User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(332)

332

4 stars

(190)

190

3 stars

(25)

25

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Zoho Meeting Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 539 results

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Juanito from Work Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Una gran alternativa

Ofrecido por Zoho, una empresa que cuenta con una gama muy amplia de servicios, y me encanta que sus precios son muy escalables.

Pros

Me encanta que puedes integrarlo a prácticamente a cualquier otra herramienta en línea, como ser: Gmail, CRM, Outloot, Teams. Además que es muy completa y segura para tus video conferencias.

Cons

Darme de alta fue un poquito frustrante, no me llegaba el correo de confirmación para validar mi cuenta... pero fue lo único negativo que he visto.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Zoho ofrece una gran calidad de productos, su entorno de servicios es muy amplio y al contratar Zoho Meeting puedo escalar y ampliar mi gama de herramientas digitales para mi negocio.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Principalmente por el precio más alto de Zoom, pero Zoho Meeting en cuanto a prestaciones no se queda lejos.

September 2021

P. from African Intelligence Studies Collective

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Good for Ease-of-Use, But room for improvement

We have managed to convene a meeting for lecturers in security studies from across an entire continent. Financial means for a physical gathering were not available, and this shortcoming has been circumvented by the use of Zoho meetings.

Pros

The software is quite simple in its format and user interface, allowing many to use without need for much support. The design is really user oriented and it ranks very well in terms of being an alternative for smaller businesses and enterprises to use within their means.

Cons

There is room for improvement with the recording function whether it is for meetings or webinars. The recordings could not capture presentation slides (the slides remained on page one), we only noticed this after an important meeting so it was frustrating to find out that recordings do not simultaneously capture the video feed of the presenter as well as the presentation slides in sync. Unfortunate really.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

First and foremost affordability for a considerably smaller gathering of intellectuals meant the use of the software is intermittent (once a month). So it made sense to choose Zoho Meetings, especially because it fulfilled the functions offered by other products for a more affordable price.

January 2022

Doug from Million Dollar Coder

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Zoho should be your Goto

Terrific. All the features and more of other solutions that cost many times more.

Pros

All needed features at the lowest pricing to be found.

Cons

Wish the "floating" admin menu would be available on ALL screen sharing options.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Most utility and best price

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Price and attendee capacity

June 2020

Manuel from Doqimi

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2020

Zoho - Don't bet on their ability to keep their platform running

Terrible, stay away. You probably had good experiences with their Mail or CRM, but as it turns out they manage this division horrible.

Pros

API to check some aspects of the meeting is great for platform integrators such as ourselves, pricing seemed right.

Cons

After some research we selected them as our platform, we ended up buying around 10 licenses. Our business cases we had at least 3-4 meeting running every single day with different presenters. We had issues with them at beginning of each month, for some reason they decided to releases "hotfixes" to production Sunday overnight at the beginning of each month, every single time we had a "hotfix" something broke. We had instances were none of the cameras for the participants showed on screen, it took a week for them to figure out how to resolve, sometimes functionality was changed or was completely disabled between versions (presenter permissions) and the latest and the reason we decided to move after months of being customers, today (June 11, 2020) both of their mobile application crashed when people tried to access via their mobile phones. Support is just frustrating, they don't have a number to get on a call with your when you have issues, everything is being handled via email and from India, so good luck resolving any concern on your business hours, all of our support concerns were replied back with "Oh sorry, please provide meeting ID, we will resolve diligently", it was never resolved their support strategy is to let things resolve by themselves or for you to give up. Now one of the PROs was the API access as it turns they removed all documentation on how to use their APIs so good luck trying to figure out that yourself if you didn't have an integration in place.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Their main selling point for us was the API, however this is no longer available for new customers.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

We had a meeting with 50 participants, and their mobile access was broken we just had enough with their "feature" updates.

November 2021

Francisco from Fintech Rakyat

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

A Good Start With a Competitive Edge

It works when I need it, where i need it. Business Presentation and Meetings have been smoother compared to Microsoft Teams and Zoom.

Pros

Its Light and Easy to use. The audio is crisp and screen sharing is seamless.

Cons

It needs to improve on the integration to Zoho Mail Calendar. Would love some of the bells and whistles like background image and filter.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Because the experience with Zoho is smoother.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Because the experience with Zoho is smoother.

April 2021

Daniela from Nos vamos con la D7

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great for webinars

Pros

I liked all the features (for example, the fact that you can record and that you can add co-hosts to support your meetings and webinars).

Cons

I'm not yet dissatisfied with anything about Zoho, everything seems clear and easy to use.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Because Zoho is cheaper and has better features.

January 2022

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Really good for running webinars

Very easy, webinar setup well, recorded ok. all good

Pros

Setting up events and webinars - really easy to do, you're lead through the process to help you make an effective and informative event

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, it was easy to use and setup.

January 2022

Anuj from messold

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

A perfect meeting platform

It's fantastic.

Pros

There are many features that I can't count, such as inviting all users instantly and many more.

Cons

Nothing is here to be disliked. It's an all in one combo.

December 2021

Yasser from Yasser Tulba

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Meetings? you have to use Zoho!

Pros

Zoho meetings are so simple to use with such a simple design and smoothness it's so good when you need to make a fast meeting!

Cons

Looks different than other meetings services but it's because it's simple.

January 2022

David from Zoomalo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Zoho meeting works great

Use this for meeting with zoho consultants to go over new implementation of zoho features

Pros

Fully integrates with our zoho CRM Very easy using this on laptop or mobile device with multiple participants Also allowed access easily to our zoho CRM for data required during the meeting

Cons

Nothing Everything worked perfect Was very easy to add several participants using both laptop and mobile devices

March 2020

James from Woods Kovalova Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Extraordinary Product

We use Zoho Meeting for demonstrations, coaching sessions and engaging corporate teams. In working with Zoho Meeting we have conducted leadership training to up to 100 corporate clients globally with ease at the same time. Zoho Meeting has also helped us in nurturing our prospects and moving them along the pipeline. We use different presenters with differing backgrounds and style in our meetings. Being able to send reminders to keep the time of a webinar fresh is an asset.

Pros

Zoho Meeting has helped us enormously as an online training company. Zoho Meeting allows us to use a robust product that is simple to use. It is scalable and enormously cost-effective. We host over 3,000 online training webinars yearly. Zoho Meeting has helped us in conducting live and on-demand products. The simplicity of Zoho Meeting gives us a strong and stable platform that allowed our staff to get started almost immediately. Generally, meeting products can be slow. Whether we are providing corporate meetings of 100 employees or more Zoho Meeting performs easier.

Cons

It was vital for us to have a meeting tool that integrates seamlessly with our CRM. We have many leads we want to have a meeting with at some point. We needed to have an efficient way to do that. Zoho built in the activities section for our leads and clients when we add an event. This has led to an increase of meeting attendees and grown the awareness of our company.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

The native integration simplified the process. We can share screens easily with a host of additional features to make our Zoho Meeting webinars interactive. We want people to stay in tune with the webinar so they can develop new ways of performing the job.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Zoho Meeting proved to be fast and reliable. It has proven to be professional while helping us improve collaboration.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Nidhi from IES Interactive Entertainment Studios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

A web-based conferencing soultion

The web-based Zoho Meeting is really an amazing way to communicate. Organizer can embed the register link using the HTML code into their blog or website. The user friendly interface make this tool professional. The integration with ZOHO products is great.

Pros

Zoho Meeting is web-based conferencing solution to collaborate over the internet. Zoho Meeting makes the webinars more interactive with Q&A and Live Polls with instant results for detailed analytics. The organizer can easily share the controls under attendees tab. Before a meeting start we set lock for meeting and send invites to attendee. The 'record webinar' option help us a lot to save the recording and share the session via other media A. Analytics can be downloaded on over the webinar session. Best thing in it is we can set the co-organizer to provide the support in the live webinars to create the poll and communicate with the attendees. The Voice over IP help to enhance the audio quality and provide the more bandwidth for live video streaming.

Cons

The latest version of Zoho meeting Android App crashing to frequently, i have also tried uninstalling on my Android phone but it does not help, but working fine with other latest Android version. Toll-Free numbers for VoIP are for limited countries it should be more.

Response from Zoho

Replied May 2019

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. We had done some crash fixes in our last update of Android app. Please update the app to the latest version and try another session. If the app crashes even after updating to the latest version, please write to us at support@zohomeeting.com. We will find the root cause and make sure the crash is fixed for you. Get the latest version of Android app form the below link. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.zoho.meeting

July 2020

Chris from HippoMed Wellness Clinics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Better and Cheaper than the other Platforms

Overall, I love Zoho meeting just as much as I love all the other zoho apps. I switched my technology company over a year ago and since then weve switched every business we own over to all zoho apps to manage our businesses.

Pros

Very easy to navigate and use. The webinar feature is a major bonus to an already good platform.

Cons

In order to utilize the recording feature you must be on the pro edition.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

We purchased Zoho one so meeting was included... and we are glad

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

We made the switch because we were spending so much money on Gsuite, so we switched to Zoho One which got us about 100 more features, important features too, that allowed us to run our entire business from one zoho backend instead of paying hundreds per month for Gsuite by google and the only extras we got were sheets, docs, slides, and drive. Zoho is far and wide better than google in every way, even their products are superior.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Hermione from MANGO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A reliable and efficient tool for professional communication.

Zoho has accompanied me in my professional meetings with the clients and staff of the company. Friendly user-interface and basic controls makes it always my first priority to use.

Pros

It's an inexpensive tool with lots of basic features that makes it easy to implement and adapt in your professional career. Arranging the individual calls to conference webinars , this tool has extensive possibilities which makes it more efficient and reliable. As a branch manager of retail goods , we often have to interact with customers and even other branch employees or managers, Zoho has always accompanied me in this professional channel.

Cons

Zoho is more upfront tool which only focuses on the basics of video communications and meetings. I think here it lacks the advance procurement which is necessary in the current period because there are more advance and much more reliable tools in the market . Personally, I also don't find it entertaining that it's only a web-based tool and a desktop version should also release.

Response from Zoho

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your feedback and comments! Can you please write to our support at support@zohomeeting.com with your requirements on advanced procurement to understand your needs better? Regarding the desktop version, you can download the desktop app from the below link. https://meeting.zoho.com/agent Hope this helps.

September 2021

Getjan from The PMO Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Inyuitive with a bit of ZoHo help

Seenless for internal collaboration, external collaboration requires a few clicks. Webinar is super.

Pros

The completeness of the ZoHo suite : you can keep all in 1 cloud location and have a zoho home access panel.

Cons

It is too bad that Wordrive does not work with Projects though

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

decided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of The PMO Company

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

decided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of The PMO Company

September 2020

Chad from Yello Media Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Excellent Alternative for Meetings and other Business Functions

Communication with other users was the main reason for exploring this product and I have not been disappointed.

Pros

Zoho is an excellent alternative software to other programmes out there which provide Business Platform services. Using Zoho has been easy, as the learning curve is very flat and most users get it intuitively. My most liked feature would be its ease of use.

Cons

When using other Zoho Products, clicking on the icon to open the Meetings platform can sometimes result in activating the product before being ready.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Pricing, Ease of Use, Learning Curve

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

The pricing for WebEx was more than I was budgeting for, considering, we did not need to use the software so often. Plus, the manual adding of persons to WebEx for each meeting was becoming repeatitive.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Zoho Meeting is Great

Comunicación constante y de calidad con todos mis equipos de trabajo.

Pros

Es una herramienta muy practica e intuitiva. Bastante fácil de utilizar por todo el personal de mi compañia y esto nos facilita la comunicación en la virtualidad actual.

Cons

Es una herramienta nueva, tiene aún campos por desarrollar e innovar, sin embargo, creo que esta bien encaminada.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

No tenemos acceso a herramientas corporativas de google y las versiones libres son de origen personal y no profesional.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Buscando diferentes opciones y alternativas en el mercado. Zoho es mi proveedor de email también.

Response from Zoho

Replied January 2021

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. If you have any suggestions on improving the fields, please write to us at support@zohomeeting.com so that we can check and add it.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Terri Armenta from Forensic Science Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Very EASY to use!

Perfect execution and easy to use. The platform allowed for the easy creation of webinar details.

Pros

The best part of this software is the ease of the entire set-up! I've used webinar software programs before but this software offers the same features of the 'BIG NAME" webinar services but with a more reasonable price. I was looking for a program that would fit into my business' budget since I'm only using webinars on a monthly basis. The previous programs I used didn't offer any budget-friendly options for the frequency of my business. The webinar platform is smooth and I can manage without a co-host/admin/assistant. Like the big-name players in webinar platforms, Zoho has participant reminders, direct links, and webinar recordings. My recommendation is to take advantage of the free trial and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Cons

I don't think Zoho is missing any features for my business use. If I was a heavy user, I may have a different opinion. I will continue to explore and use the platform's many features.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

I didn't want my participants to download any programs.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

My business does monthly webinars and I was looking for a budget-friendly option.

April 2020

José Blas from Synergy Internet S.L.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Herramienta esencial para reuniones de coordinación con el equipo y clientes

El problema de la distancia para la coordinación de los proyectos lo hemos resuelto con las reuniones de Zoho Meeting

Pros

La situación actual del confinamiento nos ha trasladado a nuestras casas, ahora es cuando más estamos explotando el potencial de la suite de Zoho One, entre ellas el Cliq y Meeting, donde con esta última realizamos nuestras reuniones matutinas de coordinación del equipo entre las áres de desarrollo, diseño y marketing. Además también lo utilizamos para agendar las reuniones online con clientes donde les resulta bastante sencillo y cómodo, algo que valoran mucho. ¡A día de hoy, Zoho Meeting es una herramienta esencial para nuestro día a día!

Cons

La única pegas es que para poder solicitar el acceso remoto es necesario descargar la aplicación de escritorio.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Para poder realizar reuniones con clientes donde les podamos compartir la pantalla para mostrar los trabajos.

November 2020

Christopher from Saint Cyr Training

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy Web-based application

I recently started a training and consulting company just before COVID struck. I am able to still offer virtual training events at a low cost which allows me to offer my services for less than many of my competitors.

Pros

The three top pros of this software are price, security, and that it is web-based. It seems like every organization I deal with has a different meeting platform that requires everyone to download software. Zoho Meeting worked with every browser I tried. I do not have to worry if my clients need admin privileges to attend my meeting or webinar. The security allows the host to lock meetings and remove unwanted guests. The price is very reasonable compared to other platforms making it easy to get started.

Cons

Having a waiting room would be nice so you can tell if someone you wanted to attend your meeting or seminar was running late. I could not find a way to do a speaker view in the meeting session but that is not that big of a deal to me.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Price and the web-based platform.

Response from Zoho

Replied January 2021

Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are currently working on the speaker/spotlight view during the meeting which should solve your requirement. This will be rolled out soon. We have taken the meeting room requirement as a feature request and will be taken in our future updates. Stay tuned with our latest updates in the below link. https://www.zoho.com/meeting/whats-new.html

September 2019

Martin from Downlo Developments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Our new online meeting tool of choice

Daily dev sprint meetings, external consultant management/meetings .. great sound quality and ease of use

Pros

Great sound quality, ease of scheduling/RSVPing and very good screen sharing/switching. Ability to record as well.

Cons

Occasional meeting startup problems, not the easiest software to manage regular/recurring meetings - but workarounds available.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

price, ease of use and implementation

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Better sound quality, scheduling and meeting management features

July 2019

Lisa from C&C Credentialing Services LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Zoho

Pros

Easy to use and there is no delay regarding the loading of this software

Cons

Uploading new documents/altering documents

Response from Zoho

Replied November 2019

Thank you for reviewing us! Are you looking to upload documents to your Zoho Meeting account? At present, we do not have an option to upload documents but you can share your application during the meeting and give remote control to allow the participant to work on your application. If you are referring to a different use case please write to us at support@zohomeeting.com

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Eduardo from Hold Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great for Online Conference!

It's the best tool for charing screen and presenting to your clients.

Pros

You can start online conference calls in seconds, inviting people so you can present or make other sharing their screens. Other feature that I use a lot is that you can chat inside the platform with the team and having the call trough phone or by the meeting app.

Cons

You have to install a plugin for the first time of use.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Everything it's great!

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Because it fits great for our business needs.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Free trial

Still in my experiment phase, so I need more time to understand if this is the tool that I need to my company needs.

Pros

Im in my free trial experience time, and right now im considering moving all the different apps that I use in my company (slack, zoom, etc) to the Zoho Suite to be easier to manage.

Cons

Still in my experiment phase, so I really dont know.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Constat performance problems with whereby

April 2020

Waldemar from Chadzynskifoto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Wy I love Zoho Meeting

Quick and easy setup. Zero problems with recordings or use it.

Pros

I tried many solutions to conduct business meetings, but Zoho Meeting proved to be the best.

Cons

Layout setup for end users. No translation availability for other languages than provided.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

More flexible for my company

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Much easier to use. No need to install anything on end user computer or cell phone.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Peter from Camber Dynamics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Currently Getting a HUGE Upgrade

Pros

Sound + video quality (they recently upgraded it in mid-2019, and it's WAY better than it used to be) Integration with other Zoho apps (especially pushing webinar visitors to Zoho CRM) Webinar + meeting functionality

Cons

I wish there was a Mac desktop app like GoToMeeting has, Zoho Meeting is good for one-off meetings but doesn't really shine as a remote work collaboration platform like GoToMeeting does.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Price, came bundled with the Zoho One suite, connectivity with other Zoho apps.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Abhinav from OATI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Zoho Meeting: A complete solution to host a webinar.

Zoho meeting help in organizing meeting and webinar in very easy and interesting way. The brand logo and name on screenshare in meeting make it professional feel. Firefox and Google extension require no additional software download and install to participate in meeting or webinar.

Pros

Zoho Meeting is a complete solution to host a webinar, It make the meeting more interactive with face to face, audio/video discussion and screen sharing. Tool don't require downloads as it work well on web-based platform. The session can be recorded, store online and can be share with link. Zoho Meeting also integrate with Microsoft Outlook calendar and provide reminder before meeting start. The online question and answer polling make the webinar more interactive.

Cons

Toll-Free dailup add-on need to setup separately. Zoho meeting should also come with some Do Not Disturb setting in which host can focus on the presentation and pop-up will show to co-host only or to all.

January 2021

Prasanna from ManageEngine

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to Use and Affordable

I use it everyday for my meetings with clients across the world - (US, UK, Canada, Singapore, Australia and India) - My clients and I have never had any issues.

Pros

I like how intuitive and easy to use this solution is. Its also good in terms of privacy and security.

Cons

There are features missing but its a work in progress. Software world is constantly evolving so you can can't complain.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Easy to use - Affordable - Good Customer Support

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

It was expensive.

December 2019

Fernando from Priority Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great experience for a great value!

The quality of the live transmission is great. It also uses less computer resources than other similar products I have used before.

Pros

The app is so easy to setup and use! It has a friendly interface, with no hidden issues. I love the technical support.

Cons

Probably the limit in host has been may main concern, since I provide services for different companies and manage different working environements, emails, etc.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

I've been a Zoho customer for 6 years already and I'm very satisfied.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Pricing, the uncomparable Zoho technical support, quality of the communication.

February 2021

Neftalí from Seohub Inbound Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Un producto muy completo dentro de una suite espectacular.

Pros

El cambio de otros sistemas de comunicación con el cliente a Zoho Meeting fué un paso inevitable. Si utilizas cualquier otro producto la suite de Zoho, la integración es completa, facilitando mucho los procesos de comunicación. Una interface clara y orientada al usuario lo convierte en un producto muy fácil de utilizar y gracias a su sistema de invitaciones y agendado siempre tendrás tus citas bajo control.

Cons

A pesar de ser un software muy completo para reuniones todavía se pueden echar en falta alguna función como por ejemplo establecer un fondo en la reunión. Realmente servicios secundarios y que no afectan al uso del producto pero que pueden llegar a echarse en falta.

May 2021

Swapnil from Studio4 Consultants Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Get your online Meetings and Webinar on Zoho Meeting

My overall experience with Zoho Meeting has been good. And i expect the product upgrade with some good features in the near future.

Pros

The platform is very ease to use and comes with my Zoho One subscription. It is very easy to setup and conduct meetings and webinars while you run polls, add co-organizers, and conduct a Q&A session. I am an ardent user and fan of Zoho platform and I am certain the product will evolve going further for sure. The main advantage of Zoho is it is lean, simple to use, good for pocket and eventually will get better with product upgrades. Hence I highly recommend Zoho Meeting.

Cons

There are lot of features missing compared to webinar or meeting platforms like Getresponse, Zoom, MS teams, Everwebinar which are widely used platforms globally. These are dedicated platform for conducting meetings and hence lacks certain features. The UI compared to these platforms is pretty simple and not much intuitive. Also it takes certain time to mute, unmute for video and voice both compared to the aforesaid mature platforms.

November 2021

Thiago from ATP International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Awesome Zoho Meeting app

I'm using Zoho Meeting app for custom software development team meetings where we need to share screens and collaborate in real-time. This has helped us maintain development speed and meet deliveries deadlines.

Pros

I've been using Zoho Meeting app for about 20 days and it is fantastic! It is a great tool to collaborate with multiple ppl and screen-sharing, as well as, super easy-to-use built-in presentation tools. I highly recommend it.

Cons

The only item I dislike about Zoho Meeting app, which is something I dislike about all standard apps, is that it does not auto adjust the thumbnail tiles automatically when it enters in presentation mode.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Zoho is easier to use.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Zoho CRM and Zoho Meeting, making my working days easier

Pros

Easy to setup and integration with Zoho CRM

Cons

It's all ok . All the features I am using re appreciated and fully matching our needs

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Quality of the streaming

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Gurleen from Tech Mahindra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Zoho Meeting - A simple way to host the webinars.

Zoho Meeting provides great platform for organizing the meetings as we can also add our brand logo in emails. Manage the users and define the default setting at the time of joining the meeting. Zoho meeting have great integration with Zoho CRM, Zoho Project and Zoho Calendar. We can also control it in running session. It also encrypts using TLS 1.2 protocols SHA 256.

Pros

Zoho Meeting allows us to plan and schedule webinar meeting, and send the invitation via link. Best thing in it come with the registration form and notify the organizer to schedule for the webinar. Screen Sharing option have many useful features with it. Before starting the webinar we can select to save the webniar video. The most innovative feature Zoho added in it is webinar analytics report which help you in registrations, attendees, poll participation and many useful features with it. The Moderator can also control the access like switch presenter, mute-unmute participants, remove participants.

Cons

Zoho Meeting can be integrated with the zoho calendar and projects. Email reminder is good feature but it should come with the more features. The audio over computer should be controlled by the software with limit of dB (decibel) unit by default as we notice that sound is totally dependent on the hardware quality. The add-on Dial-in provides the best audio quality as compared to VoIP.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Sanchita from Amdocs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Zoho Meeting for better communication

Zoho Meeting is enchancing the user experience at it come with the most useful feature that require to conduct the webinar. Email reminders help in to remind about our meetings. The chat and online polls help you to get connected with your attendee. We can also switch the presenter in between in meeting. The webinar analytical help you in collecting the details from your attendees. We can also add the brand logo and name for organisation’s account. iOS/Android apps let your attendees to join on mobiles. Host can mute the audio of attendees and can be up-mute on request to host.

Pros

Zoho meeting is a great conferencing software that let us conduct the online meetings and webinar in more efficient way. I have used many webinar solutions but Zoho Meeting is loaded with the most useful features. Best feature in it is we can publish the details for webinar and interested user can register and host can conduct it according. We can also share the screen, audio/video which make the webinar more interesting. Host is having option to perform share the selected application screen. The audio can be shared over the computer or over the dail-up.

Cons

I am unable to find any feature to point out in this section as it is doing it job very efficiently. Zoho should work on it support.

Response from Zoho

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your feedback and comments. Keep hosting meeting and webinar and share your comments with us. We have direct live chat and email support for Zoho Meeting.

January 2021

Angel from Divisas4x

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Zoho Meeting Great for create a list

Pros

The use of meetings and seminars allows the rapprochement with potential customers, through zoho software it is possible to develop and position the brand by getting closer to potential customers.

Cons

The trial version is correct, the paid version needs to expand the recording of the seminars, in this way the catalog of recorded sessions can be applied to clients who have missed a meeting or seminar.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

The price!

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

the price and ease of connecting to seminars, zoho is better.

October 2020

Simon from CROSS Asia Pacific Pty

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Zoho Meeting in Zoho One suite

A one-stop-shop in our suite of software and integrated as one.

Pros

We use Zoho One in our business and Meeting is just another great integrated part of the suite of Apps. Easy to use and be part of our mail and Calander system.

Cons

Not much as worked very well with everything, some people outside of the company didn't know of Zoho meeting and was used to other big brand names but after using it were happy.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

All included in the Zoho One package. Didn't have any issues with Zoho Meetings so stayed with it, safe secure and forms part of the overall system integration

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Carlos from galactinet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Zoho: a suite of products that deliver

Pros

I have been a zoho paid subscriber since 2009 (invoicing, spreadsheets, and now webinars). I love the simplicity, design and the UI/UX.

Cons

I would love to see better recognition and user base in Spain, where I live. I keep recommending Zoho and after all these years most people around me feel I am a freak since they never heard from it before. I am a big fan of Google products and Hubspot, to name a few I use on a regular basis, but it is frustrating to see great software out there that does not get the recognition it deserves because the big guys are..., well..., big.

December 2020

Betty from Marriott International, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Consistent Communication Program

Zoho Meeting is a fascinating tool that brings communications closer. There is critical assistance in terms of meetings, and this is something that we all value. Other features such as texting and file sharing are well enhanced by Zoho Meeting.

Pros

Zoho Meeting is a tool that foster discussions and communications in all companies. The software increases the level of video conferencing, hence, bringing a more diverse consultation. There is ease to use aspect from Zoho Meeting.

Cons

Zoho Meeting has everything required for meetings and communications there is incredible help and no huge expense for installation.

Response from Zoho

Replied January 2021

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. You can always reach us at support@zohomeeting.com for any queries or suggestions. You can also follow and reach us in twitter https://twitter.com/zohomeeting

October 2019

kalaiselvan from Bahwan cyber tek

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Zoho Meeting Review

Overall , it is a good collaborative tool for conference meeting with less expensive cost.

Pros

It is one of the best conference tool to have a collaborative meeting over the internet from different geo. Organizer has more control over the attendees(i.e Organizer can mute the attendee, disconnect the attendee) It has a record meeting option, which helps to record the meeting that can be played to missed attendees. we can have screen share options which enable the user to share the screen and explain things in a better way. we can host the meeting in one touch click (Also we have meeting app to host easily)

Cons

Meeting app for Android hangs some time. Toll free number for VOIP are restricted to few countries.

March 2020

Lily from LKCH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great bargain!

Very good. Will be continuing!

Pros

I was pricing solutions for my small wellness coaching business and most software available was priced way out of my league. Frankly, it's unclear how they are better or what additional features they have compared to Zoho! I decided to do both meetings and webinars (two separate packages) and it was still less than all competitors and the software works, is easy to use on my end, and on my attendees end!

Cons

Being able to see the dashboard while sharing my screen (slideshow) to see if silenced attendees have questions.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

better price, same features

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Price.

December 2020

Sergio from Surus Inversa / Escrapalia.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Buenas caractaristicas a bajo precio.

Nos ha permitido capacitar nuestros clientes para el uso de una herramienta de gestión de subastas, de forma relativamente sencilla, automatizando el proceso de marketing y seguimiento posterior del cliente a un precio excelente.

Pros

Hemos podido automatizar todo el seguimiento y marketing, tanto antes como después del webinar, lo que nos ha ahorrado mucho tiempo. No necesita que se descargue ningún software (odio Zoom) Nos permite compartir nuestra pantalla. Hace lo que tiene que hacer este tipo de software a un precio de 15 euros cada meeting de hasta 25 personas. Gran ventaja en cuanto al precio respecto Zoom o Go To Webinar.

Cons

En mi opinión, aunque el software cumple muy bien con su función, le ocurre lo mismo que casi todo el software de Zoho (excepto Zoho Notebook que se está convirtiendo en el mejor software de notas), que no es el mejor, no tiene las mejores características y usabilidad / diseño no muy bueno. En este caso es menos importante ya que una vez configurado, lo usamos solo 2 veces y funciona bien.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Por una cuestión de calidad / precio por una lado, además de que era el que más características cubría y de que trabajamos con Zoho en otras áreas.

Response from Zoho

Replied January 2021

Hello, Thank you for reviewing us. Your inputs are valuable to us to improve the product. With respect to design, are you refering to the in-session UI or the web application in managing the meetings and webinars or the mobile application? It will be great if you could share us more details on the usability issues and the features that you are looking for at support@zohomeeting.com. We can evaluate and add it as soon as possible to provide you better experience.

July 2020

Vikram from Harmony DI Technologies pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Awesome Online video Conferencing app.

Overall it is good experience. Like the application and would recommend to others.

Pros

Meeting quality, Recording and it is inexpensive

Cons

Its good nothing as of now. We like the application.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Inexpensive, Good quality, Ease of use.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Security concerns

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Simple and easy to use web conferencing system.

It has been great.

Pros

I use Zoho meeting for my online one-on-one meetings/classes. It is very simple and easy to use. I have not experienced any technical difficulties.

Cons

I do not have anything that I dislike about Zoho meeting so far. It would be great to have more fancy features, but Zoho meeting is still good enough to do daily online business for this price.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

I am still in the process to make the decision.

April 2019

Buffie from KnowledgeSphere Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Simple to get started

I was happy with the couple of meetings that I had in my trial and will be adding it to our CRM Plus subscription.

Pros

I like how easy it was to get a meeting started. My client did not have to sign up and could easily manage the process. We already use ZOHO CRM Plus so I didn't have to do anything to get going and it integrates into our other modules which we can use for tracking and customer relationships.

Cons

We did see more lag than I would want. I expect some, but my client was several bunches of seconds behind me. Also, it was slightly confusing to know how to share the screen. My client could only see a part of a part of an application and I had to unshare and then reshare to get it to come up fully.

Response from Zoho

Replied May 2019

Hello, Thank you for reviewing us! Regarding the lag during the session: We have found that in some cases there is a lag in audio. We have made some fixes to reduce the lag in audio which is updated in our early access servers. Please send an email to support@zohomeeting.com. We will map your account to our early access server so that you can check if the performance is better for you. Regarding screen sharing issue: Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will see how to make sharing the screen intuitive. Meanwhile , you can check our help article to learn more on screen sharing. https://help.zoho.com/portal/kb/articles/screen-sharing-for-online-meetings-and-webinars Please drop an email to support@zohomeeting.com with the meeting key for which you faced the issue, so that we can check the issue from our end.

April 2020

Kira from MilMed Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Zoho: Integrations' Master

I need that a meeting taking place. I open this product and I start to talk with others about important stuff.

Pros

Ease of use and user-friendly interface and commands, but it's a product with very advanced features, that satisfy all demands of use.

Cons

You can't record the session in free trial. In my opinion, should be enabled for all customers or potential customers.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

I'm quicker to start whatever I need.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy & Cost effective

Pros

Is easy to use, administrate, and cost-effective.

Cons

It doesn't have an option for the desktop

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

Because it had a free trial of the enterprise version and the price was competitive

Response from Zoho

Replied January 2021

Hello, Thank you for reviewing us. We do provide desktop app for Windows, Mac and Linux. You can download the desktop app from the below link. http://meeting.zoho.com/agent

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Fantastic Customer Service

It was the last day of my 14day trial period and I was yet to host my first webinar. I sent an email to zoho customer service requesting for an extension. I wasn't sure I would get a positive response. Guess what? They responded promptly with 3days extension to my trail period. How fantastic! My webinar setup, and the virtual event was seamless. But it's the service that did it for me. Thank you Team Zoho!

Pros

I liked the different template options for pre registration, etc. and the fact that, I could choose whose registration to approve or decline.

Cons

The tutorial showed me how to operate a successful webinar. So fortunately, I didn't have any issues

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

The cost is more competitive vis a vis the functions that I needed

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Cost and the software to difficult to use

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Trainings are More Convenient with Zoho Meeting

Pros

As a human resources specialist, I also have to undergo a lot of training to better equip myself in dealing with employees and also being familiar with the latest developments. I am so happy that we can do the trainings at our desk and just listen to the webinars being taught. At times we have group trainings where we need to book a conference room. Zoho Meeting is exactly what we were looking for. The features are not complex and it gets the work done. It tailor fit the trainings to our needs and schedule. We can learn at our pace without pressure.

Cons

Zoho Meeting doesn’t offer advance features. It’s very basic and it would have been ideal if they were to contain advance features where you can do more things.

Response from Zoho

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We have recently introduced registration moderation, co-organizers, raise hand, allow attendee to talk and more. Please visit the below link to know more about the recent updates. https://www.zoho.com/meeting/whats-new.html Do try out webinar sessions and share your experience with us.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Best for simple video connections.

Clients love the simplicity of this. No software means anyone can connect from any device without worrying about device-specific software.

Pros

It is not necessary to download software. Easy to share screens.

Cons

No whiteboard tools. Additional charge for webinars.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Meeting

No software required. Zoom has been hacked. The StartMeeting interface is counter-intuitive for some users.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Meeting

Microsoft Teams occasionally refuses to allow users outside of my domain to join a meeting, even though all settings permit outside users.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 539 reviews