Zultys MX System Software Reviews

Zultys MX System Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.76

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

3

Functionality

3.5

  • icon"Integration with Polycom and other phones is nice."
  • icon"The thing I like most about this software is the different functions that can be used to monitor and review calls."
  • icon"Setting up various queues was very easy to do, the entire setup portion is very user friendly."
  • icon"Sometimes the software seems a little glitchy. Occasionally it will just pick up a call without touching the phone or disconnect for no reason."
  • icon"Requires the entry of complex server addresses for login. Sometimes it doesn't connect with my office phone and it can get confused when using MXIE to dial numbers."
  • icon"If this is the kind of customer service experience that you want to get stuck with, you have been warned."

Browse all Zultys MX System Reviews

  • Have you used Zultys MX System and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 25 reviews

User Profile

Grant

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

It does what it needs to do.

I am able to place/receive phone calls and manage voicemails. The product doesn't seem to have any major issues or bugs which is all you can ask for at the end of the day. Happy with it.

Pros

It works. You need to make a phone call, you need to transfer and utilize a voicemail box. This product does everything it says it does. I unfortunately did not purchase this product so cannot tell you how the value for money compares, just that in being a user of MXIE who is competent with technology, it gives me no issue.

Cons

The admin side of the software could be much more intuitive. I would like to see a better UI overall, clearer reports and live view setups.

Leonard

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

MXIE Review

Over the experience was average, nothing too difficult, nothing super amazing.

Pros

Setting up various queues was very easy to do, the entire setup portion is very user friendly.

Cons

Reporting was very lacking and difficult to work in

Reasons for switching to Zultys MX System

We were outgrowing the Shortel system and needed something more appropriate for a larger call center environment.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2018

Expensive!

Pros

Not much. Call quality is good as long as our internet service is working well. Retrieval of messages is good. We also like that we can save and forward the actual message of the caller.

Cons

Initially, we have the unit that was contained in our building. Within approximately 1 year, it could not be updated. Thus so, we would have had to purchase a whole new self contained system or go to a cloud based system. which we did. Each additional phone is very expensive for each room. In addition to this, each time you add a phone, you also incur an increase monthly charge. Each small service that you want also increases your monthly charge. We only keep them because it would be so expensive and such a huge hassle to switch out. Thus so, we're stuck. I wish we'd going with ringcentral.com.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Good Network Phone Tool but with Complications

Remote telephone use is important for me. I can check faxes and voicemails from anywhere, including my mobile. Transferring calls, creating teleconferences, etc. is good.

Pros

It works well for remote office telephone use. It has a good app that allows calls from your mobile while protecting your mobile number. Faxes and voicemails are easy to retrieve.

Cons

Somewhat complicated to change settings. Requires the entry of complex server addresses for login. Sometimes it doesn't connect with my office phone and it can get confused when using MXIE to dial numbers.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Easy to Use

Pros

Easy to set status, message folks, while I'm not in a call que, the ability to have my phone ring on my computer while I'm in a meeting is great. Forwarding voicemails to email for easy access is an amazing feature.

Cons

The only con is it feels a little old, the user interface could use an update, but I'm being pretty knit-picky on that.

Steve

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

If you want high quality outgoing messages, or to add your own custom messages, look elsewhere

...To continue the "cons" comments, if the company makes it SO difficult to find out the most basic information, I can only wonder what a nightmare it might be if you have a legitimate technical problem... Cannot recommend...

Pros

I am not an active user of this product, so cannot comment on any pros.

Cons

As an outside "value-added" provider of high quality custom voicemail messages, I was EXTREMELY disappointed with the fact that Zultys refused to provide me with even the most basic information regarding which file formats were supported by their system (MXIE) so that I could provide my clients (the users of the product) with the very best possible quality recordings. They claimed that all "customer support" had to go through their "channel providers." These are the people my clients would call if they were having a technical problem with their system (they weren't). They also asked me for identifying information regarding the client's name, which I would not give them out of respect for my client's privacy. I tried to explain that none of this was necessary, nor would I bother my clients with issues they didn't need to be dealing with (that was my job). In fact, I already knew the basic file requirements but wanted to make sure I was providing the very best possible quality audio to my clients. Zultys would not budge, despite the fact that sharing this information would only enhance their customers' experiences (and it's not the sort of stuff that anybody would call "trade secrets"). If this is the kind of customer service experience that you want to get stuck with, you have been warned... If I were considering buying a voicemail system for my company, the very first thing I would want to know is whether I could easily add high quality custom recordings ... nope!

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Phone system connectivity, but still a work in progress

Enterprise level phone applications for coordinating with the group VoIP phone service

Pros

Integration with Polycom and other phones is nice There's a phone (softphone) app Old Enterprise application is much better then the new Enterprise or Cloud applications

Cons

They are moving to a new UI and it removes some functionality that was available in the old application The phone app does not work consistently enough to work for our on-call technicians

Amanda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

great program

we have used this system for atleast the last 5yrs and i honestly wouldnt want to switch. it was easy to learn and very simple for every day use.

Pros

being able to see the call log right there up in front and make the layout of everything the way you want.

Cons

cannot go back very far in call recordings - maybe only a day and half

Aaron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Next Gen. Voice

Very positive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are awesome to work with, I think we work well together and get the job done.

Pros

Ability to manage from an individual level to an organizational level. Call Recording and auto dialer are great features.

Cons

Texting has been a pain. More so the legal/campaign/registration aspects.

User Profile

Heidi E.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Overall a good experience.

Pros

I have used MXIE at multiple jobs. It has been easy to use at all jobs. You are able to create a phone book and buddy list. The instant messaging system incorporated which is helpful.

Cons

I wish we could sent images through the instant messages. It would be helpful to be able to send screenshots etc.

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

MXIE Daily User

MXIE has proven to greatly improve efficiency in the office. The software is stable and solid. After several years of daily use, we have never had a glitch or a crash. It is one of those products that become an integral part of your daily work. Every office employee here uses it every day - a great indicator of MXIE's value.

Pros

MXIE works seamlessly within our office communication system - a VOIP in a small, basic Windows server network. It allows for speedy in-office messaging from your desktop, much like mobile phone texting. Calls and voicemails can be managed through MXIE as well, with time stamped records of each. There is also an easily referenced frame within the MXIE window indicating who is logged in and their availability (available, on the phone, away from my desk, etc...).

Cons

The MXIE interface can be a bit cluttered. The layout can be customized to your specific needs, but this is limited. It can be confusing to find functions you do not use regularly.

Charon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2018

Mxie User

I have had frustrations but think that there are more capabilities. The interface looks as though there is a lot of functions but it doesn't seem accessible to the general user as it should.

Pros

I like that you can access your phone via the computer. Messages are e-mailed to you. That you can reroute calls, binding for front desk coverage all from the computer.

Cons

It is not user friendly. Even when you poke around to figure things out it is not right in front of you or easy to find. You have to know the system almost in and out.

User Profile

Drew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great program for communicating within the office

When someone calls in, MXIE makes it easy for our Administrative Assistant to see who’s available within the office and can easily send calls through to our sales pit or whoever the incoming call is for. Easy to message someone to say so and so is on the line; I’m sending them through to you!

Pros

Great product. Make communicating within the office very easy. The instant messaging is great!

Cons

I’m not sure I have anything negative to say or that there’s any features I like any less.

mary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2018

Limited Phone System Interface

Just a very basic system to integrate your VOIP phone system. No bells and whistles and not a lot of options to make it customized to your needs.

Pros

Simple, easy to learn, somewhat customizable, remembers user info so you don't have to login every time - that is the best I can say!

Cons

Interface is not interesting or modern, limited options, can't personalize enough to make this super custom, BORING!

Jessica

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2017

MXIE has made our office run much more smoothly!

Pros

I like the ability to have different call groups, so different phone numbers ring different people. I also like the reporting functionality so I can see how we're handling our calls.

Cons

Sometimes the software seems a little glitchy. Occasionally it will just pick up a call without touching the phone or disconnect for no reason.

User Profile

Alexis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Great way to connect departments at different locations!

It's a vital part of our business. It connects us quickly and efficiently. MXIE makes communicating enjoyable and easy for any office.

Pros

I had never worked with this kind of program before and was amazed at it's capabilities when I first used it. It's effecient and easy to use. We use it to connect our different locations and I couldn't imagine not having it. It makes the work day a breeze.

Cons

To customize your setup takes a little bit of trial and erro and some software problems can arise, but their customer service is great to troubleshoot with you and help arrange the program to accommodate your needs.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2018

Okay product

Pros

Super easy and simple to use. Great when you need to be on multiple phone numbers.

Cons

I’ve been using this system for 4 years (the company has had it for a long time) and it has no cool features. It is pretty basic. I would never guess that there was an upgrade.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Mxie

It's good. But there are online options (i.e. Hangouts, etc.) that are more portable and just as functional, as long as you are a G Suite client.

Pros

Easy to use, desktop platform that is visual enough to make sense to anyone.

Cons

Not portable - would like something to cue into cell phones as some people are a little more mobile than others. I know there's an option for this, but our staff have not had luck getting it to function.

Mary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Interactive and Easy to operate

Great for large or small agencies/businesses that need to communicate with each other throughout the day.

Pros

I love the Instant Messaging feature, helps when you do not want to disturb someone with a phone call. I also love the Voicemail forwarding feature and the convenience of transferring calls to others with just a drag and drop, either warm or cold hand offs. The status selection is great too, allowing others to see that you are available or busy. It is easy to connect to any ZULTYS phone through the Bind tool, which is really convenient if you switch workstations quite a bit.

Cons

I would prefer a conference instant messaging ability, so more than just two can communicate in one window. I also feel like some of the word links could be replaced with a more noticeable button.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2