All NemoVote Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Javier Shafick

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

NemoVote aids Honduras!

It's more practical and efficient then other "voting" platforms or methods, like using forms or a chat to comment what your vote is. Instead, you offer this transparent and safe space were everything runs fast and you have real-time results of the voting procedures.

PROS

NemoVote is so easy to understand because of its user-friendly environment, so our members with voting rights, even though they had never the platform, understood everything perfectly in the first explanation and simulation we did. So, I can really say it doesn't have any sort of learning curve and it's very straight-forward. We used the program actively during our Online National General Assembly, were we had all types of votings for motions and procedures and elections, and there was no problem at all, the system runned perfectly, all the votings were fast, everything was transparent; it was a very nice experience.

CONS

Really, I can't add anything here. We loved NemoVote.

Dennis

Design, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Voting in a German 'Vereinsmitgliedschaft'

With using NemoVote our event was able to proceed timingly.

PROS

Ease of creating/duplicating votings almost instantly.

CONS

User management could be better, e.g. import & bulk management even of segments of users. Also notifications, if mail transport didn't work for single users, e.g. E-Mail blocked etc.

Reason for choosing NemoVote

Because we had 3 Groups of people, attendees to a real-life event couled with people participating online as well as some votes that didn't require participation.

Wadner

Political Organization, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

Review Demo

PROS

NemoVote is an easy to use voting tool as a voter.

CONS

It could be good to have more voting systems implemented. Such as candidate lists with points.

Lukas

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

NemoVote is great and will further improve

Very good first try, despite some minor hick-ups (some users said they do not see the refreshed votes)

PROS

Easy of use; personal customer service; live online voting; possible to weight and have voter lists

CONS

Limited download functions, e.g. Excel list of results; Results and ballot list should be on the same page; generally, result page should be customizable.

Reason for choosing NemoVote

I was contacted personally by [sensitive content hidden], who went out of his way to support me in my choice

María

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Experience in nemovote for student representation

It has been such an easy platform to implement.

PROS

NemoVote is a useful tool for student representation, as it allow the different delegations (one per university) vote in an online, without app needed, intuitive platform. It also gives the chance to have some votes value more than others (for example, depending on the size of the university) on the overall result. We´ve been using NemoVote since the pandemic and we are never going back in our technologies!!!Would 100% recommend.

CONS

Honestly, nothing!! The overall experience has been completely superb.

Reasons for switching to NemoVote

In the pandemic, we had to start doing polls online, in a anonimous way, and it was the best platform.

Tania

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great product

This is the third year we have used Nemovote for our annual election process- we will continue to use as it is the most efficient and user friendly product available

PROS

efficient and user friendly product which ensures successful election process

CONS

nothing that I can think of- very happy with this product

Rachel

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

We Love NemoVote

Their customer service is quick, efficient and helpful. You can tell even through email that they are real people working to help you. The software is so easy to use, and keeps our voting private, safe, secure and is easy for our members to learn.

PROS

We love the ease of use, and that they are willing to work with us on our needs each year.

CONS

No cons. We love NemoVote, and keep coming back each year.

Gary

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

First of many to come

NemoVote is now our standard going forward, ease of use, great support, smooth operation all combined for a great experience.

PROS

This was the first time we used NemoVote to support a Business meeting. We are making plans for this to be our standard application going forward. We had a short window to test, setup and support the meeting. NemoVote support was complete and gave us plenty of time to test and have the confidence to be ready.

CONS

The information on proxy vote took some time to research and understand. Once we understood, it was straightforward. We are in the US, so live tech support was not an option for our meeting. Didn’t need it, but this first time would have been nice to have.

Reason for choosing NemoVote

One of the first features was NemoVote supported Proxy vote. NemoVote supports our Business Model, not just polling.

Wiliam

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Nemovote

This removes paper voting completely and allows people to vote who aren't in attendance

PROS

Outstanding product. Very easy to set up and use.

CONS

Sometimes our voters have issues logging in.

Annika

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Review

PROS

It is easy to use and usually functions very well.

CONS

For our company it is quite expensive, nevertheless the quality is so good that we still use it.

MWUMVIRA

Alternative Medicine, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

MEDSAR ELECTION

I enjoyed it so much but I faced challenges of applauding long liste of voters

PROS

how results and progress are visible to every people

CONS

email sometimes do not work. and it's very difficult to complete excel sheet

Reason for choosing NemoVote

transparent and best since you can talk to technical team directly

Antonella Maria

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

GREAT PLATFORM

Well I would like to give a special shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], because she was really comprehensive and great help during the process and really i think that influence a lot on the amazing result of our assembly.

PROS

Even though i have used the software before many times, I’ve never been administrator and actually de software it well self explanatory, like by using it I learned how to managed it and with all the features NEMOVOTE offers. For us, here in Panama, It was life saving because we had to do our assembly, and NEMOVOTE y like a really transparent way for us to get on with the voting and se really plan on using in the next even ones, virtual o not!

CONS

We there nothing really i could point like. I did not like, at the moment we started using it, the self registration for each participants was not able, but they had an excellent to were you just copy and paste the sheet were you have your participants information and they received a mail With their credentials, so they had it all well thought.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to work with you!

Replied July 2020

Camila

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

NemoVote helps Youth

This platform is more practical and efficient than all the other methods we considered to use for our voting procedures. We could have our voting results in real time and always protecting the anonymity of all our participants.

PROS

As a youth organization working in a pandemic context, we needed to have our General Assembly in a safety way for our members and NemoVote helped us. This platform let us have our plenary procedures in a quick and easy way. It was really easy to use for the people who was voting and a the ones who were managing the system, so we didn't have any kind of problems during our event. Additionally, we strongly recommend NemoVote for any kind of organization. We would use it again without any doubt.

CONS

We have nothing to say at this point. NemoVote saved us!

Joe

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Very responsive and constantly improving their product

I really appreciated being able to work with the staff at NemoVote to identify minor glitches in the voting process from the user end, and they worked hard in between elections to provide a more stream-lined process for us as we have continued using it.

PROS

Being able to hold elections virtually has been something the organization has been interested in for quite some time. The pandemic opened the door into us doing an electronic voting system, and NemoVote was great. They worked with us to input our 1000+ voter rolls, and even after the vote was able to gather the data and separate out the results to make it easier for reporting purposes. This program meets all requirements for open nomination and secret ballot elections.

CONS

Write-in features or short answer options not available.

Reason for choosing NemoVote

eBallot, Assembly Voting

Nana

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Our General Assemblies have never been so efficient and easy

If your governance structure requires general assemblies, NemoVote is an investment to make. Having NemoVote as our e-voting platform made our general assembly possible even in these challenging times when we could not meet in person and have our usual voting procedures. Usually, our physical meetings are very inefficient due to procedures that are being contacted manually, however, after experiencing how voting can be conducted with no additional time for counting the voting results, etc. we decided to implement NemoVote in our physical meetings as well.

PROS

Very user-friendly Easy to manage as an administrator Safe in terms of privacy and results are anonymous Flexible voting lists Opportunity to check who has voted or not

CONS

The only feature that we would like to see on NemoVote is multiple choice since in some of the voting procedures we need to elect several people for specific number of spots. However, we have already informed NemoVote about this and they started working on its implementation. They are always eager to get feedback about their platform to improve and develop it even more.

Andrew

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

NemoVote for Non-Profit

PROS

Voting on NemoVote ran very smoothly and the whole platform was very user friendly from an administrators perspective. It was a nice, stress free experience using it and I would like to thank NemoVote for offering the platform free of use for NGOs once a year.

CONS

Some minor issues with not receiving login credentials from some users, although it is unsure if it was NemoVote's fault or theirs. Not much to complain about!

Martina Marie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

EFPSA votes NemoVote

PROS

What's really great about NemoVote is that it allows for anonymous voting that can be weighted differently, which are very important aspects for our Federation. What I personally enjoyed is how easy it is to use and the fact that one can schedule a vote instead of having to create and everything on the spot. The users in my team have enjoyed it very much and the chatbox is also very nice to have immediate contact during voting time.

CONS

There was a bit of an issue at first to change the weighting of the votes since we had voters who were added from one session to the other, however, this was very promptly arranged, and everything functions very well now! Thank you

Vendor Response

Dear Martina, Thank you very much for the kind words. It was indeed a pleasure to work with you from our side as well! Jannis, NemoVote team

Replied May 2020

Thane

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY