User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Kiuwan Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

December 2021

User Profile Picture

Elyes from Ecovadis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Kiuwan Review

Pros

Kiuwan give you the ability to integrate the scanner with almost all the Editors and also in your pipelines. Vulnerabilities are well described in the report. You can integrate it with Jira which give you a centralized visibility.

Cons

The line of codes limitations are strict and it could fail your build if you exceed the limitation with only 1 line in plus.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Ricardo from Lusitania

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Kiuwan Code Analisys

Our applications are old and have passed by a lot of technology upgrades, also we have poorly organized rules for coding which ailed with a big movement of in and out of resources created a very low performance environment. With Kiuwan we now have the ability to analyse and block bad code and start in a easy and clean way to optimize our code and fasten our applications.

Pros

Clear and simple dashboard Easy to understand the problems of the code Customization is a plus

Cons

Restrictions on technologys were can be applied

January 2019

Alejandro from Autentia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

A nice security tool

Pros

You can start monitoring your software very fast and easy

Cons

The configuration of the users and its roles

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A very complete and user-friendly tool to check your code and vulnerabilities

We are solving a lot of problems in terms of security in appplications developed for the banking business. They require very strong solutions in terms of safety.

Pros

It's very user-friendly. It provides a lot of information about your code and supports a lot of languages even for mobility.

Cons

There are other tools like HP Fortify, and I consider that some vulnerabilities are not detected in Kiuwan.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

David from ElevenPaths

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Powerfull & Usefull, even with a small team.

Summarising... in general, it's a great tool to analyse and improve the security of a product. Sometimes you don't have enough resources to use big tools like checkmarx, and this tool is a great alternative.

Pros

It's simple. You don't need a big team to get all potential of this tool. It can be used by 2 or 3 people. That's great for small pentesting teams or product teams.

Cons

It's new and... it's simple. The same pro could be used as Con. Maybe it's just matter of time, but Kiuwan should improve its performance and features.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Kiuwan Review

Pros

The capacity of analysis and the vulnerabilities database.

Cons

The interface it's not very clear. The review of the results is complicated for initial users.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Muhammed Osama from DVT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best Code Security tool in the market

Pros

Most and most valid vulnerabilities picked up

Cons

None at this time of the project. All requirements solved with the tool

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Jesus Govanni from MONEX GRUPO FINANCIERO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Code Analysis matters

We are solving issues like backdoors that in-house developers or third parts could have or do. Always we are looking for very high and high security bugs that could compromise the security, integrity and confidentiality of the information. We have been finding bugs in development tine and in preproduction phase. Every bug is always a good way to learn and dont repeat it in the future.

Pros

I like a lot that Kiuwan it’s easy to use, by the other side, it helps a lot to development teams and QA members to find new opportunities to enrich the source code of every application.

Cons

I think it could help that results of the analysis could show a little more of the code involved, I mean, in the moment we see a bug details, you just can see the very specific line of code. I little more of code could help and sometimes avoid to go to the file.

January 2019

Christtian from Diabecenter Cía. Ltda.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Kiuwan is Amazing in Code Analysis

Company where I work has many projects with large numbers of code, Kiuwan allowed to improve the quality of it

Pros

Easy to use Deep code analysis Very fast Report of results easy to understand

Cons

No cons in kiuwan use, we are very happy whith it

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Md. Azizur from Augmedix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Kiuwn can play an important role in Secure SDLC

Awesome. Helps developers identify code security flaws in quick manner to improve the security of the application against various standards e.g. OWASP Top 10 and SANS Top 25 etc.

Pros

Ease of use and user friendliness. Most of the options are self-explanatory. Also, cloud and local analyzer enables users to use it inflexibly manner

Cons

Custom calender for project view. Wont give you more than 2 months view

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A must use tool for development

Overall experience has been great specially taken care of legacy code wich needed our attention.

Pros

Great tool for developers to validate code compliance. Management for oversight progress and forecasting. Also easy integration on CD / CI environment.

Cons

Something simple, but a separate user license for K4D users on Android Studio environment.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Good product

Every day kiuwan help me about dame activity

Pros

I Think that source analysis code is perfect

Cons

The speed of work is most slow, you have to performance The speed.

February 2019

Jose from Ferrovial

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great to control the quality of our deployments

Kiuwan is letting us controlling th quality of the different versions our vendors implement

Pros

Everything can be configured according with our needs

Cons

It requires a little bit deep knowledge to customize some configurations

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great App

Pros

Everything Works perfect, no stress at all.

Cons

Didn't get anything that i didn't like until now.

January 2019

fco javier from ferrovial

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Basic tool

Pros

In my case as a manager kiuwan Code Security Review is core to guarantee before going to production that code is valid. Besides you can configure exceptions or reviews ad hoc to your organization.

Cons

I don´t think of any cons. My providers get used to it very easily.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Kiuwan security

It is being great, it was pretty easy to get into it and to integrate with our project.

Pros

It integrates well with our stack, the Java-spring stack, it traces pretty well the vulnerabilities your software has, indicating the source of the problem and where it originated.

Cons

Some of the scans don't do such a great job when looking for the flow of the code, for example, we implemented a Spring filter that was not being caught by the scanned, giving so false positives.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Code analysis during Runtime. So code is not being uploaded . Also there is no limit to lines of Cod

Its super agile. Instant code inspection.

Pros

There are 12 Security Standards. Sonarqube only offers 2. Code does not get uploaded in the cloud.Only the report does. Its quick to start.Best suited for QA. No need for any additional software for setup. Setup for Sonarquebe is tedious.

Cons

Its not in Gartner´s list of security tools.This makes it difficult to convince prospective clients for making a purchase.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

What a beautiful discovery!

This product helps us to improve quality of our software.

Pros

It finds many defects in your code. It helps you to fix defects with clear explanations.

Cons

Applications and portfolio configuration isn't user friendly.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Kiuwan Code Security

We have helped our customers to identify problems in their source code, build an efficient solution path and implement the tasks to solve problems using the Kiuwan Code Security product.

Pros

- great summary and overview - easy to mark false positives - good scanner, many supported langauges

Cons

- local analyzer should always be used but this is not mentioned in the documentation

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

It needs to evolve towards a more focused view of the security review

Pros

Quick and easy to use, it is comfortable and efficient

Cons

It is very devotional oriented, so it is not flexible to extract full reports of results, where all the information jumps. The governance module is very powerful but it is complicated to do some information filtering.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Kiuwan Code Security review

We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

Pros

Visibility of code quality at the management level. We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 .years significantly

Cons

We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Usefull for big all king of projects

Pros

We use Kiuwan for all of our projects and it help us to verify and increase the quality of our code.

Cons

It would be nice if Angular project could be analysed.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Incredible functionality

Pros

The software gives you feedback about the code that is susceptible for a improvement.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a lot of time to load the software

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Code analysis for everything

Pros

The quick support The functionality The dashboard The integration with Github

Cons

No support for GOLANG No support for Slack The price

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

My review of Kiuwan

Pros

Easy to use, the quality of reports and creating specific action plans.

Cons

I want more integration with Visual Studio in Visual Studio Developer Extension like Sonar had.

December 2018

Jose Joaquin from Mnemo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Mnemo review

Normaly great

Pros

Based in cloud. Easy to work from anywhere Explanation of vulnerabilities

Cons

Converting CSV files to excell No PDF reports wiht INSIGHT Select dates with 'custom range'

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Code security review

Pros

The simplicity and the ease of use of the product as well as the integration with other tools.

Cons

There are few false positive and not relevant results which could consume time in manual analysis.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Lukasz from Brilliant IT Poland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

SEC Code Review

Very good product, east to use. Big value to SSDLC process.

Pros

Features, Support, Possibilities, Easy usgage

Cons

False positives after executing static code analysis.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Good Software

Pros

This is a good software and it is very reliable.

Cons

This software don't have any problem to use.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Martín from Comunytek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Is really usefull

Pros

This is really usefull for improve the code

Cons

It is not an easy tool, but with the tutorials ypur can learn how to use it easyly

January 2019

User Profile Picture

José Antonio from Avanade

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

J.A . Vallecillo

Pros

Its easy to use, and complete solution for developers

Cons

The price is somewhat high for private individuals

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Kiuwan Code Security Review

Pros

Easy access to code check, and flexibility for establish rules.

Cons

Some technology is not supported correctly