What are Cyber Chief users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Cyber Chief software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

5

12 Reviews

5
12
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"They have various options to add workspaces for the environments like testing, staging, prod which helps me keep track of the security issues across environments. Their support team is amazing."
  • icon"It's not always cost-effective to get an external assessment done so we've started using Cyber Chief to improve our processes. I chose it for my team because it is superr easy to use."
  • icon"I like how their tool is easy to setup, also this tool it helps build accountability in my team, I can invite my team and assign an issue to them so I know who's responsible for it."
  • icon"Can't think of anything that's wrong with this tool."

Jump to:

Browse all Cyber Chief Reviews

  • Have you used Cyber Chief and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Michael Jayson

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Scans well all our custom web apps that we build

Having used it for a few months now, I think the tool is very good and the company very responsive

Pros

I was given this tool to use by my management. So far it's very simple to understand. I don't use the API but running the scans on schedules works well and I'm able to present reprots that get sent to customers. I've not really used many other tools but I liked that even training for Cyber Chief was only 20-30 minutes, after that I was fully able to use every part of hte stystem. Authenticated scanning feature is really good. The team sets it up for me and so it makes my life easy. Also we do a lot of our coding in Java, and most of the fixes also include instructiosn on how to fix the vulnerability in Java. I've had pen test reports before where it would just take us weeks to fix vulnerabilities, but here, usually within a few minutes I know what to do. Very fast

Cons

We build mobile apps so API scanning would be good to have. But I passed this on to my CS rep and he said he said that is on the roadmap. Hopefully it comes soon!

Reasons for switching to Cyber Chief

Better vulnerability fixes and easy. We didn’t need to install anything locally - helps for our remote developers. Better false positive isolation

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Securing marketing SaaS software

Most user friendly vulnerability scanner we've found for software developers

Pros

My devs build a lot of applications and some clients need us to do vulnerability scans and fix the issues too. But, Cyber Chief was the first tool that we found that actually helped us fix the vulnerabilities. Most tools find the vulnerablities but the remediations are usually very vague. I liked that my devs weren't wasting time searching for answers on the internet. And I could keep track of what they were doing from the dashboard

Cons

Really not much. This is a big improvement over others we've tried.

Tedi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Used for showing security proof to B2B clients

I'm not a dev but it does what I need it to do

Pros

I've been using results from CyberChief scans to show B2b prospects that our sales software is safe. I've shown some vulnerability results to friends from the development team and they were impressed by how detailed the vulnerability resolutions are

Cons

Some more downloadable reports would be good. Haven't really had to contact support so can't comment on how they are

Soumya

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Vulnerability scanning and penetration testing reporting

I would say highly positive. I know this is a new tool with not the brand of some of the others, but they have really built something that saves time for development teams.

Pros

A number of things that I like about this tool. One is that there is no user-based pricing. SO it doesn't cost us more to have our whole team use it. Second is that I can assign vulnerabilities to my team from within the app and then see how long it takes them to fix. The fixes mentioned are also very detailed.

Cons

Nothing really. We've requested a couple of things and our customer success rep has been very responsive. Being able to tag people in issue comments would be useful

Reasons for choosing Cyber Chief

More value for the monthly amount and better support for penetration testing projects.

Mayur

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Recommend this software

Pros

I like how their tool is easy to setup, also this tool it helps build accountability in my team, I can invite my team and assign an issue to them so I know who's responsible for it. - They have various options to add workspaces for the environments like testing, staging, prod which helps me keep track of the security issues across environments - Their support team is amazing. - I use their scheduled scanning option which runs automatically. - It gave me resolutions for the vulnerabilities in various programming language that were found which is a big plus for me as I was using other tools which didn't really give any useful resolution on how to rectify the issue. - Great for SaaS teams - They have a team of security analysts which help you out if you run into any problem.

Cons

Can't think of anything that's wrong with this tool

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great for software devs who want to get on writing code

We can now scan each of our builds before pushing them to prod. It just gives me a lot of certainty that we're not pushing code with massive security vulnerabilities.

Pros

- Really clean interface, easy to navigate - No need to tinker with different test rules - We got set up in less than 5 minutes and the Audacix team were really helpful - I can manage the vulnerabilities without having to share PDFs or CSVs with my team - Very detailed resolutions to each vulnerability

Cons

Not much, just that the dashboard could show more stats. Passed on this feedback and the team have put it on their roadmap

Reasons for choosing Cyber Chief

It was super easy to use and practically zero learning curve

Nil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Scanning for vulnerabilities in custom PHP web apps

Good

Pros

I was given this tool to use by my management. So far it's very simple to understand. I don't use the API but running the scans on schedules works well and I'm able to present reprots that get sent to customers. I've not really used many other tools but I liked that even training for Cyber Chief was only 20-30 minutes, after that I was fully able to use every part of hte stystem.

Cons

I haven't used other tools so not sure what else it should have

Kim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Vulnerability testing for gaming software solutions

When put together with pen testing solution, it is an easy and cost effective solution, because otherwise we'd be paying $4k a year just for a vulnerability scanner

Pros

Our company went looking for a vulnerability scanner when international clients started asking us security related questions. It's not always cost-effective to get an external assessment done so we've started using Cyber Chief to improve our processes. I chose it for my team because it is superr easy to use. We also get pen testing done with Audacix so the whole solution works well together, especially the vulnerability management feature that is use for pen testing issues too.

Cons

I think the comment feature needs the ability to tag team members so they can get notifications

Reasons for choosing Cyber Chief

Cost and the entire pen testing solution was offered in one place

Robinson

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Automated pen testing for custom CRM & finance system

It helps me keep my bosses happy because I can show them that vulnerability scans have been done and the issues have been patched

Pros

It's a very easy to use software and does exactly what it says. I've tried other open source tools and they need a lot of configs that are often hard to understand. The vulnerability fixes in the programming language that we're using is a big help

Cons

I'm just nitpicking, but I'd like a list of all the vulnerabilities that have been resolved before

Reasons for choosing Cyber Chief

Easy to use, I can literally click and scan without having to go through a hundreds of settings

Martin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Providing vulnerability reports for custom apps

Cyber Chief is like all other good SaaS software. It works without having to do too much tinkering with options and it's easily understood

Pros

I can assign vulnerabilities to different developers in my team. I can check how long it's taking my team to fix the vulnerabilities. I'm quite sure that my developers are taking less time to fix the vulnerabilities too because the resolutions are very detailed

Cons

API scanning feature will be very useful for our mobile app developments

Reasons for choosing Cyber Chief

We found the vulnerability management system in Cyber Chief more intuitive

Sheetal

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Nice scanner for web apps

Recommend it to all software dev teams

Pros

Really simpleto use and fast to get going. I liked that I didn't have to download anything to use it.

Cons

Nothing so far, although a chat option to talk to CS would be good

Reasons for choosing Cyber Chief

Works really well when we're not doing pen tests on our webapps.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Best Cyber

Easy for me to use. My devs really like the clear vulnerability resolutions it gives

Pros

I run the scans and then assign to my devs when vulnerabilities are found. I like that I can just click a button to run a scan

Cons

Nothing to mention but I like all in this software

Reasons for choosing Cyber Chief

I found it really easy to work and it didn't require hardly any work to get it set up

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Cyber Chief

Cyber Chief

5/5 out of 12 reviews
Learn More