All Carbonara Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Stuart

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Helpful to new business and a stride above other competitors

100% couldn't live without it! Allows our customers the piece of mind that they have a booking and helps us gauge our staffing levels! Congratulations carbonara on a super piece or hospitality software

PROS

It's a straight forward and easy to use piece of software. From the booking link on you're website to automatically selecting tables, it free up a space in you're head to focus on the customers.

CONS

There is nothing in this app that you can humble with! The team behind the app are super knowledgeable and helpful to resolve any issues that may arise

Reason for choosing Carbonara

Pricing mainly. Other companies are expensive for start up companies, the free software allowed us to trial a booking system before committing to a contract, however it proved that great that we won't move from carbonara.

Vendor Response

Hi Stuart, thank you so much for writing us this great review! We really appreciate it, we are alway working to imporve our customer's experience and help them with their work. It's a real boost to our team when they get a good review and feel their efforts are appreciated. Thank you so much again, we look forward to make your future experience with Carbonara app even better! Best, Francesca Customer Success

Replied July 2021

Gina

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Carbonara

Excellent - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] the BEST

PROS

User & budget friendly & accomplishes our needs with limited reservations mostly walk-in business & waitlists

CONS

Would like to be able to secure reservations with a guest credit card

Reason for choosing Carbonara

Because we’re a small new restaurant & they added expense from other reservation systems doesn’t make sense for us - with only 49 reservable seats

Vendor Response

Hi Gina, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We really appreciate it. It's a real boost to our team when they get a good review and feel their efforts are appreciated. Thank you again! We're looking forward to making your experience even better in the future!

Replied March 2022

Julie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Julie’s Kopitiam

I do love this app! It’s made life so much easier for us. Friendly service

PROS

It’s so user friendly and it’s made our booking system so much easier

CONS

Inability to merge tables together yet. And inability to time slot covers. It can be a long wait time to get a help response/ unsure if I’m contacting the right people for a response.

Vendor Response

Hi Julie, Thank you for your review. We are really happy that you like the app, we are a young team and we are working constantly to make improvements and offer new and innovative functions. We are always available to help our customers, we will take better care of your feedbacks in the future. We look forward to make improvements and make your experience even better. Thank you for your trust from the whole Carbonara team!

Replied September 2021

Oliver

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Really Good Booking system

The contact I have had with the team has been exceptional, a team of people that enjoy what they do, and value your feedback and suggestions.

PROS

We like how the waitlist feature means our customers can join a virtual queue, we also like how we can process answer machine messages, without having to call customers back, as the system will send out an automated message. The team are constantly wanting to develop and advance the app further and are really keen to here end user feedback and take comments onboard. The fact that this app is totally free no monthly fees, no message fees and zero commissions.

CONS

We have made our suggestions about improvements, these have been taken on board and developed into further updates of the app

Reason for choosing Carbonara

We liked the enthusiasm that the team had towards the product and felt we would like to join their journey to make carbonara the best booking system with a zero cost attached.

Vendor Response

Hi Oliver, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We really appreciate it. It's a real boost to our team when they get a good review and feel their efforts are appreciated. Thank you again! We're looking forward to making your experience even better in the future! Best, Binh Le Customer Success

Replied July 2021

Jeff

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Great (FREE!) Waitlist and Reservations Management for Restaurants

It does exactly what it says it will, and does it simply and intuitively. There aren't a ton of bells and whistles, which actually contributes to the ease of training, roll-out, and daily use. Additionally, I've found the development team to be truly interested in feedback and accessible for questions.

PROS

Training was -dead- simple on the software, extremely easy to roll out to team, and use is intuitive. Not a ton of frills or feature creep, but accomplished exactly what it said it would, which is exactly what we needed it to do, and it has done it flawlessly

CONS

There isn't the availability yet for multiple users or permission sets, which isn't the end of the world, but it means we don't have the ability to track who made which changes, as our whole team shares one username/password. That said, the lack of this feature hasn't impacted our ability to use it, and it has still worked beautifully for what we needed it to do

Reason for choosing Carbonara

We looked at several alternatives, each of which had subscription fees. We were a little nervous to try the free option, thinking that surely it couldn't work as well as the others or there would be some catch, but we have been overwhelmingly impressed. While it's feature set it relatively simple, it does everything it promises and everything we need it to.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We really appreciate it. It's a real boost to our team when they get a good review and feel their efforts are appreciated. Thank you again! We're looking forward to making your experience even better in the future!

Replied March 2022

Juan

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

A game changing app, that is accessible, inexpensive, and designed for restaurants in mind.

Completely satisfied with the app, its ease of use, and accessibility.

PROS

Very simple to use and there is even a reservation widget that can be requested - through Carbonara - and added to a business website, so customers can readily book, while visiting the businesses' website.

CONS

Nothing! You're kidding me right? I love the app an it's ease of use and setup.

Reason for choosing Carbonara

Carbonara may not have the "bells and whistles" (bloat in my book) that its competitors have, but the developers, engineers, and administrative staff care about restaurants and are doing their best to provide a quality, solid app while not asking for money from struggling restaurants - looking at you GrubHub, DoorDash, Open Table - but instead provide an app at no cost!

Vendor Response

Hi Juan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We really appreciate it. It's a real boost to our team when they get a good review and feel their efforts are appreciated. Thank you again! We're looking forward to making your experience even better in the future! Best wishes from the whole Carbonara team!

Replied September 2021

Owen

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great app and service

Love, my team love it and I've even recommend it to ours in our group

PROS

Ease of use, anyone can pick it up and use it!

CONS

Does log you out a few times a day, luckily Google remembers my password

Vendor Response

Hi Owen, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We really appreciate it. It's a real boost to our team when they get a good review and feel their efforts are appreciated. Thank you again! We're looking forward to making your experience even better in the future!

Replied March 2022

Erman

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Amazing App for restaurant owners

Great experience from my staff team to customers.

PROS

Easy to use, via ios and android devices. My team loves it. And we can all access to bookings simultaneously from all devices.

CONS

I wish it was available to access via computer or actually via web browser, like having a login page for your account. I am pretty sure it will be quite easy to implement login page for web browsers.

Reason for choosing Carbonara

Its free to use and it has everything i need

Vendor Response

Hi Erman, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We really appreciate it. We are really happy that you like the app, we are a young team and we are working constantly to make improvements and offer new and innovative functions. We look forward to make improvements and make your experience even better in the future. Thank you for your trust from the whole Carbonara team!

Replied September 2021

Joanna

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Easy to use and effecient

PROS

Easy to use Can use on multiple devices

CONS

Can’t use the calendar function on tables only reservations

Reason for choosing Carbonara

Easy to use Price

Vendor Response

Hi Joanna, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We really appreciate it. It's a real boost to our team when they get a good review and feel their efforts are appreciated. Thank you again! We're looking forward to making your experience even better in the future!

Replied March 2022

Amanda

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great help

PROS

It's a great app to enable me to see booking at a glance

CONS

Have not found any so far so good. Makes life easier

Vendor Response

Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review. We are really happy that you like the app, we are a young team and we are working constantly to make improvements and offer new and innovative functions. We look forward to make improvements and make your experience even better in the future. Thank you for your trust from the whole Carbonara team!

Replied September 2021

giovanni

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

L'app giusta nel momento giusto

Che dire...è stato amore a prima vista soprattutto per un locale come il nostro situato all'interno di un centro commerciale ....la possibilità di sostituire carta e penna con un applicazione che non è una semplice lista di attesa ma bensì un qualcosa che ti permetta di gestire fluidamente l'enorme attesa esterna in maniera perfetta ed impeccabile... Pochi passaggi ed il gioco è fatto....nome...numero di persone...numero di telefono...cliente avvisato tramite sms (senza alcun costo) e poi con un semplice click parte una telefonata (ribadisco SENZA ALCUN COSTO) al cliente che lo avvisa del fatto che il tavolo è pronto. Possibilità di personalizzare gli sms da inviare al cliente... Possibilità di preassegnare già il tavolo in cui il cliente in lista dovrà accomodarsi... Possibilità di fargli scegliere se vuole stare all'interno o per chi ha spazi esterni anche fuori.... Possibilità di interagire con il cliente attraverso una chat nell'app.... Nessuna necessità di far installare un'applicazione al cliente....

PROS

la facilità nell'utilizzo....molto intuitiva e semplice

CONS

sicuramente come già detto sarebbe importante avere la possibilità di oscurare l'orario in cui approssimativamente possa essere pronto il tavolo

Reason for choosing Carbonara

perché credo sia l'app perfetta per chi come noi deve sopperire allo stress della lista di attesa.

Reasons for switching to Carbonara

Perché ogni volta si creava una confusione pazzesca all'esterno del locale con gente in attesa che si liberasse il proprio tavolo. Ora invece ho ridotto a zero la fila esterna, il cliente è molto più rilassato poiché nel momento in cui lascia il nome è libero di farsi un giro invece di piantonarsi d'avanti al locale in attesa di essere chiamati Sicuramente stress ridotto a zero da parte di cliente e lavoratore

Vendor Response

Ciao Giovanni, ti ringrazio tantissimo per questa fantastica recensione in nome di tutto il team di Carbonara. Siamo davvero felici che la nostra app sia stata cosi d'aiuto al tuo ristorante, ci fa sempre un immenso piacere leggere questi pareri cosi postivi. Lavoriamo costantemente per migliorare l'esperienza dei ristoranti, e il vostro incoraggiamento e importantissimo per noi. Grazie ancora, non vediamo l'ora di rendere la vostra esperienza ancora migliore. Cordialmente, Francesca Customer Success

Replied July 2021

Laura

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

La mejor app de gestión de reservas para hostelería

Es muy fácil comunicarse con los gestores de la app, a través de correo electrónico, ofrecen su ayuda pars cualquier duda. Es muy fácil de usar tanto para el empresario como para el cliente y tiene muy poco margen de error.

PROS

App muy fácil de usar, funciones claras y cómodas y gestionada por un gran equipo de profesionales siempre atentos por ayudar a los usuarios de la app. Funciona a la perfección.

CONS

De momento, cumple con todos los criterios necesarios para ser la mejor app para gestión de reservas para restaurantes. No he echado en falta ninguna función.

Reason for choosing Carbonara

Por la cercanía que transmiten, por las facilidades que aportan para gestionar de forma personalizada desde tu perfil de usuario la gestión de reservas del restaurante y por la comodidad que aporta la app.

Vendor Response

Hola Laura, muchas gracias por esta fantastica rese?a en nombre de todo el equipo de Carbonara. Nos alegramos mucho de que nuestra aplicacion haya sido tan util para tu restaurante, siempre es un gran placer leer comentarios tan positivos. Trabajamos constantemente para mejorar la experiencia del restaurante y tu estimulo es muy importante para nosotros. Gracias de nuevo, esperamos hacer que tu experiencia sea aun mejor. Cordialmente, Francesca Customer Success

Replied July 2021

Marco

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Grazie

Mi a permesso di gestire molto bene le prenotazioni dei tavoli .

PROS

1) Può essere usata da più camerieri nello stesso momento. 2) Facilità d’uso.

CONS

Nulla. Forse aggiungerei la funzione piantina con i tavoli liberi e prenotati .

Reasons for switching to Carbonara

Migliore utilità nella azienda. Qualità prodotto migliore . Costo basso.

Vendor Response

Ciao Marco, grazie mille per la bella recensione. Siamo molto contenti che l'applicazione ti piaccia, siamo una squadra giovane che lavora costantemente per migliorare e offrire funzionalita nuove e innovative. Siamo impazienti di attuare miglioramenti e rendere la tua esperienza ancora migliore in futuro. Grazie per la fiducia a nome di tutto il team di Carbonara!

Replied March 2022

Sergio

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Il Top

Abbiamo risolto la problematica delle liste in attesa.

PROS

Ottima app, intuitiva, veloce e utilissima a chi fa i numeri!

CONS

Si dovrebbe migliorare la velocità, quando inserisci un nuovo cliente in attesa devi aspettare qualche secondo prima di inserire il successivo nominativo. Quando c'è fila e hai tante persone da inserire sarebbe molto meglio avere una velocità maggiore, senza dover aspettare.

Reasons for switching to Carbonara

Perché carbonara ti semplifica il lavoro

Vendor Response

Ciao Sergio, grazie mille per aver trovato il tempo di scriverci questa fantastica recensione, lo apprezziamo molto. E' molto di aiuto per il nostro team leggere queste parole, ci fa sentire che i nostri sforzi sono stati apprezzati. Grazie ancora! Non vediamo l'ora di rendere la tua esperienza ancora migliore in futuro. Il team di Carbonara

Replied September 2021

Davide

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Ottima app

Velocità e semplificazione del servizio

PROS

Questa app mi permette di risparmiare tempo e avere maggiormente sotto controllo tutta la situazione. Comodita di comunicare col cliente e avere feedback.

CONS

Stanno rislvendo qualche aspetto grafico che pou risultare più utile durante l'utilizzo dsl punto di vista grafico.

Reasons for switching to Carbonara

Introdurre mezzi tecnologici

Vendor Response

Ciao Davide, grazie mille per aver trovato il tempo per scrivere questa fantastica recensione, lo apprezziamo molto. Tutto il nostro team e sempre molto felice di leggere delle belle recensioni, ci fa sentire che i nostri sforzi e il lavoro che portiamo avanti tutti i giorni vengono apprezzati. Grazie ancora, non vediamo l'ora di rendere la tua esperienza ancora migliore. Cordialmente, Francesca Customer success

Replied July 2021

Jonathan

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Convirtió nuestra vida laboral en algo mas sencillo

PROS

Excelente aplicacion! La conoci mediante otro bar que frecuentaba y la empezamos a utilizar en nuestro bar. Hemos alcanzado reservas diarias antes inimaginables, organizacion en cada servicio y ademas una imagen al cliente mucho mas moderna al utilizar la app

CONS

quisiera que avanzara mas el tema de reservas online

Reasons for switching to Carbonara

Excelente aplicacion! La conoci mediante otro bar que frecuentaba y la empezamos a utilizar en nuestro bar. Hemos alcanzado reservas diarias antes inimaginables, organizacion en cada servicio y ademas una imagen al cliente mucho mas moderna al utilizar la app

Alberto

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

gran ayuda gestion de reservas

Muy buena experiencia en la ayuda a gestionar mis reservas, sobre todo fuera del centro de trabajo

PROS

Facilidad de uso, compatibilidad con distintos SO, sincronización

CONS

Echo en falta mensajeria a traves de whatsapp

Reason for choosing Carbonara

Facil uso, muy intuitivo, 100% cubiertas mis expectativas

Vendor Response

Hola Alberto, !Muchas gracias por haberte tomado el tiempo de dejarnos una rese?a tan buena! Te lo agradecemos muchisimo. Es un chute de energia para todo el equipo cuando nos hacen llegar una rese?a positiva, !sentimos que se valora todo nuestro esfuerzo! De nuevo, !muchas gracias! !Tenemos muchas ganas de seguir mejorando nuestros servicios de cara al futuro!

Replied March 2022

Joan

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT