All ServiceCore Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sarah

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Must-Have Software

I LOVE ServiceCore. I was previously using a calendar, map, notebook, and dry-erase board and still wasn't doing as much as ServiceCore. No more 'missing" inventory, it's easy to see where everything is, who is due for an update/billing, and keeps my drivers efficient. 10/10 would recommend that you at least give it a try. You won't go back.

PROS

Any business in which inventory is rented out NEEDS this software. It is user-friendly, keeps not only my employees but me on track, and just makes everything SO simple. Scheduling, accounting, inventory, and customer history are all available quickly and efficiently. Pricing is GREAT, service is GREAT, and I will definitely be a long-time customer.

CONS

Integration is easy, however I was not the biggest fan of the payment system. This will not be a con to most users. One system to take payments, send invoices and let customers make their own payments is phenomenal. I personally preferred the system I have been using for years, *even though* it is LESS efficient that what ServiceCore offers.

Reason for choosing ServiceCore

We chose ServiceCore because they cared. The pricing structure was great, a free trial with full support was amazing. There is no shortage of information, they are willing to take things step-by-step with you to get you on the right track for your particular business. They even take suggestions and actually implement them into the software. Every company you find will do a demo with you, throw the sales pitch at you, but they fell flat. At ServiceCore, you're not just another sale. I'm in it as a "small" company for now, but even when we expand, we're not going anywhere.

Vendor Response

Hey Sarah, This review made our day! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, give such valuable insights into how we can help, and being so quotable. We think you really encapsulated a lot of what we're most proud of at this company and are extremely grateful for that. We greatly look forward to our continued partnership! Thanks, ServiceCore

Replied March 2021

Ty

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Good portable restroom software.

Very quick to respond with questions & very Helpful staff

PROS

Cloud-based, good mobile app for drivers, easy routing, allows online Click to pay.

CONS

You can't see the emails that you send... You cannot convert an estimate into an order... You cannot tell if an email goes through or not...

Reason for choosing ServiceCore

The pricing was good and had cloud-based software we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

Not cloud-based, did not allow Click to pay link, was not good at the routing side.

Gabrielle

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

ServiceCore

I feel like they have listened to many of our concerns and have tried to work with us to get them done. Sometimes feel like they don't understand our need for certain features. Overall a good experience, just lacking key features that seem to already be standard in the industry and other softwares...

PROS

I love how easy and user friendly it is to use. You can literally dive in without any instruction. I also love the emailing of appointments, invoices, work completion, etc. Very nice feature for our customers to use. The look of the program from the office view and ipad view is really simple, neat, and easy to process quickly. I also love the sliding job around on the calendar feature. Makes rescheduling a breeze! Renal side Pros -Great inventory management -Great turn to turn directions -Love the iPad features for drivers

CONS

-Missing many accounting features that one needs to run with full functionality -Invoice does not open in the amount of a refund -Receipts do not show correct info: ~If a credit was applied ~If there was an overpayment -Statements do not show current overpayment or credit amounts -There is no AR Activity report to send to a customer to show all payment and invoices and where they were applied to -There is nothing I can send to the customer to show an overpayment balance on account We haven't switched our portables into SC for following reasons -Accounting is extremely lacking and basic reports aren't available -No rental minimums available -Proration not clear and concise (on our end and for invoicing purposes) -Dispatch not up to par yet

Reason for choosing ServiceCore

Because they purchased TAC, we thought there would be previous knowledge of the industry or at least could go off of TAC's history to see what was needed for our industry...

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

Trusted TAC for many years and had mostly all the functionality we needed, just extremely outdated. We thought ServiceCore had mostly the same functionality as TAC.. it doesn't. We didn't realize this until after we made the switch. We were willing to work with SC to gain the functionality we needed.. just taking a long time to get there...

Vendor Response

Hi Gabrielle, Thanks for leaving us such a useful review! We're happy to see that the program is easy to use and the team is seeing value in a variety of our features. Switching from TAC absolutely presents challenges. TAC (while dated, like you mentioned) does have a massive feature suite, particularly when it comes to reporting. We truly appreciate your patience and feedback as we work every day to make ServiceCore the best product on the market. Best, ServiceCore

Replied March 2021

Maria

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Excellent Software

ServiceCore is a great tool and in general we're very happy about it. I have to say that Customer Service has been a key. The support we got at the beginning with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the support we get from the Support Desk and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great.

PROS

I like to be able to see the schedule on real time, and manage it, drag and drop customers from one driver to another. I really like to be able to track services performed in the past and provide information to customers. We're uploading pictures every time services are performed, so having those pictures in the system is very useful.

CONS

I keep getting some errors when synchronizing with Quickbooks, such as duplicated invoices, and that is a great concern. Sometimes the location (pin) of the units move and we need to relocate it, which creates additional work. Also, we would like to be able to have the customers' complete information and as of today we're not able to add phone numbers, so our drivers have to go to Drivers Notes to see the phone numbers.

Reason for choosing ServiceCore

I liked the integration with Quickbooks, one of the alternatives didn't offer that, and the other was more Quickbook based and the routing part wasn't as good.

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

TAC was old and wasn't friendly

Brian

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Overall it is a great tool.

Service Core is a great tool. You are able to do your paperwork and documentation at your fingertips, along with amount of cash taken, and check number and receipt numbers.

PROS

Service Core is actually a great tool. We actually went from a paper system to service core. So leaving real time notes or information for the office is great along with photographic evidence for the office when a customer calls with an issue its great for the technician. Customers do call with complaints and issues, Along with warning notes for the next person..

CONS

When you are in a area with no service you are unable to access information or notes left by the router, and it also glitches out at times as well when service is unavailable.

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

Management wanted something more mainstream and user friendly, at times you have new employees teaching 1 standard process makes it easier for everyone involved.

Vendor Response

Hi Brian, Thanks for dropping us a review! It's always great to hear from customers that switch from pen and paper - that increased communication between driver and office can be a real game changer. We'll take a look at the offline functionality, that's something we want operating as smoothly as possible for drivers. If you have any additional thoughts or feedback on that we'd love to hear from you in our support channels. ServiceCore

Replied March 2021

Emily

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

ServiceCore Revieq

I do like the customer service, they are normally quick to respond but it is not always helpful to what you are looking for.

PROS

Is it pretty easy to use as far as entering in orders. Switching over from our old system (TAC) was not easy as everything had to be input by hand.

CONS

It is very difficult to use on the accounting side, it is not accounting friendly at all. There are a lot of reports that we would like to see that have not been implemented. The search feature is also not friendly to use either. On TAC, it would show you anything related to what you typed in.... not on SC.... it has to be VERY specific - this is frustrating when trying to find an existing customer.

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

TAC went out of business - we had no choice or else we would most likely be using it still.

Terra

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Overall

Overall the customer service has improved and they are tentative to your needs but, the outcome of the issues seem to be less attentive and sometimes unresolvable without purchasing other products that we are unable to use. Overall as a company we are satisfied with the program.

PROS

The routing of the program is definitely beneficial to our company and it is relativity easy to use which makes our day to day operations better with communication from the office to the team in the field.

CONS

The accounting/reporting is definitely the most challenging options to this software. Our company uses a current accounting software for multiple companies and it seems the only option for us would be to use QuickBooks which is not feasible, so we are left with using what we can from ServiceCore.

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

Looking for a user friendly program for operations.

Denise

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Service Core, the good and bad

It is better than doing all the work manually but thats about it.

PROS

mobile use for route drivers to be able to check off as they finish a job

CONS

reporting is terrible. need to be able to print reports for inactivity, productivity, disposal, customer lists by size

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

I retired from the company that had Trux Haul-it and then came here to help out.

Vendor Response

Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your valuable feedback. We're happy to hear that our mobile app works well for your business. We're so sorry to hear our reporting isn't currently serving your needs. Our team will be reaching out to you next week to schedule a meeting with our Head Of Customer Success.

Replied August 2021

Holly

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Southern Coastal Containers

Easy to operate and fits my current needs

PROS

I using the account side of the program and find it easy to navigate

CONS

I have no issues with the ServiceCore software

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

We out grew the system they had to offer

Vendor Response

Hi Holly! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! We appreciate your insights into the platform and are thrilled to hear you've been so satisfied using our software. Thanks, ServiceCore

Replied March 2021

Melanie

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Service Core

I have tried 2 other programs and by far Service Core has been the easiest to use and teach my office manager to use. I like the layout and functions

PROS

It is an all in one program. You don't have to have separate programs for each part of the job. It is very user friendly

CONS

On building territories, we only have 2 drivers, and it will not allow you to have multiple territories per driver. But we have it figured in the routes.

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

It was to confusing even after a year could not understand it. Yes did training

Vendor Response

Hi Melanie, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear that our all-in-one software is easy to use and you like the functions! Thank you, ServiceCore

Replied January 2022

Mario

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2021

Potential is there, but doesn't feel ready for public release.

Overall the feeling is being stuck. It's horrible and aggravating to use. If we can find another platform that will be easy to migrate to, we definitely will. Unfortunately it will take many man hours because of ServiceCore's complete disaster of our quickbooks.

PROS

There is not much to like, the only reason we still use it is because of the cost involved in migrating to a different platform. We hope ServiceCore will improve before we have to bite the bullet and migrate elsewhere.

CONS

It only offers a one-way sync with quickbooks. Sometimes the one-way sync doesn't work and you have to contact support to find out why every time. You cannot duplicate a job, have to recreate it every time. They do not offer ways to sort jobs. The mobile app is useless. The signature function doesn't show up on the final invoice that is sent to customers. It has the ability to create multiple job sites for a customer, but when it syncs to quickbooks it dumps everything into the parent account not the subs which has made our quickbooks a complete mess. Usually when contacting support for help the response is that they are aware of the problem and working on it, but after using it for over 2 years now that seems unlikely.

Vendor Response

Hi Mario, I'm incredibly sorry to hear that you've had such a negative experience with us so far. Thank you for leaving detailed information as to your concerns - we'll be in touch to see what can be done to improve your experience and increase your satisfaction. ServiceCore

Replied March 2021

NEENAH

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2021

Disappointed

To whom it may concern, I have used ServiceCore for _1.5__yrs with some growing pains, but ultimately great customer service to resolve any issues that occurred. Recently, my team experienced an issue with the software that caused a short-term fix resulting in an average extra billable hr, per technician and support team member a day. Going off of previous experience, I was under the impression this issue would be resolved expeditiously. Unfortunately, this issue has been "looked at" for about a month. When ServiceCore was approached, they repeatedly gave the same response. It wasn't until a board member reached out to ServiceCore and inquired repeatedly for alternative contacts that a supervisors POC was reluctantly provided. In that initial conversation, a credit for a month was offered verbally, and what now appears to be in the works is a retraction of that statement and a shift to the same response that was provided by their original technician--"this is being looked at". I'm disappointed in how ServiceCore has currently responded to this impact to our business. We pride ourselves on customer service and expect our value chain to uphold those same standards. So far, there appears to be a shift in ServiceCore's customer service response to this issue causing my team to evaluate potential alternatives. Historically I would have recommended. Currently, I would not recommend.

PROS

auto charge, help route, email customer when service is complete

CONS

Customer service and solutions to issues with in the system. Reporting of monthly sales.

Reason for choosing ServiceCore

Salesman and promises of what the system was capable of and that they were growing and would be forever evolving to improve the system and what it offers.

Lisa

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Service Core For Utility Work

It is much easier in general for me to generate invoices, process payments and send Invoices and/or receipts to customers.

PROS

Scheduling and dispatching and being able to see in near real time when a job is completed for billing and dispatching purposed.

CONS

Customization and choices when it comes to billing. It is limited in how we can add a payment type (i.e., cannot choose secure online payment as an option (such payments could come from a e-check or credit card payment) when recording a payment. Also, there are glitches in combing several jobs for one customer onto one invoice.

Reason for choosing ServiceCore

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

Better overall as this allowed us to dispatch, have technicians complete and complete billing in a more timely manner.

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear that it sounds like ServiceCore has made your job a bit easier, that's some of our favorite feedback to hear. ServiceCore

Replied March 2021

Dallas

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

Very poor roll off dumpster software

Service Core has good toilet software but the dumpster side is lacking. We needed a software that could do both and have been disappointed in the dumpster management that is featured so far

PROS

Toilet management; combining dumpster and toilet software

CONS

The Dumpster management side is lacking

Vendor Response

Hi Dallas, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let us know of your frustrations. We value your opinion so we'll be reaching out to get a bit more information on how we could improve your experience and what features you'd like to see as part of our platform. Best, ServiceCore

Replied March 2021

Jessi

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

A-Line Roll Off Services Review

The experience has be decent. I can't say I am in love with the product, but it does the job.

PROS

I like the ease of use with the product.

CONS

There are bugs that still need to be fixed and a lot of times I do not get an answer that helps me.

Reason for choosing ServiceCore

It seemed to fit what we needed at the time.

Vendor Response

Hi Jessi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll continue to develop the product to where it's something you can't live without! ServiceCore

Replied March 2021

Colleen

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Easy to Use

Not bad. It gets the job done for what our company needs.

PROS

The system is easy to use. Even if you have never used it the support it offers will walk you thru.

CONS

I wish that you could customize reports. Simple reports such as top customers would be great. Specifically how many hauls a site did.

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

I believe it was the ease of the system.

Vendor Response

Hey Colleen, Thanks so much for taking the time to not just leave a review, but provide valuable product feedback as well. We're very happy to hear ServiceCore is easy to use and support has been helpful. We'll share your feedback and idea with the product team. Thanks again, ServiceCore

Replied March 2022

JeanAnn

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

Just not enough.

Our overall experience thus far has not been pleasant. Training was less than stellar and the lack of financial reports makes it difficult to do billing, customer ledgers, and pulling up accounts based on billing type

PROS

The ease of prorated billing is a nice feature.

CONS

There are not enough reports for financial and accounting purposes. There are very few reports for a company that still uses a paper trail for their records.

Reasons for switching to ServiceCore

We were forced to switch because TAC was no longer being supported and we were having issues that could not be fixed.

Vendor Response

Hi JeanAnn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your concerns with us. We'll be syncing with you and your team to ensure you have all of the training needed to make the most out of our system. Additionally, we're consistently adding new reports and functionality that we hope will better serve your needs. ServiceCore

Replied March 2021

Jessica

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE