All Amplitude Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jovan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great software for product and customer acquisition analysis

Now we are using one tool instead of three tools in combination for the same thing.

PROS

With Amplitude, you can really dig very deep into the data you need. With this tool, you can measure both product and marketing metrics which provides you a holistic overview of everything you really need.

CONS

Setting up events you want to track can be tough. The overall tool learning curve can take a lot of time. Sometimes problems can occur in UTM tagging.

Reason for choosing Amplitude

Provides more advanced features and solving the attribution problem.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best-in-class for Product Analytics

A couple of years ago our company BrainTesting launched a psychological evaluation platform, offering as a first product a renewed IQ test. I knew firsthand of the power of Amplitude and needed to understand why very few users where buying our product. In a breeze, we installed it in our landing website https://www.brain-testing.org and also on our application and pinpointed where the conversion issues were occuring. We could exactly tell which stages of the funnel where working and what users were doing. We started with the Free product and I must say it is incredible the level of value they offer for free. Some advanced features are not available, yet it is so much nevertheless that you can do. If things go better, we will definitely upgrade soon. After the initial analytical success, we have continued building analysis on Amplitude. First we prepared different analysis of how users behaved in our website. Second we analyzed in heavier detail how everything in the app went. Another great thing is how you can easily organize everything in order to be able to find it. Of course, there is work on your side first. Lastly, we created dashboards where we tracked how the main KPIs of those analysis are doing daily. Now we are focusing on diving deep into customer segments and how we can best tackle each experience. We look forward to continue having Amplitude as our analytical go-to partner.

PROS

- Really powerful analytics visualizations: you can analyze your data in many different ways and do it fast - Tons of advanced features: configuration, data ingestion and so on. - Customer-focus: constantly listening to what the market needs and delivering - Innovation: they are always ahead of the competition and launch the best features - Great support team from past experiences

CONS

- It is pretty pricey, specially if your business is low-margin and high traffic - The tool requires some learning effort. Is not very complicated, but you need to dedicate a bit to the basics. Some things could also be more intuitive.

Reason for choosing Amplitude

Since Amplitude offers a free tier and is the most powerful tool, there was no doubt for us that it was the right choice. If we ever overcome the free tier maximum number of users, it will be because we are doing great and will be happy to upgrade.

Lucien

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Amplitude is a must have analytics tool for innovative product teams looking for fast agile insights

Amplitude is absolutely critical for us to ensure we are tracking and testing all metrics in relation to launching new products to market, including customer analytics and product usage. It is amongst the best tools in market for quickly creating visualisations to help understand where to iterate.

PROS

Amplitude is absolutely brilliant as a flexible BI tool where reports take minutes to set up. We use Looker and this is not a flexible light weight tool for rapid product feedback on new product launches. We use Amplitude for this to test, and learn about new products or features we take to market.

CONS

The flexibility of Amplitude can also make it a little lightweight when you're looking to enhance the visualisations.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Good free plan but not many features.

Cheap analytics with a good set of features.

PROS

It is free the use and has a nice dashboard that is customizable. It has user profiles like Mixpanel but they are much harder to access as there is no searchable list of user profiles. Also has a real time stream of events.

CONS

It has no where near the features of others like Mixpanel. Doesn't have an iOS app or any API to access your analytics data. Also there is no prebuilt dashboard like Flurry where you can get a general overview instead you have to create your own dashboards/charts. I will probably go with Flurry for free analytics for my next project and if you are looking for something better Mixpanel is probably the best out there but it is very expensive.

Kaustubh

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Wonderful for Product Analytics

Exceptionally amazing.

PROS

- Very quick data visualization capabilities DIY- Extremely simple setup- Different options for different use-cases (Eg: Engagement, Monetization, Retention)

CONS

- Limitation in "join" functionalities to group multiple events

Reason for choosing Amplitude

Data visualization powers are extensive.

Reasons for switching to Amplitude

Ease to use in Amplitude and the breadth and depth of options was something that MixPanel didn't offer.

Yaron

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The best tool for mobile app analytics - easy to deploy yet super powerful

The tool has allowed us to understand exactly how users are using the app and make critical business decisions based on this insight.

PROS

This tool is extremely easy to deploy yet extremely powerful - you can very easily monitor any aspect of your user's experience within the app, and use the web frontend to create amazing charts and graphs that give you full insight into the user's experience.

CONS

The only thing I didn't like was that user properties are only updated when an event is triggered; I would love those to be updated independently.

Reason for choosing Amplitude

It's easier to integrate, the interface is much simpler, you can create much more flexible queries. It's perfect!

Ankan

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Amplitude is a must have for marketers and product managers.

Overall a satisfied user. Just wish it was faster.

PROS

Funnels and data visualization. Also the integrations with other platforms like Rudderstack, Braze, etc.

CONS

Speed of page loads. The report building workflow is cumbersome.

Reason for choosing Amplitude

Better product and good support. Better integrations.

Amit

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Powerful for in app visibilty

Love it. I can easily track and monitor whatever is going on our website.

PROS

Ease of creating charts and dashboard. Amplitude makes it easy to get visibility on pretty much everything that happens in your website or app. Moreover they offer a VERY generous free plan.

CONS

To be honest, there isn't much to dislike. We're using the free tier which is sufficient for our needs.

Reasons for switching to Amplitude

Amplitude is more powerful, user friendly and they have a great free plan.

Andres

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great product tracking with a learning curve

Overall, very positive. We very quickly started seeing value from the metrics tracked.

PROS

When paired with Segment, Amplitude is great at helping us track user engagement and retention metrics... once the dashboards are set up.

CONS

Setting up the dashboards can be quite daunting, as there is a large amount of functionality on offer. Once that's done, though, it is smooth sailing from there.

Reasons for switching to Amplitude

Better and more functionality. It was also a better pair with Segment.

Matylda

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Best product analytics tool for teams

PROS

If you're looking for a tool that will allow your team to collaborate when pulling and analyzing your product data, you should try Amplitude. With this tool, you can create i.e. user funnels and easily share them with others. You can also create a dashboard to keep all your important metrics in one place which can be a lifesaver if you're a busy product marketer like me.

CONS

Although you get used to their navigation over time, it can be a bit frustrating in their beginning. I also wish they would explain the features a bit better in their documentation.

Liam

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

The optimal answer to all your web analytics problems

Thanks to this robust web analytics tool, we gained valuable insights into our users' activity and collected data that our company's marketing and sales teams put to good use. The ability to generate audience, behavioral, conversion, sales funnel, and other reports has helped us better understand the performance of our websites and marketing campaigns, and the real-time nature of the information provided by Amplitude Analytics is a great advantage.

PROS

It has been a great asset to my company's marketing and sales efforts, and I have used it myself with great satisfaction. This tool facilitates data collection and analysis of website visitors, which in turn allows us to detect problem areas, improve user experience, and increase conversion rates, among other things. The ability to collect data on a continuous and timely basis is fantastic, as it has given us an advantage in making tactical decisions, fine-tuning our marketing efforts, and gaining a deeper understanding of customer acquisition. It also integrates seamlessly with other tools, allowing us to increase productivity and better leverage the strengths of the programs.

CONS

I didn't particularly appreciate that it took a long time to load, and, also, I wouldn't say I liked that creating custom reports was complicated and the interface wasn't particularly user-friendly. This can limit the rate at which new users learn to use the system.

Mahmoud

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

The greatest system for data integration, analytics, reports, and dashboards.

Amplitude is exceptional by all standards, as it has helped us to integrate data from various sources with ease, which we used to see as a very complicated matter in the past, as well as the dashboards that we have been able to prepare and also the conclusions that we can reach through it, a very effective matter that meets the needs of users with greater accuracy, Which had a clear positive impact on our development.

PROS

I really appreciate the ease of integrating our analytics with Amplitude, as we can, with just a few simple steps, apply those analytics to our products because there is enough support for almost all kinds of data we need and languages, and once integrated, it works in an integrated way and displays all the metrics we need clearly, which helps us a lot By tracking the activities of users and also those interested in our products, and by doing so, we know what are the most popular programs that they use a lot, which helps us to understand their trends accurately. I also greatly appreciate the ease of creating and preparing reports and dashboards that display the results of analyzes in a distinctive way, and I also appreciate the multiple sharing options that enable us to cooperate with the rest of the departments, as well as easily involve external consultants. I also appreciate the archive that we can save with Amplitude, as all information, analyzes and reports can be saved in an organized manner and we can easily refer to them when needed.

CONS

I have not encountered any difficulties or technical problems with Amplitude, as it is easy to set up and use, and their support team is quick to respond to our requirements.

Melisa

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Best product analytics tool but pricey

PROS

The perfect tool to define and analyse events. Some of the analysis types our product teams appreciate would be very costly to build ad-hoc. Performant tool and good customer support.

CONS

It is theoretically quick to build analysis but because it is so easy, it's also easy to get things wrong or interpret them wrong. The team managing the events and properties need to do a really good job in keeping things clean in the tool so that the stakeholders don't end up building misleading self-serve reports.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Real-time Traffic and Clickstream Analysis Made Easy

PROS

The real-time aspect of Amplitude is what has caught my attention. All the events that we trigger from Front-end and back-end and how we send them to Amplitude help us understand the user journey on our application. The various dashboards that we can create like funnel, segment etc and doing analysis on a cohort of user based on segment is extremely helpful. The product itself is easy to use and the administrative tools are very helpful with allowing to block an event and provide definitions to make sure events that come in comply to them and our ability to discard them. The charts and monitors are easy to make and maintain and the ramp-up time is pretty fast for someone new to the platform. We used to use JS for Frontend but the tealium library was quite big in size and susceptible to blocking so moved away from using frontend library and use their backend API. Amplitude also helps us with user stitching so we get holistic overview of user's journey when use performs jobs on multiple devices

CONS

With the dashboards, the time frame that we would like to use is limited. There is Las 30 days and custom date etc. but there's no way for one to do Month to date, week to date time selection which can limit how much the monitors are helpful. For complex scenarios, the Amplitude user-stitching sometimes merge users not supposed to do that so that should be improved. The cost of amplitude is also one of the concerns we have.

Alaa

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A powerful analysis platform that assists you in making the best decisions possible.

Amplitude has made it incredibly easy and intuitive to create analytics, display and discuss it, develop computed groups and parameters, and eliminate the need to write complex reports that are difficult to understand.

PROS

I enjoy the user interface and how it fits all of our demands for doing all of the functions; I also like that it includes the jobs of Brand Owner and Product Manager, as well as the numerous schemes that cover all project management pathways. I like that Amplitude allows us to exchange chart revisions and versions without having to save them and that we can create dashboards for our team to track crucial data in one place. It's simple to understand how to plot graph parameters consistently, which means you can quickly acquire enough fundamentals to answer simple charts and inquiries. I like that I can quickly build an ab test report and get the numbers as well as a high degree of confidence, which eliminates the need for us to copy the figures into another tool. Finally, using Amplitude, we can arrive at a true analysis.

CONS

I did not test many hard problems because Amplitude is simple to learn, but I believe it needs more automation to eliminate manual work as much as possible, as we currently require a lot of manual effort, which I find cumbersome at times.

Maria

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

It provides real-time analytics that help the organization improve its marketing strategy.

Amplitude Analytics has enhanced our level of skills and knowledge in finding many solutions and extracting useful indicators about performance and user experience, which has greatly contributed to improving our marketing strategies.

PROS

Amplitude provides a distinctive set of tools that enable us to access visualizations and insights based on a realistic representation of data, as it simplifies the procedure for collecting, merging, and analyzing simple and complex data captured from various sources. I also like creating dashboards and connected charts that show metrics about how well we're reaching. It's great to perform path analysis, group analysis, and create specialized events that help to better understand users' desires. It's also great how custom queries are created to help us find answers to so many real-world questions.

CONS

It's not too complicated with Amplitude, but the learning curve is relatively steep, which means we can't get more members involved.

Ludwig

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Best product analytics tool

My experience has been great! The only bad analytics feature is the retention charts together with the dashboards. Can't display table format?

PROS

The most powerful while still pretty easy to use analytics tool I've found out there. Replaces all marketing and product analytics tools for us.

CONS

Can be pretty difficult for new users to learn how to get around in Amplitude and do analysis on their own.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT