User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(60)

60

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Contentsquare Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 70 results

August 2020

Simone from VodafoneZiggo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Valuable user insights

ContentSquare helps me to dive further into the user behavior on a page. I mostly use it to pre-validate AB-test ideas, analyse AB-tests, discover bugs on our site and determine general improvements of the user flow.

Pros

ContentSquare has extensive features to analyse user behaviour on a page or on a set of pages. The different type of reports form a great set of tools to uncover more general and very specific insights. I mostly use the zoning analysis and session replay. The CS Live Chrome Extension is very handy and is a great solution for stakeholders and team members to find quick answers to their questions. ContentSquare has integration with our customer feedback tools, Google Analytics and AB-testing software. ContentSquare is relatively fast as well, especially compared to our previous tool ClickTale.

Cons

We sometimes run into bugs. Luckily the Support Team is often quick to reply.

Reasons for Switching to Contentsquare

ClickTale turned into ContentSquare for us when they were acquired.

December 2021

Stephanie from Nature & Découvertes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Put your intuitions into perspective, gain neutrality, improve your UX & therefore your results!

Daily analyses and continuous optimizations but also targeted projects (redesigns for example). Data speaks better than intuitions.

Pros

Contentsquare allows us to act at different levels of our e-merchant business: activity management, alerting, user behaviors’ analysis, UX optimizations’ monitoring... Thanks to the modules’ complementarity, the platform offers the possibility of conducting daily analyses and continuous optimizations but also targeted projects (redesigns for example). In addition, the existing bridges with other solutions we use allow us to enrich our analyses/results. Relying on the data collected by Contentsquare is a great added value. The tool makes it possible to put any intuition in perspective, gain neutrality and understand through data our website visitors’ user experience. By using this data, we improve our customers' experience on the website and, therefore, our results. The flexibility of the tool is excellent and the customer support is also excellent (responsiveness, analysis and optimization exchanges).

Cons

Getting started with the platform can seem complex if the user does not devote sufficient time to it, regularly. But the support team are reactive in the accompaniment and helps clients grow their skills.

July 2020

CJ from QVC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Excellent features, with some issues

Pros

Great range of features that touch almost every aspect of visitor behavior, from the journey map to individual page interactions. Gives a whole new dimension on the "why" behind the winners and losers of A/B tests. Really caring and responsive customer support team as well!

Cons

Issues with performance, especially when taking in data from a large variety of external campaigns, do create somewhat significant barriers to using the platform to its fullest extent.

October 2021

Rossella from Leroy Merlin Italia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Essential for understanding user behavior and improving conversions!

Thanks to Contentsquare's data, we can plan better the actions to improve the user experience and journey. We can also better understand the user and the points of friction. CS helps us formalize significant A / B tests and actions that prove to be successful. The benefit is an increase in conversions with less effort on all teams.

Pros

ContentSquare allows you to analyze the user's journey and to identify pain points within the page. Furthermore, thanks to the "Impact quantification" module, it is possible to evaluate the impact of certain user behaviors and plan actions based on the estimated revenue. Contentsquare allows us to improve web performance thanks to ux / ui micro-optimizations. The tool's usability is perfect, and the support is always timely and effective, made by extraordinary people, and I highly recommend it.

Cons

Nothing, I like everything about the tool, and I have no suggestions.

November 2021

Victoria from COS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

ContentSquare - easy for the whole team to adopt

Pros

The Live Zoning feature is quick and easy to use - and is broadly used across the wider team for data driven decisions. I also value the Journey Analysis. This visual is a great way to digest movement across our sites; and provides a great addition to the insights we gain from our Web Analytics tool.

Cons

I find the Session Replay incredibly valuable but time consuming. Having used similar features on other platforms I know this sort of analysis does take time; but I find this section of ContentSquare a bit slower and more cumbersome than competitors (to both load and jump ahead in the recordings; and to identify valuable snippets).

December 2021

User Profile Picture

Darshil from Verizon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

ContentSquare review

Pros

- Simple and Easy dashboard creation module - Unique features in order to track and analyze customer journeys - Customer success teams helps with monitoring and analysis major impacts and defects

Cons

- Requested features are missing currently into the product

May 2021

Erin M. from Artech LLC/Intel Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Fantastic Customer Insights From Behavioral Patterns To Conflicts On A Page

1. Not being able to compare one device against another device side by side is a bit of a headache 2. Mapping is very difficult for an average user even with Admin access, it causes a lot of grief 3. Not being able to go back very far date wise since we are only mapped to May 2020

Pros

So far I'm obsessed with Contentsquare for not only gathering metrics from past A/B and Experience Targeting testing but with all my insights even before testing. I've been able to show stakeholders why a particular change will or will not be beneficial, where spots on a page are going cold, or even learning where visitors are confused by our page flow.

Cons

1. Zoning analysis is my favorite sub tool for not only seeing a page at a macro level but also going down to very specific CTAs or hyperlink. 2. Being able to check specific visitor traffic flows from an entire page or an individual component makes CS very versatile. 3. Heat mapping is a bit wonky right now but very, very useful regardless of the slight quarks in data fields

Reasons for Switching to Contentsquare

Clicktale was sold product to Contentsquare.

December 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Valuable tool!

An amazing and very complete experience.

Pros

Very useful platform that assists with the data by exposing the user’s behaviors on our site during their journeys. Zoning analysis is a 5-star and very valuable tool! It takes analytics to another level.

Cons

As I'm learning day by day the tool, I haven't found any concerns about the tool.

March 2021

Samana from Cheil Europe

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

CS is key to shaping and optimising UX, CX and ultimately business performance

Overall very happy with the product and support given to us. Improving business performance across all Samsung product categories and provide optimisation strategies. Support European markets in insights delivery & usage for their local activities. We have successfully provided proactive business insights to shape performance and make changes in a timely manner.

Pros

Efficient use of experience analytics features, real time data allowing the team to extract insights from the get go. Understand page engagement in real time. CS Live extension is a fantastic addition, especially for clients who are time poor and shows immediate value of the tool. Allows us to see issues when they arise and we can feed back to respective teams in a timely fashion - this is particularly helpful during product launches. Understanding the conversion funnel and contextualising Adobe data to truly understand the consumer. We've used CS on countless use cases and it has made our insights more effective. The best part is also being able to quantify the impact which has really upped our level of reporting & insights. CSM Support, and all tech support from the whole CS team has been invaluable. Thank you!

Cons

Download functionality currently works only for zoning and not for heatmap. Is it possible to extract all of them easily as images so we can use them in our own decks/templates?

Reasons for Choosing Contentsquare

N/A

December 2021

iman from cisco

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2021

The tool that explain customers journey

its good to use it to give more insight about the customers and the website

Pros

the heat map which provide all the right insight needed about the customers and to know how they preform in our website

Cons

adding each page in the zoning tool which it takes time

Reasons for Choosing Contentsquare

the business need

March 2021

Sheri from Ace & Tate

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Finding insights quickly with Contentsquare

One of our biggest frustrations with website analytics (GA) has been that they only tell us so much, and it requires us to really know what we're trying to find and then spend hours or days digging for it. This was causing us to spend considerable time just putting together reports before we could even get to the insights. Contentsquare changes that as now everything is tagged automatically on site (no more data layer setup!) and it's easy to spot strange or inconsistent patterns & behaviours. The different modules go well together to start to narrow down where we need to spend our time so we can take action quickly to solve pain points for our customers.

Pros

There are so many pros to using Contentsquare: the ease of tag setup, highly visual modules, simple for non-data analysts to use & understand, great team throughout the process, surfacing insights...the list goes on. Most importantly though, it finally gives us the ability to really understand how our users engage with us & our website so we can provide an even better experience for them.

Cons

There are still some bugs to be worked out in some of the modules but the support team is excellent and they always respond quickly and update us on when things are fixed.

December 2021

Thej from Adobe

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Content Square review

Excellent

Pros

Detailed Engagement level insight and heat mapping

Cons

Unable to make daily level dashboards to help senior leaders use it for strategical decisions

December 2021

Estelle from BMW

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Contentsquare, an inevitable tool to be user focus

We are supported by a great team of experts, permitting us to improve our skills and be autonomous at the same time.

Pros

ContentSquare is a key player, an inevitable tool in order to validate UX hypothesis & give more value to our CRO strategy. It helps us being client focus with analysis on customer needs & behaviors.

Cons

No feature in particular to improve. Regular training to users could be proposed in order to learn more about the tool, but the support team is always available to answer our questions in case.

May 2021

Michelle from PrestaShop

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great UX Analytics tool

Pros

As a Conversion Manager, I use Contentsquare on a regular basis. It's a great tool, essential in customer experience analysis. Their different platforms are very intuitive, the e-learning platform is just great and their support is of excellent quality.

Cons

The alerts module is not very customizable, and often I receive “false alarms”.

July 2020

Michael from MusicMagpie

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Crucial software to understand how your users are using your site

ContentSquare has provided so many insights and helped understand so many situations that would have been a lot more difficult to analyse without it. Eg. Overall UX insights - Assisting major strategic CRO tests and redesigns across the entire site. Opportunities - Reviewing page performance and customer journeys has allowed us to make even the smallest tweak in UX to assist customers make the right choice, whether it's moving a button or changing a piece of text, the insights would have been invisible without ContentSquare Site issues - the tool has also helped us understand areas of frustration or elements that have perhaps broken or links that don't work. Overall, I wouldn't want to be without it The aftercare as mentioned above has been fantastic, ContentSquare are always happy to assist, they offer continued training for new and existing team members and they even offer to do analysis for you if you are struggling - fantastic service

Pros

The support from Content Square in implementing the software was fantastic, not only was the technical integration seamless, but the training and aftercare has been second to none. The tool is incredibly easy to use and the insights regarding customer interaction have been invaluable to date. Being able to see directly how every element of any page affects the customer journey is just amazing useful in making key strategic UX decisions

Cons

The only downside from my perspective is that the workspace module is a little tricky to use, there are certain quirks to learn in order to make these workspaces and I have to admitted I threw a couple of tantrums until I learnt these tricks. Workspaces are only a fraction of what Content Square can do, so it doesn't put me off using the tool in the slightest

September 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Both the software and the team are easy and flexible to interact with

There's something useful at every level of knowledge/experience with the tool. The team is super flexible and supportive and speaks with us like a good friend who happens to be very knowledgeable about CX Analytics.

Pros

Like the ability to ease into to using the software. Always something new to learn, but also value at every stage of training. they are constantly developing and improving so even if something isn't ideal, its not long before they fix/improve it.

Cons

more in-depth features require more training, but that's understandable

Reasons for Choosing Contentsquare

better technology and more innovation

Reasons for Switching to Contentsquare

better technology

July 2020

Amanda from Puritan's Pride (NBTY Co.)

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great product, great account support! Helping improve our CX.

Pros

This product has been a great resource for our team so far. The onboarding was simple and the help center and training sessions have been a great resource in learning all the platform has to offer. This tool has been a great resource for locating customer friction points across our site and continues to help with brainstorming new ideas for A/B tests and overall site optimizations. The tools which I use most often and find extremely helpful in deciphering user behavior for test planning and analysis include: CS Live Chrome Extension (used daily), Zoning Analysis and Session Replay. Overall, Contentsquare gives our team the ability to understand customer activity in a more detailed way than other analytics platforms, such as Google Analytics.

Cons

It would be easier for me to share the revenue data with senior leadership if the formatting for the Zoning Analysis tool was in USD format.

July 2020

Amelia from Space NK

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Couldn't do my job without it!

I use content square to gather customer insights and provide the basis and hypothesis for the majority of our testing ideas. The insights I am able to gather from CS enable me to formulate ideas, pain points and areas of opportunity to investigate further.

Pros

The tool is insanely easy to navigate and provides customer insights so effortlessly. The tool really allows you to choose how granular you want to go with your research and use a mix of different tools to understand all sorts of user segments. With useful integrations we can also use Content Square with our testing platform returning insights that can't be seen through testing alone and through other analytics tools.

Cons

Although the tool is constantly improving and getting easier to use, we have found it quite difficult to complete the set up with our PWA version of the site.

May 2021

Mathilde from matmut

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Un outil puissant et facilitateur

Contentsquare, c'est mettre des chiffres sur ses intuitions et avoir une démarche UX 100% data driven. Malgré sa puissance, l'outil reste facile à utiliser et plus intuitif que d'autres solutions du même type. Deux autres points positifs : - la plateforme évolue et s'améliore en continue, - les équipes CS sont charmantes = expérience client au top !

Pros

- Un outil adapté aux marketeurs - Facilité d'accès à la data / d'analyse - Les nombreux insights tirés des analyses

Cons

Le seul inconvénient est la période d'analyse limitée à des requêtes de 3 mois

Reasons for Choosing Contentsquare

Plus puissant, plus de module d'analyse, support en français

April 2020

Simon from The white company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Contentsquare - highly recommended!

Typically web data is hidden away in reports and accessed by few. Such website data can be factual but doesn’t help to break behaviour down. Contentsquare does both - make data visually accessible and easy to understand - whilst adding different level of metrics to understand behaviour. So overall this has meant greater visibility of website performance and richer understanding of behaviour.

Pros

Very powerful visual representations of data - making it clear, easy to interpret and impactful. Responsive and engaged customer support team.

Cons

Some of the features can be a bit buggy and unintuitive.

Reasons for Choosing Contentsquare

Quality of product People team (their expertise) Engagement levels with client Reputation

Reasons for Switching to Contentsquare

Much more powerful, richer tool with lots of added and advanced features and functionality

July 2020

Reece from Iglu.com

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great addition to our product workflow

A fantastic tool thats helped our team to look into data and analyse users on our site at any point. Now employees can use the tool to find out their own information without a bottleneck. Contentsquare has allowed us to find out things about our customers that we didn't know before

Pros

- Journey analysis to help see viewers journey across the site from high level - AI Alerts to keep on top of any issues or uplifts in conversion metrics

Cons

- Enhanced session replay with ability to see custom variables at different points of the journey

May 2021

Samuel from Maliterie

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great for knowing what's happening on your website

We are well accompanied. Owing to our small team size compared to other users, we need to be followed a lot by our customer success manager. We are satisfied regarding that point.

Pros

I like the ease of use, the sunburst diagram to instantly see what are your customers doing. The contextual right click button makes it super easy to dig deeper into understanding pain points.

Cons

We encountered several bugs, that are all fixed now.

Reasons for Choosing Contentsquare

Contentsquare was provinding more insights, especially regarding customer journey. Google Analytics tends to analyse more static behavior and it can be hard to se what's happening between your pages.

July 2020

Steve from The Dune Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Continuously Improving Platform

ContentSquare has added another layer of detail to our view of the customer. It's been particularly useful for analysing a/b tests we run. Rather than just reporting on win/loss we are able to dig into the 'why' of a result.

Pros

ContentSquare makes working with experience metrics really easy. Everything is so visual it makes explaining user behaviour much more simple. Live zoning means you can show stakeholders the results of data-driven decisions right on their own computer.

Cons

ContentSquare has a great on-boarding team, and this is really necessary as the learning curve is reasonably steep, especially for users not from a traditional analytics background. Utilising the tool on a daily basis is really key to getting to grips with all the features.

April 2021

Hayley from BAM - Bamboo Clothing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Don't know how I ever did my job without it!

Pros

Contentsquare insights have allowed me to create a structured roadmap for our A/B testing program, confidently knowing that the next subject we work on is a high priority, backed with meaningful data. Once our test has been concluded, we can then dive into Contentsquare again to compare our variants, the user behavior on each variant, what each journey looked like etc. So we're not just relying on standard CR/RPV/AOV metrics. We can fully understand why something works and why something doesn't work.

Cons

Nothing, Contentsquare offers everything I need to fulfil my role, and more. Sometimes there is so much information I don't know how to possibly put it into a presentable format. But actually, I quite enjoy this aspect as it sets a nice challange, and by the end of it I feel really chuffed with what I have produced.

June 2017

Julien from PriceMinister Rakuten

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Content Square is the best UX analytics tools I know.

Improved UX. High ROI. Improved team efficiency

Pros

As a big marketplace with millions of monthly users we have tones of data, many differents journeys and potential issues to solve. Content Square allows us to very quickly understand our customer journeys and identify our main pain points. We use it to drive our roadmaps and to use data as a key elements when defining our wireframes. Its very user friendly interface make it almost fun to use.

Cons

It is not yet available on Apps but we are part of their beta program for apps. For now we only collect the App data but do not have a nice user interface to access it. We hope to have it soon

September 2021

Adrien from The Webster

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Amazing tool

Pros

Content square is an amazing tool, extremely detailed information about the user journey on your site, that helps you optimize your site day after day. The team at CS is extremely responsive and knowledgeable, they help you make the most out of the tool.

Cons

It takes a little bit to get used to the tool, but the team is really helpful in getting you up to speed

Reasons for Switching to Contentsquare

Access to a lot more information and less impact on the website's performance.

July 2020

Tim from Trader Interactive

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great Product for Insights into your Customers

I've had a really positive experience thus far with ContentSquare. The employees that I've dealt with are genuinely helpful and want to see you succeed. Everyone on the ContentSquare team seems to be knowledgeable and responsive.

Pros

ContentSquare provides the most in depth insight in user journey analysis on the market today. I use the tool daily to look at whats happening on our websites and better understand our consumers. It provides me insights that I can pass on to our clients to make better decisions and ultimately provide better ROI.

Cons

In the implementation phase, it was a bit daunting to understand the nuances between between each component like mapping, goals, and segments. However, once you do it once it becomes second nature and the skies the limit.

September 2021

Louise from Wolverine worldwide

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Exceptional platform teamed with an experienced/ involved customer account management.

Pros

The Content square platform has changed the way we approach almost all projects. It's helped us truly enforce data driven decisions versus the loudest opinion. The workspace of the tool has become a feature i use on daily basis to see an overview of metrics in one place.

Cons

There have been some minor functionality issues over the course of using the tool but the content square team are always open to feedback to improve. Things that were issues in the past have now been improved - the tool is constantly evolving.

October 2021

Valentin from Converteo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Without a complementarity of essential tools, it’s just another burden !

As a consultant in a firm specialized in data, I work with my clients across the entire value chain of web data. Among the main tools we manage, Content Square has become one of the most common solutions implemented for our customers – companies of varying size, SMBs and large groups. The main advantage of using Content Square is linked to a promise kept : that of benefiting from a complete user-centric tool allowing us to understand audiences and user behaviors, and exploit the major lessons in a process of continuous performance optimization.

Pros

Among the main features, access to detailed and tailored user journeys, zoning metrics, session recording as well as data retroactivity are essential competitive advantages to accelerate the collaborative usage of data.

Cons

I believe some data are not that easy to understand when it comes to metrics on page etc, it's just a matter of how the data is displayed. However, I am fully satisfied with what Content Square is currently providing.

November 2021

Helen from Sweaty Betty

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

A powerful and essential tool for making real time impact to customer products

It's been incredibly well received all round. We've made noticeable changes to products, tests and content/campaigns based on the real time customer data this is giving us.

Pros

CS is an extremely usable and versatile mechanism for product and web analytics. It enables us to add an additional lens of insight over standard KPIs to make informed decision. It's v easy to onboard teams, v configurable/integratable and the Customer Success team are incredible. Zoning and impact analysis and the fact I can use my AB test segments readily are big wins.

Cons

There's so much you can do which can be a little daunting. I'm not keen on the mapping but I know that's being worked on.

February 2021

Steve from Cheil UK

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Our "go to" tool for understanding UX and customer engagement

Contentsquare is a quick and dependable way of proving hypotheses to the business. It provides a sure fire way of determining which website content we should re-order, together with what content is working well/not working well. The visual output of the tool makes it easy to "tell a story" and to get our stakeholders on side.

Pros

Contentsquare provides us with an easy way to quickly determine page engagement via its "zoning" analysis. 'Exposure Rates', 'Click Rates' and 'Attractiveness Rates' are incredibly easy to visualise, whether that be in the tool itself or by way of the clever Chrome CS Live add-in which aids "on-the-fly" discoveries. This has become our main tool within Contentsquare but will inevitably lead us to using many more of the options available as the team increases its skills over the coming months.

Cons

The mapping tool needs a little thought initially ... but that is probably due to the current team being reasonably new to Contentsquare and is something we will surely learn to use much more efficiently with practice.

July 2020

Octavia from Dreams

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

A valuable tool!

A really positive experience using a tool that helps my team and I make informed decisions. Support is always exceptional.

Pros

The variety of features it offers to conduct analysis.

Cons

Some features still need developing to improve usability, for example introducing a compare feature for journey analysis

November 2021

Maxime from AXA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

The best to step up from web analytics to UX analytics

Pros

Easy to implement and to get everything you need tracked For analysis : user friendly and deepdive analysis methodology are key to get added value !

Cons

If your website or mobile app tend to be updated regularly (new pages and content), then it is more likely you will have to keep your cartographies updated too (but the platform shows you easily the percentage of your pages are not included at least to help you for that)

August 2020

Sevag from QVC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great Tool for Customer Journey and Customer Behavior Insights

Overall, it continues to provide our team valuable insights that we couldn't find anywhere else. It's an exciting that I'm sure will get better over time.

Pros

Heat maps and session replays are key features not found in typical analytic tools. It helps provide great insights into what our customers are doing on any given page. Ability to integrate with AB testing tools also helps us provide additional insights as to why a test version performed well or poorly.

Cons

Issues around bugs found across the platform. Not show stoppers but can be frustrating when using day-to-day.

September 2021

Clément from Chantelle Lingerie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

A powerful tool to enable growth

Pros

The possibility to answer "why" on so many questions we might have about our pages and journey

Cons

The learning curve is maybe a bit steep and the tool can be obscure if you don't come with questions to answer to

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

A very good tool to understand how and why your customer behave the way they do on your website.

Content Square helps us understand how and why are various customer segments behave the way they do on our digital ecosystem. Thanks to the insights we get from Content Square we can launch A/B testing campaigns or make directly some évolutions on our website to improve the Customer Experience and our conversion rate. For a company like ours that make billions euros per year in turnover on the web, we can make millions euros incremental revenus by leveraging this solution.

Pros

Content Square is a very efficient tool to get great insights that you can leverage to improve the customer experience and the conversion rate on your website. Besides, they offer a best in class support.

Cons

Some features are missing (cross domain behavior, limit the access to the data based on the user profile, App coverage...) but are in the 2018 roadmap.

October 2021

Anthony from Best Buy

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Powerful and feature-packed behavioral analytics tool!

I have been amazed at the type of insights we are able to gather from ContentSquare. This is a great compliment to our current web analytics tool that we use to help round out the story. Additionally, I can get to insights sometimes faster and in a more impactful way with the visual nature of this product with data overlayed on top. Whenever I've had questions, ContentSquare has been quick to respond and work with you until your issues are resolved.

Pros

Seeing heatmaps in multiple ways Multitude of metrics Ability to segment to different audiences, pages, actions, etc.

Cons

Little learning curve to create the various mappings of your websites sections, but good once they are set up. Could improve the organization of the zonings that are created (like the creation of folders).

October 2020

Richard from Dell Technologies

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Contentsquare is a great solution and plays a vital role in our Site analysis

we have deeper insights about customer experience on Dell.Com and features like Journey Analytics which allows to identify the actual problem areas and make actionable punch-lists for optimizations that are causing problems for visitors. This equates to a much higher conversion rate.

Pros

Deeper insights, actionable punch-lists.

Cons

Everything is wonderful with this software

October 2021

Benoit from Le Petit Vapoteur

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Super outil

Pros

Super outil très puissant pour piloter l'activité e-commerce et l'expérience client.

Cons

Un peu complexe à prendre en main mais la formation

April 2020

Sam from Auto Trader UK

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Powerful tools for everyone to use

We use this primarily as a UX research tool as opposed to an analytics tool as we find it to be more useful when used this way. The best insights are qualitative, not quantitative. Others tools can do that better.

Pros

Easy to access any insights. Anyone can quickly load up the tool or Chrome extension and have data in seconds. Lots of different options available between zonings, session replays and journey analysis.

Cons

Some of the different areas within the tool can be inconsistent in layout/functionality which confuses users..

August 2017

Mathieu from UNILEVER

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The solution helped me optimize my conversions and increase my ROI thanks to analytics & AB testings

I increased drastically my conversion rates and got a lot more flexibility vs IT to test UX hypothesis.

Pros

> Customer support - strong analytics teams to make us increase our level on the solution > Very few bugs > Complementarity with Google Analytics : you get to know WHY people are buying or not > Very efficient AB test functionality > Easy to use segmenting tools > Very easy to quantify you GAINS in money > Empowering the business team to test hypothesis quickky, without IT > An enabler for Agile methodology and team transformation

Cons

> Some functionality are still a bit hard to use, like the heat maps > We could have more recommendations based on Machine learning

August 2020

Kara from Sam Edelman

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

5 Stars for ContentSquare!

Overall, i love the platform. Its easy to use and when I am curious about finding specific metrics, i am always able to get them quickly and efficiently. With the metrics I gather using the tool, I am able to make updates and execute certain changes on site that in the end benefit the customer as well as increase our conversion rate.

Pros

I love how the platform is so user friendly

Cons

i think there could possibly be quarterly enhancements that get shared with the power users

October 2021

Estelle from 1001Pneus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

A good experience

Very intuitive and easy to use. We are completely satisfied with ContentSquare. This tool allows us to have real indicators on the experience of our customers, to make strategic choices to optimize our customer journey & increase our performance

Pros

To be able to analyse the customer journey, identify irritants and blockers. To be able to quantify and make strategically profitable choices.

Cons

No inconvenience but we always think about evolution :)

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Rick from TomTom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Fully understanding our customer behavior and steer conversion optimization on new unique insights

Pros

ContentSquare is an easy to use tool available to anyone in our organisation to quickly gain relevant insights and to do in-depth analyses to make data driven strategic choices. Factual customer behavior is now the only truth for decision making in (re)design projects and website optimization. Furthermore, A/B test outcomes are no longer just statistical outcomes where we base our decisions on, but by iterating non conclusive test variations by analyzing behavior using ContentSquare we reach a much higher successful rate in our test sprints.

Cons

Setting up and maintaining mappings can be challenging, especially when the team using CS is growing.

March 2021

Matt from Matalan

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great platform for analysing customer behaviour

Pros

Contentsquare really helps bring data to life with visuals that are easy to understand and use. This is important when sharing analysis with other people to keep the data engaging.

Cons

There isn't much to dislike, Contentsquare are always looking for ways to improve their platform and make it easier for the user to use.

July 2020

Dunia from Boden

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

UX Data-driven decision

Pros

A handy tool that supported the UX team to deliver personalized digital experiences by acknowledging customers data. In the event of pitching new features and UX opportunities, having data insights from Contentsquare contributed to make data-driven decisions, prioritization by understanding the value to the user and enhancing a leaner sign off process.

Cons

In the event of setting up a micro mapping could be interesting for users to have the ability to set and pick colours and tones. So when previewing the micro mapping in Journey Analysis could facilitate to interpret data visualisation.

April 2020

Jamie from Audley Travel

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

ContentSquare is a game changer

Within days of implementing ContentSquare we found optimisations which could be applied without having to go through a long-winded A/B testing process. ContentSquare allows us to identify friction points in the user journey quickly and also validate changes within days.

Pros

The most useful features include the session replay, revenue overlay to help merchandising decisions, and ability to understand page interactions in far more detail that Google Analytics with just a single tag.

Cons

Although the user interface is very good, the large range of advanced features takes some time to get used to but the training and support is excellent.

April 2020

Faith from New Look

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

So far so good!

As we have been using the product for less than 6 months, there may be other issues ahead, but currently i am enjoying the software, and have gained real insight from its use.

Pros

Training sessions have been fun and informative, and support has been great through the first week and months of teething issues. The UI is interesting and engaging and the tools are generally quite intuitive, with lots of features able to be figured-out if unsure. Coren, Debs and the team have been really useful as well providing guidance and help along the way.

Cons

Some features were a little unclear, due to the really simple nature of the UI - but the team has been great at taking these observations on board. There has been some small bugs with the software, but again these have been spotted and resolved. As an A/B test specialist, we may have some difficulty looking at tests which are no longer on the site, however we are discussing this currently with the team.

July 2020

David from Leeds Building Society

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

User Experience Analysis Tool

Excellent software, that I hadn't used until 5 months ago, and now I'm using it on a regular basis to provide insightful analysis.

Pros

There are many features of this software that I like, and define it from the common digital analytics tools and software available. The Journey analysis and Zoning analysis modules of this tool are particularly insightful and help you understand what customer behavior is. Content Square off great support, and are always looking to improve their offerings.

Cons

Mappings and keeping them up to date can sometimes become a pain, but not a massive issue.

April 2020

Jade from Orlebar Brown

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Super Useful!

Great from start to finish, amazing on-boarding service

Pros

The clear layout of the design and being able to read it all easily and share.

Cons

It can be slightly confusing but there is a lot of help on offer to guide you through it

Displaying 1 - 50 of 70 reviews