All ConvertCart Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Boaz

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great service for a better conversion rate

Very positive. The account managers are very professional and respond quickly.

PROS

It is very easy to see the ROI here. You run a test and easily see if it drives more sales.

CONS

It is hard to use it myself, but the account manager are taking care of it for me

William

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

ConvertCart Helps in More Ways Than You Thought You Need

Very good. ConvertCart continues to push us to try new things even if we are unsure of the results. The A/B testing is critical.

PROS

The software is easy to work with and most of the time has instant results. If we were to make a change in the backend, the change is applied instantly.

CONS

No real cons. ConvertCart design team does a good job of getting tasks done and our account manager presents them in a timely fashion.

Reason for choosing ConvertCart

We still use Shift4Shop for regular cart services, however they do not have the customer relation, design and functionality capacity that ConvertCart has.

Robert

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Increasing our Website Conversion Rate

ConvertCart has a knowledgeable team that cares about their customers.

PROS

ConvertCart has helped us increase our conversion rate.

CONS

Progress is slow and we still have a lot of work to do.

Joel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Split Testing and improvements completed with a partnership.

I've stayed with ConvertCart even after changing conversion rate specialists. If anything, my experience improved when I got my new specialist. My person is like an extension of my team, treats me with respect and care and strives to grow our business and share intimate knowledge to get us to the next level.

PROS

What I like most about the software is the partners that come with it. I have consultants that I'm able to work with at ConvertCart that bring well thought out projects to the table to improve our website's performance and conversion. With other split testing software you do all the work and it can still be expensive. ConvertCart brings consultation, analysis, design, development work and more.

CONS

I probably could not use this software on my own, but thankfully I have a great team at ConvertCart to assist me every step of the way.

Reasons for switching to ConvertCart

Cheaper, more service options, better assistance and a leap of faith.

Chris

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great A/B testing

Great support and team.

PROS

It is very flexible to run a variety of tests and provides detailed analytics regarding the results.

CONS

Nothing so far. They have been very helpful and the software has worked well.

Reason for choosing ConvertCart

It can be a fully managed solution with expert knowledge on site optimization.

Chet

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Conversion Rate Optimization Service with Excellent Support

Our experience with ConvertCart has been very positive. Any software or service that delivers ROI is going to leave a positive impression, however the professional and friendly support we've received from ConvertCart has made us big fans. I don't hesitate to recommend ConvertCart.

PROS

We use ConvertCart to split test page content, make product recommendations, trigger browse/cart recovery emails, and more. Other than the (very) positive and easily trackable ROI, the best part of the service is the phenomenal support. Our long-term account rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provides easy-to-understand reporting every week and helps surface additional CRO opportunities. In addition, the ConvertCart team is always ready to help use their software to support innovative marketing strategies, even outside scope.

CONS

The only real challenge we've run into with ConvertCart is portability. This may be obvious, but once features like product recommendation widgets are implemented, those features are live only as long as the service continues to be used. As a result, part of our team's strategy has been to test features with ConvertCart, then rebuild successful results on our end. It would be great if features were discrete packages that would stick around even if the service were stopped. With the highly reasonable service cost and excellent support, it's easy to overlook this.

Glynn

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

4+ years with ConvertCart and still going strong!

I have been a client of ConvertCart for more than 4 years. The success of my business is very important to them. They have worked very hard on numerous campaigns over the years. When something isn't successful they recognize it early and move on to something else. They work harder for me than any company I've ever been affiliated with. My business is definitely more successful because of their efforts.

PROS

I like that the software is adaptable for my company's needs. The ecommerce business can change on a dime; it's unpredictable. ConvertCart is on top of all of the current trends and very aware of what is going on in my industry.

CONS

I have no complaints about ConvertCart.

Art

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

ConvertCart Review

Overall experience is well above expectations. Software offers great solutions and most importantly the customer support is top notch. People who work for this company are ones of the best we have encountered in this space. They hold your hand and help in any way possible to make sure you get the results.

PROS

Integration was seamless and extremely user friendly system. Constantly improving and rolling out new features, which improves overall value.

CONS

Nothing. Great tool that we have used for few years.

Reason for choosing ConvertCart

It was a combination of software capabilities, price and most importantly client relationship.

Hayden

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

ConverCart is great! Best site search site and conversion tracking available.

We've had a very good experience with ConvertCart. Meeting with them to discuss new ideas feels like meeting with members of your own team.

PROS

ConvertCart built a custom search bar engine for our site. It's incredible. Much easier to use and customize than their competitors.

CONS

ConvertCart's user interface can be confusing because it's so robust. But their support team is always available to guide us in the right direction.

Reason for choosing ConvertCart

They offered a custom site search engine in addition to all their other services. The pricing was very fair for everything we got.

Alex

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

ConvertCart for custom conversion forms and campaigns

Our experience with Convertcart has been great.

PROS

Convertcart works with you to create custom opt ins, social proof, and other forms for maximizing conversion on your website. They do all the heavy lifting of creating and implementing the campaigns with room for you to request edits as needed .

CONS

The back-end is still a little messy to engage with as a user/admin, but they are working on it. We've also had several Client Success Managers over the years, so it seems that they may have some turnover in that department.

Kurtis

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Conversion Optimization at it's Best

My experience has been very positive and will continue to use their services for the foreseeable future.

PROS

The convert cart team has worked really well with us and making sure that things are communicated. They have been able to present optimizations for conversions that we were unable to do previously. They are constantly updating us on a weekly basis and coming up with new features to implement.

CONS

When it comes to the back end of the software, it can be overwhelming with all of the features, but truthfully since they handle everything on the backend, there is really no reason for me to go in and modify anything. If I wanted to, I would need to learn more about it to make sure that things were being setup correctly if I were the one doing it, but this is not a concern since it is fully managed by convert cart.

Bradley

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Conversion Rate Rockstars

PROS

What I like most about this software is the ease of use and honestly that I don't need to do much to manage the platform. Our campaign manager and the data analysts come up with the hypothesis for the right tests to run and then execute. We walk through the data bi-weekly and get feedback on the tests being run as well as ideas for the pipeline to increase our conversion rate. Also that convertcart seemingly incorporates all of the tools I've historically worked with for CRO.

CONS

Not a lot to say here. Obviously you want all of your tests to be winners but that cannot be the case (which is why the software exists).

Brittany

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

A Great Tool For A Growing Company

ConvertCart has helped us optimize our website to improve our customer experience.

PROS

Our website is very custom so optimizing it isn't easy for us. That's what was so appealing about ConvertCart features. We're able to improve our customer's experience easily, without having to mess with coding, etc. Taking these optimizations off our internal plate has helped free up time while driving revenue.

CONS

Looking at the ConvertCart dashboard can be overwhelming. There is a lot of information but it's not easy to sort or sift through on our own. However, we do go over the stats with our ConvertCart account manager in our calls so we do get a really good overview of how the campaigns are performing.

Isabelle

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great customization, +32% in conversion rate yoy

I had different account managers, whom I believe are part of the success of the collaboration. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best. Looking at January to August 2020, the conversion rate increased by +32% year over year (in Analytics), for the segment of users who browse our products. Overall, it's a great service for a good price, that comes with results.

PROS

CoutureUSA is not the typical e-commerce website, we are a luxury designer goods resaler, which comes with a lot of specificities. Convert Cart used some of their tools, but mostly developped custom A/B test campaigns for us. Some that I asked for, some that they suggested with a fresh look on our business. They understand our needs and offer custom recommendations. It's like having a developper, a designer, and a business analyst on demand, for way less money than hiring!

CONS

The dashboard evolved a lot in 9 months and is getting better and better. They could always improve a couple things about reports, but every time I had questions, they would give me quick answers that solved my problems.

Pamela

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Excellent Company!

Excellent! In the time we have been with Convert Cart, they have helped us reach our goals to increase sales. They consistently come up with new ideas and way to convert our customers into paying customers.

PROS

I like how it blends into the design and use of our website, and does not slow down our pages. I'm impressed with the reports and statistics. It helps us see how customers are using our website and where improvments can be made.

CONS

I have found no problems with this software. We are 100% satisfied.

Roderick

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

On our way to converting more customers

We've had an overall great experience with ConvertCart. Their strongest suit is the communication from their team with weekly calls to discuss performance and make suggestions on campaigns and offers.

PROS

I like how the team walks you through conversion suggestions. We're able to see real time how orders are influenced.

CONS

It seems that building campaigns yourself can be a bit difficult. Fortunately their team works diligently to implement them.

Luke

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Convert Cart is a great CRO tool.

Convert Cart is the combination of an excellent suite of CRO tools along with a great staff who think about how to improve your business. They have a set of methods/approaches that are tired and true, but they are also willing to try new ideas, iterate on existing campaigns, and think outside of the box.

PROS

I like the people who help manage the software the most. While Convert Cart's software is impressive in how easy it is to integrate into a site, I find the account manager and staff to be the company's greatest asset. They analyze data, think critically, and pitch campaigns to help improve our conversion rate. This is where the true value lies.

CONS

Sometimes more complex UI changes take a moment to render upon page load. I doubt many users notice this.

Matthew

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for <