About Mouseflow

Mouseflow is a behavior analytics platform used to optimize website experiences towards improving conversions, perfect for UX professionals, Product Managers, Digital Marketers, startups, small businesses, and enterprises. With Mouseflow, you can find answers that traditional analytics tools can't by allowing you to watch your website visitors' sessions, build 6 types of heatmaps for all your pages automatically, set up funnels to watch where and why your visitors drop, use form analytics to improve your lead generation, and launch feedback campaigns to learn more about your visitors.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

71 Reviews of Mouseflow

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.58 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 71 results

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Crystal from Surety Solutions, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great For Recording Iframes

Pros

We use Mouseflow primarily for its user recording tool. Originally, we used Hotjar, but a major part of our website is hosted in an iframe, and Hotjar did not have iframe functionality. We reached out to Mouseflow to see if they had iframe recording functionality and they do. The user recording tool is straight forward. There is no learning curve. It allows you to speed up the recording, skip ahead, plus it tracks clicks, taps, dead time (where the user is not actively doing anything on the screen), click rage, etc. One of our favorite features it the auto-tag feature. Recordings are automatically tagged for you with tags like "click rage" or "payment" or "click error". This is helpful for skimming through recordings and only watching the ones that include tags which are important to you. We have reached out to support numerous times. They are always prompt and kind.

Cons

One of our biggest cons is the endless scroll option in the user recording tool. It seems silly, but when you are scrolling and scrolling, the page gets bogged down. It makes sorting through recordings slow and arduous.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied July 2020

Hello Crystal, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are sorry it took is this long to get back to you. We have made performance improvements when browsing through the recording list since you left your review, and we hope you have stuck around to enjoy these improvements. If not, we'v love to have you back and give it another try :). Thank you again for your feedback and rating. We appreciate your support!

August 2020

Mark from Big Income Small Lists

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Game Changing Software

Very good, support was excellent and the product works very well

Pros

Mouseflow is superb when it comes to seeing how people progress through your site. We've been able to make many changes that all helped increase sales

Cons

Initially navigation was a bit weird but soon got the hang of it

Reasons for Choosing Mouseflow

Ease of use, support and overall peformance

Reasons for Switching to Mouseflow

We tested both side by side and Mouseflow despite being more expensive was a much easier product to use

Response from Mouseflow

Replied August 2020

Hello there, Mark! Thank you very much for sharing your rating and feedback. We continue to make improvements on our onboarding flow to make it easier for people to take advantage of Mouseflow quickly. We appreciate your feedback on this. Thank you for choosing Mouseflow and for continuing to support our growth. See you around!

March 2021

Dawn from Twice Sheared Sheep

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Absolutely invaluable tool for my business

The people at Mouseflow have been wonderful. When I quickly ran out of recordings for my free trial, they were happy to add more recordings for me so that I could get a better picture of how invaluable it is and of course I ended up paying for a full plan. The data I receive from Mouseflow is absolutely invaluable. It's like having cameras set up in my shop to see exactly what my customers are doing and how I can help them better. I can't imagine running a website without it now.

Pros

I LOVE the ability to watch a customer's journey through my website. To see what they are actually clicking on, where they are scrolling, and what information they never actually see. It is also invaluable for troubleshooting. I have had customers email me for months telling me that they were having problems checking out on the website, but I could never re-create the problem to be able to fix it. With Mouseflow I was able to find the recording for the exact user and watch their full session to see exactly what was happening and fix it immediately. I have made quite a few major fixes and minor tweaks based on the recordings from Mouseflow that have drastically improved my customer's experiences.

Cons

There seem to still be some issues with the software. Frequently I'll click on a recording to watch it and receive an error that the recording had trouble loading. It always seems to be on the videos that I really need to watch.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied April 2021

Hello Dawn, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your Mouseflow experience. When you run into these issues, please fire up a chat in the app to reach our support team so that they can take a closer look. It is very likely that the data is there, but for whatever reason we had a small hiccup with showing you the recording. We appreciate having you with us. Talk soon!

September 2019

David from Your Aussie Life

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Just an overall sotfware

If you just have an overall expirience and slow software you can choose Mouseflow, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend never.

Pros

They recording system is good with proper stadistics

Cons

The filters to search data are very dificult to use, and have mane outstanding problems, sometimes we can't see the recordings for hours, and is also pretty slow

Response from Mouseflow

Replied January 2020

Hi David, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. Since your review we have re-designed the filters and added significant more flexibility. I encourage you to sign-up for a new free trial and review a the improvements introduced into Mouseflow.

January 2021

Ann from Ann Marie Walts

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Very Easy To Use & Great Visual Drill downs

See above. Customer Service is very attentive.

Pros

I'm am very grateful to have stumbled upon Mouseflow. I really love their dashboards, and how visual the drill-down capabilities are. I was quite happy with my other company, until they pushed out a beta version that did not suit my needs. That is what prompted me to search for a new heatmap software. I'm finicky about dashboards. I started the a trial with Mouseflow, and did not jump to buy their product until I could see what kind of data it would provide to my business. I love all of the different ways, now, that I will be able to analyze my website design changes. In particular, I love their "scroll" feature that will show you how far your customers are actually engaging with a page. Oh, .........and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the fact that I do not have to MANUALLY set up a heatmap as I did with my past provider. Once you put the code in your site........Mouseflow goes to work! I have already used a feedback form and had engagement, too. I would highly recommend Mouseflow.

Cons

I have been fully testing Mouseflow for almost 2 weeks, and cannot come up with any negatives, at this time.

Reasons for Switching to Mouseflow

Hotjar's latest Beta version required that I manually, and continually have to enter the url that I wanted data from. That was bothersome to me, in my opinion.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied January 2021

Hello Ann, Thank you so much for giving us such favorable and comprehensive review. We are very happy to see that you have found our product convenient and easy to us. Glad to have you with us!