All Webnode Reviews

1-25 of 748 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

An incredible Resource to Build Your Own Website

An incredible service; I can't imagine how Webnode hasn't put its competitors out of business yet.

PROS

I have found webnode to be an incredible resource for creating my own website from scratch. I found so many amazing tools and design options even in the free version... and I am by no means a computer designer. They do not place any intrusive adds even in the free version of the software.

CONS

I have nothing negative to say. Perhaps, I could complain that my free website was downgraded to a page from a dotcom after a year, but even that hasn't been a problem since the original .com address still works.

Reason for choosing Webnode

I looked at all the alternatives and Webnode was the only free option that didn't take over your website with intrusive adds.

Vendor Response

Hello John, thank you very much for your positive feedback. Regarding the migration from .com to .page , the reason was that we wanted to improve the SEO. In other words, we want the websites that are created with us to be more attractive for Google which may increase the website traffic. You can read more about the SEO topic here: https://www.webnode.info/search-engine-optimization-seo/seo-basics-and-search-engines-increase-visits Have a nice day. Michaela Webnode team

Replied September 2022

Tudosie

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Good, like it but it can get it better!

Good enough for what he has to do, enough. But it can be much better!

PROS

Simplicity, easy of use, the table of content is interactive!

CONS

Sometimes it's annoying that it's ... too simplistic. The title of a newly written article doesn't shrink, sometimes it's too big, it just doesn't work. It looks unsightly. If there was a "dark mode" function always active for articles it would be fantastic. The format of the personal blog is intended to be dark, gray or black. Every time I write a new article, I have to manually set the background from white to black, not having a native "dark mode" function. More templates available such in as WIX haves. Greater openness to more diversity in choosing the layers and templates used on the site.

Reasons for switching to Webnode

The simplicity of having a blog site without features that I would never use.

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I like your idea with the "night mode" function. I will forward it as a suggestion to our developer team. We have already implemented many ideas based on the reviews from our customers. If there is anything else you would like us to improve, please let us know. You can contact us at support@webnode.com. Webnode team

Replied July 2022

Madison

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2022

They took down my site

Honestly, it sucked and I was so turned off by this experience that I will never use this again.

PROS

It was easy to transfer my old blog posts over.

CONS

I set up my site completely and transferred all of my blog posts over from a platform. A few days later I went to go make sure it was all good to go. IT WAS GONE. ALL MY WORK HAD BEEN DELETED. I was using the free plan, but you still should NOT delete my site. After that, even if I did get the site back, there is no way I would trust this platform.

Reason for choosing Webnode

I was going to choose it for the free option.

Reasons for switching to Webnode

Price

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Let me explain, that our system automatically determines the website with abusive or phishing content to protect our customers. In rare cases, it may happen that a website is blocked by a mistake. In such case we check the website manually and if there is no infringement, we unblock the website. Please note that we never delete any content of our users without their request. I am really sorry about your experience. Please message us on support@webnode.com with the subject "Capterra" and we will be happy to look at your issue closer. Team Webnode

Replied June 2022

Jacqueline

Executive Office, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Webnode is amazing.

I've had great experiences thus far and the customer service team responds promptly.

PROS

I would recommend this product to anyone.

CONS

Would love to have more symbol options going forward.

Reason for choosing Webnode

My first website was built on webnode. Wanted the ease of use and the consistency.

Reasons for switching to Webnode

I got my domain name from them and they offered a free website builder. However, the ease of use did not come close to that of webnode.

Hussein

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Fashionable way to build an outstanding website in the shortest time.

It is an easy way out to website needs. Webnode stands in for expensive designers. It saves me alot since I only consult when necessary.

PROS

With the current trends in technology, it is fashionable to have a tool that will assist in building a good name online. I made a bold step towards website revelation. I have been able to build catchy deals online with little knowledge. The best part is it is free.

CONS

No cons. Webnode is free. It is user friendly and does not require much knowledge on website building.

Reasons for switching to Webnode

Benefits all along. Webnode is great.

Merix

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to create web

PROS

Webnode requires no coding to use it in web building.

CONS

Has Al which assist in creating websites

Kelsey

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Wix Alternative of 2023

Creating and designing websites at ease.Website content management.

PROS

Webnode allocates a wide array of free CSS templates that makes it rapid to create landing pages and websites.

CONS

Even though Webnode lack domain registration for tons of TLDs it offers option for pointing via nameservers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you are satisfied. If there is anything you would need, please contact us via support@webnode.com Michaela Webnode team

Replied September 2023

Mirembe

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Easy website templates editing.

Webnode is recommended

PROS

Webnode templates can be edited easily and quick AI for website development.

CONS

E-commerce websites are easy to build and replace the products in templates

User Profile

Brenda

Verified reviewer

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Awesome customer service

PROS

For the most part this software is easy to use, but I am not good with technology and whenever I encounter a problem I e-mail the staff and get a detailed reply, often with video, directly related to my own site, within 2 days. This is what makes webnode great.

CONS

When I add to a section on the website, I find I have to click around a lot to select what I want. For example, when I write a blog and want to add a picture, or have a form and want to add a box, it takes me a while to figure out how to do that, but I am getting used to it now.

Adina Veronica

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Webnode in my classroom

PROS

Webnode has been amazing for my teaching career. I needed to create a blog, which would be attractive, to systematize my work as a teacher. I like that I managed to put in different competitions, extracurricular activities, prizes, everything I did with my students.

CONS

I really have nothing to complain about. It helps a lot in my job as a teacher from advertising to design

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you are satisfied. If there is anything you need, please contact us via support@webnode.com Michaela Webnode team

Replied September 2023

Rune

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Does what it promise

Good, does most of what i need.

PROS

Its working, has alot of templates, and is easy to use and quick to edit. Good customer service.

CONS

Should be customizable beyond the template chosen. Seo is not prioritized. Cannot have its own videos, only links to youtube etc. Not possible to choose size/quality of images shown. Does not have the option for digital downloads from webshop, like photographs etc.

Reason for choosing Webnode

Coincidence

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you very much for your kind review. Regarding the SEO, you can find more information below: https://www.webnode.info/search-engine-optimization-seo Please contact our customer care via https://www.webnode.com/contact/ so that we can advise you with your other queries. If you are interested in tips&tricks, feel free to visit our blog below: https://www.webnode.com/blog/category/blogs-2/ Michaela Webnode team

Replied October 2022

Muhammad

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2022

Feedback

It's been more than 10 years using Webnode, and I think it's quite important tool in our life now.

PROS

Easy to use Interactive UI Smooth editing

CONS

Limited features and add-ins options Calendar is not available Forms limits Text color options are not available for forms fields

Reason for choosing Webnode

It was not available in our country.

Virgilio

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Transport Virgil

PROS

easy to use, comprehensive and easy for everyone

CONS

can't point the finger, I haven't found a dislike yet

Vendor Response

Dear Virgilio, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. I am really happy that you find our editor easy to use, that is our main goal. Have a nice day. Michaela Webnode team

Replied September 2022

Maggie

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Webnode Review : Medium Satisfaction

Overall my experience with webnode has left me with medium satisfaction. We just renewed our second year but we discussed possibly switching because as a very small business we do not want to have to pay more for variants and sizes. Also would love the ability to add shipping cost to each item rather than having to create my own key through the cost by weight option.. although I see that could be helpful to many it kind of worked against what I was trying to do. As of the rest of the site and user friendliness it is easy to use.

PROS

I like that it is simple to use and the editing keys are mostly easy to find.

CONS

I do not like that I must pay more for things like sizes and variants.

Reason for choosing Webnode

We chose Webnode because we are beginners and we did a lot of research which can be overwhelming. It seemed to fit what we were looking for before we realized we had to pay even more for product variants such as sizing for shirts and such.

Luis

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2022

Good but might be better

good enough to be there

PROS

Easy to use for managers but must have more tools

CONS

limited integrated payment options worldwide, not very simple for customers

Dylan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great, professional, easy to use software!

Webnode has been a great add on to my business allowing me to reach potential customers. I look forward to keeping my website managed by webnode for the foreseeable future!

PROS

Love the array of templates. The software is simple, easy to use and suitable for anyone. The website is easy to edit by simply dragging and dropping. Have received numerous complements about the design of my website!

CONS

Only adjustments are: - Be able to edit form font - Be able to edit font without changing the whole website font - Be able to change font colour on the header and buttons

Reasons for switching to Webnode

Didn’t like the templates.

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you very much for your feedback. I will forward your suggestion about fonts to our developers. I am glad that you are happy with our services. Michaela Webnode team

Replied September 2022

jack

Music, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Very Good For Beginners

Setup and ease of use but, with a price.

PROS

Was easy to setup and understand. It's easy to edit. You can use it right away. Offers a free trial.

CONS

Free version is what I use. I was a bit upset after getting so many followers and finding out that I had to purchase it. I don't like a bait and switch. It said use it for free and didn't make it clear that it would have a cost after you get a few followers. I don't expect to go premium to be free but, you set everything up then a week later you're expected to start paying without enough data yet. So, for that reason I may switch to another service that has all costs spelled out before you setup an account.

Reason for choosing Webnode

It looked quick and easy plus it was supposedly free.

Vendor Response

Hello Jack, thank you for your review. Webnode websites are free in their basic form. If you wish, you can use it in its free form, but there will be limited features that can be used. In case you want to use advanced features, you can upgrade to one of the premium packages that we offer. However, if you do not need the extra features, you can continue building your site in the Free version. Feel free to contact us via https://www.webnode.com/contact-customer-support/ so that we can discuss it in detail. Michaela Webnode team

Replied October 2022

Marios

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT