Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.93

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I was given a beautiful, clean user interface on a website powered by WordPress, with excellent plugin integration and SEO capabilities."
  • icon"This is a very good system for us. We have several online stores for our customers which are easy to set up once you have the hang of it."
  • icon"Racad Tech's web to print platform is great - it's easy to use, adaptable with great functionality. Allows us to offer a full suite of print products, gather reviews and build our online presence."
  • icon"Lost alot of money and time on other solutions."
  • icon"I use PrintSmith on the production side. It's a bummer that it does not integrate with my PrintSmith...yet."
  • icon"They never make us feel stupid if we ask a dumb question. They encourage us to ask for help instead of being annoyed."

Have you used Web to Print Shop and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Web to Print Shop Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lindsey

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Ultimate flexibility with complete control

We needed a solution to make designing scratch off cards easier for our customers and to allow orders to come into production automatically. Scratch offs are already a complicated product, so a system that could make design more accessible and reduce errors during pre-press and production would be a dream. So we reached out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team to see what we could do. We had previously worked with them to create our prize generation engine which is still in use today but needed to implement a few of their other products to create a seamless experience for our customers. After dusting off our previous project, we realized we needed to rebuild from the ground up. Rebuilding would not only bring it up to date but help build a more stable system for future features. At first this seemed daunting. My team was already behind in launch and a rebuild sounded like it could be 6 months or more of work. To my amazement, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team delivered everything in under 2 months to get our launch back on track!! Web to Print Shop has an amazing team of engineers you won't find anywhere else. They're dedicated to creating a quality product that works and their communication is impeccable. We talked through many of our design challenges together to brainstorm lasting solutions.

Pros

Hands down, the udraw designer is my favorite. It allows ALL of our customers to have fun designing our scratch offs regardless of their design experience. It also gives me easy access to create new design templates any time we need to. I feel completely in control of my product. I'm not dependent on the software team to implement new products for me and I don't feel locked in to their system. This allows me to launch new products and features quickly! I can also tailor the UI exactly to my brand, creating an entirely seamless transition between product pages to designer to checkout.

Cons

There were a few conflicts with one of our existing Wordpress plugins that made us search for other solutions for that plugin functionality. However, this is to be expected with any Wordpress integration and overall the effort was minimal.

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

With other companies, they relied on the limitations of their platforms to dictate what we could do. However, with Web 2 Print shop, they were more interested in understanding our unique situation and extending their capabilities to solve our problems.

Reasons for switching to Web to Print Shop

PageDNA simple wasn't flexible enough for our needs. It was very restrictive in both user account management and online design capabilities. We weren't able to create the type of products our users wanted or create an easy check out experience with PageDNA. Because Web to Print Shop capitalizes on popular platforms like WooCommerce and Wordpress, we were able to extend and customize the user experience in any way to suit our customers. With PageDNA, we would have to continue developing expensive integrations that we needed to make our marketing engine work. Not only was this an added cost but it also meant, we were leaving valuable sales on the table.

Avedis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

W2P Shop delivered on every promise

From initial contact to live and functional website, the entire process had a hard deadline of 1 month... which they met in 3 weeks.

Pros

I was given a beautiful, clean user interface on a website powered by WordPress, with excellent plugin integration and SEO capabilities Incredible customer service, wherein all questions are answered in a timely and professional manner A reasonable price-point, with no hidden fees

Cons

I had been searching for a company and a solution like this since 2014. Lost alot of money and time on other solutions. I wish I would have found these folks sooner.

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

I actually went with these companies first. Paid them lots of money. These other solutions over-promised and under delivered (if at all). In contrast, W2PSHOP was reasonably priced and got me launched in under a month.

Reasons for switching to Web to Print Shop

The folks had an honest approach, detailing exactly what the technology was capable of. They were willing to work with me during the covid pandemic and have indicated that my experiences were unfortunately very common.

tim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

A web2print review

Over all it has exceeded my expectations. When I needed something I have been able to find it myself, or thru a quick email to their support staff.

Pros

The number of product types is my most liked featured of the software.

Cons

I have not found any missing features. I believe this speaks to the maturity of the product.

Mark

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

A truly flexible solution

We used the solution predominantly for name tags/ badges and business print. The name tag solutions were revolutionary and helped us to streamline our business process, make it easier for our customers to place orders, improved our profitability, whilst also eradicating many of the spelling errors inherent in these businesses and where high levels of variable data are used. The solution now forms an integral part of the organisation's foundations from sales, through to delivery.

Pros

The software was incredibly capable and the team at RacadTech were willing, able and highly competent at developing and delivering cutting edge functionality that provided even greater differentiation in our marketplace. The team at Racad were the most engaged and helpful amongst the many options we reviewed and gave us confidence that we were building an ongoing partnership with an organisation that saw value in the relationship and were committed to helping our business grow by continually developing and supporting us technically.

Cons

There are very few in all honesty. I'm impatient so would love to move faster, but Racad have also led us and set our expectations effectively and worked to align priorities.

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

The relationship, capability, willingness to develop customised functionality and the vast levels of existing base product capability were key to the decision.

Reasons for switching to Web to Print Shop

The Saas solution was a better model due to the mutual benefits of continued development. Our existing platform(s) were becoming obsolete with regards to technology, support and therefore progress.

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

The last stop in W2P!

We use multiple systems. We paid heavily for some of them because we got them with big name companies such as XMPie and EFI. This solution is considerably cheaper. And NONE of the big name companies provide us the value that this solution provides. You can't even have a conversation with the big companies without them charging you for their time. The support at W2P Shop listens and they eventually deliver.

Pros

This is the last stop in W2P on so many front. On technology, the system does everything we need. Online ordering is a breeze. The online stores look nice and clean. We utilize multiple solutions and this solution has integrated with all of them. We utilize multiple template editors which they provide - (PDF & InDesign/XMPie). This solution communicates with my PrintSmith Vision (by EFI). As far as I know, there is no solutions that can do that.

Cons

Here is the thing, no solution is perfect. In technology there is always more to do. But the essential thing you have to look out for is a company with an ethic that is willing to keep developing, advancing and most importantly - listen to your client base. These guys do that.

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

We are actually customers of both EFI and Xerox utilizing some of their other solutions. Our experiences in our other solutions left alot to be desired. We did not want to tie ourselves to them with another solution based on our previous experience. We contributed to a large payment to have EFI open their API so we can use W2P SHOP to communicate with our MIS. But they charged us a ridiculous amount of money for NOTHING. Very disappointed at their ethic. We are happy with this solution and this company.

Dhara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Web to Print Shop is a much needed alternative to existing market offerings

Pros

Web to Print Shop offers state of the art features at a fraction of the cost of the established players in the space. Their team is professional and service-oriented. We came across Web to Print Shop in a situation where our incumbent provider was unable to, or maybe unwilling, to work with us on a custom solution for a major project. Enter Web to Print Shop, who not only had out-of-the-box functionality, but they were enthusiastic in helping us secure the business. Needless to say, our decision to switch was an easy one and we are thrilled with our choice.

Cons

The only con worth mentioning is the transaction cost that occurs when switching between platforms. Operators become used to a certain program and it is hard to build new habits. That being said, this is not a disadvantage unique to Web to Print Shop - in fact, there team has gone above and beyond to ease our transition.

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

MarketDirect from EFI is a powerful software that would integrate well with our existing MIS program, but we determined the cost and rigidity of the contract (3 year minimum) was prohibitive to making a decision.

Reasons for switching to Web to Print Shop

We made the switch based on functionality and capacity - MarcomCentral, which is a great product in it's own right, was unable to dedicate custom engineers to create solution using their platform. Web to Print Shop did not need custom engineering, but even if they did, they had capacity to develop such a solution.

Stacey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

An essential software service for our business

Very grateful for the system. Very happy with it.

Pros

This software is essential for our business. Ordering is easy for our customer base and production is easy to manage.

Cons

Nothing negative to say at the moment. Will have to think hard to fill this one in.

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

My operator used EFI with his previous employer. His feedback was that this solution is technologically comparable for our needs and substantially more affordable. Additionally, the providers of the technology are extremely responsive to our requests even if it is a unique feature request.

Isaac

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Allows me to sell promo products through a connection with Sanmar!

This is an essential service for repeat customers in my space.

Pros

Have been using the B2B system to create private stores for corporate clients for several years and am very satisfied with the service. I was recently shown that they have integrated their solution with Sanmar and many other promo manufacturers making it VERY easy to publish products.

Cons

I have just discovered that this system has alot more to offer me and I have barely scratched the surface.

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

Better priced and generally easier to work with.

Tom

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Review of Web to Print software by Racad Tech

Our customers are able to design and order products more easily because of Racad's best in class multiple design tools that can be select per product. Customer's can also get accurate quotes in real time which not only helps them but lowers our customer service cost. We can lock in or lock out certain areas of the design screen for customers, making things easier for them and us.

Pros

There are many things I like so it is difficult to say what I like MOST. What I most appreciate is that this software provides almost UNLIMITED OPTIONS in both interacting with our customers on the internet AND in running our manufacturing and shipping operation. We researched a lot of different Web to Print vendors and their's was the best. The other great thing is that this company really listens to customer service issues and customer service NEEDS. If we need a new feature built they will built it.

Cons

There is just no way to offer so many features and introduce some complexity. One needs to work reasonably hard to learn the software and they need to focus. Their training and customer service team is very good and patients. They never make us feel stupid if we ask a dumb question. They encourage us to ask for help instead of being annoyed. They have a team of exceptionally professional and kind, smart people. Our only regret is they live in a different city so we can't socialize with them easily.

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

For the reasons mentioned about and others. They also just seemed to have by far the most experience in the printing industry, seemed very customer oriented, were willing to do custom coding for us, their reviews were good and trust worthy, when we talked to their management and coders, it was obvious they were high integrity people we could trust that were experts in their field.

Reasons for switching to Web to Print Shop

Their software just did not work well. The documentation and training was bad. Their responses not timely. It did not have the features Racad's has. Plus, when we talked on the phone with them they were very difficult to understand and same for their writing. Plus, they were 8 time zones away. Very nice people however. Again, I do not want to publicly knock them.

Scott

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Adaptable Products & Great Support

They have been excellent to work with. The Customer Service is top notch. Big requests, small requests - they all get attended to promptly and professionally.

Pros

The team was able to modify all the software modules to fit our VERY specific needs. I'm certain we asking the team for some functions or looks they hadn't attempted before, but they were always able to come up with a fantastic solution and rarely said "no, we can't do that."

Cons

The software met all our key objectives.

Reasons for switching to Web to Print Shop

Our site was previously operating in a Shopify environment and we were finding it very difficult to find apps, plugins, etc. that could support the high level of product customization and pricing variables each of our products require. Custom printed paper products can have a lot of different print specs (all with corresponding costs associated) AND we offer personalization on all our items. We needed customers to have MORE information at their fingertips at time of checkout, to provide greater buyer confidence and to eliminate back-and-forth dialogue after the fact, which bogged down work flow efficiency. After talking with Web to Print Shop's team, we were confident they could see our vision through and made the decision to transition over to a WordPress platform and engage several of their software products on-site. It was the right choice. Thanks to Web to Print Shop we were able to build out our real-time pricing calculator in greater detail - offering customers more unique print specifications - all the while keeping the user experience clean, fast and easy to understand. Their artwork Designer module was also a game changer for us. Now, our form templates could be modified directly on-site by the customer in an easy-to-use interface before they checked out and paid. Web to Print's products have made our site more user-friendly and instantly improved our work flow efficiency. This will allow us to scale our business rapidly without experiencing any growing pains.

Response from Racad Tech

Was fun working on your website Scott. You have an original idea and we are certain your website will be highly authoritative in its space. Much success to you!

Replied July 2021

Dana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

File Transfer Made Easy

Very grateful to have moved to this file transfer system. Our overall experience has been excellent!

Pros

Our customers and staff utilize the file sending component of this technology. It has provided solutions to the limitations that our previous technology had presented.

Cons

As our experience has been very good all along. However, when our team has encounter challenges, our staff has spoken very highly of the prompt and courteous assistance they received to resolve them.

Response from Racad Tech

Thank you Dana.

Replied November 2020

Blanche

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

So Glad We Made This Decision

We spent close to a year investigating and doing demos on pretty much every Web2Print solution on the market today, and Web 2 Print Shop was by far the most comprehensive solution we found. We had a lot of very specific demands that most platforms were not able to accommodate, but Web 2 Print Shop was able to handle them all, and at a price point you can't beat! We started training less than 4 months ago, and we have one store that has been successfully receiving orders for a couple of months now, and have four other stores in progress. We are moving all our existing Web2Print stores we have on other platforms over to Web 2 Print Shop.

Pros

After using two other Web2Print online platforms, Web To Print Shop is by far the most user friendly. • Setting up a new storefront is quick and easy, just going through a few settings. • Customizing the storefront (assuming you are familiar with HTML and CSS) is a breeze. The platform comes with a dozen or so templates you can use as a basis and customize from there. Or, you can use your own template and upload it into the system. • Everything is built in bootstrap, so it is easy to make changes, add custom CSS, and add extra pages as needed, such as privacy policy, frequently asked questions, etc. • The support staff is exceptional! They understand your questions and answer the question you asked (which I have not found to be the case with other platforms). They go above and beyond to make sure your launches are successful. • If you work on it consistently, you could easily get a store up and running in 1-2 weeks or less.

Cons

I'm having a bit of a hard time wrapping my head around the PDFlib Blocks concept for the variable templates, but the support staff has been very helpful, often even building the templates for me. I'm sure one day it will suddenly click with me, like most other web concepts, but in the meantime this is not stopping us from building stores!

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

We spent close to a year investigating and doing demos on pretty much every Web2Print solution on the market today, and Web 2 Print Shop was by far the most comprehensive solution we found. We had a lot of very specific demands that most platforms were not able to accommodate, but Web 2 Print Shop was able to handle them all, and at a price point you can't beat!

Reasons for switching to Web to Print Shop

EFI has chosen to discontinue Online Print Solutions, and XMPie uStore does not have many features we need.

Olga

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

An incredible W2P plug-in for Wordpress

Pros

We have used this product to build a printing website for print companies that want some form of online ordering on their website. This technology provides a plug-in for wordpress that allows for these types of scenarios and gives integrators like us the freedom to design the wesite they way we like and apply their web to print plug-ins in an easy way so that we don't have to do any custom development. Their plug-in for Wordpress is among the most convenient and flexible I have seen. Extremely affordable and they have scenarios for any eventuality we encountered in building out a website in Wordpress that required web to print technology. Their support has also been incredibly responsive in providing us the information we need to meet our client demands. Very impressed.

Cons

So far there are not many cons we can list based on our requirements. It accomplishes the complex elements of variable data and product personalization like no other plug-in we have tested has for any scenario that we have presented so far. They even showed us a 3D previewer component (but we are not using it). I would have to say the limitations that exist within the the Worpress environment are a function of Wordpress. Because the W2P Shop platform also has functions that go beyond Wordpress. So if you find that Wordpress is not working for you for things like production management, impositioning etc, then you have options to use their ePOWER / W2P Cloud platform to accomplish the W2P stuff that is really specific.

Doug

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Exceptional Software and Service

We have been a customer for over 5 years and have had an extremely positive experience. The service and support is exceptional, always responsive to our needs, especially during the covid 19 pandemic. The service is easy to contact and the one on one interaction is much appreciated.

Pros

There is a lot of flexibility with the software. We were able to design personalized customer templates the way we wanted to which made it easy for our customers to order. Also, our customers find our site simple to learn and understand, which resulted in a smooth transition from our old software. The shopping cart concept is a real positive. Our customers really like the ordering process and this has become a competitive advantage for us.

Cons

No cons. There does not seem to be any software limitations.

Reasons for choosing Web to Print Shop

Superior software and support at a fair and reasonable cost.

Reasons for switching to Web to Print Shop

We were initially looking for a cheaper software with reliable support but quickly came to realize that this software was superior to others in both set up and use by our customers. It would optimize our order efficiency and accuracy. Also, we believed there would be much better support which was very important to us. The cost was less than our previous software as well.

Response from Racad Tech

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your continued success with our system!

Replied July 2020

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

This solution has achieved the ultimate flexibility. This solution has everything I need.

This software enables me to personalize unique products on my website without the needfor me to hire a programmer. The fees are extremely reasonable and their software is rather easy to apply to my products to facilitate editing by my customer base. Once my customers personalize their items, my orders are routed directly to production. It extremely efficient. It allows me to focus on sales and marketing, while my production team focuses on manufacturing.

Pros

This software has all the bells and whistles that I need and more. I was impressed at how they could accommodate all my requirements. This solution is built with a lot of forethought. And typically, anything I throw at them by way of request is available either immediately or with little wait time. Their proprietary web to print engine is extremely broad in its scope and has a alot already. But then they have this ability to plug their web to print into wordpress / woocommerce which is genius. So I can get any website skin I want and employ the use of thousands of plug-ins to achieve my vision for a retail store front. I am thoroughly impressed after doing an extremely thorough search for a vendor and now on the system for quite some time. And support is second to none. Quick to respond and helpful.

Cons

No real cons as of yet. I am currently using this software on their w2p cloud system and I have another instance of their software that is plugged in to one of my Wordpress websites. I have other sites in Shopify that I am wishing could use their technology as a plug-in. It is not available yet but they say its coming. Looking forward to seeing it.

Mark

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

</