All BigMarker Reviews

1-25 of 381 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tracey

Arts and Crafts, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2021

Reliable and flexible webinar service

User Profile

Charlotte

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

BigMarker is a Value Packed Webinar Software that Has Outstanding Potential

I was introduced to BigMarker through a Facebook group that was lucky enough to be able to talk about the software and company with its owner and developer. That early introduction and subsequent training sessions and contact with the team have given me a high opinion of not only the platform but the people behind the platform. I'm looking forward to using BigMarker more in the future as it has so much potential.

PROS

BigMarker is well-designed and intuitive; making it simple and pleasurable to use. I love the potential of the product. Not only can you have one-off webinars or use the platform for simple video conferencing rooms but you can also create channels and series of multiple webinars; giving the potential of multiple revenue streams. With the automated features it also means that after initial set up there is very little ongoing maintenance saving time and effort.

CONS

I really can't think of anything that was difficult about BigMarker. When I set up my first room for video calls I do remember being a little unsure of how it would all work but that was down to me not having used video calls previously rather than any problem with the software. If I'm being really picky I think it might be nice to have a native Google Calendar integration rather than having to use Zapier, but as new features seem to be added every few days I wouldn't be surprised if it gets added while I'm writing this review!!

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

I just found the simplest things (like attending a webinar) so difficult with Zoom. The app would never work and I'd always have to go through a dozen awkward steps to use my browser. It really zapped my enthusiasm.

User Profile

¿ Bryan

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Excellent webinar tool, especially for monetizing webinars of all types (live, evergreen, etc). ❤️

Clients love the experience. Very user friendly. I LOVE it! I've tried a lot of webinar tools (including Zoom webinars) and BigMarker is just a better experience and built for marketing and sales.

PROS

Powerful leadgen and sales features built directly into the webinar suite

CONS

There are a lot of options to customize, so sometimes it feels slightly overwhelming. But, once you have "template" webinars set up, they are easy to duplicate so you never have to worry about the settings again.

Reason for choosing BigMarker

Powerful, but still slick user experience.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

Zoom wasn't built for marketing or sales. Registration is clunky in Zoom Webinars. Chat is clunky in Zoom. Questions are clunky in Zoom. In case it's not clear, I did not like Zoom webinars. And, there's no feature set in zoom to make leadgen and sales smooth and easy. BigMarker on the other hand feels like it is built for that.

Elizabeth

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Unfortunately looking for another webinar platform

It's a mixed bag. I like that they are making improvements but my biggest issue is the user experience with microphones and sadly there has been no fix for that. I wish there was an option to click somewhere and see what attendees are seeing, which would be helpful when you're trying to coach them through the process of turning on their microphones. If it weren't for the microphone problem I probably wouldn't be looking elsewhere.

PROS

We've used BigMarker for more than a year. After trying out several options, I was directed to go with the cheapest. I believe the price has gone up since then. I know that they must be continually working on it because I keep seeing more features added, such as automatically muting my microphone when the video plays. They are pretty quick about getting back with me when I have questions (although it doesn't always resolve an issue). I do like the recording feature, especially since they have added the ability to trim the video right on the website. I also like that you can download the recorded video of the webinar.

CONS

We do webinars monthly, usually more often than that. Setting up a webinar is frustrating because several options are offered without explanation of what each option entails. Worst is the attendee experience. I put the mic icon + instructions on our presentation's first slide, but attendees always have problems finding it and we waste several minutes trying to do so, even with a dedicated web person at the controls. Also last time I was presenting at home, with another person presenting from the office. I realized when viewing the video that when my connection dropped, the webinar stalled. Also attendees had to figure out how to turn off webcast mode (I had not set up the webinar to be in webcast mode so I was surprised this was necessary) before being able to turn their microphones on and then there was such an enormous echo that no one could understand each other. This is problematic because we do a lot of custom solutions and I really wanted to hear from the customers about what problems they needed to solve. The chat feature works nicely but not everyone wants to type. In contrast, we use Slack internally and you can easily turn on your mic or other features. When I contacted customer support, they did get back with me fairly quickly but didn't really address the problem to my satisfaction. When I sent another email, they just cut and pasted the response from the first email, so it was frustrating, especially because I have found their responses helpful in the past.

Reason for choosing BigMarker

The price at the time.

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

2 years+ - Steady improvements and features make this a hit

This is a fantastic webinar tool. I am never disappointed. This is my sleeper tool. Hardly anyone knows them. They are more focused on the Enterprise space, but are affordable enough to be used by businesses like ours.

PROS

Stable. Very easy to set up. Rapid and helpful support. Tons of features - so many it was overwhelming at first. Very polished, it makes us look professional. Automations and SMS are very useful. Always improving it.

CONS

Two years ago there were some UX niggles that have since been fixed. They improve this tool regularly. Attendees with poor internet connectivity often have bad experiences, but that's the breaks.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

No real reason related to Demio. We just fell in love with BigMarker

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to review BigMarker. We are happy to hear that you found us a stable and easy to use software. BigMarker is constantly making a point to make the support experience as painless as possible. As BigMarker is growing and adapting, we really turn to our feedback to know where we can improve. Thank you for providing transparent feedback on the initial hiccups. We hold ourselves to making sure our customers receive the highest quality and will be working to improve this aspect of our product. We truly appreciate your review and hope to work with you in the future! Thank you, Team BigMarker

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Big Features, Big Reach, BigMarker for Virtual Events and Webinars

Overall very happy with BigMarker, it was an expensive investment, but very much worth it for the long run.

PROS

The amount of features and continued development with BigMarker is industry leading. I like the flexibility of choose evergreen, recurring and single events. And the fact that attendees to do not need to download any software and attend through their own browser is a winner.

CONS

JUst the feature-rich density and development can make it a little overwhelming at the beginning. Would be nice to have an option of simple set up or full feature during the even creating process.

Reason for choosing BigMarker

No additional software required, full of features and no recurring pricing.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

Long term costs and ROI.

User Profile

Sharon

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Webinars and so much more

PROS

I have used many of the major platforms (WebEx, GoToMeeting/Webinar, Adobe) and many small ones (AnyMeeting and others) for corporate training, consulting meetings, client showcases, and coaching sessions. I was loving Zoom for the recording meeting and breakout functionality, then started using BigMarker as a webinar platform. Quickly I realized the platform could work for my online meetings, video conferences, webinars, leader-led training and so much more as well. BigMarker has replaced at least three other tools I was using, and saved me money in the long run. Also, they just keep developing and providing more value! I'm amazed at all of the new features and functionality that keeps coming out. Moving to BigMarker is one of the best business decisions I've ever made.

CONS

There is so much to discover that it took me just a bit to get my head around it and start using it. I'm still not sure I've tapped in to all of the functionality. The support team and documents have helped me through though.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

Value! Functionality, features, support, capacity ... best bang for the buck

User Profile

Kai Meng

Verified reviewer

Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

The best way to conduct webinars and online classes!

It is a great product that allowed us to scale our private education business significantly.

PROS

We love the assured delivery and quality of the service! Their customer support is also always prompt, patient, and helpful.

CONS

Camera views to students may lag sometimes, but the audio remains smooth throughout. But there could be other issues with users' internet connection speed too.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

The comprehensive and better list of features and the wonderful customer support.

User Profile

Adithya

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

The OG of Modern Webinar and Streaming

Highly recommend this if you are considering creating summit, virtual conference or a webinar with all the features you require in one place and external integrations.

PROS

I have seen the vision directly from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and that is one of the reason and shelled out my money on the product a couple of years ago for the crazy good features at that point of time but now, the kind of amazing updates it has offers is next to none and the stability even without any software to download is excellent.

CONS

Pretty exhaustive set of features which might be an overkill for some.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

Ecamm as a product is excellent but it requires you to download its software to your device to livestream which affects the performance of your device especially during streaming. If you have an high config device than you can consider both

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Big Savings with BigMarker

I have used BigMarker as a lead generation device and it works well. - I need to use it more!

PROS

I was most impressed with the cost of BigMarker as opposed to other solutions out there. Besides the price, I like the call to action button that I can turn on in the webinar when I am pitching.

CONS

The virtual background is not as good as it could be. I have a good greenscreen and studio lighting so I can get away with it okay. But if the lighting isn't good it doesn't look great.

Reason for choosing BigMarker

Price. I could not afford the other options particularly before I knew whether they would work as lead generation devices.

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best full featured webinar software

PROS

Nice interface, intuitive and easy to use. Great integration options to connect with other online tools, and the Automation and Evergreen webinar features gives BigMarker ongoing value. Love the channel feature to package content together.

CONS

Somewhat costly to scale, but if you are using the product effectively to scale and grow your business then it's money well spent.

Reason for choosing BigMarker

Really came down to available features. BigMarker had the best end to end features at a price point that was affordable.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

I found the interface more appealing and the system overall easier to navigate to start getting value out of the product quicker.

Robin

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

The best online meeting and webinar platform out there

Overall we have a great experience using bigmarker and use it for all our digital meetings as well as for webinars. It is a great, feature rich platform and the team never disapoints and keeps on improving at great speed. So over time bigmarker is getting better and better and we enjoy using it more and more.

PROS

Bigmarker is great. Most I like that it is completely customizable. The settings for a webinar are amazing. Everything can be as you want it to be. Also the feature richness of Bigmarker is a huge advantage. No extra tools for polls, questionaires, evergreen webinars, whiteboard, digital meeting rooms, etc. Especially the ability to send an offer pop up or slide in to your viewers is genius. Even more so for a prerecorded webinar. It can be basically your 24/7 live sales webinar and at the end they get directly an offer presented. This really increases conversions for us.

CONS

Sometimes it lags a bit and it is not as fluent as zoom. I just sometimes wish it would be as smooth as zoom, which it is not. Also it has a learning curve. The advantage of having everything as you like also means you need to take the time to set up everything and learn once how bigmarker works. But once you did this and created some templates, it makes it quite easy. If you want something fast, where you do not need to know what you are actually working with, bigmarker is not for you.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

Because Bigmarker is way more feature rich than zoom. Zoom has just one advantage which is that the quality is a bit more fluent. That is it. Other than that, bigmarker excells with features you can only dream about in zoom. It just combines webinars and digital meetings in one platform.

Abner

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Incredible product and constantly updated

I wanted to make an online course but didn't know where to start. With Bigmarker, I was able to create a professional online course with amazing webinars in a matter of minutes. I didn't have to hire anyone or learn any complicated software. It was so easy and affordable, I was able to create a second course in just a couple of days!

PROS

This tool is one of the most advanced and well-designed tools for creating webinars that I've ever come across. The platform itself is easy to use and you can create amazing Webinar without any previous video experience. The best part is that Bigmarker is constantly updating and evolving their tools to help you create even better webinars. I really love the way it makes my webinars look professional, and I love that it has a focus on the users and on improving the webinar experience.

CONS

Bigmarker has an intuitive interface, but when you start you can get lost, as it has many functions, and many features that take some time to get used to, but when you get familiar it is very easy to create webinars, it has options to create templates, which facilitates the work.

Reason for choosing BigMarker

Bigmarker has very good marketing features, such as launching offers in the middle of the webinar, and also doing polls in the webinar, and one of the features I like the most is the Q&A option, which you can display on screen and answer.

Gregory

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

BigMarker is the ABSOLUTE BEST Webinar Solution for both Sales & E-Learning!

We have a powerful but easy-to-use B2B and B2C Webinar system for sales, customer support and e-learning thanks to BigMarker.

PROS

Our company loves EVERYTHING about BigMarker. It took 3 years to settle on a solution and we tested many options including WebinarJam, WebinarNinja, GotoWebinar, Demio and Zoom. BigMarker gave us the most complete solution for webinars and browser-based online meeting rooms. My favourite thing is the software is its functional power which is continuously improved by a great team.

CONS

Honestly, there isn't anything at this point. Most requests that we made for improvements have already been completed by a team that listens and closely monitors user feedback.

Reason for choosing BigMarker

BigMarker offered the best value and performance. Their team also shows the most willingness to change and evolve based on user feedback and suggestions.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

BigMarker gave much better performance, flexibility and ease of use.

Ranya

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great features for webinars, easy to use

This has been a professional webinar platform for us, with clear built-in features that are easy to understand. The user interface is easy and doesn't require guesswork. I haven't had to contact customer support much but they've been helpful when contacted.

PROS

There are many customizable features that I appreciate in-meeting for webinars (or meetings) - the control panel really lays it all out for you, so it's easy to go between "admin" duty and being on camera. Being able to share a pop-up offer during a webinar is helpful, and while I've used Zoom for meetings, I find that its webinar features are not as varied or robust as Big Marker's. It's a well-thought out platform, as I've experienced it.

CONS

Being able to pause the recording and resume would be great; currently I still get a message saying I can start and stop the recording only once. That is most of the time ok but for those times when there is a need to pause, it would be good to have this feature.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

I thought the features and statistics for BigMarker were stronger with regards to webinar presentation. BigMarker deserves to get more traction in the marketplace because it's a well-thought-out user interface and functions nicely.

Vendor Response

Hi Ranya, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our platform, we appreciate your feedback. BigMarker is always looking to optimize an easy to use platform and we are glad to see positive results. We are taking your suggestion being able to pause while recording into consideration during our next update. Happy event hosting! Thanks, Team BigMarker

Replied August 2021

Michele

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Perfect Evergreen Webinar Platform For Coaches, Clinicians, and Educators

I love BigMarker and recommend it to all my friends and colleagues.

PROS

It's so easy to monetize. Even on the lowest priced tier, you can add an CTA to buy an online course, coaching package, book, supplement, or anything else that you sell. That means you can literally take a workshop you've recorded elsewhere, import it in, and start to make money off that free webinar!

CONS

Would love to see the virtual events part of the software be more transparent, especially if you're already a user of the software, instead of having to submit a quote for pricing. That said, I attended a virtual event using the Big Marker software and IT WAS AMAZING. Virtual summit goals for my business.

Reason for choosing BigMarker

Big Marker was easier to setup and use, and it provided the best bandwidth and user experience for my audience.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

Demio automations were hard to customize, and also caps on what you actually needed made it unaffordable.

Carrie

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Professional and Powerful Platform

I really like the service and look forward to doing more with it, as my business plan is to create more online events in the near future.

PROS

BigMarker is a perfect platform for those interested in having a swiss army knife-style service, capable of hosting quick meetings, evergreen webinars, o-learning events, etc. It feels like a big league, yet it is accessible to smaller organizations. The developers have created amazing features to suit every level of business. I highly recommend this platform for those looking for serious solutions to online sales and training purposes. You can create recurring events, on-demand, live stream, and quick informal meetings. The Support team is extremely helpful.

CONS

It can take a bit of time to get everything set up and fine-tuned, because there is so much available to use in creating a professional experience. However, this is not really a con for those who really want a quality presentation platform with all the bells and whistles. Once you have your ideal setups in place, you can duplicate templates to edit new versions.

Reason for choosing BigMarker

Value for the money was exceptional with BigMarker, the features met and exceeded my expectations.

Reasons for switching to BigMarker

The price point and features available were compelling, and BigMarker makes to most sense for my business needs.

Sven Inge

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE