About Demio

Demio is a cloud-based webinar solution, which helps marketing teams organize events and communicate with prospects or customers. Features include customizable branding, registration management, video streaming, screen sharing, analytics and reminders.

The solution enables marketers to create various events such as live, hybrid, automated or on-demand, upload presentation slides and share videos with attendees. Professionals can design registration pages with custom fields and capture information by embedding forms on website/landing pages. Demio also helps presenters create interactive sessions using polls and improve engagement by distributing handouts, gifts or bonuses. Moreover, hosts can record sessions, add custom elements or call-to-act...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

190 Reviews of Demio

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.79 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(169)

169

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(4)

4

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 190 results

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Mischa from INNAX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Webinars, events and internal comms

Still able to host events in a digital, work from home world.

Pros

The ease of use. Every new user i show this to, or invite to work with demio can host awebinar or presentation within minutes. Since the lockdown prevented us from hosting events internally and for events to get to know our customers we have used demio as a digital alternative. Im certain we will keep using it even after the pandemic.

Cons

More flexibility and interaction with the public. Would like to create a longer event and schedule it on the calender instead of the standard 1hr block thats is available now.

Reasons for Choosing Demio

Ease of use and ease to set up. The fact that we could record our session automatically was a big plus.

Reasons for Switching to Demio

Teams live event didnt work out for us. There were a lot of struggles with setting up a live event.

Response from Demio

Replied February 2021

Hi Mischa! Ashley here, from Demio. I'm really glad to see you're enjoying Demio's ease of use and ease of set up! I have passed your feedback onto our team and am really grateful for your review! Thank you!

February 2021

Hayley from Quiet Connections

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Love it! Excited about the new marketing features coming out

Demio has been a great addition to our toolkit throughout this pandemic and allowed us to offer automated and on demand sessions as well as in-person sessions. Using Demio has increased our mailing list. It's been a great solution for a socially anxious community as the tech is really each and they are confident they won't be on camera/audio.

Pros

Demio has been great. Love that you can easily create a landing page that looks great; send out automated reminders with a customised message; link with Mailchimp (should the person signing up approve that, which is probably 50/50); it's lovely that our socially anxious community cannot accidentally turn on their camera, as has happened via Zoom. Replays can be automatically sent out. A great feature is the ability to share handouts for download within the webinar chatbox. Love that Demio are regularly updating their product and sharing their roadmap.

Cons

On some video playbacks, the sound seems to have been glitchy. Some people have found it hard to access or hear at times, though I believe this seems to have resolved. Presenters cannot access via a mobile phone. It's more suited to using from a laptop. Would be nice to have the option to have everyone on screen - as we have had to go back to using Zoom for some calls because of this.

Reasons for Switching to Demio

Because people felt confused by the tech and and also worried about being put on camera or accidentally turning the camera on.

Response from Demio

Replied March 2021

Hi Hayley! Ashley here, from Demio. Thanks a lot for your honest feedback and thoughtful review! I have sent along your comments to our product team. We really appreciate your review!

July 2021

Francisco from El Club del Te

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

A great tool for passively making money with recorded Webinars and to train yourself to make them

It was easy to set up and easy to understand. The support team deserves 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ for quickly responding by chat and going out of their ways to find solutions and complete explanations of how everything works and how to fix certain issues. I had people from support created test events and even watched events along with me to look at problems I was having. It's awesome to see that you can count with real people.

Pros

It's integration with Active Campaign and the ability to share Calls to Action. You can trigger your own automations when people register to your event, when they attend it or even when they miss it. You can tag them and send them specific emails. Then you record your event (demio does it for you) and use it as a permanent saved webinar.

Cons

You can't help but compare it to zoom. In zoom, everybody can turn their cameras on and you get a feeling as if you where everybody together... Here, you can have 3 or 4 people max with their cams on.

Reasons for Choosing Demio

Because of it's integration with active campaign and featured actions and email reminders and all the tools for having automated events

Response from Banzai

Replied July 2021

Hi Francisco, Samara here from Demio. Thank you for your thoughtful review, we appreciate you. We're thrilled to hear that you're finding Demio easy to use, like the integration with ActiveCampaign and the Calls to Action feature, and that our Support team is providing you with all the help you need! The main reason for the cam limitation is we're built more for one-to-many Events (less for meetings)or in other words, actual webinars. We understand having the option to enable more webcams would be useful and I will be sure to share your feedback with our product team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if there is anything else you need. Thanks again!

April 2021

Soumendra from Freelancer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2021

It is Shady

not so good.

Pros

The third-party integrations are good. I have seen many tools gicing such integrations.

Cons

This tool doesnt have several features. Like in some computers it shows up that you can share specific window screens. But in some computers again it doesnt let you do that. You only got to share the entire screen. Thats so painful in a webinar. You cant turn off the chat. They dont have an app for windows like Zoom. Zoom is way handy. Most importantly, it consumes hell lotta internet bandwidth. Note, I am not talking about the internet storage, I am talking about bandwidth. Where Zoom is way better and a way light weight tool. Like, while testing the connectivity, it will show you the connectivity is excellent. But while being in real time it will show up it is poor. That is painful. Also you cannot pause your screen like you do in ZOOM. you got to disconnect it completely. Again painful. I continuously connect and disconnect, do you think that is something a trainer or host would prefer. Like ZOOM would even load when the network is slightly slower. But demio doesnt give a damn, the webpage will not load itself, it would keep loading forever. Although it is ok in most of the cases, but ZOOM is way better in this coding aspect as well. Overall I feel they are yet to come up with a better compatibility with network, computers and more.

Reasons for Choosing Demio

Thought it would be great.

Reasons for Switching to Demio

Cons

May 2021

Patricia from La Clef Anglaise

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Webinar software

I'm using Demio to promote my online course and an online community. I found it easy to use and if I had any questions I got a quick response. I got good feedback from my attendees. They liked the reminder emails.

Pros

Basically it did what I expected it to do and some more. Great email management. Screen presentation optimal. Easy to use though it's the first time I'm using it.

Cons

They have just added a feature to be able to invite up to 4 attendees on stage. I tried it once but it didn't work. I'm afraid I didn't try it the second time round but they said that they had fixed the problem. One of my attendees who attended on her telephone that she would have preferred to have seen me as well as the chat feature and not have to choose between the two.

Reasons for Switching to Demio

I think Zoom is excellent for giving online lessons which is what I use it for. However for webinars i felt that Demio had better features.

Response from Demio

Replied May 2021

Hi Patricia! Samara here from Demio. Thanks so much for your thoughtful review! I'm so happy to see you're finding Demio easy to use and you have received great feedback from your attendees. Sorry to hear about the troubles when inviting 4 attendees on stage. If you're still experiencing any issues after the fix, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team so we can take a further look. Thank you for also noting your concern about your attendee would have preferred to have seen you and the chat at the same time on their mobile device - I am passing that onto my product team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to support with any questions!