All Hubilo Reviews

1-25 of 152 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Marilyn

Professional Training & Coaching, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2021

Wonderful Virtual Conference Software

User Profile

Bryan

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Amazing Support & Solution for Your Online Events

PROS

Flexible The solution is flexible and can be configured based on the requirements of your events. We also like how the platform evolved and made it more suitable for online and face-to-face events. In addition, the platform provides options to do your online events; you can upload pre-recorded videos or do them live. Amazing Support We commend our amazing support person, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He was supportive, responsive, patient, and helpful. They respond quickly when we have urgent changes to the platform and need assistance. For us, this is important as we have a timeline to follow and a quick turnaround is very helpful. User-Friendly The platform is user-friendly, both backend and front end. On the organizer's side, we could navigate the options quickly, and everything was straightforward. It's good that we have complete control of the platform, and it's accessible to us to make changes. On the users' side or attendees' side, it's straightforward as well. From registration to the lobby, everything is user-friendly. They can easily access the contents and interact with the other attendees. The add-to-calendar feature was beneficial for the attendees as most of them are C-Level executives, and they need to have reminders or blockers in their calendars. Interactive Before the event, it's essential to have the attendees on board and start socializing with the other attendees to keep the interest alive. The platform allows attendees to post, set meetings, message other attendees, and enga

CONS

The platform is impressive, but we cannot avoid quirks in the features. The good thing is we get a quick response from our contact person, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He always makes sure that the platform will suit our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Glad that you liked the feature set and the support

Replied December 2022

Francis

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The Joint Clinical Research Center 14th annual HIV update meeting.

Perfect for resource limited settings virtual conferences and meetings

PROS

Keeping it all in one place, high quaity streaming and on demand watching

CONS

The licesing is difficult to understand, there is need for an affordable option for annual subscription

Reason for choosing Hubilo

Functionality and pricing

Reasons for switching to Hubilo

Zoom requires multiple links and has limited networking

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Glad that you liked the feature set and the support

Replied December 2022

Julian

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

2021 GrEEn Investment Forum

Our CSM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very responsive, proactive and helpful in making the deployment a success and providing us with timely assistance with issues that came up when we went live with event.

PROS

It’s relatively easy to use and has a lot of good functionality.

CONS

There should be an option to move users automatically from one session window or breakout rooms to the other. People are getting used to the zoom style of events with everything happening on a single window so in making the switch on Hubilo we tend to loose audience along the way. Including the automatic switch feature will help us maximize on the benefits of using multiple windows whiles retaining audience attention.

Vendor Response

Hey Julian, Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo here. It was super fun working with your team :) We have noted your feedback, and you can be assured that our team is constantly working on enhancing the product functions. :)

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Raquel

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Hubilo allowed us to revolutionize our virtual events!

We vetted many virtual platforms during the first 6 months of the pandemic. From the first version of their virtual platform, Hubilo's has been far above the other options out there from not only an admin perspective but from an attendee experience as well. Each new version they have come out with has captured many changes to keep up and stay at the forefront of what virtual platforms offer. In the pandemic, good, strategic conent has not been enough to make a good event. You have to provide attendees with a seamless and memorable expereince to really hit it out of the park. Hubilo has allowed us to do this since we started with them.

PROS

- Great branding opportunities for organizers and sponsors - Intuitive interface for users - Ability to scale & customize various parts of the platform per event to meet different event and client needs - Seamless streaming as well as the ability to control AV yourself if desired - Quick and resourceful account management from Hubilo

CONS

- Still room for further customization of microsites - Certain sections that cannot be edited (i.e. section titles) - not many, but some - No speed-dating 1:1 meeting option

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Glad that you liked the feature set and the support

Replied December 2022

User Profile

Akash

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A robust platform for hosting virtual events

PROS

HBS (Hubilo Broad Casting Studio)- Both, the front stage, and backstage experience are impressive- Personally enjoyed the existing engagement options → Emoticon Reactions, Polls, QnA, Chats & GIFs- Provisions of branding- Shifting of speakers to stream, and backstage, as per need- Audience provisions to socialize using chat, lounge rooms, one-on-one meetings- Allowing participants to add life to their profile by adding profile pictures, their current designationsHubilo Event page- Provisions for branding, and ensuring that the platform looks similar and is aligned with the brand language- Ability to add Reception (Featured Events), Agenda, Lounge rooms, sponsorsHubilo dashboard- Ability to bulk upload contacts using CSV- Email manager, to blast emails- Event analytics on the dashboardHubilo POC [sensitive content hidden]- Fantastic support, from set-up to execution, she was always around, and promptly assisted us with required assistance

CONS

- It is a robust power-packed platform, however, there is an initial learning curve required to be able to get the event running- However, we were assigned a POC, that helped us set the event, thus enabling us with efficiently setting up and executing the event.

User Profile

Pierre

Verified reviewer

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Hubilo saves 2020 !

Customer service and features was the key for us. We needed a effective platform that was simple enough for everyone to understand. The help and explanations of Hubilo team first helped us to see how Hubilo was the perfect platform for us. Then we were helped all the way until the event and 24/24 a few days before the event to make sure our event will go smoothly. In a few words, easy to handle and great customer service ! Hubilo Team is at our service all the way ! Our visitors gave a lot of compliments to the platform.

PROS

Hubilo is very simple to use even for people whom are not digital natives, it works like a simplified social media. Every feature is easy to find and set up, the chats, meetings, conferences etc are all working without any flaws.

CONS

Some features and tweaks missing, but with the help of the development team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] it was so easy to settle everything up

Reason for choosing Hubilo

We looked at many platforms but others were not as developed as Hubilo or completely virtual (3D world, etc) and not appealing and easy to understand for non-digital natives. Hubilo had the required features (and even more) plus the ease to handle ! No regrets !

Vendor Response

Hey Pierre, Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo here. It was super fun working with your team :) We are really glad we were able to deliver the excellence we promised :)

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Felix

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Easy to learn with a robust features

PROS

It’s easy to learn on how to create, manage and publish the event using Hubilo.

CONS

Creating a session on Hubilo is often quite a hassle, the UI & UX design requires a lengthy process to create/edit session’s timing and description. The lack of click/drag options makes the entire session creation process is rather painful when we do have a large number of sessions.We can’t duplicate event in Hubilo, hence to create a monthly/repeated events with the similar agenda and settings - we need to create from scratch for every event. It’s a lengthy and repetitive process which can be rather counter-productive.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Good News for you: we now have the feature to duplicate Events on the Hubilo platform, and we look forward to developing more related features. Stay Tuned! :)

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

A great virtual event platform that keeps getting better

Hubilo was our virtual venue for AIA Lifehackers 2022, and we wanted to provide an all-in-one platform for our attendees, speakers, mentors, and jury. It offered many flexible features for attendees to engage with each other and participate in content created for them.

PROS

Their customer service is top-notch! Our assigned CSM Shatakshi and the rest of the support team were very responsive and accommodating.

CONS

Hubilo's ticketing system could use improvement in terms of free events that do not require purchasing a ticket. We received a lot of questions about "buying" a ticket, even if it cost 0 USD.

Reason for choosing Hubilo

Feature set and pricing.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great Value, Ease of Use and Support

The support team were very helpful! Without them I could have figured things out (it is that easy), but would have spent time and they offered to help make it easy!

PROS

Had most if not all key features you would want for virtual conference platform (some all a carte) and the cost was a great value. Support was more than I expected and very helpful. Easy to use for both the admins and the attendees.

CONS

Some features were still being expanded on (recording for all sessions, session sizes ,etc) but are already being expanded on!

Reason for choosing Hubilo

Value and features

Vendor Response

Hi Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo here. It was super fun working with your team :) Thank you! We are really glad we were able to deliver the excellence we promised :D

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Hemant

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great platform and amazing staff

It is an super easy/convenient event management platform. I loved using it for our event.

PROS

The platform had all the features we could think of while organising Meet Magento Singapore event. The Hubilo team is so supportive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was with us on the event day so that he can help us though out the event. We really like the way Hubilo takes cares for their customers. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your support and Hubilo for such an amazing platform.

CONS

There is as such nothing we liked the least but yes we didn’t get to many options to choose from for the front end look and feel. But thats totally okay!

Vendor Response

Hey Hemant, Thank you so much for taking your time out and sharing the feedback :) We are glad that you liked our support. We have noted your feedback and will surely look into it.

Replied May 2021

Kushal

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

TiECon

PROS

Ease of use - the new dashboard allows a lot of customization which the earlier dashboard didn't have The App integration and customization helps in updating the app and website easily.

CONS

The color pallet is limited, Try to have theme customization as well For e.g. if a theme has an xyz schedule panel but we like schedule panel from another theme template - this customization will help a lot

Vendor Response

Hi Kushal, We thank you for the valuable insights. The color pallet has now been changed to a color code based system, so you can get any color you would want in the respective areas. The Theme customization is big, however, a very interesting suggestion. Please allow us some time to look into the best way of doing this. We assure you that we shall come up with a solution for this and we will keep you posted.

Replied April 2019

Jhanvi

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Extremely Proud to Use Hubilo

Hubilo is a perfect tool for host virtual events and schedule online meetings with clients and teams. Must try if you hosted virtual events and online meetings.

PROS

This software offers complete features to handle virtual events and online meetings. I'm using this tool to create events, manage attendees, schedule online meetings, etc.

CONS

I didn't have any issues with the software except some minor loading problems. It's a perfect tool for event management.

Karan

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

An amazing user friendly service

It has been amazing, with the customer support team being readily available to help out with any issues.

PROS

Ease of usability Cost effective Customer support

CONS

Limited variants of themes, and certain limitations as a website like not being able to adapt each and every function as per our choice, instead trying to make do with the available functionalities.

Vendor Response

Hi Karan, Thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate the key input about making the websites more flexible and I assure you our team is working towards it continuously. We aim to provide templates with basic design and the freedom to design them the way it is required. We shall keep you updated with Theme releases and new features.

Replied April 2019

Sevreanne

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great software for hybrid events

We can run our annual summit on the Hubilo software, which essentially fulfills our needs. Our CSM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , is excellent and responds to our needs very quickly. It is reasonably easy to build an event on the platform and the engagement options are more than adequate

PROS

This product looks great from the front end and is user-friendly. It is straightforward to navigate. It is also suitable for both small virtual events and larger hybrid events. You can use this software for all types of virtual events.

CONS

The bulk upload spreadsheets can be sensitive, meaning they can be temperamental. Some information can become duplicated if there is any anomaly of information. The app also doesn't display notifications.

Reason for choosing Hubilo

The interface for clients and the ease of use

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo! Glad that you liked the feature set and the support

Replied December 2022

Farah

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great Product and Team

They are an excellent company led by an incredible team. It’s the team that makes it all worth it, best customer service team

PROS

Easy to use Customer care is excellent Option to grow Can handle large events

CONS

Cannot tailor make custom changes, require to stick with design parameters

Vendor Response

Hi Farah, Thank you for the long term association you've had with us. We assure you that we are working relentlessly to make the dashboard more and more flexible. Your feedback is valuable to make the product achieve it's full potential. Thank you :)

Replied April 2019

Kunal

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great Online Event Platform

We have been on Hubilo for two years now, and it has expanded from just a ticketing platform to a complete event solution. We loved it as they have been able to provide a good solution to us during the pandemic times, and as always the team is extremely responsive and helpful.

PROS

Its a very functional platform, feature-rich, looks attractive to users, easy to setup and great customer support.

CONS

Image uploading can be made simpler, and more third party integrations should be added.

Vendor Response

Hey Kunal, Thank you so much for taking the time out and sharing your experience with Hubilo here. It was super fun working with your team :) We have noted your feedback and are introducing multiple 3rd party integrations on our new dashboard :)

Replied April 2021

Puneet

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5