All WebinarJam Reviews

1-25 of 272 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jonathan

E-Learning, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2021

Good but not great - perhaps a necessary evil

User Profile

Ambar

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Webinars with many features to share information through the screen.

We constantly use it to conduct webinars, the usage characteristics are very good, we benefit much more than with similar software, WebinarJam allows us to integrate a large number of people to maintain stable communications, we can record webinars to have a backup, it is a system very good that we have been able to take advantage of when communicating with colleagues and clients from anywhere with the help of WebinarJam.

PROS

It is a software that has many functionalities, webinars are very easy to carry out, we can share information when we communicate, we can create surveys, send messages, we unify a large number of participants, the audio and image are of good quality, it is perfect for integrate it to many departments, the user interface is very intuitive.

CONS

On some occasions the communication is interrupted, but it is a problem with the internet connection, they are not WebinarJam problems.

Vendor Response

Thank you for highlighting the ease of use and extensive features of WebinarJam. We appreciate your understanding regarding occasional interruptions, often attributed to internet connection issues rather than the platform itself. Thank you for being a loyal customer!

Replied February 2024

Karisma

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

THE SECRET SAUCE TO GROWING MY BUSINESS

It has been great. I would love to see improved features, however it's still supreme right where it is. Multi user function to restrict my other staff from download emails would be great.

PROS

We started using webinar jam we had to come up with a solution to pivot our business. Webinar allowed us the ability to literally take hundreds of prospects from our free webinar to being paid customers with ease. The set up process is pretty lengthly, but they created a simple step by step fool proof process that is so very worth it at the end of the day. We have used several other softwares which were either too pricy and didn't deliver the value or didn't offer a streamlined and easy process to get someone to purchase during the webinar. Because of webinar jam we have been able to make sometime over $5000 in one hour from sales. Thank you!

CONS

ability to stream on multiple social media platforms at once and collect emails from those that want to watch. lack of ability to allow attendees to sign up for email news letter during the sign up process. ability to assign user to your account however limit admin access so that my assistant and other staff can access and create webinars but prevent them from accessing the ability to download emails from past webinars. Would love if you also added in the ability to have break out rooms, or eventually full event options like hop.in

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

Again the ease of use and the reviews from many other successful online marketers.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Zoom meetings and zoom webinar just did not have the functions to closes sales during the webinar like webinar jam did. Closing sales to our membership platforms are very important

Toni

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to use but bad streaming quality destroys everything

WebinarJam is a good webinar tool but it lacks the most important thing in a webinar. A good streaming quality for the viewer. We have noe had severeal webinar and the customers are pleased with the webinar tool itself but everybody is complaining about the streaming qaulity.

PROS

WebinarJam is fairly easy to use and has both sales and marketing functionality within. A big plus for the ability to create different landingpages. It is easy to create several automated replies to registrants that goes out based upon your chosen settings. The software is easy for other to learn and the user inerface is easy to understand.

CONS

The resolution on live webinars are not good at all. In order to get any good quality on the live streaming, you have to use 720p or 1280x720 in screen resolution. This does not cope well with many of our software and our clients have complained a lot on this when participating on the live webinar. A feature that is lacking is the ability to fast forward/back when watching replay using their own tool. This means that we have to download the webinar and place it on a different webpage and use other movieplayers. When they provide with an on demand functionality, the least I expect is the ability to jump to sections in the webinar. There are only one person that can enter the admin tool and create webinars. You are only allowed to have one admin user. When the plan is to have several webinars and many may be at the same time, we have to have the option to have several admins that can create webinars. The live screen itself is filled up with empty space that reduces the size of the shared screen. When showing functionality in a software, we need the whole screen so that the viewers can see everything in correct size and not minimized. The support is only by email, and they very often answers generic answers although the questions are specified. There is little understanding of the problem and just on resolution it took many emails back and forward before I could get a proper answer.

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

With promised HD quality, nice price and many participants within packages, we decided that WebinarJam met our needs for webinars.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Because WebinarJam promised HD Quality and the price was good.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Something other than the typical video conference software.

The quality and features overall are all good.

PROS

Webinar Jams Picks up Where You Left Off if Disconnected. I was pleased to see a new feature added to this product. It picked up where I left off when my internet disconnected. It now supports additional devices.

CONS

I couldn't see how long a video was by clicking or looking at it, so I often watched longer videos without knowing how much time was left.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate WebinarJam's reliability, even with internet disruptions. We are always updating our platform to make it as powerful as possible, and your opinion matters!

Replied December 2023

Jack

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Early Review

Very good. There are a couple tweaks - the main being this issue surrounding emails as we are struggling to track who is definitely receiving email and not turning up vs who are never getting the emails. On free webinars people rarely tell us but when its paid we are getting numerous (at least say 20-30%) saying they never received anything. This is our main sticking point that we can see becoming a larger issue over time as we, hopefully, continue to grow.

PROS

1. UI-- is great, simple to navigate and works really nicely. 2. lots of features that work really well in practise. 3. the actual webinar rooms and quality of signal with ability to use multimedia smoothly on my side for users to watch is amazing. 4. chat, handouts, polls-- all really fabulous 5. replay etc is excellent feature

CONS

1. Emails- we are having some issues with engagement on some of our tutorials. When I test the sign up process it ALWAYS works. But we are having issues with multiple users telling us they are not receiving emails prior to the webinar. This is affecting both the number who turn up to our lives but when we use paid for webinars there are quite a number telling us they never get the emails (not in junk/spam etc). The issue here is we have no way to track when emails bounce back from the individuals email server. Our only option is a short video we put on our website to tell people to contact us if they do not get an email within the first 30 minutes after signing up. 2. Certificates- I use another method currently but as we grow this would be an amazing feature. Your system already utilises the shortcodes for emails. If there was a way to be able to provide certificates that are personalised that would be a great feature that would be worth spending more money on for our business. Currently I do this manually on the desktop with mailmerge in excel/powerpoint to create pdfs and then send them from an SMTP client. 3 . Templates-- it would be really helpful if the profile were expanded to include ALL your defaults for webinars that automatically are present whenever you create a new webinar i.e. your logo within the emails, the body of the email you normally write, the replica replay and how long it will be present, all the editing of any registration forms etc.

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

for many reasons. The interface looks a lot nicer, its more user friendly, I actually think it runs smoother, no need to download an app/client- which many people would not do as it adds that extra step.

Marisol

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Hopeful dreams crushed during the trial - Not suitable for professional use

Looking for an affordable but reliable way to provide LIVE webinars, WebinarJam did not perform as expected.

PROS

Made the decision of trying it after reviewing expert videos and websites like Capterra recommending it. I consult for a non-profit with limited budget and as many others, are in need of remote tools to deliver their messages. I am NOT in the business of selling fake guru trainings, I need a solid, professional platform to educate a demanding audience that attend free sessions. I hoped WebinarJam was the solution of my problems but the trial was unsuccessful.

CONS

Registration fields are very limited (e.g. we would love to request company name), confirmation emails work unreliably, interface is cumbersome and counter-intuitive (especially for attendees), if you upload the slides they lose the animation, we tried many times to share our powerpoint screen with little success. This is VERY frustrating and for us, it was unacceptable. It's probably better for pre-recorded webinars but I don't recommend it for Live Webinars. Avoid embarrasment! Customer service is really slow but I want to attribute it to COVID-19.

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

Integrated Registration and landing pages, affordability, apparent (but non-existent) technical advantages.

Christopher

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

It could be great, but it really is not.

We are using Webinar Jam to conduct LIVE workshops to help people build digital marketing platforms. So you can see, we are accustomed to tools fitting together. Webinar Jam does not meet that criterion really at all unless you run everything from their site.

PROS

I like the additional features of reminders, social cues to get people to convert and the recording is amazingly good.

CONS

It is wholly lacking a paid user solution. The best they can come up with is shoving a PayPal button on a registration form. The signup process reflects a funnel with several steps and should really be a single checkout form - name info, card info, seats - checkout. But instead, you have to register by just selecting the webinar, then go pay through a third-party app, then go actually register through their form. It's ZAPIER integration does not accept actions so if you made a simple flow for checkout you can neither write them in through Zapier nor load a file of guests. Paid functionality for sign up is minimal.

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

The reviews on their site were amazing - should have been the first clue. The customer service is slow to non-existent and while it costs less, relatively speaking, it's only because ZOOM forces you to have Zoom Meetings in order to get ZOOM Webinars. A general rule of thumb, don't screw customers into having to take a product they don't want to get one they do.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Looking for an easier user experience - did not get it.

Torsten

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2020

WebinarJam Review

Overall WebinarJam is still a great product, although I would hope that the development could work on new features. There has been nearly nothing new over the last 2 years and other Webinar platforms are investing way more into new features. Also the support could be better, even now in these times, waiting times of 4-5 days for an answer is really long. And I had to wait for answers during normal times 2-3 days and got a standard answer that was not related to my question. Very frustrating.

PROS

Setting up Webinars is easy and good structured, Webinars running mostly smooth, Functionality during the Webinar (chat, injections, etc) are great.

CONS

One feature we are missing the most is a better integration with Kartra as well as Zapier. We would highly need a feature to add Registration on the one or other way from outside. We have ask for this feature several times, but seems there is NO progress on that. As we have several memberships on Kartra, we like to be able to sign up persons to Webinars directly with automations from Kartra. This is a really big point for us.

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

Functionality, prices, connection with Kartra

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Because of better functions in WebinarJam and also pricing

Jessica

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

not really suited for businesses looking to run effective professional webinars

PROS

The UI is great and a lot better than other webinar providers such as Adobe Connect or GoTo. It's very easy to use, and our presenters found it easy to navigate. The price is also very reasonable compared to others. Over the last few months it's being a useful learning curve but for us there were some negatives that we can' overlook. We are the process of looking at other webinar providers.

CONS

- Liaising with the support team can be frustrating as a different person responds each time you're emailing back and forth over the same query. - Limited support available compared to other providers. We're a small firm and need the extra support from the webinar provider. - Emails from Webinarjam continually hitting spam filters and because WebinarJam regularly change their IP address we couldn't see a quick way around this. - Registration process- not being able to capture Company name - so many of your users have asked for this simple addition. For us it is crucial to capture. - Limited options to change templates with your branding - It's missing the integration into CRM systems such as Salesforce

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

price, ON24 also couldn't offer us what we wanted so we decided to stick with using WebinarJam in the interim.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

we needed something that was easier to navigate and looked more modern

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

WebinarJam is the best!

I really enjoy using WebinarJam and look forward to additional improvements in the Software.

PROS

The ability to insert video, and products right into the Broadcast.

CONS

Cons: 1.) Limit on hosts or guests you can have. Super important to be more competitive just look at Zoom. 2.) The PRICE, the price is too expensive. This needs to come down to reflect the current industry rates and to be more competitive. Being more expensive than other competitors in the industry is not a plus, and I feel it hurts getting WebinarJam in the hands of a larger customer base.

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

The ability to use WebinarJam to create a Broadcast studio-like environment to host my Webcast show.

Trish

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Webinar Option that Delivers Automated Experience

I would recommend. It was a good option and looked great from the consumer / user side. Allowed us to drive attendance and user flow much easier than having to physically be on the webinars ourselves. Overall happy with it.

PROS

Software has great features that allow for “live” looking webinars. Was a great option for my company to use to run frequent webinars without having to be on the webinar. We used pre recorded videos. Follow up features and reminders worked well. Overall I was pleased with the software.

CONS

The set up was a bit complicated. Had to get my agency to help figure out the technical end so that it worked correctly.

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

Needed something with more features and ability to run automatically.

Vendor Response

Hello Trish, Thank you for sharing your feedback and giving WebinarJam 4 stars! We're thrilled to hear that you love the feature that allows you to mimic a live webinar for your clients. Your experience with the setup and learning process is valuable feedback. We are committed to consistently creating positive experiences for customers like you, so you can continue doing what you do best and serve your clients in the best way possible!

Replied February 2024

Kristine

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

It's Good, but...

WebinarJam has been okay overall. I rarely have technical issues, but some of the cons are BIG issues for me and have our company researching new platforms. We've had to add a second account to overcome some of these problems, and now we are looking at a third which has prompted our look for a platform that can meet our needs.

PROS

WebinarJam is easy to use from an attendee perspective. The pre-formatted landing pages are fantastic. The pricing is very affordable. I like that you can share handouts with attendees during the presentation.

CONS

There are multiple things that I dislike. Tech support is slow when you experience an issue and timeliness when you have issues with a webinar is extremely important. I don't like that I don't have the option to allow late attendees on WebinarJam like I do for EverWebinar - which creates a host of problems when you work with doctors who often run late due to patients. My attendees don't have the ability to fast forward or rewind the recordings which means I have the additional step of downloading the recording and then uploading the recording to YouTube. I really dislike the 30 minute wait between webinars, which is a scheduling nightmare in an of itself. When I originally signed up for WJ there were no limits to the number of attendees and now there are... which stinks. I'd also love the ability to add more registration options, not just name, phone, email...

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

Price and unlimited attendees

Reasons for switching to WebinarJam

The price and unlimited attendees.

Jodi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Jury is still out....

It's not plug and play! My experience has been laborious and stressful. I am working diligently, and have been for 2 months, to understand how to pull off a webinar with no issues, but haven't yet. That is a whole lot of effort with very little return.

PROS

The reporting is what separates Webinarjam from the other platforms being used like Zoom.

CONS

The training. It is baffling that a webinar company does not have a single teaching webinar on their product. Instead you have read the directions that read like a tech manual. It's not good. In addition, because there is no call in support, problems cannot be fixed when you are experiencing them. I sit in on the QA sessions, which are helpful for general issues, but not specific to individual issues - which seem to be vast. Tied with training is the inability to customize or expand the registration page. For novices, we are lost when we hear terms like API ( we hear blah blah). All I need is a few more fields... why does it have to be so complicated? The guys who do the Q&A session are nice enough, but you can tell they are techies, when the people on the phone are not. It's speaking two different languages.

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

I had to purchase Webinarjam because our CE accreditation authority would not accept Zoom or any other "meetings" software. I did some research online, and Webinarjam got good reviews - it was a crap shoot. I think for the technical savvy user, it might be easier, but for the novice - it's painful. I held a webinar last week with 2 presenters. The audio issues were sporadic and unexplainable. The questions I got from the tech team are vast and I probably won't be able to answer them. I am hopeful, but the jury is still out on my overall feeling about this product.

Wendy

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2020

Worst customer service & glitchy platform around

Horrible. Lost sales from using this platform.

PROS

The features of this product are glitchy beyond belief. One of the most important components (confirming a correct time) was not working for my last email for 6000 families & when I tried to get support to fix it, I emailed customer service department & submitted tickets AND sent instagram & facebook messages with NO RESOLUTION. The confusion my clients had over the time of the webinar created so much extra work & definitely prevented sales from happening. Am still in disbelief that webinar jam does business like this. They'll take your money for annual plans but then do NOT come through with customer service. Now that my webinar is finished, I'l be looking into getting a refund & cancelling my service & will be looking into easy webinar or zoom.

CONS

Glitchy software, Said the new 4/0 would be better, it's not. Time confirmation doesn't work (confirms London time, not PST - very confusing to students), emails not reliable (almost half of my students said they never got emails from the platform), so many to list. Customer Service is the worst I've ever experienced & I work with approximately 10 online platforms to run my online education business.

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

A fellow educator used it & then also ended up switching because it was an awful platform & awful customer service.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Okay webinar software

Overall WebinarJam was a decent software, if a bit overpriced. But it worked well for what I needed and for that I must give them credit. In my opinion, there are other products on the market that can give you what you need at a better price point.

PROS

I used WebinarJam for about 3 years when I first launched my website. Someone whose site I admired recommended them, so I signed up. At the time I was using Google Hangouts and their solution (an overlay over Google Hangouts) was a perfect fit. It gave me analytics for my Hangout and I could track who attended and who signed up but didn't show.

CONS

My least favorite part of the software was the price. I always thought I was paying far too much for what I was receiving. And when YouTube Live became a thing I jumped ship and haven't looked back. The person who recommended WebinarJam still uses the software. I don't get the appeal.

Graeme

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

One of our success tools

Reliable, easy to set up, set-and-forget. It's a winner for us.

PROS

Webinarjam has taken the 'fear' out of live presentations. Fear of not getting registrants, fear of tech failure, fear of not getting results. And converting those to Everwebinar has been our secret sales converter.

CONS

Support needs work. We struggled to get a few things right on the new platform. The integration with Infusionsoft is not as deep as it should be (we couldn't see all our tags - it was throttled). We had to get creative on our side to try keep it all working - things got desperate as the switch deadline loomed and no word from support. Would also like to be able to export the chat. That seems like a no-brainer when creating multiple niched/segmented webinars.

User Profile

Andrés J

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2021

Was a gamechanger... Not so much anymore

I've been using Webinarjam for years. For starters, it's a no-brainer! It's easy to start and to learn how webinars work. However, I'm not crazy about the companies support. It used to be great, know just OK. I also see their offering a pic pricy compared with newer alternatives.

PROS

It's very easy to start, and its very well design. In a few minutes you can start and get up and going your first webinar. Also, it integrates with several platforms, like Aweber, Mailchimp, Zapper and the companies' own Kartra.

CONS

I can't see a big leap forward in the last couple of years. Yes, they did launch version 4 almost 2 years ago, but it was just a minor update, and since then, no new features whatsoever. They are lagging and don't innovate as much as one might want.

Reason for choosing WebinarJam

At the time, it was the go-to solution, so I decided to try them. It's easy to use, however, it's just a matter of time to switch to another provider, that will be cheaper and with more functions.

Karen

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: