All Zoom Workplace Reviews

1-25 of 13,813 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Barry

Information Technology and Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2021

Zoom Meetings - Cheap and Easy Solution for online collaboration

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Zoom has allowed us to continue holding our meetings

I've been utilizing Zoom to talk and meet with my collaborators while we're isolated gathering. With the current pandemic, Zoom has become a practically day by day program that I abuse for both work gatherings and virtual meetups with companions. I truly like how you'll have various clients on straightforwardly. I'm prepared to speak with various video calls. I abuse them for chapel meeting week by week and that they are incredible.

PROS

I am exceptionally happy with this product so far. I abuse it for a course that I'm taking, additionally on meeting with clients. The experience is magnificent. I'm hearing impeded and that I am marking to everyone on Zoom video meetings. With Zoom, we will video visit with them likewise as screen share, it's helped us continue pushing ahead through the franticness.

CONS

It can get mistaking for some clients legitimately with talking and commotion. Regularly need to have clients quiet for better solid quality. fixing a substitution meeting on the iPad took a touch you-tubing, yet after we made sense of it, it had been simple.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

I found it a simpler alternative to use than several others we had in mind. Our team can use it without the need for a long learning process.

User Profile

Olive

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Zoom Meeting Review

The business problems I have solved using Zoom include the safety of employees and employers amidst the current Covid-19 pandemic. The restriction of travel in order to have an online meeting in the sense of following the WHO protocols amidst the Covid-19 pandemic has saved many lives.

PROS

Zoom has the capacity to hold huge meeting capacities and can be easily supported on Android, iPhone, Mac, iPad, and web platforms. Zoom has impressive features which enable the hosts and participants to effectively participate in the sessions especially the emojis which are required for the meeting interactions. Zoom has clarity of sound and image, the audio and picture quality features can be improved depending on one's personal preference.

CONS

Zoom should make it easier for the main speaker to be the main "character" and the size of the screen for them to be bigger and not to be small like the rest of the attendees in the meeting. Neither the Speaker view nor the Gallery view does this. It is difficult to determine who is speaking. Zoom should have a brief "profiles" option showing the attendees' brief biography and contact information if comfortable sharing as a form of networking. It would be great to be able to click a button and switch between display names. The time limit for a meeting time (45 minutes) in one session for non-premium members should be extended.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Its efficiency and ability to maintain quality audio and video over the other products.

Samita

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Zoom is the Most Robustious A/V/W Conferencing Program of All Times

PROS

I give double thumbs to the vendor for allocating 40 free video conferencing minutes on freemium version.

CONS

I slightly dislike how it used to disconnect video calls after 40 minutes on free version.

Marcius

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

After the pandemic, everyone in the field knows about Zoom, but many 'normal' people still don't...

It gets the job done, it has many features, and has a generous Free plan for one-on-one meetings. It has a general use type of service. It's like a reliable hammer - good for most things, but not good for many specific things. So if you need something more specific for your use-case, then there are other things out there that might be better suited for you. Of course, if you just need something to throw a presentation every few months, or every now and then, then it's pretty good for that. Although the price then doesn't justify the low use case for the presentation side. And if you're just in it for the one-on-one side, then you have better options if you're willing to invest and if the cost is justified for you. But at the same time, if you only need it a few times a year, then Zoom or Skype can get the job done in a reliable way. So I would say, don't dismiss Zoom, but don't fall in love with it either, if you're doing frequent presentations.

PROS

The free plan is pretty generous with up to 100 participants for 40 minutes. It's great for many small-purpose presentations, but don't get extended with Q&A. Mostly the free plan is great for one-on-one since it's not time-limited. It integrates great with WordPress through many plugins, or Book Like a Boss, CalendarHero and some other scheduling tools. The quality of audio is good most of the time. Same as for the video, good most of the time. The added advantage is that now, with the pandemic, it got more press and more people learned how to use it as well.

CONS

I don't like the fact that software needs to be installed. It does have a web version, but even then it's less reliable. It requires a learning period to get on how to use it. If you have a co-host who isn't familiar, it becomes an embarrassing trip to start teaching them in the middle of the presentation. Many times, when I was a participant, not a host, I could see the hosts struggling with settings and getting things to work. Some hosts don't even know how to mute participants so it gets very distracting. It often glitches due to either the internet connection or some other reason, but I have a very fast internet speed that doesn't present me any problems in other tools. Some things about the tool aren't intuitive, and they haven't fixed them or changed them at all, in all this time, and I'd imagine, a huge amount of feedback. Since it's mainly software-based, people with Windows 10 S will not be able to use it, and you'd have to instruct participants how to "Join from browser". If it just you, one-on-one it's no big deal, but when there are more participants, each having their own problems, then you've got a problem.

B.

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Pricing needs to improve

Overall, Zoom was our go to application until the new privacy practice went into effect and the pricing go o be too much.

PROS

We like Zoom for meeting and trainings as it allows a good number of participants in the meting room. It is great to be able to share information with everyone at the same time.

CONS

The cost structure is the least favorite part of this application. It is cost prohibitive to continue to use the service on a paid basis.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Initially, we choose Zoom because of it features, security and price, but that is no longer the case.

Kato

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Zoom for Reliable Connectivity

PROS

I like that Zoom extends participants capacity to 1000 which makes it to stand as the best web conferencing platform

CONS

Free plan limits meetings to 40 minutes, I upgraded to premium anyways.

Marco

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Zoom works great for my business

Came up because of the pandemic and basically became a lifeline for business and to connect personally as well. Connected my family during the pandemic and connected me to my web designer, so much so that I didn’t ever have to meet with her in person.

PROS

Screen share, probably number one, ability to literally work and create graphic’s together on a zoom call. If I could work solely over zoom, I would. It’s so easy. Love also the confidential nature of it because I don’t have to disclose my cell phone number like I’d have to do with FaceTime.

CONS

Nothing really, works great, doesn’t present issues

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Everyone uses zoom so it’s just a no brainer

Nathalie

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Zoom single-handedly saved our business!

I love using Zoom. It allows us to connect with our participants nationwide.

PROS

Due to the in-person nature of the fundraising industry, our company would have definitely failed during the Covid years. Covid is over and this STILL remains our saving grace for communicating with our fundraising participants nationwide.

CONS

Nothing! There is absolutely nothing I dislike about Zoom. It is a Godsend.

Nasar

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best experience with zoom

It is the best platform to use for conference meeting

PROS

Video and audio quality and then the reference code which make it very easy to use

CONS

Sudden drop of connection sometime and need of sign in again

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

Zoom is actually providing more options

Darren

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to use, great integration with Microsoft Outlook and Slack

PROS

I like the ease with which to use Zoom. It has great annotation tools to be able to draw on the screen to show what I'm talking about, has a nice integration with Outlook to be able to automatically add a zoom meeting link to a meeting that I'm scheduling, and then Slack reminds me and sends me that link when it's time for it.

CONS

I can't think of any cons. Seems to be the standard in remote meets. I prefer it over some of the competitor meeting spaces that some clients prefer to use.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

It actually works smoothly, unlike its competition

I could not be happier. Our institution has standardized on it, and it was one of the best I.T. business decisions we have made in the last 5 years.

PROS

Zoom video conferences are just smooth, and not loaded with an annoying amount of jitter like the other products in the field. That results in a natural meeting, as close as you can get other than physical face-to-face. It's well maintained. Unfortunately people still buy Cisco's option because of Cisco's name, not Cisco's functionality and performance.

CONS

It would be good to see more significant integration with G Suite and Office365.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Zoom just worked flawlessly and did not have the jitter in the video conference that its competition continues to struggle with.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

We moved away from Google Hangouts because it had far more jitter in the video than Zoom.

Angela

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Getting Together With Zoom

Before 2020, I never expected to need a virtual meeting program. I was able to conduct much of my business with customers or clientele over the phone or in person. Now I feel like I can't live without Zoom. From virtual conferences to discussing illustrations with colleagues, it has become a necessity when we couldn't get together.

PROS

Some of the better features of Zoom are the ease of connecting with others via video conferencing. The company keeps its software updated, and they do care about security. You can use the program for free and still get many options, such as unlimited one to one meetings, 40-minute meetings, and hosting meetings with up to 100 participants. There are nice video options such as screen sharing, virtual backgrounds, spotlight multiple people, etc. With a pro plan ($149.90 /year/license), you can have the ability to offer longer meetings (I encourage question and answer periods), streaming, and reporting functionality.

CONS

I recently found out that there are many people who still don't have access to a computer. Those that want to join the meetings can do it by phone, but it is cumbersome to connect. I had to snail mail the meeting information to a few folks so that they could connect to a meeting of mine, and I had a difficult time walking them through the steps. The program doesn't let you sign in with more than one device. I wanted to troubleshoot the phone call issue and others myself but needed someone else's account to verify the solutions. I also wish Zoom offered a simple blurred background option for their virtual session like Skype offers. I don't necessarily need anything fancy for a background. I just want to make my background less distracting, especially when my cat starts bathing behind me.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Skype has always given me issues when it came to chatting. I looked into using the business version, but I didn't think it was worth the price and more people were already using and inviting me to Zoom meetings.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

Although Slack is good for sharing documents and collaborating on work projects, it didn't meet my verbal communication needs. I can still perform screen sharing with Zoom and let others see what I am working on.

James

Media Production, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Solid product for online meetings, events and training. Poor customer service

The UI and functions are right on the mark for use. Adoption rate was high over all, with the exception of very young users and ones over 60.

PROS

Functions, server speed, adoption rate was hight and required less technical support for users. It's popularity aided in the decision to use it. Already had experence with it pre-pandemic.

CONS

Custoemr service is often non existant. I submitted two technical questions. After 6 months there was still no answer. When there finally was, it was a 'sorry it's been hectice,' and a 'we're going to close this ticket' reply. Keeping people up to date with release is an issue, but most keep up.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Lower cost. Also Microsoft Teams has a very low adoptoin rate because of it's complete UI and reuirements for other memberships.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

See next answer

JOSE

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Moving to Zoom

My experience with Zoom Meeting is excellent. It meets virtually all the requirements I need for my online meetings and classes. In the area where I live the Internet connection is not very good, but I still have no problems using Zoom.

PROS

For my work, the most important thing about a videoconferencing platform is simplicity and reliability. I found both in Zoom. Moreover, it became a very popular platform and nowadays it is known to most people. That simplifies the organization of meetings and classes quite a lot. It also has permanent updates and improvements. One of the features that I liked the most from the beginning is that it works very well on virtually any device, both mobile and desktop.

CONS

I would like to further customize the welcome screen that is displayed to participants before the meeting starts. Also the window to join a meeting could be improved, at least in Spanish language (I use Zoom in Spanish). The messages are not totally clear and some people get confused, especially when using the platform for the first time.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

I chose Zoom because I found it more reliable and better suited to my needs.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

I switched platforms because Zoom offered me a much better service, in every way, for practically the same price.

Muhammad

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

The Zoom, My Favourite Presentation tool.

Now if we talk about my overall experience with zoom, then I can say that zoom is the worst and valuable software on my computer. I'm not using zoom to only serve my sometimes with my friends, I am also using the zoom on a business level to generate good revenue. I used to provide online services of youtube watch time and youtube SEO, but some customers ask for a live demo first. And for that, I use to schedule a meeting with my client firstly on zoom. And on the live meeting, I will clear him each and everything through my screen share, and in return, he will offer me a good budget. Now if you also want to manage your business online or want to schedule an online meeting with your clients or want an online meetup with your youtube audience then definitely no platform is better than zoom. just download it free from Capterra and start enjoying a good life with zoom.

PROS

I liked the private chat and screen recording during the live meetings, too much. No matter has many participants have been joined, I can always chat with anyone privately. I can also send my message to all participants at once by going into the live chat tab. I usually do this, when I use to give live demo tutorials to my website users through the Zoom meeting app. I always use to chat privately with my professor during my online class, because I feel shame in asking a question before while class. But with the use of zoom, I can ask as many questions as they appear in my mind. And the second thing, why I liked the screen recording feature of zoom too much? The answer is so simple, I don't want to lose my client's trust and I also don't want to waste my own time. Because I can't offer tutorials to my clients, again and again, That is why I use to record my computer screen and upload screen recording on google drive and on dropbox. Now whenever any of my clients will ask me for the same demo, I will simply send him a link to the previous recording. And almost my all clients are totally satisfied with this method.

CONS

Actually, there is nothing that I found difficult to use or something least in this such amazing software. But I wish that there should be an option of Youtube Live streaming. I wish there should be an option too, There must be an option of linking google drive. Once live streaming or meeting is done, It should automatically upload the whole recording video to google drive for backup purposes. Now talk about that why there should be an option of youtube channel linking? The reason behind this one is, this thing wastes a lot of time to upload a video manually on google drive and on youtube. But I have to upload these recording videos on youtube because I can't store such long data on my personal computer. That's why I wish there should be an option of linking youtube and google drive or dropbox. It is not necessary to link google drive, I wish there may be an option of a cloud storage service to save our data. I hope that the respected team of zoom will take a look at my request and will introduce these features for me in the future.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

I don't like the file-sharing feature of team viewer too much that's why I use to switch the zoom for a good experience.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Zoom! Zoom! Zoom!

I have used zoom to attend webinars and participate in online meetings as well as large conferences. I have also run workshops and webinars as trainer and co-hosted webinars and online conferences. Overall the experience is pleasant and the controls are very useful.

PROS

A simple fact is that everybody knows Zoom, ever since the pandemic made video calls a main stay for any knowledge work type of activity. If you are hosting a webinar or an online conference this means most of your attendees will already know the basics of how it works. The main features are simple to operate, and Zoom gives the host many more options to "control the room". Zoom seems to be conscious of saving your data, which means it often works better than other tools especially on flaky or low speed connections.

CONS

As a host there are many options, but these are often not very intuitive to operate. Zoom's well known privacy blunders at the onset of the pandemic don't instill trust in the security of the tool (to be fair, they do say they have largely fixed those issues).

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

I also extensively use MS Teams, mainly for smaller meetings. Teams shares many of the features of Zoom. However, zoom handles data a lot better. A recent post on reddit commented how 2 hours on Teams used 3 GB of data while Zoom needed about 600 MB for a comparable call! That is a big difference. Zoom also seems to handle bigger events a lot better. When we run a training with more than 15 people, Zoom is the tool of choice for its superior data handling and 'room control' features (for example auto muting all attendants, its far better implementation of break out rooms...)

Eddie

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Zoom is the best product and de facto standard in this era

Zoom has been the only platform that is reliable and outstanding, and I have tried all of them.

PROS

Every other conferencing software in history has always had issues with people accessing, sound, video, reliability, freezing up. Zoom is the most reliable solution and it is no surprise it has become the industry standard.

CONS

I do not like having to pay for additional time, but I suppose that comes with the quality. I eventually upgraded beyond the free tier because it was both reasonable and necessary.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Zoom is more reliable, stable, better mobile options, and just a higher quality product used by everyone.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

Google Meet freezes a lot, the people I invited to the meeting didn't know how to use it. In a time where tolerance for delayed and static in communication is not tolerated, it is better to pay for Zoom than use Google Meet for free.

Omotayo

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Zoom Meetings Review

Zoom has been a 'life saver' for our organization. It helped our staff stay connected during the pandemic as we were working remotely. Zoom has collapsed the dis