User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(1,484)

1,484

4 stars

(595)

595

3 stars

(104)

104

2 stars

(11)

11

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Zoom Video Webinars Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 2150 results

January 2022

User Profile Picture

Gayan from Calcey Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Video conferencing done right

With the covid situation shutting down most physical meetings, Zoom and its video conferencing have taken center stage in most online meetings, conferences, and e-classrooms. It is pretty straightforward to set up and use, just wish it had a free (for personal use) version without limiting the call times.

Pros

It is pretty easy to use and set up a video conference for a set of people: be it for a formal gathering, teaching, presentations, or just an informal e-meet

Cons

The UX of the advanced menu items on the desktop app could improve and the UX on mobile when multiple people are on a call could see some improvement as well

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

A higher number of users + easier to set up, even without accounts

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Skype has been complacent and hasn't really improved (useful feature-wise) in the past few years, and has been making the app heavier by introducing social elements and smileys etc.

December 2021

Ashley from Modality Org., Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Zoom for virtual meetings

Though Zoom began to become more and more used during the pandemic, it has shown to be highly effective going forward - with or without a continuing pandemic. We will continue to use it as often going forward. It makes it easier for everyone to join meetings, and we see a very large boost in participation since there is no drive time. Our staff have more time in general without having to physically go to and from multiple meetings per day, and our productivity is up. File sharing and work groups happen in real time, as opposed to emailing documents back and forth. This platform is the easiest for everyone to use, and the software is the fasted.

Pros

Out of all the virtual platforms, Zoom is easiest and most intuitive to use. It doesn't freeze or lag as much as other platforms and takes up less ram, which prevents slowing of the rest of the computer. The breakout groups are helpful and very easy for the host to arrange. This helps us with work groups and subcommittees. Screen sharing is also easy to use. The hand sharing feature and reactions are also helpful to organize participation.

Cons

There are multiple versions of Zoom that each come with unique features. If you have the program downloaded on your computer as opposed to using it in the internet browser, you need to ensure your software is up to date so that you have the most current features (i.e., the drawing tool, real-time typing from multiple users, types of "reactions" [emojis], etc.). Otherwise, you may not be able to fully participate if you don't take time to ensure your software is updated to the most current version.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Runs faster than other webinar programs, easiest to use, great host features, option for breakout groups, and continues to improve with new features every time Zoom releases an update.

December 2021

Amanda from Keybank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2021

Zoom video webinars

Pros

I love the interaction it brings to the group

Cons

Lots of lag and connection issues multiple times a day

December 2021

Karen from Remier Enterprises Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Zoom meetings - the new norm

Pros

This product makes meetings so much easier as participants can be anywhere in the world and still connect. Screen sharing is super easy. Features such as tabs, selections, etc are easy to find and implement. Seems to be quite intuitive to use.

Cons

Had a bit of an issues with screen sharing initially. Maybe because the internet connection was unstable and the picture kept freezing. Not sure...

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom is quick to learn and use.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Found using teams to be cumbersome as tabs, selections are not where I would expect them to be.

December 2021

User Profile Picture

Dan from My Lifestyle iQ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2021

Great Overall Video Conferencing Platform

Overall, I would - and do - use Zoom. It does what I need it to do. Is it better than GoToMeeting or some of the platforms of the past? I don't think so. Zoom is the new "it" platform and I don't see it being the platform of choice for the future. I'm confident another software will have a better marketing budget and take over Zoom's place as they did with GoToMeeting.

Pros

Zoom does a great job of broadcasting videos (or audio) for teams for businesses to connect when not in person. If you need to see or communicate with co-workers, especially if you're in different cities or countries, Zoom will help you accomplish that task.

Cons

I don't find myself - or my team - using the chat, emojis, or other basic add-ons. One team member consistently uses the background tool.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

We made the switch because everyone else was on Zoom.

December 2021

Christian from George Mason University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

An Essential Tool for Large Virtual Events

The Zoom Video Webinar is a wonderful tool for presenting to a large number of people at one time - especially in the era of COVID. I anticipate we will continue to use this feature for your years to come as it allows us to have "face time" with our students and families even while being many miles apart.

Pros

The standard Zoom account includes a limit on the number of users that can be on a single call. The Zoom Video Webinar has been very helpful in allowing us to present to hundreds of students and family members on a single call/event while limiting the number and type of interruptions (messages, audio, etc.) that can arise on a standard Zoom call.

Cons

The Zoom Video Webinar provides several new features - such as the Q&A. However it does not let you suspend the Chat feature, which results in participants using multiple features to answer questions or try to interact during an event.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Our institution ended our contract with WebEx for Zoom and Microsoft Teams.

November 2021

Lisa from Graceful Aesthetics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

A webinar must

A* a must for any business. I is now an essential part of my business and actually saves me time and money as all my initial consultations are done vis zoom.

Pros

I am a complete technophobe and i found zoom extremely easy to integrate into my business. I now carryout all my consultations via zoom as it is quick and seem less to set up up even with short notice.

Cons

I have to say that there isn’t anything which comes to mind as it does exactly what i need it to do.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

I found it more difficult to navigate and found it more complex

May 2021

Yvonne from Yvonne P Breedlove

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Must have for your Home based Business

Zoom allows me to stay connected with my team on a weekly basis, allows our team to stay connected by interacting with one another.

Pros

In today's environment, this is a must have software for interacting with clients and team members. Love the password access code to insure privacy of your meeting. Easy to use, customer service is helpful when needed. Zoom makes interacting with others more personable then just talking on the phone. meeting rooms are great for break out into smaller groups. Also, Love the screen sharing capability as well.

Cons

some users have a hard time logging in at time to zoom meeting.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Easier to control, screen sharing and meeting rooms.

December 2021

Karim Ayman from Areeb Technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

It simply works

very simple and easy to use, you get the most out of your money

Pros

Zoom is amazing in that it works without over complicating the whole thing and the user experience is simple as well, I just find the button I need to click It works well from all platforms too.

Cons

the alert for allowing people to enter a room can be missed sometimes

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

the other tool was rather expensive and wasn't as delightful to use

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Peter from Advisory Neighborhood Commission 2A

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Very happy with all the functionality and ease of use for attendees

I am very happy with how straightforward and easy to use the software is.

Pros

I like that Zoom Webinar provides a lot of options for meeting customization on the meeting organizer side of the meeting, as well as ease of use on the meeting attendee side of the meeting. I am also impressed at how everything seems to "just work". It seems like the software was designed by people who new how online meetings actually operate.

Cons

Customer service can sometimes be hard to get in contact with, although that is understandable given the rise in Zoom use during the pandemic.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom Webinars provides MANY more options for customization over competitors and the software is more widely known by meeting attendees.

November 2021

Jessica from TPUDC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Zoom webinars are great for public presentations.

Overall zoom webinars is a great tool for being able to give public presentations when not being able to do so in person. It provides more security than doing it as a meeting format, while still allowing participants to interact as the host sees fit.

Pros

We use both zoom meetings and zoom webinars. Zoom webinars are very helpful when giving a public presentation because it adds an additional level of security with the participants not being able to unmute or show their camera and needing to designate the panelists.

Cons

It can be confusing for participants to have both the chat feature and the Q&A.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

We chose zoom webinars over zoom meetings because of the security.

May 2021

Alex from HIT Laboratories

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

A great balance of features and simplicity

Overall it's a must-have in the toolbox of remote workers and business sales teams. Will continue using since I don't see the competitors gaining much ground.

Pros

Zoom webinars works in so many situations because it has some powerful features under the hood, but is still easy to set up and join for first-time users. The free tier plan is generous and useful enough for casual personal and light business use, which is great. It handles large multiple-people webinars very well.

Cons

Zoom had a branding problem in mid-2020 and that still causes some hesitation among some people. But among business users, it's widely accepted and no problem.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom Webinars was designed better for actual webinars.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Facebook Rooms had a bug in video recording, and didn't have a chat window, and doesn't really do webinars.

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Carissa from Rowan Recreation Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Convenient Ease of Use-Great for Socializing

Overall, Zoom is an excellent way to connect to others remotely and safely. The quality is great and it’s a free service! Win win!

Pros

I was able to hang out with coworkers and friends together but apart, because of COVID-19. Zoom brought us back together and I was able to connect to others both from work and from school.

Cons

Sometimes it lagged a bit but it may have been my connection so I don’t fault Zoom for that. I also used my phone for Zoom meetings so it was hard to see everyone in the meeting.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Most of my colleagues and friends used Zoom for communication so it was more convenient to switch.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Ramakant from Sociodigit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Best Video Conference Software

Over the past year, I have used Zoom software for my regular office works, meeting with my clients, screen share option is also very useful for me. As compared to other software Zoom is easy to use and reliable for any office meeting.

Pros

Zoom Video conferencing software is completely free for one-to-one meetings. With the use of Zoom Video conference software, i am easily connected with 100 users for 40 minutes. The screen share option is very easy for me to connect with clients to show them their projects. The premium version of Zoom is very less cost and very useful for working culture.

Cons

As compared to other software zoom is high-cost software and not useful for a startup. If you have a low budget or startup and want to work from home, Zoom is not useful for you.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom software is easy to use and reliable for a new user. Over the covid-19 time, the Zoom Software is the only option for me to choose.

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Egehan from Sisli Hamidiye Etfal Research and Training Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Zoom Webinars to keep up to date with the current medical literature

Keeping up to date with the current medical literature is a problem in itself. In every clinical setting, many webinars are planned weekly. Zoom Webinars helps to manage these meetings.

Pros

Its ease of use and functionality are the major pros of this software.

Cons

Managing the webinars from the mobile platform can be challenging.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Users preferred Zoom over Teams since they are more familiar with this product.

December 2021

Imane Tasnim from Self-employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

“zoom: the perfect app for virtual meeting s”

Zoom could be very truthful and clean to use. Zoom is continuously innovating and including new functions. So do now no longer be amazed in case you open Zoom the next day and there may be a cutting-edge feature! Zoom gives numerous unique alternatives for customers to sign up for a meeting. They can name in to a number, be part of through browser, be part of through cellular app, or be part of through the computer app. Zoom is likewise included with numerous unique apps or merchandise which you are likely the use of on a every day basis. Zoom has numerous unique functions and answers to be able to suit your needs.

Pros

Zoom is absolutely the exceptional assembly software program out there. It's now no longer best due to its functions however additionally for the usability of this device. The consumer interface of Zoom is a chunk conventional at the same time as the competition are the use of a chunk greater contemporary-day approach. But that is wherein matters have come to be interesting. Because of the legacy UI of this device, the customers locate it very clean to get began out with this app. When I first began out the use of Zoom, it took best an hour to get acquainted with all of the functions. Another beneficial characteristic of Zoom is the cappotential to annotate at the display screen. Also, the display screen sharing device is pretty reachable and it has a number of functionalities. Oh, I forgot to inform you approximately the excellent digital backgrounds. Frankly speaking, that is one of the maximum beneficial functions and I can attend any formal assembly even from my storage the use of this characteristic.

Cons

I do not just like the truth that software program wishes to be installed. It does have an internet version, however even then it is much less reliable. It calls for a gaining knowledge of duration to get on the way to use it. If you've go t got a co-host who is not familiar, it will become an embarrassing ride to begin coaching them withinside the center of the presentation. Many times, after I changed into a participant, now no longer a host, I ought to see the hosts suffering with settings and getting matters to work. Some hosts do not even realize the way to mute members so it receives very distracting. It frequently system defects because of both the net connection or a few different reason, however I actually have a completely rapid net velocity that does not gift me any troubles in different tools. Some matters approximately the device are not intuitive, and that they have not constant them or modified them at all, in all this time, and I'd imagine, a large quantity of feedback. Since it is specifically software program-based, humans with Windows 10 S will now no longer be capable of use it, and you would should educate members the way to "Join from browser". If it simply you, one-on-one it is no massive deal, however whilst there are extra members, every having their personal troubles, then you have got a problem.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Carol from Aduo Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

A Good Video Conferencing Platform, Simple and Easy to Use

I think this service is good for what it is, but our company is looking into new platforms to have video conferences due to privacy concerns and the pricing.

Pros

I would say a major advantage to this platform is that I usually don't have connectivity issues. Granted a major part is related to your internet service however, I had significant problems with connection issues on other platforms & I still have the same internet provider. The free version was good as well, with up to 40 minutes of a free usage for a video conference. I believe it has gotten popular because of this feature, and how simple it is to set up a meeting.

Cons

One thing I dislike is that when you want to exit the meeting, you have to assign a host or else the entire meeting terminates which is quite frankly annoying. I've accidentally ended important business calls because I had to go, and it doesn't automatically assign someone else as the host. Just be wary that if you're the host but you have to leave, you need to assign someone else as the host. Another thing to be wary of is that this platform does track your information and you, as the user, have to make sure that you read their privacy concerns.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Google Meet doesn't have a separate application, it's just a tab on Google chrome & sometimes, I find it difficult to locate where the Google Meet tab is, whereas I prefer being able to look at other tabs, and also see the video conference screen.

April 2021

Camillia from Go Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

A Great Platform For All Types Of Use.

Overall its a great platform to use for all types of occasions. Great functionality easy to use very few complications. You can even save the chat messages and recording to playback later on. I love Zoom it is my favorite outta all platforms of its type that I've experienced

Pros

I LOVE Zoom there is so much about this product I like. Firstly they have a free feature that allows you to have meetings naturally restrictions apply to that but its great if you have a small group and need to do short quick meetings. If you have larger groups the pricing is pretty good. I like the virtual background feature which is very easy to use and it allows you to bring personality into your video feed. I like the share functions and chat features. It really makes things so easy to use. You can give admin privileges. Choose to let people in the room, They have ability to private message people in the chat and also raise their hand if they have questions. Its great for simple chatting or training classes. A definite recommend for all types.

Cons

I dislike the codes and ID requirements it gives sometimes. When I first started using it I remember it almost seemed like you had no choice but to download the software to the computer which is okay however if you don't have alot time or space and need to get to the meeting quickly it can ve time consuming. They do have a feature now where you can join right off the computer. But to me its nor easy like Gotomeeting.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

My company uses various platforms for meetings this one is my favorite.

March 2021

Eddie from Fandom, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Zoom Video Webinar Review

I recommend the Zoom webinar feature for companies that host a lot of big internal all-hands type meetings as well as for those that have events with guests.

Pros

I like that the webinar feature is so easy to set up compared to other services that we have used in the past.

Cons

It is a bit different how you run a webinar just using your laptop compared to a whole AV setup. Some features are not available when doing it with an AV setup compared to running a webinar straight from your laptop. Support takes a lot longer than before the pandemic, but I understand why as Zoom has grown so much due to the pandemic.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

More features and options and our execs really liked the simplicity.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

The difficulty of using their big meeting feature as well as their annual cost and lack of features.

February 2021

Jessica from Poppie Enterprises

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Easy Video Conferencing Platform

Overall Zoom has been a great business tool and easy to integrate into our workflow. Zoom has it's flaws, but overall connection, quality of video, and ease of sharing invitations is worth it.

Pros

I love how easy Zoom is to set up, schedule and share video chats. We've used Zoom for years and the Free version is great for short internal meetings, and the paid version is totally worth the upgrade if you have longer meetings. We use Zoom for pretty simple purposes, but I've also personally been a part of virtual classes and there seem to be so many great additional features.

Cons

I don't like how difficult it is for multiple people to talk at once. Zoom will pick up the loudest sound and cut off anyone else that's talking, so its easy to miss what someone else says, or if someone isn't diligent about muting their mic, a conversation can be easily disrupted.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Google hangouts just wasn't quite as seamless as Zoom. At the time there also wasn't a gallery view. Only Speaker view. I much prefer Zoom's Gallery view.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Skype's connection and video quality was unpredictable and at the time we switched there was no way to schedule meetings ahead of time.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Faigie Dina from Geminix Strategic Consulting, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Zoom has truly transformed our lives!

2020 is definitely the year of companies joining Zoom. If you haven't joined yet, now is the time. Zoom makes it easy for our global teams to communicate and helps us communicate best with our clients, on the platf0orms they are accustomed to.

Pros

I work in the enterprise software space, and had always been accustomed to remote team collaboration, and using webinars & conference call software for client calls & team meetings. Zoom has transformed our business by force in 2020, empowering our ability and ease to set up & manage client & team calls.

Cons

I use Zoom constantly this year and have seen the Zoom team release valuable important updates and new features. They are very responsive to the market's needs! I cannot pinpoint anything I don't like about Zoom.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom has transformed our business by force in 2020, empowering our ease & ability to set up & manage client & team calls.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Mone of the previous solutions we tried were great.

November 2020

Derek from Bioventus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

My review on Zoom

Its remote use due to the pandemic as been amazing. We have been able to allow our workers to work remotely and still resolve customers issues. We are able to share screen and speak directly with our customers to confirm their needs are met. We have also used Zoom software for all internal business needs. Town Halls, All Hands meetings, and internal departments meeting have increased and been beneficial for discussing our business needs. We have been able to adjust and continue working thru the pandemic, due to Zoom and its products.

Pros

Zoom is magnificent. I enjoy all the features of it. The breakout rooms have become very useful. We have been able to successfully train new hires remotely. We have utilized the features of screen sharing, chat, and remote control. Zoom has also come in handy with our sales team when working from different devices; iPads. Zoom is a very useful tool and I would recommend it to everyone for busy/personal use.

Cons

I have found managers to share the wrong link when sharing the recording of their meetings. Managers are sharing the incorrect link with our users which prevent users from watching the video. I would recommend that there be an easily accessible link at the end of the meeting to allow users to share the recording.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom's features were amazing. It outweighed everything else we looked at. We came to the decision easily after testing the software with our users.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Ease of access, deployment, and management.

November 2020

Becky from TPUDC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Pandemic Lifeline

Zoom has been a lifeline during this year's pandemic - it has kept me connected to my colleagues, clients, family and friends. I've used it for everything from large public workshops to one-on-one happy hours with a friend. I've worked remotely for the past two years, and the ability to "hop on a Zoom" with a coworker to have a quick face-to-face chat has been incredibly important to maintaining work relationships and making job-related decisions.

Pros

The relatively user-friendly interface makes it easy for everyone to use, from my 96 year old grandfather to my professional colleagues. I'm also helping a kindergartener attend online school via Zoom, and it's easy enough for a five year old to use too!

Cons

Adapting features, such as customizing the waiting room and changing settings can be complicated, and the last time we tried to livestream to Facebook it didn't work, despite having the feature enabled in the settings.

October 2020

Dylan from Rhose Island School of Design

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Zoom for Campus

Very good experience. Intuitive to new users with enough power and flexibility for larger Webinars and advanced settings.

Pros

Flexibility in assigning licenses across users on an as needed basis. We are a smaller campus with about 3000 students, faculty , and staff using Zoom daily and the cost benefit of not having to have to own more licenses than we really need is a huge help on the budget side. It does require a little more administration effort keeping track of who needs the licenses when but Zoom interface is easy for managing the movement.

Cons

I do have concerns with the limited capacity for multiple users to have control over meeting/webinar settings. You have to be at an administrator level to make changes in someone else's Webinar settings for example. It would be nice if your co hosts had access to any Webinar they where invited into(with restrictions). We also get occasional confusion around the invitation links for panelists vs attendees vs co hosts. As the organizer yo do not have access to the text of the email they received on your behalf so troubleshooting can be tricky.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Easier to use interface, better account and cost terms for large user group that included faculty, staff, and students.

October 2020

Nicholas from Melton’s Counseling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

From Luxury to Necessity

The ability to rollout a teleconferencing option in the midst of quarantines, shelter in place orders, and social distancing (which severely reduced our in person capacity to below the number needed to be profitable) made the difference in us continuing versus closing our business. Additionally, our early and widespread adoption of teleconferencing through Zoom significantly grew our client base in areas where providers had not made the transition. We picked up multiple clients who never would have given our business a chance due to geographical distance, but were seeking us out due to our early adoption of Zoom.

Pros

In the wake of COVID-19, Zoom has become synonymous with video conferencing. Because so many of our clients have become used to using it, it doesn’t have the learning curve that some of the other video conferencing apps do. Because we are using it to do group sessions that are time limited, having an easy-to-use interface that the majority of our clientele are familiar with is paramount because it keeps us from having to spend precious time troubleshooting and getting our clients familiar with the app and allows for more productive sessions.

Cons

The free version teases just enough functionality and usefulness that it was difficult at first to make the decision to go to the full version. Not being able to see how critical the full version’s features would be for us nearly kept us from upgrading.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom has the functions and feel of a professional meeting being done virtually rather than in person. FaceTime, as well as Skype, had more of a feeling of a group chat of friends that was transplanted from text message to video chat.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Skype did not offer the security we needed, while Zoom’s decision to offer password protected meetings in addition to giving the host the option to admit participants individually met our needs.

August 2020

Mohamed from za1ron pvt ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Best Webinar Application

Overall I love it and I'm expecting more features with it

Pros

I was searching so many webinar software and I tried all but finally I found zoom is the best webinar application in the world. It helped me to schedule the meetings and manage the registration forms in a easy manner. Now a days I'm using premium version of zoom webinar for my organization. I love the whiteboard and annotation and user control system and everything, video and audio qualities are nice

Cons

I found some issues compare with other webinar software. participates can read the name of other participates, no pop up quiz facilities, question and answer methods as well as 100 participates at the beginning is not enough to premium version users. If the improve it in futures that will be useful

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom is very user friendly and no legging

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Application is overload and legging

July 2020

McKenzie from HR Hero

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Zoom for Interviewing

Great Technology for a great price. This is a staple for my business now.

Pros

I originally signed up as this was the only video software that allowed me to record my meetings. There are many features that set Zoom apart. They are ahead of the technology curve and are constantly adding integrations as well as new features. A minor feature that my team loves is the auto airbrush (I forget what they call it) but it’s like auto tune for your face. It’s looks very natural.

Cons

They’ve had a few times where the whole network went down. Also, I’d like to be able to send surveys to my candidates about their experience after the call is over and I don’t see that option. And a small thing but when you split into groups there is not an option to chat with “everyone” any more only within the small group.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Easiest to first time users, most reliable video, and it let me record the calls.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

To record calls

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Virtual Training made Easy

Overall Zoom has been a great product we use everyday for training classes. Our trainers have really mastered how to use the virtual platform through zoom and the break out groups function really sets it apart form other virtual platforms in my mind. We will continue to use it and look forward to more features on it in the future.

Pros

We love the breakout rooms feature. Breakout room allows you to set up individual rooms for a group of people to discuss and chat and not be int he main room. This helps with breakout activities and other meetings that happen simultaneously. The instructor moderates the rooms by communicating via chat and can even pop in and out of rooms. Its a game changing feature that a lot of other competitors do not have.

Cons

I don't like how you have to pay for a large group meeting. We pay an extra $20 a month on top of our annual subscription to allow one license to accommodate a large meeting of 200 people or more. i fell as if this should be included in our annual price.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

it had the features we needed.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

it didn't provide what we needed which was a break out room feature.

February 2020

Lee from University of New England

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best way to communicate via the web: Zoom!

Zoom brings so much to the table. It really is a dream come true software. People can save on travel, share their work and communicate their ideas from the comfort of their own home or office. What a great software!!!!!

Pros

Zoom Video Webinar is straight forward, easy to use. Our team uses it for our weekly meetings and we also use it for our organizations Board Meetings as well. Sharing a screen is great. I love how you can test a microphone and speaker as well. I also love the fact that you can book a meeting in advance. The app is really easy to use as well.

Cons

I think that there should be a control setting on who can and who can not make notes on the screen. One board meeting a team member started doodling on a slide he thought only he could see and as he looked up and saw his doodle was going out over the entire board meeting. Luckily we were able to clear it.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom just was better all around also we all trusted it more too.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom just won the war when it came to video conferencing. It was better all around and more reliable too.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Meetings and Calls without worry of time and distance

Overall zoom is a great tool for meetings and webinar. People can also join without host joining the call. So, you don't have to wait till host's join. It's quick and the phone app works well to. I like the UI It's simple and easy to send an invite. We used to do all meeting including international ones with zoom only and if the internet is good, I never faced and drop or lags in the call.

Pros

The quality of audio and video both calls is good without any interference and drops. We used to use this software daily for our client meetings and bi-weekly webinars. There used to be multiple people in calls from different locations internationally, there were no delays in calls. Screen sharing is one of the most useful feature as we need this all the time for client calls. Another helpful feature is, you can record you webinar which can be shared later with the group and during the meetings you can also send messages privately to one person. Sending invites is quite easy as the interface is simple. Additionally, different time zone can also be selected for calls. I used to have zoom app installed on my phone as well and used to join meetings while travelling through phone only. The app works well too it's easy to use and has all the features. Once or twice the app hanged and the call was dropped in between but otherwise i didn't found any other problem. On my laptop I never faced such kind of issue with this software. And of course as it works using internet, if your connection isn't stable or good you'll have lags and drops. It has all the basic features need in any webinar software like mute, audio, video, desktop sharing, chat, adding to calendars, time zone selection etc. So finally, it's easy to use and quality is also nice. The free version has no trial period and can be used as long as you want with some limitations. I would recommend this software.

Cons

The free version has limited minutes of conferencing and the call is disconnected automatically after that. This feels wired as one time we were in the middle of explain a feature and the call ended abruptly. Of course you can start the meeting again and continue but for group meetings I would recommend the paid version. The link generated for meetings has random string rather than you id or name. So, it is difficult to recognize the link just be looking at it and you have to look the detailed invite as who's hosting the meeting. It would be easier and time saving if there is name in the meeting link itself.

December 2019

Michael from National Christian Foundation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best Video Collaboration Tool on the Market

Zoom has been a great investment for us. We have never had software or any tool so quickly adopted by our users. By using Zoom, we have cut costs on video conferencing and allowed ourselves to do more with less in regards to conferencing. It has become the go to collaboration tool, and more user are doing video conferencing/screen sharing than they ever did with another tool.

Pros

I love how simple it is to use and how robust a tool it is without much management or administration. We have never had a tool that was so highly accepted and adopted with minimal effort by our users. We love the tool so much that it has become our company wide video conferencing solution.

Cons

The biggest drawback with the tool that I have seen so far isn't really an issue with the tool as much as it is about we use it. We have had issues with being able to play video's through the Zoom at the same time as presenting. We get a delay in the video and audio when doing this. I think this would happen regardless of the solution, but it's worth mentioning.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

It was a better solution and had more integration than the others. Zoom was moving forward and the cost was less than the other solutions. It made a lot of sense to move away from LifeSize and WebEx.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

The business was pushing us to move towards a different solution and encouraged us to look at Zoom. We then adopted zoom and saw the use and need grow to where it's in all our conference rooms, our training tool, and on every computer in our organization. LifeSize was very costly and limited in what it could do. We wanted something that was universally available and adaptable that was easy to use. Zoom met all the criteria.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

James from Ronald McDonald House Charities

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Zoom video webinar meetings simplicity and power in meeting and webinar software

My overall experience has been very good and we have solidly used at least 2 other leaders in this category over the past 2-5 years.

Pros

Zoom seems to work really well on all our platforms and provides many options for our participants on many devices, so we have mobile and desktop and laptop and meeting rooms all in one meeting. We regularly use Zoom to meet across the country in large,medium and small groups. It has the potential to have 1000 participants if you have the right plan with the webinars option. We quite often connect up our usb high quality microphones after the meeting is started and they are picked up instantly with the choice of sources available. You can present graphics, desktop and sound across the presentation. Another cool feature is that if you are using multiple screens it is really easy to choose what you share. Recording the meetings is really simple with the choice of recording to your pc or the cloud for later playback and sharing. Also these recorded files come in various options including audio only. We sometimes grab these recorded training sessions and edit them and turn them into repeatable training resources. RSVP can be managed with the addon for webinars. you can setup many defaults for variables before the meeting starts like record, mute on, video on.

Cons

I think the only thing I am not sure that it does is allow you to mute incoming calls in case they are noisy, in most other instances we have had no issue muting computer based listeners if they became a litttle noisy.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

The product had better options and was recommended by other users.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Better functionality and easier to use.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Good features even for free tier option

I didn't expect to like this very much. From having a quick conversation with the team and doing demos using screen share option are a bliss. It has become inevitable to my workflow.

Pros

The latest version of Zoom getting so good with ease of use and the placement of the controls. The functionalities it provide even with the free tier is so helpful for the users. The UI is well designed and it self teachable.

Cons

Competitors have 60 mins as call duration for free tier but in Zoom you only get 40 mins which actually drives people to similar products.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom had more users already and both mobile and PC version were much easier to setup.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

More reliable connection through out and less complicate to setup.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

George Rex from ROC Aire Consulting Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Zoom- The Next Big Digital Buzzword

I really love it, especially since digital conferencing has become the new norm. Compared to hosting face to face seminars, zoom video webinar is the most cost effective.

Pros

Zoom is one of the most useful software of our time. The fact that we could stream our webinars across other platforms like YouTube and Facebook is a great feature I can't trade for any video conferencing platform.

Cons

I think the fact that Zoom video webinar was not integrated in the core zoom Pro plan but rather sold as a separate license is really too exorbitant for me.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Flexibility and ease of integration with third-party environments.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Integrations with other platforms was either difficult or not available.

October 2021

Carmen from UHS, Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Zoom Video

Overall it seems to be a good product but doesn't seem to have a lot of bells and whistles.

Pros

Like the ease of use. Its a very intuitive product. Just point, select and click. It's easy to record training webinars which is what our team uses it for the most.

Cons

We don't know how to edit and/or re-record webinars. We would like to know if this feature exists and how easy it would be to edit our recorded Zoom training sessions.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Cost and ease of use.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Cost mainly.

October 2019

Shubbh from Fiserv

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Meeting ? Let's Do It

Perfect picture quality with all the technical tools in a single package would be right phrase for this software. It comes handy with meeting widgets and also allows to join a meeting from mobile application. Allows to share meeting details in sync with Outlook and other mailing applications.

Pros

It is the best software in the market to schedule and attend a meeting. It has all the technical things that you need in a meeting. It even sync with MS Outlook to send the meeting invite with all the time schedules. The best part is that you don't even need a mike or earphones to attend a call, you can either join a meeting from a call or can directly hop in a meeting via mobile application.

Cons

Sometimes call gets disconnected in a trial verion (rarest scenerio). Automatically ends a meeting if the meeting time has ran overpart your decided time and has no option to dynamically extend a meeting time.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Client found it difficult to use and all of them were not able to schedule a meeting and use it very efficiently.

May 2021

John from Crossover Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Needed utility

To sum things up, for businesses in the post-covid era, this tool will be an essential way to deliver news and information throughout the company. There is only more to come, with slight improvements to the experience which will enhance the overall feel and ease of use. I definitely recommend this option as a way to easily communicate, meet up, and deploy company, family, and friendship experiences.

Pros

This product is incredibly useful. Not only is it completely free, it offers the user a wide range of options when the product is in use. From sharing screens to recording webinars, the Zoom Video Webinar is versatile and useful for a wide array of data, media, and teaching options. I appreciate the option to have viewers ask a question, raise a hand, and take a poll.

Cons

The way people join a webinar could be streamlined. I am unaware of a feature like this in Zoom Video Webinars- but allowing users to join with a preset option to mute themselves and join video instead of having to click it each time would be more smooth and streamlined. Separately, I think that there's always going to be user errors, but constantly people will mute themselves and then ask a question with their sound off perhaps a "driver" of the webinar could have the function to call on people or ask to unmute them so this issue could be solved by having another individual queue the person in question.

June 2020

Ben from Mentorgroup Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Performs well, Simple to use

Very good overall. It has remained a reliable platform for delivering to large amounts of users.

Pros

Zoom is extremely simple to use, it also seems to be more reliable than other platforms on low bandwidth connections. At a time when video conferencing platforms have been busier than ever, it has remained reliable with very few dropped calls which cannot be said for some other platforms. The user interface is very simple meaning user training takes very little time.

Cons

The user support is lacking with only a web chat offered to most users. This is also quite slow to respond and it is difficult to track if you have multiple issues raised at once. It would be nice to have a more official support ticketing system.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom has been much more relaible with less calls dropped and better functionality for larger calls.

August 2019

Jose from eflsupportdesk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

The best I could find

I have had a great time with this software. Download both for computer and download the app for mobile phones and tablets have worked just fine. All the users have had good expirience, too. All the webinars and lessons I've taught have flowed smoothily and successfully. I have had very few shortcomings with it, but none which I had to resort to support.

Pros

Zoom is easy to use both for the administrator and for the end user. It brings really useful resources for those who want to promote a webinar or teach lessons online. You can have split rooms (breakout rooms) and the chat (written). It is high quality video and sound and it doesn't use a lot of band when you keep a conference. I am really satisfied with the product.

Cons

There are a few features which could be improved. For instance, it isn't possible to know who is writing on the screen or which user has a squeaking sound. So you need to turn off one or another feature when you have a large audience just because you can't control, and that may ruin your transmission. Also, sometimes a few features seem not work, such as, in breakout rooms, you assign a person to a room and need to move him/her to another room, the gets stuck; or when you want to cancel someone's participation, it just doesn't work properly.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Because of the resources (chat and breakout rooms), stability and easy of use.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

My users had problems conneting and using skype. Although most sessions worked all right, some of them just would happen due to difficulties using the product. The resources were quite limited.

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great product and excellent way to conduct online webinar

Zoom Video Webinars must focus on improving on their Customer support and User Interface. For a new user, the interface is too hard to understand

Pros

Experience with Zoom Video Webinars is good. Need strong internet connection to host/join webinar. The audio and video quality is better than other webinar tools. Sharing screen is a little tricky as compared to others. However, it is straightforward to set webinar, and track reports such as how may delegates attended the webinar. We can promote our webinar using email marketing.

Cons

They must develop a better way to share screen among presenters for webinars. I still find no option to create polls and surveys. Many technical issues we had faced related to connectivity and audio setup also, this tool is expensive for small business and compare to other online webinar tool.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Davina from Fleming West

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Infrequent Webinar Host Masters Zoom After 2 Uses!

My overall experience with Zoom as an Executive Admin has been positive. Creating a low cost account was simple, educating future users takes an entire 5 minutes, and associates who are intimidated by technology have complimented the system with surprise in their voice. In other words, it's exceeded everyone's experience after using other programs like GoToMeeting.

Pros

The best features of this software are: meeting/webinar scheduling, invitations, and NO DOWNLOADS / Account Creations for viewers.

Cons

Some of the features aren't necessarily intuitive. It's easy to forget how to annotate during the middle of a webinar, but the challenge is overcome quickly.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

We chose Zoom Video Webinar because of personal bad experiences with join.me and a failed attempt at FreeConferenceCall.com.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

We switched because of complexities of system up the system and because participants had to create an account/login and then download an application.

December 2019

Joyce from Your6, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

My preferred video conferencing tool

My absolute favorite video tool. I always go to zoom first and only use other tools when customers make it an issue.

Pros

-free version - instant sharing - reliable video conferencing -easy to use -schedule meetings through google calendar with zoom link -instant video conferencing without scheduling -can use on mobile device and computer - zoom provides webinars to improve user experience

Cons

- It's hard to say anything I don't like about zoom video . It's my favorite tool of all the video conferencing systems that I have had to use for work. If there was an issue I would say that for free users it's kicks you off after 45 minutes which hasn't been too big of an issue because you can easily log back on using same link and pick up where you left off.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

zoom quality is far superior and its easier to use and more reliable.

June 2019

Marcus from UC Berkeley - Financial Aid

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Face to Face Collaboration with Ease

Overall, I enjoy using the software. It having a record to the cloud feature is a great bonus especially for board meetings that need to be documented. I would definitely recommenced to others.

Pros

Zoom is an extremely powerful tool if you're looking for something more formal than FaceTime or Skype with a lot more capabilities. From the virtual classroom features, to the conference style/keynote features, it has the versatility to meet every virtual need for facilitating information. Specifically in my work, I use it to collaborate with thought partners across the state and work on shared documents in real time. When I'm presenting to the group I can enter presenter mode and be the only screen allowed to project while a live comments and chat box will allow me to monitor any key questions that arise. It's super helpful.

Cons

So far the issue that I have been encountering with Zoom is that on multi device sessions, it doesn't prioritize those with video on screen. It sometimes gets stuck on the phone icon after someone from the phone just spoke. It's not much, but tiny things like that I do notice.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Less buggy and more options to collaborate on a grander scale.

December 2020

Albert from Stratus Video/ AMN

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

This is the future

I use this like I mentioned not only on my professional life but also my kids use it for school and I think that is way too cool.

Pros

I am completely pleased to be able to use Zoom not only on my professional life but also my personal life. I use this to have meetings with my employees and have created several accounts for them. I also have an admin account that I can go over the 45 free minutes in the trial version.

Cons

I think that since most meetings are an hour long the free trial should be at least 60 minutes long and not 45 minutes.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

We went with this even before the Pandemic hit. We've had zoom for over a year and absolutely love it. We had used Cisco Webex in the past but Zoom is more compatible with our equipment.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Jeffrey from Ceridian HCM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2020

Why jump to Zoom?

After two years. I cannot believe they have not modified their reporting of poll data and attendance. I am not a happy user. User interface is not API friendly. Not my preferred webinar vendor,

Pros

Their customer service was......... top notch. The product itself, is ok, I have used other tools. I can say In my career, I have created/produced over 10k+ webinars and have had 54, 000 people on a webinar and Zoom is below average. On24 is a better option, but you get what you pay for.

Cons

The reporting features of Zoom are horrible. You cannot automate the integration of the data . It creates one row per response. They also lack customization.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

I did not choose, it was a corporate decision

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Cost and value at the corporate level. Saving money must be better?

February 2021

Kathryn from Charlotte Prime LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Zoom is a lifesaver!

Zoom is great, we use it for so many meetings multiple times a day and have no issues.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use Zoom. My favorite thing is sending video message emails to my team. With us all being remote at the moment, I love to send video messages thanking them for their hard work and encouraging them on projects with a video versus a typed email. Zoom is also wonderful for last-minute meetings. It takes 30 seconds to set up and send the invite and boom you can start your meeting.

Cons

I didn't realize zoom had so many features like other rooms and chat within its software. I think it would be nice to know all the features more easily at the beginning of using it.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom had fewer security issues we had with Ringcentral.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Zoom is the software you need for video calls

Zoom is an awesome product. As a nomad digital / remote worker, it's really a game-changer for my day-to-day life

Pros

- Quality of the video calls is awesome even with a weak internet connection - Calls from the mobile app are very good as well

Cons

- Record option is only available to Administrator - Zoom needs to work on a noise cancelling option (for now you can use a soft call Krisp)

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Video call quality (even on the mobile app) are way better

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Video Webinars

We switch from Slack and Skype to Zoom because the video quality of the call were not good at all with these two.

November 2020

David from IN-Focus Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Online Fundraiser a Success

The most recent application for Zoom Video Webinar was an online fundraiser for a hospital in Zambia. This fundraiser is usually a face-to-face dinner, so there was a lot of trepidation about even attempting it online. Our video production company prepared the whole presentation and played it as a video rather than switching to various people in 3 different countries. We even used Zoom to record some of the presentations for those in Zambia. It all worked flawlessly, and some said it was the best fundraiser we have done for this hospital - even without the free meal!

Pros

Zoom is familiar to many people now as a result of the pandemic. Its features are easy to access, and the price is certainly fair for the amount of use it gets. It also has a number of privacy features to keep outside entities from interrupting or hijacking the meeting, and the webinar feature, in particular, helped keep an audience-host relationship for the closed presentation. I can be optimized for video playback as well as live interviews.

Cons

The default invitation text is far too extensive. If there is an option to limit what it says, I have not found it, which is also a strike against it.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom's ubiquity as the pandemic continues made it an easy to access choice for most of our users, and its privacy settings made it seem like the most secure choice. We will use it again to livestream this event, even if it is held face-to-face, so we can reach the wide audience we reached this year.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Alain Jove from Sales Retention Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The Stellar Performance Conferencing App

Overall, this conferencing app is the best and there are only a few touches to make it perfect, hopefully on new versions. I like the idea that I haven't encountered any technical issues, and there seems to be no problems with lagging during the sessions I had although it can be taxing on bandwidth usage especially with a lot of participants in a conference.

Pros

I like Zoom because it provides the best virtual conferencing experience compared to other apps I've used. The screen sharing is also a nifty tool for presentations that are on your computer as opposed to doing the cloud-based alternative and the drive file sharing that comes with it. The video filters also come in handy especially if your camera resolution isn't that great or the lighting isn't superb. In addition, call connection to several platforms and devices is great because it provides diverse options which might not be available for one participant at that time. Connection is also fast and the best part is the host has control over number of participants, muting a user especially with one who has a noisy background or someone has left the workstation and forgot to mute one's audio. In fact, one can also blast pop-up alerts and notification for incoming meetings.

Cons

Improvements would be most appreciated to make the interface a bit easier especially when switching from host to co-host and vise versa. It would also be awesome to have a faster exporting time for recorded videos.

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Zoom is popular and recommended by my peers, as well as having great product reviews.

August 2020

Allie from UCHA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Love this webinar platform!

Overall, I have been very pleased with this product. It has helped me to do my job better by offering a professional, but easy to use webinar platform.

Pros

I have searched and searched for an easy webinar platform for my events. There are so many, and so many fancy ones with way too much that I just don't need. We are a small group and just need the ability to host virtual events without all the bells and whistles other very expensive platforms offer. Zoom Webinar has been great. By now, 5 months into a pandemic, everyone has been using Zoom and very familiar with how it works. So when I upgraded to the webinar software, it was an easy transition because they had been using it for months. I love the polling features and other capabilities that make the presentations interactive. I like that I can record to the cloud and share with those that missed.

Cons

There really isn't anything that I can think of that I don't like. It has been easy to use and really beneficial

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Video Webinars

Better price, easier to use

Displaying 1 - 50 of 2,150 reviews