Pixpa

RATING:

4.7

(460)

About Pixpa

Pixpa’s all-in-one platform enables photographers, designers and creative businesses to create stunning, professional websites easily without any coding knowledge. With a built-in eCommerce store, blogging, client galleries and much more, Pixpa empowers creatives to showcase, share, sell and deliver their work online easily - all in one place. Pixpa offers pixel-perfect, modern and responsive templates with site design using a simple & powerful visual style editor and a drag&drop page builder.

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Pixpa Pricing

Pixpa offers all-inclusive affordable plans: Personal - $7/month Expert - $12/month Business - $16/month

Starting price: 

$8.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Pixpa - Website builder for creatives and small businesses
Slide 1 of 3

Pixpa Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Pixpa

1 - 5 of 459 Reviews

Matthew

Photography, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2022

A breath of fresh air

User Profile

Salman

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Best website builder for photographers

couldn't be happier with Pixpa. I tried almost every other platform there is but finally went with Pixpa. They are straightforward with their pricing and honestly, it's the best value you can find out there! I went with their all in one package which is an extremely good value for money.

PROS

Everything about starting and deploying your website is super easy. The eCommerce section and where you sell your photos for print does get a little confusing though. However, once you figure it out, it's super straightforward

CONS

I feel like some of the features have some overlaps with each other. Not that it's a bad thing, but it does take some time to figure out which one you should use. However, their customer service always helps super fast!

Reason for choosing Pixpa

Value for money. No hidden fees. Great customer service even before I purchased a plan

Reasons for switching to Pixpa

The guys at Smugmug weren't straightforward with their pricing and fees. I paid $30 a month for a plan where I could sell my photos as well. After I spent days preparing my website and files, I realized they also charged 15% per sale!!! This was not mentioned when you buy a plan, it was somewhere deep in the guides for starting your website!

Vendor Response

Hello Salman! We are very happy to know that Pixpa has been able to meet your needs. We are currently working on adding more help articles and tutorial articles to make the learning curve easier for new users. Thank you for your detailed review. Your feedback is crucial to us in improving our platform and helping us grow! - Mia

Replied November 2021

Jessica

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to Get Started & Templates Look Good

PROS

I most appreciate that Pixpa makes it easy to get a nice and professional looking website up an running without a large financial investment and without much knowledge or experience in web design. It's easy to see the changes I make on the website and it's easy to reverse the changes if I don't like it.

CONS

Where I see that Pixpa could improve is the formatting of photos (being able to use more photo sizes) and changing the layout of the online store.

Reason for choosing Pixpa

I chose Pixpa over other website builders because of the low cost and it's compatibility with my domain resgistrar, Hover.

Vendor Response

Hi Jessica, Thank you for your valuable feedback! It seems that you missed rating Pixpa for our customer support (currently, it's at 0/5). Due to that, your review has rated Pixpa an 8/10. Could you please have a look again at your review and see if you would like to rate Pixpa's customer support. Best, Pixpa Team

Replied March 2024

David

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

DO NOT USE WASTE OF TIME

Lots of complications that will appear out of nowhere, for no reason. Constantly having to check to see if my site has somehow gotten a new problem without me editing it.

PROS

It easy to get very simple stuff started, but a waste of time

CONS

They suck. I've been using Pixpa for 2 years and it just keeps getting worse. I just had hours of work deleted, and because they're based in India and not all of their employees have a good command of english I got the report "Have made the changes" regarding a page being deleted and replaced with a months old backup. They're rarely available for normal US business hours, don't waste your time. Headache generator should be the name of their site editing software.

Vendor Response

Hi David, We are sorry that you had a negative experience. You have been using Pixpa for several years now and we value your feedback. Our team will reach out to you to resolve any issues that you have faced. Thank you for continuing to use Pixpa.

Replied May 2021

Jordan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Website Builder

Useful and good product for the price. I am not a software expert and I can manage this software.

PROS

Simple and easy to use. There is a clean interface that appear professional.

CONS

Not all pages come out exactly as I'd like

Reasons for switching to Pixpa

Squarespace was too expensive to continue using

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear you find Pixpa's platform simple, easy to use, and professionally designed. Our goal is to empower creatives like you, regardless of your technical expertise, to build beautiful websites without a hefty price tag. We're continuously working to enhance our page customization options to ensure your vision comes to life just as you imagine. Your feedback is invaluable in this process. Welcome to the Pixpa family.

Replied March 2024