About Pixpa

Pixpa’s all-in-one platform enables photographers, designers and creative businesses to create stunning, professional websites easily without any coding knowledge. With a built-in eCommerce store, blogging, client galleries and much more, Pixpa empowers creatives to showcase, share, sell and deliver their work online easily - all in one place.

Pixpa offers pixel-perfect, modern and responsive templates with site design using a simple & powerful visual style editor and a drag&drop page builder.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

65 Reviews of Pixpa

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(77)

77

4 stars

(28)

28

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 65 results

August 2021

Montana from Illustrator

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

2yr Pixpa user, no complaints!

Positive, I have honestly been free to let my site exist without touching it if I want, which is a bonus for me. When I do want to update it, its easy and fast to do!

Pros

Price, ease of use, customization features, no paying for bells-and-whistles I didn't need

Cons

Maybe more communication, data or updates about my site to my email

Reasons for Switching to Pixpa

Cheaper wit everything I needed/wanted

Response from Pixpa

Replied September 2021

Hi Montana! 2 years! Wow! We are so happy that we have been able to look after your needs so well for 2 years now! Thank you for choosing Pixpa and for continuing to choose Pixpa! - Mia

September 2021

Eve from Eve Black, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Excellent choice for photographers

Pros

The best customer service in website templates! Building the site felt like having a personal assistant on call to help every step of the way. Every question I had was not only answered very quickly but often even solved directly by the PIXPA team. It was like having your own web designer for free! My favorite team to work with!

Cons

No cons so far ...and I have been using it for three years!

Reasons for Choosing Pixpa

Better pricing, great customer support, flexible product window sizing for photography prints that don't fit into square windows

Reasons for Switching to Pixpa

Bad customer service , constant price increases after first year deals

January 2021

David from Gorilla Tornado Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2021

DO NOT USE WASTE OF TIME

Lots of complications that will appear out of nowhere, for no reason. Constantly having to check to see if my site has somehow gotten a new problem without me editing it.

Pros

It easy to get very simple stuff started, but a waste of time

Cons

They suck. I've been using Pixpa for 2 years and it just keeps getting worse. I just had hours of work deleted, and because they're based in India and not all of their employees have a good command of english I got the report "Have made the changes" regarding a page being deleted and replaced with a months old backup. They're rarely available for normal US business hours, don't waste your time. Headache generator should be the name of their site editing software.

Response from Pixpa

Replied May 2021

Hi David, We are sorry that you had a negative experience. You have been using Pixpa for several years now and we value your feedback. Our team will reach out to you to resolve any issues that you have faced. Thank you for continuing to use Pixpa.

September 2021

Mikko from Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Great website builder for photographers

So far, so good. Overall experience has been very good. I really like the ease of use and ability to have almost all features in one package that is affordable in pricing. If you are a photographer Pixpa is a no-brainer and support is just wonderful.

Pros

I really like the client galleries feature in Pixpa, which is a great way to deliver photos/files to customers. I also like many tailor-made features for photographers such as watermarking images if needed, right click protection and so on. Templates are impressive and customer support is unparalleled in its friendliness and efficiency and its available 24/7. It is that good!

Cons

There could be more storage space included in the basic plans and multilingual sites can be challenging to build (to be honest there are tools translate menus and other functions but in order to have a website running completely in two or more languages you may need to buy multiple sites/plans). Integrated booking feature would also be nice to have

Reasons for Choosing Pixpa

It offered more features I needed as a photographer on a ok price compared to others and it is relatively easy to use. Some of the features are unique. You get a feeling that designers of this platform had photographers in their minds and that is not a case with some alternatives.

September 2021

Deborah from Anavista Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

GREAT Customer Service

I have doubled my clients since launching my website. It looks very professional and it's easy for clients to navigate. I also post on social media with links to the website so I have more people visiting my site.

Pros

I've been hesitant building a website because it can get confusing and overwhelming. With Pixpa I was able to contact support staff when I had questions. They always answered quickly and I was able to keep working. Also, they produced little videos to help show me what I needed to do. I couldn't have built a website without their quick help

Cons

I haven't come across anything I'm not happy with.

Reasons for Choosing Pixpa

Having the support staff to help me as I had questions helped me get my website built and up-and-running in record time.

Reasons for Switching to Pixpa

Zenfolio was too confusing for me.

Response from Pixpa

Replied September 2021

Hi Deborah! We are so glad to here we were able to help you double your clientele and expand your business! How amazing is that! Also glad to know that our Customer Support team were able to look after your every need! Customer service is definitely always our first priority! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. - Mia