About iLert

Are you struggling with uptime and being on-call? Is your company still using spreadsheet for on-call scheduling and phone trees for alerting? It doesn't have to be that way. iLert is a software for alerting and on-call management and helps DevOps and IT Ops team to manage on-call and resolve incidents faster.

iLert extends your monitoring tools with on-call schedules, automated escalations, bi-directional alerting via SMS, phone calls, Slack, and more.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

10 Reviews of iLert

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.6 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

August 2020

User Profile Picture

Kaan from IvyBeauty GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Uptime monitoring and advanced alerting

We were looking for a simple solution that monitors our online shops and calls our engineers in case of any issues. iLert helped us to minimize the impact of IT related issues to our customers.

Pros

The mobile app! Once everything was setup, we relied on the mobile app for ongoing use. Since the introduction of uptime monitoring, iLert covers all our monitoring and alerting needs.

Cons

Would love to have a reminder when an on-call shift starts.

Response from iLert

Replied August 2020

Kaan - thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and for being an iLert customer for such a long time. It is great to hear that iLert helps your company to increase uptime for your customers. Reminders for on-call shifts will be available later this year. Thanks again, Birol

October 2020

Abdullah from REWE Digital GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A solid product for on-call duty

Its a good product that fits our use case of different teams monitoring different services, where each services are also living under different environments. This requires a complex level of customization of notifications & alerts, and ilert works perfectly.

Pros

- Integration with monitoring software like Zabbix, and supporting their latest releases very quickly. - Separate API per environment allows more flexible grouping. - Clean escalation policies with step-by-step configuration. - On-Call scheduling shown in visually colorful way. - A wonderful reporting tool to view past alerts/notifications and generate regular reports.

Cons

- Editing on-call scheduling requires to figure out interaction (where to click, what to add etc.). A help/guide inside the software would be helpful. - Removing an on-call person from a period in between schedule, changes the whole schedule up for everyone next in queue, hence needs to do adjustments for all the next on-callers.

Reasons for Choosing iLert

Way more direct support from ilert team in helping setup ilert across the infrastructure. It was a better fit with the organization structure.

Reasons for Switching to iLert

VictorOps got broken after Zabbix changes their internal alerting in their new 4.4 version, and even though they manage to fix it after opening a support ticket, a lot of time was spend waiting for upgrade to be pushed to production. During this time, ilert (and other products) were also tested as possible replacement.

Response from iLert

Replied November 2020

Hi Abdullah, Thank you very much for taking the time to review iLert. I'm glad to hear that you like our deep integration with Zabbix, our on-call management features, and our in-depth reporting. Regarding editing on-call schedules: a major upgrade to editing on-call schedules is in the works and will be ready towards the end of this year. Stay tuned and thanks again. Birol

August 2020

Kenneth from ECS2XL

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Need to be in control even when you should be enjoying life? Buy iLert!

Very good!

Pros

We could get rid of our own SMS alerting implementation which required more maintenance.

Cons

It wakes me at night in case of "emergencies", but working as intended ;-).

Reasons for Switching to iLert

Hard to maintain

Response from iLert

Replied August 2020

Hi Kenneth, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you were able to cut costs by replacing your in-house alerting solution with iLert. Birol

July 2020

Heike from plenamedia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Quick customer response, easy to use and competitive pricing

Pros

You set it up once and it just works. We received a hands on demo with the iLert team, configured the rest of our uptime monitors and api integrations ourselves. It took a few minutes to get all users on board and since then, we did not even need to touch the browser if anything on our side goes wrong, we simply use the iLert mobile app for the whole incident lifecycle.

Cons

We would still love to see a few more features in the future like postmortems or a whatsapp integration.

Reasons for Choosing iLert

Early in our integration attempts we realised that we were in need of an additional integration for our internal monitoring tools that we developed inhouse to ensure our video backup storages are healthy. It was a matter of days for the our feature request to become available, even though we were still a trial customer. The fact that the pricing was extremely competitive was just a cherry on top.

Response from iLert

Replied August 2020

Hi Heike, thank you very much for taking the time to review us and we are happy to hear that you were up and running quickly with iLert. Thanks also for your suggested features. A postmortem feature is something we are currently discussing and might include in our roadmap. I will make sure to reach out to you personally, once things become concrete. Birol

August 2020

Stefan from NEOS IT Service GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Fire and reliable

We use it for automatic callouts for operating our customer environments and a lot of them are very important for our customers as they operate around the world

Pros

We are very dependend on this product as we providing 24/7 support to our customers. iLert in the past 9 years never faild or had an outage. Result: you install it once, configure it to your needs and you never have to bother about it!

Cons

Nothing to add here, I love such a product!

Reasons for Choosing iLert

Costs reliability and easy to use

Response from iLert

Replied August 2020

Hi Stefan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it and we're flattered to have you and your company among our first customers. I'm glad to hear that iLert is helping you to drive results and provide 24/7 support to your customers around the globe. If you have any questions, or if we can help with anything, feel free to reach out, we'll be more than happy to help! Thanks again, Birol

August 2020

Michael from ECS 2XL

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Easy automation to set up an on-call schedule

Pros

iLert is perfectly compatible with our monitoring software by just generating an API. Setting up the on call schedules is very easy and can be done in advance. The product has proven to be very stable and flexible.

Cons

There's nothing about this software we don't like. It basically has all the functionalities we need.

Response from iLert

Replied August 2020

Hi Micheal, thanks for taking the time to review iLert. We really appreciate it and we're glad that you were up and running with iLert in no time. If you have any questions, or if we can help with anything, feel free to reach out, we'll be more than happy to help! Thanks again, Birol

October 2020

Sascha from REWE digital

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Good, flexible solution with a wide range of Integration s

I get what i need, fast

Pros

Flexible, reliable, well documented. The Team behind knows what they are doing. They build a working Integration for our incident Ticket system in days

Cons

Found no real cons, Picking the right supporter on a smal Screen is a little tedious

Response from iLert

Replied November 2020

Sascha, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear that you like our speed in responding to new integration requests. Birol

October 2020

Stephen from Air Malta plc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

iLert - All what we were looking for

Pros

We wanted an easily configurable alerting system that can interface with our various systems to send us critical alerts via a telephone call and/or sms . ilert filled in this gap perfectly as it had all the desired options especially setting up a schedule for our on call roster .

Cons

I really cant pin point something we didnt like as it has all the desired features we were looking for.

Reasons for Choosing iLert

We didnt even look at other products as iLert had all the tick boxes and didnt even waste time evaluating something else

Response from iLert

Replied November 2020

Hey Stephen, Thank you very much for taking the time for leaving a review. Glad to hear that you like the simplicity of iLert and that you were up & running quickly. If you have any questions, or if we can help with anything, feel free to reach out, we'll be more than happy to help! Thanks again, Birol

July 2020

Joanna from Cobase

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Notifications when you need them, how you want them

Excellent.

Pros

An excellent support experience. It was fast and personal. The product is simple: does what it is ment to do, namely notify us when we need to be notified.

Cons

Setting up the schedule and making changes to the schedule is not intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing iLert

PagerDuty - it's packed with lots of cool features, that we didn't need. Also reviewed an opensource solution - but that was too simple.

Response from iLert

Replied August 2020

Hi Joanna, thank you so much for taking the time to review iLert. And a big thank you from the team here at iLert for acknowledging our support experience and simplicity in our software. These are two things the we hold very high. Regarding your feedback on setting up schedules: that's an area we are currently working on actively and will be releasing several updates in the upcoming weeks. Stay tuned. Birol

October 2020

Bryan from REWE digital GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Ilert solves on-call duty management

Being on call duty is a no-brainer now. As long as my phone is on, I'll get alerted. User experience is very convenient

Pros

I like that, once your on-call schedule is set up, it takes no effort at all to organize everything

Cons

The timeline.js implementation for managing on call duty needs work I don't like that you have to manually save your changes by clicking the save button, very 2010 I don't like that you have to click save twice when there are gabs in the schedule

Response from iLert

Replied November 2020

Hey Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to review iLert. A major upgrade to editing on-call schedules is in the works and will be ready towards the end of this year. Stay tuned. Birol