User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The API is my favorite part of Probe.ly. Everything in the available in the web Interface is on the API, so it saves me and my team of developers a lot of time."

  • "Probe.ly provides us with Compliance reports that helped us achieve PCI compliance. Another part of Probe.ly that I like is the API. The API is complete, and you can implement it pretty quickly."

  • "I like almost everything about Probe.ly but one thing that really stands out is Probely’s support. They are really hands on and proactive when it comes to any problem we experience. "

  • Cons

  • "Nothing really. There’ve been some minor bugs but whenever it happens customer support comes in and fixes the issue pretty quickly."

  • "There’s not much feedback while the scan is running. There are some vulnerabilities shown while the scan is running, but you can’t know how much time is left until the end of the scan."

  • "Still waiting on the Jira integration. But they have it in their roadmap, so hopefully it's coming soon."

Browse Probely Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -40 of 10 results

January 2019

Jeroen from EXSYN Aviation Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Good product, easy use, not to expensive compared to the competitors.

Pros

It's straight forward in it use, and does do what it says it should do.

Cons

Even though the api is extensive, you can only scan fixed targets, so scanning several containers after build where the address is changing from is not possible. limiting our scans to staging and prod only,

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

An intelligent vulnerability scanner designed to speak your developer's language

Probely's made my security team more productive. Scheduling and managing scans is simple, and the output is developer friendly, which decreases friction between the security team and developers.

Pros

- Output is developer-friendly. Full details of the scan results, test info submitted, and recommended fixes are all in the report, making it easier for devs to ingest and respond to vulnerabilities - Flexible GUI that makes scheduling, managing, and monitoring scans simple and easy - API-driven. Rather than sending spreadsheets or PDFs of vulnerability reports, we can easily pull data from the latest scan

Cons

- Somewhat limited functionality, e.g., can identify vulnerabilities in a web app, but not an out of date web server. Such a scenario would require multiple tools - Custom vulnerability scoring may not align with everybody's vulnerability scoring. The reports include the CVSS score as well as Probely's assigned criticality, so it is possible to work around this.

February 2019

Joo from MeshApp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Amazing service

Pros

I like almost everything about Probe.ly but one thing that really stands out is Probelys support. They are really hands on and proactive when it comes to any problem we experience.

Cons

Nothing really. Thereve been some minor bugs but whenever it happens customer support comes in and fixes the issue pretty quickly.

March 2019

Nimish from Zeguro

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Decent software for vulnerability scans

Pros

Easy to use, has decent amount of features.

Cons

The API support could get better. Like more advanced controls using APIs and improved documentation

February 2019

Andr from Bright Pixel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great product that has saved me hours and grief

Pros

Probe.ly provides us with Compliance reports that helped us achieve PCI compliance. Another part of Probe.ly that I like is the API. The API is complete, and you can implement it pretty quickly.

Cons

Theres not much feedback while the scan is running. There are some vulnerabilities shown while the scan is running, but you cant know how much time is left until the end of the scan.

November 2018

Yury from TCPoint

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

My expirience with Probely scaner

Pros

I most of all liked the accuracy of the indication of the available problem on the website. I could deal with security concerns quicker.

Cons

There is nothing what would not be pleasant to me.

February 2019

Francisco from advertio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great scanner to find real vulnerabilities

Pros

The evidence based reports provided by Probe.ly let us quickly check if a vulnerability is legit, and provide us with evidence for it.

Cons

I really cant think of any negative aspects of Probe.ly

August 2018

David from Mobike

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great Vulnerability Scanning Experience

It makes security so much easier for our developers. We integrated the lightning scans in our CI pipeline and since then everything is really hands-off and automatic.

Pros

The API is my favorite part of Probe.ly. Everything in the available in the web Interface is on the API, so it saves me and my team of developers a lot of time.

Cons

Still waiting on the Jira integration. But they have it in their roadmap, so hopefully it's coming soon.

February 2019

Petar from Maastricht University

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Intuitive and inexpensive

Pros

The API. It includes everything from the web interface and is really easy to set up. Also, they provide you with the opportunity to add a multiple environment target. You can test both your staging and your production environments for the price of one. Most of their competitors charge you for both.

Cons

Not much to dislike. Everything seemed to run smooth.

July 2019

Ashley from Ctrl Hub

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Excellent customer service

Customer service is awesome, product is great

Pros

Ease of use, rapid and excellent support. Good price too.

Cons

A couple of software issues were noticed but these were very quickly rectified by their team