User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.72

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"We love the ability to instantly prove where problems are with connectivity."
  • icon"Easy to use and fast implemented SaaS monitoring system. Wide range of API usage to integrate in monitoring landscapes."
  • icon"Uptrends is a dependable service and helps us ensure our website is up and running at optimal speed at all times."
  • icon"It also takes quite some time to set up things properly to avoid alert fatigue."
  • icon"Can't think of any cons, it works as expected and does the intended job. So far we didn't have a use case we could be missing on this tool."
  • icon"Then she left, and when the rep couldn't get in touch with her, he switched our account to Auto Pay."

Browse all Uptrends Reviews

  • Have you used Uptrends and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 81 reviews

Sandeep

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Awesome monitoring tool

Would definitely recommend Uptrends for anyone looking to have a constant monitor for their websites.

Pros

Uptrends provides all the monitoring tools which we needed. Compared to similar products available elsewhere, the more precise capabilities of Uptrends helped us choose it. Support of custom resolutions and multi-location support is a great bonus.

Cons

It would be good to have a wider range of mobile device/ browser combinations. Variable iOS or Android versions and device combinations would be a welcome addition. Different resolutions would also be useful.

Reasons for choosing Uptrends

Better capabilities and better pricing

Nate

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

More than an uptime monitor

10/10 - great experience from onboarding to support. If anything, our internal team was not prepared to engage at the same level and we were the drag on getting the most out of Uptrends. Great value for money.

Pros

Other than the ease of implementation, the "hands on" nature of the customer success team, literally implementing monitors for us, showing us how to do it (vs pointing us to documentation), and even above that, proactively notifying us when a monitor needs to be updated and offering to make those updates for us. Wow!

Cons

Hard to really say a true "con", but there were a ton of features we have not even used yet which are included in our subscription. I would maybe like the ability to customize the uptime chart a little more. Since our software deployments do not always happen within the same window, I would like a capability to sort of programmatically pause the monitor (at the start of a deployment, for example) and then reinstate so that customer-facing uptime charts show green or a planned outage vs. downtime.

David

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Good product, easy to use and configure

Good product overall for basic ping tests and availability tests

Pros

Easy to setup monitoring alerts Easy to use site Ability to run tests that span several pages, good for smoke testing web pages

Cons

I noticed that alerts still being sent even though they were turned off (inactive), maybe inactive rules are not working correctly, or maybe it's a configuration issue?

Reasons for choosing Uptrends

Not sure, as I was not involved in purchase

Gary

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Great tool for monitoring downtime and reporting on uptime

The team at Uptrends is great to work with. They helped us onboard at the beginning, helped us make changes to our configurations when necessary, and were very flexible when our Legal department had very specific requirements. Whenever we have questions, they are there.

Pros

The ability to consolidate metrics across all of our websites, along with real-time alerts of issues is terrific. Use of mobile app allows you to be in touch with what's happening any time and anywhere. I also like the way billing for services is done as it affords a great deal of flexibility. We can swap credits from one site to another, or change monitoring increments to make credits available for something else as needed. this ultimately gives us the ability to modify our product mix very easily.

Cons

No real issues. The dashboards provide many options, so it can sometimes be confusing to know where to find exactly what you're looking for. This would probably be solved though by my creating a custom dashboard which is a standard feature of the product.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

February 2019

Beware of this Company!

Pros

It pinged our web site every 5 minutes, and it was easy to use, but i'll never use it again.

Cons

We used this service for several years, and were never set up on Auto-Pay. My boss paid it using a credit card each year. Then she left, and when the rep couldn't get in touch with her, he switched our account to Auto Pay. If you're on Auto Pay, and you don't cancel within 90 days, they charge you for the whole year. I tried to dispute it, even messaged the reps boss and she didn't reply. They just sent us to collections.

Derek

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

A must for any e-commerce merchant

Fantastic. The support team is great, and your product manager will always be in contact with you to let you know of new features or how to get the best out of your account with them.

Pros

Real-time user insights and notifications. When your business is open 24/7 it can be hard to step away but if you do step away and an issue arises, Uptrends will notify you immediately. Not only will you receive the notification but it will provide you with plenty of information about what the problem is so you can take quick and appropriate actions to fix it.

Cons

Uptrends has constantly evolved since we signed up and have yet to hit a roadblock or limitation for our use. If we had one request, it would be related to the real-time user dashboard. We want to see active users and pageviews in real-time like Google Analytics provides vs. a 5-minute interval

Reasons for switching to Uptrends

A more robust feature set and support.

Scott

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Le meilleur pour nos besoins

Pros

Création de parcours utilisateurs "flexibles" (vous renseignez des clics, des complétions de champs, via sélecteurs CSS/XPath) qui permettent de simuler un check difficile à automatiser autrement. Le système d'alertes et d'escalation en cas de problème non résolu est satisfaisant! La prise en main côté administrateur n'est pas intuitive mais pas sorcière non-plus, côté utilisateur (les supports IT à qui vous envoyez les alertes) c'est extrêmement simple : un lien avec un bouton sur lequel ils cliquent pour avoir un paquet de détails sur l'erreur rencontrée.

Cons

Il y a déjà un tas de fonctionnalités avancées que je n'utilise pas, mais bien évidemment il manque toujours des petites spécificités (du genre les roulements d'astreintes qui propose uniquement des roulements linéaires alors que mes astreintes sont plus chaotiques), mais là c'est vraiment parce que l'on me demande un point négatif.

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Perfect in so many Ways

My business sets up local and wide area networks for clients. The most pressing business requirement was to proactively monitor all client networks to keep my finger on the pulse of each network's performance. This way if there is an issue, many times I can call my client to discuss the resolution before they know they have a problem. The Uptrends solution provided the capabilities I needed (and more) to protect my business from having unhappy clients.

Pros

Both extensive Monitoring and real-time Alerts make Uptrends ideal to manage small, medium, and large-scale networks. The product scales up or down to best fit the business and technical needs.

Cons

There were some improvements that would make building Dashboards easier. I brought those to Uptrends and they added them to their queue of future developments. They actively want to make the product better, and they want to serve their Customers. The bottom line is they care and get it.

Reasons for choosing Uptrends

Features per cost ratio, and was tailorable to my many requirements. Great Customer support. Perfect in so many ways.

Marianne

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Uptime Monitoring

Pros

Uptrends provides monitoring from several locations across the world for uptime and performance and provides us the full insight on availability and identify any trends that may occur.The Uptrends portal is easy to navigate and to configure including dashboards and reporting.

Cons

It would be great if we could difference between planned outage vs. downtime or if we could include it as part of our automation so the specific base monitor is disabled for alerts during the planned maintenance.

Reasons for choosing Uptrends

Provided more features and SLA Reporting

Jordan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Use UpTrends

Experience is great - the support is really helpful and very quick to respond which is really valuable.

Pros

Setting up the software is really easy. We'd previously come from Pingdom which was really difficult to setup and support was limited. Within this software is an easy to use recorder so you don't really need any technical knowledge to setup. You can then send to the support team who will check it for you and you get real value from them!

Cons

Overall we're incredibly satisfied with the product and wouldn't really change anything.

Reasons for switching to Uptrends

Pingdom was too difficult to setup.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Satisfaisant

Pros

Nous pouvons être précis dans les sondes mise en place et nous apprécions les API permettant d'interfacer nos outils internes avec la gestion des sondes uptrends

Cons

Il est difficile de paramétrer en profondeur pour vérifier la disponibilité de certaines fonctions de nos logicielles au delà de la présentation web classique

Laurent

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Simple and effective

Very good

Pros

The Uptrends product has several qualities: it is very effective in handling the monitoring/alerting activities (APIs and web site navigation), and simple enough so that it is very easy to master especially when you are not configuring it every day. It performs very well, and I recommend it. The support team also engages with me periodically on the use of the product, which shows great customer care.

Cons

None that I can think of at this stage.

Jan Joris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Excellent service, indispensible for our business!

We now spot downtime BEFORE our customers notice it, and we get insights into the exact problem by means of waterfall charts and screenshots. Finally, it's super easy to generate detailed SLA reports, which we use both internally and provide to customers.

Pros

Uptrends allows me to detect, in real-time, when systems in production break. When that happens, we get perfectly actionable telemetry fed directly into our SOC, so the team can pick it up and start fixing it.

Cons

Nothing. It's really a well-rounded and mature offering they provide.

Reasons for choosing Uptrends

Better and cheaper!

Maximo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Excelent tool for performance monitoring

We needed a way to have a permanent measure of the performance of our site and Uptrends solved all our needs

Pros

Uptrends capabilities to monitor performance are great, it allows you to get detailed information on full page load times, transactions, API and uptime, using multiple sites all over the world and giving you a real user performance experience. The reports are excellent, same as seeing the information you get on lighthouse plus the information you will get on the network tab of your dev tools. You also get a daily report and have 2 sets of alerts for each monitor to define a yellow and red threshold. The monitors are really easy to set up and have them running in no time.

Cons

The transaction monitors are a bit pricey but given the functionality, they are worth paying.

Reasons for choosing Uptrends

It gave us better tools and more comprehensive information.

Jason

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Great Product with Excellent Support

My experience with the company has been great! They saved us money over our previous monitoring service and customer support has been excellent. If an issue becomes too complicated to solve, they will not hesitate to give you a call and work it out over the phone. We have been with Uptrends for 5 years now and I have no complaints.

Pros

Uptrends is easy to use and provides us with what we need to give us piece of mind that our websites are up and running. They have several servers around the world so that we can make sure our sites are reachable from different countries.

Cons

I really have no Cons to report. Everything has been great.

Reasons for switching to Uptrends

Security, cost

Keith

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Uptrends Infra monitoring

The product alerts if there is an issue. Reporting features has help in showing ROI. Realtime alerts give me a piece of mind knowing that the network is constantly being monitored

Pros

Ease of use, setup/configuring sensors, reporting

Cons

Did not find any reasons not to like the software

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Great tool for monitoring our sites

Pros

Generally very easy to use and get up and running straight away. Quite a few different ways of setting up alerts which is nice, not just checking for OK responses, but checking content of response.

Cons

Although easy to set up initial alerts, the UI was quite hard to navigate and find the features. WIKI entries saved the day.

Bart

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT