All Uptrends Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Derek

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

A must for any e-commerce merchant

Fantastic. The support team is great, and your product manager will always be in contact with you to let you know of new features or how to get the best out of your account with them.

PROS

Real-time user insights and notifications. When your business is open 24/7 it can be hard to step away but if you do step away and an issue arises, Uptrends will notify you immediately. Not only will you receive the notification but it will provide you with plenty of information about what the problem is so you can take quick and appropriate actions to fix it.

CONS

Uptrends has constantly evolved since we signed up and have yet to hit a roadblock or limitation for our use. If we had one request, it would be related to the real-time user dashboard. We want to see active users and pageviews in real-time like Google Analytics provides vs. a 5-minute interval

Reasons for switching to Uptrends

A more robust feature set and support.

Nate

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

More than an uptime monitor

10/10 - great experience from onboarding to support. If anything, our internal team was not prepared to engage at the same level and we were the drag on getting the most out of Uptrends. Great value for money.

PROS

Other than the ease of implementation, the "hands on" nature of the customer success team, literally implementing monitors for us, showing us how to do it (vs pointing us to documentation), and even above that, proactively notifying us when a monitor needs to be updated and offering to make those updates for us. Wow!

CONS

Hard to really say a true "con", but there were a ton of features we have not even used yet which are included in our subscription. I would maybe like the ability to customize the uptime chart a little more. Since our software deployments do not always happen within the same window, I would like a capability to sort of programmatically pause the monitor (at the start of a deployment, for example) and then reinstate so that customer-facing uptime charts show green or a planned outage vs. downtime.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2019

Beware of this Company!

PROS

It pinged our web site every 5 minutes, and it was easy to use, but i'll never use it again.

CONS

We used this service for several years, and were never set up on Auto-Pay. My boss paid it using a credit card each year. Then she left, and when the rep couldn't get in touch with her, he switched our account to Auto Pay. If you're on Auto Pay, and you don't cancel within 90 days, they charge you for the whole year. I tried to dispute it, even messaged the reps boss and she didn't reply. They just sent us to collections.

Jason

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great Product with Excellent Support

My experience with the company has been great! They saved us money over our previous monitoring service and customer support has been excellent. If an issue becomes too complicated to solve, they will not hesitate to give you a call and work it out over the phone. We have been with Uptrends for 5 years now and I have no complaints.

PROS

Uptrends is easy to use and provides us with what we need to give us piece of mind that our websites are up and running. They have several servers around the world so that we can make sure our sites are reachable from different countries.

CONS

I really have no Cons to report. Everything has been great.

Reasons for switching to Uptrends

Security, cost

Raj

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Convenient

We were able to remotely monitor transactions (simulated user interactions) with key services, from multiple locations around the UK and EU with ease. I tested around 50 solutions and Uptrends came out in the top 3, winning through price and features.

PROS

It is very easy to record transactions. Uptrends configure the transactions. We find SAS, and also on-prem services often change during upgrades. We just log a call with uptrends and pretty soon after they have updated the transaction and monitoring is working again. Azure authentication and creating a large number of users was straightforward. Varied alerting options, groups, and high degrees of customisation work well for us. The information from errors available can include screenshots, traceroutes and waterfalls. It helps diagnose problems and is quite usefull.

CONS

Cost. If this was cheaper we would have monitored far more of our services remotely through uptrends. Currently, we are limited to just key services.

David

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Good product, easy to use and configure

Good product overall for basic ping tests and availability tests

PROS

Easy to setup monitoring alerts Easy to use site Ability to run tests that span several pages, good for smoke testing web pages

CONS

I noticed that alerts still being sent even though they were turned off (inactive), maybe inactive rules are not working correctly, or maybe it's a configuration issue?

Reason for choosing Uptrends

Not sure, as I was not involved in purchase

Marianne

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Uptime Monitoring

PROS

Uptrends provides monitoring from several locations across the world for uptime and performance and provides us the full insight on availability and identify any trends that may occur.The Uptrends portal is easy to navigate and to configure including dashboards and reporting.

CONS

It would be great if we could difference between planned outage vs. downtime or if we could include it as part of our automation so the specific base monitor is disabled for alerts during the planned maintenance.

Reason for choosing Uptrends

Provided more features and SLA Reporting

Andy

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Uptrends Continues to Shine

We love the product, and trust it across our portfolio. It's clear and intuitive to use for the most part and the support team are first rate if you ever need to engage with them. Really happy we moved to Uptrends

PROS

It's easy to use, and customise and you can get up and running with a basic monitor really quickly. Support are excellent in assisting you get the most out of the product too, and have proved really useful when exploring the more complex monitor and journey tracking that is available

CONS

Don't like the new UI, but honestly, it's just a case of getting used to it. I wouldn't not recommend the product because of this.

Reason for choosing Uptrends

Another area of our company were using it and recommended it to us

Reasons for switching to Uptrends

It was overly complex and difficult to administer

Ivan

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Uptrends is great

Very good.

PROS

I like that we can have visibility of how our websites and services perform from different checkpoints around the globe, easy to setup with great user support. We get alot of info specially from transaction monitors, we can understand if the problem is on the frontend, backend and get screenshots of the events and waterfall metrics. Also specific teams can be notified for specific monitors, works great.

CONS

Can't think of any cons, it works as expected and does the intended job. So far we didn't have a use case we could be missing on this tool

Reason for choosing Uptrends

easiness to test during PoC , and great support both from sales and technical support.

Gary

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great tool for monitoring downtime and reporting on uptime

The team at Uptrends is great to work with. They helped us onboard at the beginning, helped us make changes to our configurations when necessary, and were very flexible when our Legal department had very specific requirements. Whenever we have questions, they are there.

PROS

The ability to consolidate metrics across all of our websites, along with real-time alerts of issues is terrific. Use of mobile app allows you to be in touch with what's happening any time and anywhere. I also like the way billing for services is done as it affords a great deal of flexibility. We can swap credits from one site to another, or change monitoring increments to make credits available for something else as needed. this ultimately gives us the ability to modify our product mix very easily.

CONS

No real issues. The dashboards provide many options, so it can sometimes be confusing to know where to find exactly what you're looking for. This would probably be solved though by my creating a custom dashboard which is a standard feature of the product.

Bil

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best Monitoring Suite Out There

Our experience using Uptrends has been excellent. Their deep suite of tools enabled us to pin point performance issues that we'd been unable to identify with other tools.

PROS

From the basic uptime alerts, extensive monitoring capabilities (including uptime, transactional and API), and detailed customizable reporting, to the ease of use and great scalability, there's a lot that we love about these tools. In cases of more complex challenges, the support team is very receptive and proactive in helping us find answers. Also appreciated are the periodic check ins to ensure we're getting the most out of the product.

CONS

No complaints here! Uptrends is a robust, mature tool suite that's helped us resolve issues and constantly improve application performance.

Chris

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Amazing and Secure

Instant downtime detection, SMS alerts and more. The customer service is amazing when you have a question.

PROS

The product is easy to setup and runs without any hickups. We have had this software running for years and we still love it.

CONS

The user interface looks a little outdated, but that is the only downside we have with Uptrends.

Michael

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent global coverage

PROS

Lots of endpoints around the world to choose from for monitoring. Lots of configuration options for monitors themselves.

CONS

The organization of the dashboard itself could use some work. Finding things, how things are grouped, how alerts are grouped, how to manage teams.

Alam

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Web site monitoring

PROS

The waterfall monitoring is very granular, and helps to capture the event failure when browsing a site by simulating going through different pages and actions.

CONS

Found bit expensive, hard to tell any cons.

Brian

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

President & CEO

Very positive overall experience. The software is comprehensive and a good value for the cost. The support team at Uptrends is amazing in that they take the time to help non-technical people understand the monitoring, reporting and business and technical implications.

PROS

The comprehensive nature of monitoring and reporting. The dashboard is simple and clearly highlights any issues that require immediate attention, vs things that could be improved but are not immediate in nature. The waterfall report visually highlights opportunities for improvement.

CONS

Over the course of two years use of the software, we have not identified any opportunities for improvement. In fact, we have experienced upgrades in the software the improved the usability.

Nathan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Long term user

PROS

Product was easy to use and had plenty of customisation options when setting up monitors.

CONS

We could have done with more sms credits per month with our subscription.

Hannah

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Straight-forward, Reliable, Effective

PROS

It's straightforward, reliable, and effective way to ensure the availability of our products

CONS

Can't think of any. Was happy with the software.

Nora

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Always up to date thanks to uptrends

PROS

Very fast email notifications. Application is clear and understandable.

CONS

There is nothing I miss in my everyday work.

Sylvain

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: