User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "The interface and backoffice are intuitive and easy to use. You can simply expand on your initial setup. The solution is stable."

  • "It pinged our web site every 5 minutes, and it was easy to use, but i'll never use it again."

  • "Uptrends can help you monitor aspects of your site that most services simply can't."

  • Cons

  • "The filtering of the uptrends traffic from Google Analytics can take some time and needs to be reviewed periodically."

  • "We would have liked the ability to import our monitoring targets from CSV or some other automated method. Minor issue."

  • "Pricing is definitely enterprise level, they charge on a per credit basis. The learning curve is medium level difficulty maybe some better videos as an intro FAQ could help."

Browse Uptrends Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

August 2020

Bryan from Leadpoint

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Uptrends is the website tracking tool you need!

Love uptrends. Don't know how we got along so long without it.

Pros

The ability to within 10minutes setup tracking on our sites as been a life saver. We were always gettign complaints of our site being down and our team never could figure out why or by the time they looked it was back up.

Cons

Pricing is definitely enterprise level, they charge on a per credit basis. The learning curve is medium level difficulty maybe some better videos as an intro FAQ could help.

September 2020

Mike from ITS Group, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Excellent Product for Pinpointing Issues

Great customer support. They reach out regularly to make sure we are happy. Good communicators, flexible business solutions.

Pros

We love the ability to instantly prove where problems are with connectivity. The feature of monitoring from multiple checkpoints is invaluable to isolating network issues. The auto traceroute, log retention, reporting and integration with other tools is great.

Cons

We would have liked the ability to import our monitoring targets from CSV or some other automated method. Minor issue.

Reasons for Choosing Uptrends

Better price than the more expensive alternatives and better features than the less expensive alternatives.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Very powerful website monitoring tool

Overall, an it's excellent choice to keep on top of uptime and performance.

Pros

I especially appreciate the ability to monitor from multiple locations around the world. The alerts are timely and allow a prompt incident response. Also contains some very useful tools like measuring website performance.

Cons

I was never a fan of the interface, which looks kind of clunky and not very intuitive. It also takes quite some time to set up things properly to avoid alert fatigue.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

Beware of this Company!

Pros

It pinged our web site every 5 minutes, and it was easy to use, but i'll never use it again.

Cons

We used this service for several years, and were never set up on Auto-Pay. My boss paid it using a credit card each year. Then she left, and when the rep couldn't get in touch with her, he switched our account to Auto Pay. If you're on Auto Pay, and you don't cancel within 90 days, they charge you for the whole year. I tried to dispute it, even messaged the reps boss and she didn't reply. They just sent us to collections.

December 2020

Susan from Chrysalis Communications, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Amazing Support

We have used Uptrends to manage and support our client's site. During Covid-19, our client suffered a financial hardship and they were going to cancel their subscription to support reducing their cost. Uptrends account managers were gracious and prompt to provide our client with a substantial and impactful discount, in order to sustain their account. They were quick to respond, did not try to low ball our client and were generous to extend the discount an entire year. It's hard to find great partners/vendors like this, now-a-days

Pros

Software is user friendly, given the proper training or tutorials.

Cons

Very robust in its features, so it can be overwhelming.

April 2020

Michelle from Donnelley Financial LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Excellent customer service

Uptrends is willing to negotiate and stand behind their product to put their customers first.

Pros

Visibility into your complete infrastructure, cloud & on premises

Cons

nothing i didn't like so I'm not sure what else i need to write

Reasons for Choosing Uptrends

Customer service

October 2017

Matthijs from Eci

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Uptrends is perfect for site monitoring.

Pros

The interface and backoffice are intuitive and easy to use. You can simply expand on your initial setup. The solution is stable.

Cons

The filtering of the uptrends traffic from Google Analytics can take some time and needs to be reviewed periodically.

April 2020

Tara from Chefs' Toys

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Dependable Service Provider for any Website.

Pros

Uptrends is a dependable service and helps us ensure our website is up and running at optimal speed at all times.

Cons

Nothing not to like. Uptrends does the job its supposed to.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Acceptable functionality, scammy business practices

Pros

It does its job of monitoring, albeit with a clunky 90s-era interface.

Cons

First, their UI makes it impossible to downgrade plans . You can only upgrade. Nice. Then, their "month to month" billing is a scam. In the fine print, you have to give them 3 months' notice (!) Who does that... And they conveniently interpreted "3 months" as "4 more payments". I.e., I cancelled in mid-June, and I'm charged at the end of June, the end of July, the end of August, and the end of September. Great! Then... they don't stop charging your card even after the ridiculous 3 months have passed ... *Another* charge comes in at the end of October. Don't fall for it like we did... Use something else like dotcom-monitor.com (which is recommended in Google Page Speed docs) -- just anything else than these guys.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2020

Beware unethical company

unethical company auto renews without notice or consent. Ignores proper request to cancel and threatens legal action if you don't pay auto renewal. Stay away!

Pros

works for what it does and gives easy to use reports

Cons

ugly user interface. not the most intuitive

January 2020

Lorelei from WNC Social Media Buzz, Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Good Monitoring Software

It was good. There was a learning curve but customer service was eager to help.

Pros

The setup was easy and the customer service was helpful when I first set it up. The software is well supported.

Cons

The notifications had to be adjusted to get the emails I wanted to receive. Not an issue but had to learn the system.

April 2017

Brandon from Zellous Design

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Incredibly powerful website monitoring

Uptrends offer some truly powerful monitoring tools for a fair price. It's one of the few services I've found that offers a waterfall interval check. This lets you keep track of how each of your pages is performing/loading and lets you identify where any slowdowns might be. The interface wasn't as easy to use as I would have liked, but support is readily available and happy to help set things up or change them. This is one of the few companies where I've actually have the chance to talk with the owner. He's very helpful and passionate about Uptrends.

Pros

Uptrends can help you monitor aspects of your site that most services simply can't.

Cons

The backend usability could be improved.