All Fomo Reviews

1-25 of 122 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

George

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2021

Snazzy and cool out of the box

User Profile

Erin

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Intuitive and easy to set up--important for a non-coding marketers like me

Great social proof. Easy to use. Looks slick. Has impressed all the right people :)

PROS

It was crazy easy to set up. I didn't have to google any terms. They even insert the code for you if you want! The toasters look great and integrate with Zapier, which is important for my workflows.

CONS

It's a bit pricey, but since we're selling a high-cost item, all indications thus far are that it's worth it.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

As a community-oriented website, FOMO does a great job of creating a sense of constant activity.

Conversions.

PROS

The control and integrations. It does a great job of letting you use FOMO exactly how you need to use it.

CONS

I was a fairly early adopter, so had some hiccups, but their development team quickly addressed the problems.

Curt

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Not convinced this actually drives sales

We ended up uninstalling just because it felt a bit tacky and there was no way to tell if it was working.

PROS

Intuitive, easy to use and understand. It's clear what the app is intended to do and we have never had any bugs.

CONS

There is no way to tell if this actually improves conversion right or drives sales. There is also a chance that it has a negative effect, but we have no way of knowing.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Increase engagement and conversions

Support was helpful and the tool is very effective.

PROS

Definitely increases engagement and conversions. Very effective and easy software.

CONS

Wish it was a little easier to implement with magento but pretty straightforward.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Social Proof is an awesome concept - And support is fantastic

PROS

Tons of integrations and flexibility on how to use the software. Very simple to use dashboard, and easy integration with Shopify and third-party social apps.

CONS

Mobile UI I wish it was more customizable, the slide up bar on mobile takes up a bit too much screen real estate. For now we just use on Desktop after conversion rate studies.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We use Fomo in our e-commerce store to encourage purchases.

PROS

I love that it shows we have active customers purchasing. This can be particularly exciting during a big sale or release. It lets customers feel like they're part of the action even though purchasing on a site is a fairly stagnant activity.

CONS

This is a fairly simple software so I don't see any large ways it needs to improve. We have a fairly simple aesthetic though so we're not looking for any crazy designs or options for this.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Great concept for an app - does exactly what the name suggests!

PROS

Pop-up FOMO feed & integrations with a variety of software we already use = great. I appreciate that it creates some stress/motivation for visitors.

CONS

Designing the pop-ups is a little cumbersome, difficult to make them look 100% right (perhaps with some CSS the end-result would be better, but I'm looking for no-code solutions). Also wish FOMO had ability to work with promo codes/coupons with expiry

User Profile

Tam

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Amazing support

FOMO helps add social proof to our site and has helped improve our conversion rate

PROS

Their support team are friendly, responsive, and great at communication. Plus they actually help you solve the problem rather than point you to a blog post that tells you how to do it.

CONS

The UI isn't always intuitive but once you get used to it then it's pretty easy

User Profile

Brian Del Terzo

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Exactly what I was looking for to implement social proof on our website.

I have to admit that I got a little hung up during implementation. The purpose I was implementing FOMO was for the social proof to visitors of others filling out our contact forms... This required the implementation of a beta feature that did exactly what I needed. Thank you!

PROS

The solution was very easy to understand and implement.

CONS

A few more options for the look and feel of the notifications would be nice.

User Profile

Vitali

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

One of the best services social proof

Really increases the credibility of your site Social proof is really works

PROS

Just a huge amount of integration with apps Google Analytics to measure conversions Custom web form integration Super Sized Fomo promotion Frequent updates and improvements

CONS

Expensive for such a service Tariffs are not based on unique visitors, but on the number shown notifications

Mike

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Fomo is amazing. We use it on idetail.io a mobile detailing service. It's super easy to setup.

More online conversions.

PROS

When people go on a website, they need to see there's live action going through the site, hence FOMO. it's like going to a restaurant, people will be attracted to the restaurant that looks busy and have the longest line. Everything about this software is great. The support team is amazing also, willing to respond within hours to any question I have.

Rachael

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Business School Selling Techniques in Action

PROS

The most useful class I took during my MBA was about how to influence others. Selling psychology has become a favorite topic of mine as it relates to eCommerce. The Fomo app allows me to put psychology theory into action. And customers respond well to it! Even friends have mentioned how cool it was to see what people were buying when they were shopping on the site.

CONS

The cost is a little high for the value it adds. I'm also afraid that it takes too long to load on my site.

Mike

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Fomo is easy to use and helps drive conversions

Improved conversions

PROS

Fomo is easy to set up, the customisation for both mobile and desktop means that i can tailor a solution for all of my customers regardless of platform.

CONS

Having to log into an external website can be annoying at times. Other than that thought its a well structured website offering a great service

Viktor

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

They are the pros of social proof marketing tools

I am very very easy to please with a product, but many tech companies manage to upset me with their customer service or the hiccups of their products. FOMO has never let me down so far. Their customer care is excellent and you get the feeling that they really know their stuff. (And I also like their marketing, it's actually quite funny).

PROS

I like that it integrates with MemberPress and with a lot of other software such as Stripe. Customer service is very friendly and helpful.

CONS

The original set-up can be a bit complex at first, but once you know your way around it, it's actually pretty simple. Also, I wish it integrated with Paypal.

Reason for choosing Fomo

I didn't like Provely's way of being implemented on the website. I like Fomo because it integrates directly with Stripe and Memberpress.

Chris

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Believe the hype - This is the best website app EVER!

Yes fomo is easy to use, it's great value for money and has tons of integrations. But the real reason why it's it's the best app that I've EVER used because it makes me money. Results are more or less instant and pays for itself a thousand times over. I'm now running fomo on all three of my e-commerce websites and you should too!

PROS

It far exceeded my expectations and instantly boosted my conversion rates.

CONS

None. I just wish they had more apps for me to use on my websites.

Pawel

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great app with outstanding support

PROS

Fomo has a super powerful feature set yet it's fairly easy to use. We liked the fact that we were able to customize it further with their API and that we got such great support during that process. We've had great results; the conversion rates on our site have definitely increased as a result of showing social proof.

CONS

Some features (like Insights) are not super intuitive and take a bit of time to get used to. But that's certainly not a deal breaker. 99% of the app is easy to use.

Saleem

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Perfect software that works exactly as described with the best customer service I've ever had.

PROS

It's simple, painless, and effective. I set it up over 6 months ago and and for the most part it's been on autopilot since. The few times I ran into trouble, customer service was incredible -- they literally implemented a new feature that I requested within days.

Charlie

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE