User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Image4io Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

March 2021

User Profile Picture

João from DHL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best way to optimize images.

We are satisfied, we recommend it. It is an excellent tool to manage and optimize the loading speed of images on your website.

Pros

Image4io is an essential tool. We use it to manage the images and optimize them on the website. After we used Image4io for this, the performance and speed to load the images became much faster. We are very pleased with the performance and made the job easier.

Cons

The plans of the tool are a little expensive. But I can say that they are worth it. We have had no problems or errors with Image4io so far.

March 2020

Erica from Busygates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best way to load images faster

Pros

I needed a software that will make my images load faster on my website and a colleague recommended this software to me. I am very happy with it because it has improved the overall speed of my site since I use a lot of images

Cons

so far, it's performing the way it is expected to perform

November 2021

Mostafa from mrtactics

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2021

fast image CDN plugin but has alot of bugs with

it was on the past & i used it for one website but the bugs with thier wordpress plugin made me stop thier service

Pros

fast loading when turning to CDN image optimization but it has bug with their integration with wordpress

Cons

thier wordpress plugin was basic & buggy

Reasons for Choosing Image4io

because it as LTD Offer that time , then I switched to EWWW image optimizer

May 2020

Yasser Khalled from The British University in Egypt

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Simple image optimizer with great features

So far I am happy using image4io for it's simplicity and ease of use.

Pros

I started to use image4io recently after a recommendation from a friend of mine. I am a dental student in my last year and I see many patients on daily basis that come for teeth scaling and polishing "The Hollywood smile teeth" :) and many of them like to take pictures before and after getting their teeth polished. I found that image4io is great and simple platform where I can optimize my images and store them for future integration with a my website and also for marketing my work in the future when I start my own dental clinic.

Cons

So far I don't have any issues while using the free version of image4io. Hopefully when I expand my work and there will be better pricing plans than the one currently available one.

March 2020

Abdelrahman from Freelancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

image4io Pros and Cons

Good so far.

Pros

Increases web performance with optimized images. Manages all images in only on platform with high quality content. Optimizes images for your demands. Has a variety of image formats. Delivers images at highest speed. Increases user experience and improves SEO.

Cons

Website needs more development and design adjustments.

Response from image4io

Replied March 2020

Thank you Abdelrahman, sharing your review with us. We are working hard on UX and UI design, and we will do more.

April 2020

Serhat from Opsgenie

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Makes image resizing and fast access really easy

I recommend everyone who is looking for a fully-featured SaaS image management and CDN platform.

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up and how fast we retrieve the images. We don't really need to spend much time considering how we deliver the best possible UX for our customers.

Cons

Not much. Maybe we could use more integrations with third tools.

December 2020

User Profile Picture

Felipe from Speed RS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Quality images on the internet are no longer a problem

I use the tool frequently, it's helping me a lot

Pros

It does the functions matter how to optimize the images of the websites and apps.It is currently helping a lot to optimize photos from our website. It functions as an image manager

Cons

The tool is a little expensive. Only advice would be to lower the price

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

You can make your site more faster

Pros

I had great results when using the tool, before I used images in clob and on the server. But from the moment I removed it from the server, the consumption of the DB improved a lot and it made it faster.

Cons

I think I could have tools to better adjust the images as small adaptations

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Mert from UserGuiding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Instant improvements for site speed and Google search results

Pros

Image4io is a strong yet easy-to-use product that helped us optimize various images in our website and blog. We had a few questions and their support team answered us immediately.

Cons

Everything is pretty much alright. But I wouldn't say no to monthly performance report in the business plan.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Optimize images for faster loading

It is expensive but it delivers, worth the money.

Pros

Accessing my website is much faster now, it improved the speed like magic.

Cons

I think it is expensive, but it is a great tool.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good platform for optimizing images and improving site speed

Overall image4io is an easy way to improve imaging formats and thereby improve website speeds.

Pros

I like the image4io easily and quickly optimizes images. Format is improved, site speed improved, and security improves with a click of a button.

Cons

I wish image4io had more features for image manipulation and the pricing tiers can become expensive in a hurry.

Response from image4io

Replied March 2020

Thank you for sharing you review with us. We take reviews very seriously. We will add more image manipulation features soon.

April 2020

Fabio from https://www.fabiozenoardophotography.com/

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

image and speed optimizer

Better indexing of the site, and faster and smoother navigation especially from mobile.

Pros

Being a photographer I have hundreds of images on my site, with slowdowns in navigation for those who visit it, and occupation of immense space. With image4io photos are optimized in a snap and faster browsing.

Cons

Perhaps more manipulation functionality would be right for the price

March 2020

Jonas from Marketing With Jonas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Love it

My website was pretty slow before I had an image optimizer. If you have a website this is a must have tool.

Pros

Easy to use. I installed it and looks like it did a great job optimizing my images. I've used other tools before but they ended up losing some images which meant I had to replace them manually later on. This wasn't happened with image4io

Cons

It gets the job done, I'm happy with it.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great solution for images -- CDN and storage

Pros

Very straightforward. Helping us server our hosted images on behalf of our users at reasonable costs compared to other image clouds out there.

Cons

Just getting started on the free trial, but so far it's a solid product

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Faster website with more efficient CDN

Pros

Image4IO made our website loading faster since it eradicated the biggest bottleneck: images. I see a remarkable performance boost in my website since I start using Image4IO.

Cons

Nothing so far. They are trying to keep up with our feature requests.