All Keyword Tool Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Eeva

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

A comprehensive keyword tool, highly recommend

PROS

This keyword tool is based on Google's and other search engines' auto complete features to provide relevant long tail keywords. I regularly find this tool to provide keywords that I can't find in e.g. ahrefs.com or Google Ads Keyword Planner. Additionally, keywordtool.io also scrapes keyword suggest ideas YouTube, Bing, Amazon, eBay, and App Store so it is a useful tool when optimizing for these platforms, too. You can also take a selection of keywords, copy paste them to the tool and get the search volumes for these keywords. The keywords can be easily downloaded as an Excel or CSV file, and you automatically get both average monthly search volumes, as well as monthly search volumes for the past 12 months. Keywordtool.io has a limited free version available. The free version of the tool only gives the keywords, not the search volumes, and the number of keywords is limited. Theoretically, you could of course take the list of the keywords and get the search volume estimates from another tool.

CONS

The paid version needs to be paid for the whole year. It is quite pricey, but for a heavy user, definitely worth it. However, if you try to software and feel that it isn't the tool for you, there is a chance to get a full refund during the first 30 days after your purchase. Should you feel that the tool isn't for you, remember to do the following: a) cancel your subscription AND b) write to keywordtool.io at https://keywordtool.io/contact to request for a full refund WITHIN the first 30 days of your purchase.

Vendor Response

We are grateful for your kind words! Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Replied October 2020

Fernando

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best and reliable toor for keyword research

It makes it easy to perform keyword searches, in general it is a very good tool for analysis of marketing words

PROS

Lets you perform a keyword search very broad with all the similar keywords it displays. It allow to analyze keywords for Youtube, Bing, Amazon, eBay, Play Store, Instagram and Twitter; It is the only tool that allows you to do it with accurate data.

CONS

It is expensive to just perform a keyword search, Outside of that, I have not found any issue, it performs perfectly for what it is designed for.

Reasons for switching to Keyword Tool

I did some tests and did not feel that it was giving me as much data as keywordtool.io

User Profile

Arika

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Easy to use tool for online marketers

Keyword Tool is an ideal platform for someone who wishes to run Google ads since it gives a broad range of keywords to advertise. But if you are an SEO professional looking for an advance keyword research tool then this is not the ideal platform.

PROS

- Easy to use- Accurate data (uses keyword planner data)- Helps you do related keyword research

CONS

- Does not offer keyword rank tracking feature- Not ideal for advanced keyword research

User Profile

DEEPAK

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Quality Keyword Research Tool

Since we create lots of product page, so I need to do lot of product keyword research which become easy after using keyword research tool. Tool helps in finding LSI keyword of product and relatable question around it also.

PROS

1. Different Keyword research for various platform via single tool, I can do keyword research for Instagram, Bing ads, YouTube and more . 2. Easy selection of country make this tool more easy to use 3. Add Question keyword part helpful for blogger to add related question according to their topic as well as we can find out different question related to product query 4. Preposition keyword option is very helpful to add more LSI keyword and useful in adding in other keyword which revolves around primary keyword.

CONS

Data Accuracy can be improved in Keyword tool, since sometimes, the search volume data result very different from other keyword result data.

Reason for choosing Keyword Tool

I already worked of keyword Explorer of Ahref tool but keyword tool is uniquely designed for extensive and vast keyword research whether it related to any product or query.

User Profile

Revanth

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Excellent with Keyword Research, SEO, Trend Tracing etc....

I Mainly use Keyword Tool for finding different or Unique Keyword which I don't get in any of other Similar SEO softwares. It has helped to find many keyword or Tags for my YouTube channel. So It will be good Option to choose when it comes for Keyword Research.

PROS

I have been using Keyword Tool for a quite Long Time, I Mainly use Keyword Research Tool for my YouTube Channel. I Regularly use the this Tool to get Extra or Different Keywords which I Don't get with other Similar Keyword Research Software such as Tubebuddy, VidIQ etc. It suggests a lot of proper and highly Searched Keywords for any Topic of your choice. The Basic version or Free Version only suggests Top Keywords, not the Searched Volume, but still the Top suggested keyword are enough for beginners. As per my Experience for new users the whole analysis system is easily understandable. I Especially like the option to choose the Platform for which you are researching the Keyword either YouTube, Instagram, Twitter etc.. So When it comes for Keyword Research or Search Engine Optimization "Keyword Tool" will be a good choice to Choose.

CONS

As I mentioned earlier, the search volume for any suggested keyword will be shown in pro version only, it would have been good if at least they could have given the search volume for 1 or 2 top suggested keywords. In free version Limited Searches can be done in a day, I think it is somewhere 10 to 15 searches, where as in some of other similar Softwares, they give you more than 25 searches a day. But if you buy a pro bundle for a year to remove all of these issues It is worth.

Ale

Newspapers, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Best tool for find topics, keyword and long tails

Amazing tool for create new content for google: ideas, topic, and long tails. Pricing can be very expensive, and you can have other solutions (like ahrefs) and more tools for the same money or less

PROS

We use keyword tool in our magazine for find new keyword ideas for create new content. Best keyword research app on the market, give you more keyword ideas than other and the stats are correct Pro - amazing keyword / long tail generator - export csv or excell - have other search like amazon, youtube, questions and more - give you keyword volumen - have filters like location or lang.

CONS

Keyword tool dont offert keyword competition analisis, like how hard is rank for that keyword.

User Profile

Chamath

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

If you need more details other than keyword ideas you have to buy Pro version.

You can just get list of keyword ideas without many details such as Search Volume, Trend, CPC, Competition on the free version. If you need more information you have to upgrade to a Pro account. I'm using the free version to get some keyword ideas and use another tool like Moz, to do the keyword research part. The usage of the tool is up to you, by the way, it is giving more valuable keyword ideas.

PROS

This Keyword tool is a research tool and an engine. It can dig up keyword phrases of the long tail. And why it can do that is, for building and creating online businesses successful in any range of niche with the use fo SEO. This is a unique tool. It has to recreate or generate ideas until the limit of 750. And it is from every term you punch into the searching bars. Also, it generates a zillion ideas with the use of Google, Youtube, eBay. You can even use the App store Autocomplete.

CONS

Though it generates keyword phrases it won't show Search Volume, Trend, CPC, Competition until you upgrade it to the pro version so it is providing very basic information in the free version. Most of the other keyword research tools are providing free trails at least for 30 days but in here Keywordtool.io does not provide a free trial.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

One of the best tool to find long tail keywords.

I am using this tool from last 15 months and didn't find any issues with it. It gives you long tail keywords which many others keyword research tools won't give. This tool is by Google Ad word. You can search your keyword along with the location without even creating an account.

PROS

Pros - 1. If you are using it for free then to it will give you 750+ keywords 2. You can search keywords for Google, YouTube, Bing, Amazon, eBay, Appstore and Instagram specifically.

CONS

Cons- 1. If you use it free version it won't show you search volume, CPC, Trend etc

User Profile

Mohan

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

The Only Keyword Research Tool I use

PROS

The trends features is great with keywordtool.io. While most tools just shows 12 months trends data, Keywordtool.io comes with easy filter option through which I get the most trending keywords based on percentage value. It's a great option to find easy to rank trending keywords.

CONS

Right now, the tool only does keyword research alone. It would be good to get additonal features like Top 10 SERP results of the keyword and improvements with Competitor analysis feature.

Vendor Response

We are so grateful for your kind words! We also appreciate your feedback suggestions. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Liam

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

A great tool for keyword research

PROS

Realy easy to use, able to help with keyword research

CONS

The look of the tool isn't the greatest but does what it needs.

Nirav

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Long-tail keyword research

We have used the Keyword tool multiple times to generate semantic and long tail keywords to strengthen the SEO. The tool worked well and we have seen positive outcomes.

PROS

The keyword tool is one such tool that can help you find long-tail keywords. It generated a massive amount of long-tail keywords to maximize SEO efforts. The tool also enables you to optimize CPC if you are running paid campaigns.

CONS

The search volume is not very accurate.

User Profile

Joysurjya

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

A Solid Choice for Every SEO Professional

Keyword Tool has been my go-to tool for keyword analysis. It presents accurate data about the behaviour of keywords and their volumes across a period of 12 months. From an SEO perspective, this tool is a must-have for every SEO or digital marketing professional.

PROS

1. The alternate suggested keywords to the primary keyword help give a broader idea about each search term. 2. Feature to search for keyword volumes in bulk for a large number of keywords. 3. The feature to set the origin of search and language is great in understanding any demographic from an SEO perspective.

CONS

1. Only 10 bulk keyword searches can be done in 24 hours. 2. The pricing could be a bit more aggressive as it tends to be on the higher side compared to competitors.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

La herramienta que te ayuda a encontrar las mejores palabras clave para tu negocio

PROS

Me ha gustado mucho la facilidad de uso, la variedad y la relevancia de las palabras clave que genera Keyword Tool. Con solo introducir un término de búsqueda, Keyword Tool me ofrece cientos de sugerencias de palabras clave long-tail basadas en el autocompletado de Google y otros buscadores. Incluso permite elegir el dominio y el idioma de Google que prefiero, así como filtrar los resultados por volumen, competencia y tendencia.

CONS

Keyword Tool no es una herramienta gratuita, y sus planes tienen algunas limitaciones en cuanto al número de búsquedas, palabras clave y análisis que se pueden realizar al día o al mes. A veces me gustaría tener más opciones y funcionalidades para optimizar mi investigación de palabras clave.

Gerald

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Subscribe to this if you only have money for one keyword research tool

Beyond the error messages, the user experience and customer service is one great!

PROS

Keyword Tool is super easy to use, just put in the keyword and you'll be able to get thousands of keyword suggestions and be able to see an annual trend of that keyword, great not only for SEOs but Digital Marketers as well who wants to use that data to anticipate demand

CONS

I've faced error messages in quite a few instances when the tool is returning results and it's a common occurrence. I hope they can improve on this part of the tool to minimize the bugs. Can be rather frustrating during a busy day

Likhwa

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Keyword tool review

Keyword tool is particularly helpful for finding more versions of keywords to go after. I've also found it helpful when coming up with topic suggestions for my articles. The blurred metrics have not however been enough to convince me to subscribe.

PROS

The interface is simple and logical making it easy to use especially as a new user. As an occasional blogger, I also like the question suggestions based on the keywords I've searched for. These are particularly helpful in suggesting potential topics, and article headings. The ability to choose which platform your keywords are targeting make it more helpful and thus tailoring the search to suit your specific keyword needs. I also like how Keyword tool allows you to filter your search by images, videos or news.

CONS

The free version blurs out search volume, CPC and all other metrics. As an occasional user it pushes me off the site to other free tools that offer the same service.

User Profile

Victoria

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Functional

PROS

I'm an SEO Content Creator who heavily relies on keyword research and this software makes the process very easy for me. First of all, the interface is quite simple and user-friendly, which makes for easy navigation. Secondly, finding keywords is easy as you only have to enter your keyword and target country. After that, you will be able to get all related keywords and extras like questions. Of course, you are able to refine your search using other features offered by this tool. On top of that, you can specify the platform that your keywords are targeting for better results.

CONS

It's a bit pricy. Other than that, everything works perfectly.

Ganga

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Giving us high quality suggestions that are easy to rank

This is the ultimate keyword research tool, and it comes with a free trial that you can use to find new keywords in a matter of minutes. The keyword tool can also identify which keywords are the most valuable and relevant to your business and which ones you should focus on.

PROS

Keyword tool is the best keyword research tool available, I can find all the keywords I need for my niche and write content for them and I don't have to worry about my keyword tool giving me low-quality suggestions that are hard to rank for.

CONS

This keyword tool is a great tool to do keyword research and analysis for your website. It has helped me with my SEO and PPC campaigns and I see higher CPMs, CTRs, and lower CPCs.

Milton

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Write targeted content using Keyword tool

I found it rather helpful in finding useful keywords and this has helped me write more SEO friendly content lately

PROS

I like that it allows me to find numerous keywords and it also provides statistics on how much search traffic each of those words gets, as well as the difficulty of ranking for them.

CONS

I do not like that it limits the amount of keywords that can be viewed on the free plan. It would be helpful if they gave more detailed information to justify a purchase

Vendor Response

Thank you, Milton! We are so grateful for your kind words and for sharing your review with us and the community.

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Abel

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY