All LiveSession Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Wojciech

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best Product in its Category

It is definitely the best product for session recording, heatmaps, user/visitor analytics. I have been using 6 different apps before and finally found the one that has all the features I need.

PROS

I love that kind of software where I can set everything up and running in 2-3 minutes. The recordings are amazing, I can segment my users in many ways and pass their parameters. The dashboard is simple to navigate and has a lot of features to analyze and help better understand my users. I can find any bugs on my website and app when they happen. Without LiveSession I wouldn't be able to repeat the user path to find some bugs reported by users.

CONS

I've been using this app for over 4 months and haven't seen anything I could be disappointed with.

Gauthier

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Solid base of core feature, fluid use

very fluid, very frictionless entirely legit in the game vs players like fullstory or hotjar (used both) easy to use for non-tech and support team working on BtoB saas => ultimate documentation for issue/bug reporting & experience smoothing

PROS

- ease of use - significative dashboard (vs fullstory I used for long) - personal/team segment

CONS

- waiting for a true integration with Segment (Fullstory stays better on it, i think) - had a mid experience with support facing and reporting bug after 30mn of paid plan :/

Reason for choosing LiveSession

- looks your the best ratio price/features or price/quotas - attractive pitch & reassuring free trial - good reviews from friend users

Reasons for switching to LiveSession

honnestly, at first, for your appealing pricing. I think there is no winner between fullstory and you as you're soooooo close in features and experience. I used Fs since i've started my carrer and frankly didn't see the diff. So I wondered why not trying Livesession as the use switch is null. And i'm satisfied for the moment !

Bartosz

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Good enough for most scenarios

It's been really good. It helped me track user activities and analyze their behavior in our app. I value it for its simplicity and getting job done.

PROS

I really like the clean and modern interface. It makes searching through the features very convenient and looking at it while working is a pure pleasure. There is plenty of information visible even on the list of sessions – not only while watching one. It makes searching easier and I'm no longer wasting time playing every session on the list while looking for the one I need at the time.

CONS

The thing that is a real deal breaker for me with this software is lack of possibility to watch the session live. It's really important to track users activities live while trying to help them with their issues. In Customer Support it's a much needed feature that is unfortunately not available (at least for now).

Reasons for switching to LiveSession

It was caused be legal issues – LogRocket keeps users data outside the EU, in opposite to LiveSession which is EU based.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Best choice I made

It works easily since the beginning and anytime we face a problem we get great and super fast support from them.

PROS

It contains all the features that its competence plus personal support.

CONS

The technical documentation is not as extense as other tools. It can be compensated by asking directly to the developers which does the trick. The only offer data retention of 1mo and 3mo. It would be great to be able to have a year of data retention (paying for it of course).

Reasons for switching to LiveSession

The user interface, lack of features and they were not recording every user we have.

Gasper

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Perfect tool for sessions recording!

We tried almost every recording tool out there. LiveSessions was the best in relation to price/quality. The recordings are perfect and the app is loading fast. The support is super fast & friendly!

PROS

- very fast loading of the recordings (this sucks for many competitors!) - perfect recording (no HTML/CSS glitches) - custom variables that you can use to filter out recordings

CONS

- an option to skip recordings without any clicks or just few (to not record everything)

Reason for choosing LiveSession

- performance - UI/UX

Reasons for switching to LiveSession

Recordings were loading many minutes (some didn't load at all) Many HTML/CSS glitches - we couldn't see the accurate recording

Thomas

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

State of the art product, great customer service!

It's very easy to use, filter, and replay recorded sessions of websites users. This assists our clients in understanding user trends, and finding out abusive uses of their confidential material on the website. This also assists my team in debugging some rare software or browser compatibility related issues that may happen from time to time.

PROS

Very easy to use and navigate. Simple UI. The customer service was exceptionally great! The price is very reasonable, and I'm 100% a happy user. We will continue to recommend LiveSession to our clients.

CONS

Some administrative features have not yet been implemented yet. However, after speak with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the owner of LiveSession, he was prompt in making a temporary workaround for us.

Reason for choosing LiveSession

Great customer service, UX is simple, and to the point, fair pricing.

Reasons for switching to LiveSession

Package pricing becomes ridiculous now, no mercy for existing clients.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

The best way to get unbiased UX insights

LiveSession was a great find for us. We have since added it as an option for clients to test their UX after site launch, something we previously couldn't do.

PROS

One of the hardest parts of designing great user experiences is obtaining unbiased user tests. With LiveSession this can be achieved incredibly easily (and anonymously), allowing you to see how people interact with your site. This then informs your design decisions moving forward to make a more usable site. They also have auto-detection for things like 'rage clicks' and other UX issues.

CONS

It can be a little technical to set up, so you have to know what you're doing, but once it's set up there's not much else you need to do.

Reason for choosing LiveSession

LiveSession just seemed way more intuitive, clean, and insightful than the competition.

User Profile

Alexander

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

One of the best session recordings solution on the market

In overall we are quite happy with this software

PROS

Good customer support. They listen for feedback and implement features quite quickly it makes them more compelling than other large competitors. The progress during a year or so we use the service has been quite impressive. The product works with SPA applications much better than most of the competitors.

CONS

Not 100% reliable. Sometimes recorded sessions do not play correctly (issue with styles). But this happens quite rarely.

Anuja

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great Product

PROS

Easy to use. Sometimes does not capture exactly - css is jacked.

CONS

Would like more features to identify user drop offs, heat maps etc

Reason for choosing LiveSession

FullStory was very expensive

Ladiina

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Amazing and affordable monitoring tool to have

PROS

Affordable monitoring customer behaviour tool with great analyse and tracking they offer. I loved how easy it was to integrate for someone who not really into tech. Also their customer service is very responsive

CONS

Nothing to consider as a minus, it meets all my expectation and work well

Marcin

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Best Session Recording Software

PROS

Support before purchase as well as during configuration. Advanced filters and navigation between the recordings themselves. Tagging, sharing recordings outdoors. . Inspect mode, error click, rage click - this is the most value features.

CONS

Tool don`t backup css of recorded pages.

Reason for choosing LiveSession

Price and support

Caleb

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Powerful Support Agent Tool!

My experience with LiveSession has been great! Setup is fast and simple. Their support is always there to help you with whatever you need!

PROS

Being able to see the trouble areas our users have has the best feature by far! We're able to quickly see what our users clicked on to provide accurate support without having to ask a bunch of pre-qualifying questions. We also have been using this to inform design and experience changes based on how our users interact with certain features in the program.

CONS

So far, I don't have anything that I have disliked about LiveSession.

Aline

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great but with defect

Overall I love the UI and find it intuitive. I'd like it to be more reliable for browser rexordings

PROS

I love all the filters that makes scanning a situation or group of users easier. The recording interface make it easy to spot when an issue occur or when a certain page or functionality is used

CONS

The recording is not showing the same interface as the real user. I made a test in a laptop with Edge then go back to macbook to watch it with chrome and front end was displaying normally, while in Edge nothing was displayed. It is misleading since we can think users encounters no issue when in fact the app was not working.

Reasons for switching to LiveSession

Not everything was recorded and filters were worst. Also, recording timeline was not as helpful as livesession because it delivers less info

Dan

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to implement, good documentation, nice functionality for protecting private content

PROS

Good documentation to set it up and the privacy settings for not running the software on certain URLs is nice.

CONS

Had an issue with CSS not being maintained but customer support was responsive and had this fixed within a day.

Chris

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Fantastic Service, and Amazing Support

PROS

LiveSession is a great service! It was simple to implement on my regular website, as well as incorporating into my online store. LiveSession shows me all of the basics, with great opportunities to dive deeper into data, site visitors, and ways to capitalize on the visits. I'm a novice in this arena, but between the simplicity of the interface, as well as the amazing support by the LiveSession team, implementation as well as viewing of interactions was simple. I've used other services in the past, and LiveSession by far is the best I've used.

CONS

There isn't a thing that I don't like about LiveSession. Service, software, and support are all fantastic!

User Profile

Anushka

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great experience

I love using LiveSession because the customer service representatives always answer my queries. They really care about the client. The app itself is very helpful and easy to use as well.

PROS

A lot of useful features, good interface.

CONS

Needs more integrations but they’re in progress.

User Profile

Paweł

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Powerful and cost-effective tool to monitor customers on your website

It's a great tool that can allow you to understand your customer behaviours on your website. The advanced filtering options help you to create your segments that can be a part of your customer funnels. Additionally, it's a cost-effective solution in comparison to other tools.

PROS

The biggest advantage of the LiveSession is the robust way for the analysis of customer behaviours. I used the segments and advanced filtering options to build my own funnels for the clients.

CONS

It's a new tool on the market, so it's not such a comprehensive solution in comparison to others. Although I enjoy this set of the functionalities with the focus on the segments and filtering.

Carlos

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY