All Moz Pro Reviews

1-25 of 336 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dylan

Information Technology and Services, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed August 2021

For SEO, Moz does it all

User Profile

Chamath

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

One of a best SEO tool with awesome learning resources

Moz-Pro not only provides you with SEO software but also tools and training platform. It provides guaranteed results that are to be trusted. Its features are also vast and important for the users' needs.

PROS

Moz-Pro is a combination of various SEO tools. It also has free tools which include keyword explore and open site explorer which are available to use for as many times as you can. Its chrome extension called Moz Bar provides you with information about the domain rank or page authority on the search engine results page. In case you subscribe for Moz-Pro, the tools that you will have access to can’t be available to the person who hasn't subscribed for it. Pros of Moz-Pro - 1. It is a comprehensive toolkit Since Moz-Pro is a combination of several SEO tools, it has a variety of features that make it have an impressive range that covers any role you want it to play in boosting the search engine’s rank. 2. It has the best learning and resource guides. Moz-Pro is designed in a way that its users can learn from the various video tutorials and guides it provides. In case you do n’t know how to use it, there are guides, packages, community forums and also posts that are there to make you understand. 3. It is easy to use and operate Moz-Pro. Although it has many SEO tools, there is no confusion when it comes to using and operating it. Its processes are very easy to follow and in case you have any problem you can get help in its guide or video tutorials.

CONS

Cons of Moz-Pro. 1. Subscription is needed. Although it has free tools, you need to subscribe so that you can access the other tools that aren’t free. Tools such as campaign crawl test, on page grader and rank tracker can only be accessed by the subscribed users and are not available without subscription. 2. It is very expensive. Moz-Pro user requires much capital when it comes to subscribing to get important tools that aren’t available without subscription. You are also required to pay an extra amount of money if your operations are large since the campaigns or keywords are limited.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Great all-round software

It is a solid bit of kit and their rank tracker is as good as any.

PROS

I think Moz is one of the easier SEO products to use, the interface is simple / obvious and provides you with all of the info you need to analyse a site's performance.

CONS

Moz has many great features but there are others offered by others that provide a wider scope for digital marketing.

Reason for choosing Moz Pro

We actually ran this in conjunction with others to prove SEO tests.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the wonderful review! Great to know that Moz Pro was the right fit for you.

Replied May 2022

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2020

Moz local is overpriced and they make it impossible to cancel!

My overall experience with Moz local is bad. I will not use it again.

PROS

Moz local at $100 per year iis overpriced in my opinion. I've found a cheaper alternative, BrightLocal that does the same thing for a lower price. When I went to cancel my account, I found that Moz has hidden the "cancel" button somewere. I read the FAQ article that says "Click Continue with cancellation" but this link does not exist. I am unhappy with the service and even more unhappy that Moz has made it impossible to cancel their service without reaching out to them. I think this is an unethical business practice.

CONS

What I like least about Moz local is that there is no way to cancel the service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Andrew. I'm so sorry you weren't satisfied with your experience and then had trouble figuring out how to cancel your plan. I've shared that feedback with our product team so we can work on improving that experience for others.

Replied January 2021

Sharon

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great SEO tool

It's has been a great tool to research my competitors and find potential keywords to target.

PROS

It allows me to know the domain and page authority of my competitors and lets me see important stats about keywords when I'm researching for new words to target

CONS

The backlink database needs to improve, and it offers less features than other SEO tools in the market

Reason for choosing Moz Pro

I was very focused on keyword research and MOZ was the best tool for the job

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

"My Review Moz Pro"

Moz became our backlink tools. It is affordable and offers great value. Moz is a great tool for SEO auditing and reporting. The insights I gain from the tool are extremely useful and helped me achieve high rankings on search engine results pages. Moz is a great tool for tracking 'nofollow' links and backlink analysis

PROS

MoxPro is my first choice for site and page ranking. They seem more reliable than other sites. It is a great tool to find opportunities to track any link and check for errors, It also helps me to perform SEO audits. It is an integral part of any company's marketing toolkit.

CONS

It can sometimes seem overwhelming to a new user with so many features. A user guide would be helpful. Moz will prepare you for a 30-minute consultation. However, these consultations can take two weeks or more, so you will have to figure everything out yourself. Moz could be so much better if it allowed you to suggest keywords and links. We have all the tools, and despite this small detail Moz pro is a great tool for Marketing

Vendor Response

Thanks for your fantastic review, Mathew! Great to know that Moz Pro is an integral part of your marketing toolkit and that you gain valuable insights and are able to rank higher due to it. If you need help with the tool, feel free to check out our Help Hub at https://moz.com/help/need-more-help/help-with-moz-tools/moz-pro-help You can also always email our Help Team at help@moz.com, and they'll be able to direct you to more helpful resources.

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Muneeb

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Moz pro is the best tool for SEO

It's a great tool but requires technical understanding of SEO

PROS

Moz's SERP checker and site auditing functions are very popular because they work very well. It is also very easy to differentiate spammy sites by using their spam score tool.

CONS

Moz is more expensive than other tools and some key features require extra payments.

Reason for choosing Moz Pro

It's easier to scale with Moz

Reasons for switching to Moz Pro

Features and scalability

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Muneeb! Glad to know SERP and site audit features are helpful for you. As for pricing, considering the number of tools and features provided, we do believe Moz is competitively priced.

Replied May 2022

Ardalan

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

A must-have SEO tool

PROS

Moz includes the most important features you expect from an online SEO tool. Backlink analysis, keyword tracker, domain analysis, onsite and offsite SEO, organic traffic analysis, and competitor analysis (just SEO). That's why I call is a must-have app. I've used many other SEO apps (such as SEMRush) and the majority of them are helpful but only for your research stage. After that, you will end up paying for features that you won't be using that much. Plus, Moz pricing has been same for a few years now.

CONS

There is a section for "insights" to help users understand a few actionable tasks to improve their website SEO score but at this point, Moz's "insights" is premature. Reporting is not a decent feature in Moz. You will find some options for PDF exports but most important charts are not supported and you can only export CSV files and then make similar charts yourself.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

SEO Ranking Getting Better!

PROS

The platform is robust and even after using it for a while, I'm still finding new features to explore. It definitely gives me the info I need to help improve my SEO ranking.

CONS

Finding things in the navigation set up can be a little challenging.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! Thrilled to hear your SEO ranking is on the up with Moz Pro. We're stoked you're discovering new features even after using it for a while. That's the magic of Moz Pro! Noted about the navigation. We're always working to make it smoother for you. If you ever need help finding your way, our support team is here. Just email us at help@moz.com Keep rocking those SEO improvements!

Replied December 2023

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

MOZ Pro - a powerful tool for SEO

Moz Pro packages the entire software into a beautiful UX/UI with awesome data visualization, which is extremely helpful for me to look through the data without feeling frustrated on 'what am I really looking at?' Moz Chrome Extension is a great tool for getting things like Page Rank and SERP standing, which helps me identify how my competition is doing and prospecting new leads. Would only recommend Moz Pro to the seasoned professional who understands SEO.

PROS

Moz Pro is a comprehensive SEO tool for marketers like myself, and it packs a ton of features like keyword explorer and backlink checker that are an absolute must for crafting any digital marketing strategy. I'm probably in these two tool sets the most, and I love Moz Pro's Keyword explorer more than any other SEO software I've tried. The Keyword explorer helps you find both short and long-tail keywords that are profitable in your desired niche, and helps round out your keyword strategy with lucrative or hidden keywords that you may not have known about before. This helps you craft blog posts and put those keywords you just found through Moz Pro to gain new traffic through organic (or paid) search.

CONS

Moz Pro and (SEO) requires a lot of patience and a bit of knowledge in what SEO, keywords, SERP really is before you get the maximum benefits of Moz Pro. I wouldn't recommend the Pro version to anyone before they try out Moz standard version or at least do a bit of reading in SEO. It took me about a solid 2-3 months of really putting Moz Pro to the test before I understood everything.

ferdinand

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

my moz pro review

PROS

I found moz pro from a video then i stared using for keyword research, rank tracking, checking domain authority and other things and it has really supplied me with data that i can work with.

CONS

Asides of the fact that i think it is expensive for you to get the best features. i think i am good

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your Moz Pro experience with us, Ferdinand! It's awesome to hear that Moz Pro has been a valuable resource for your keyword research, rank tracking, and domain authority checks. Data is crucial in the world of SEO, and we're thrilled that our tool has provided you with actionable insights. We understand your point about pricing, and we're continually working on offering a balance between features and affordability. If you ever have more feedback or questions in the future, feel free to reach out. We're here to support your SEO journey!

Replied August 2023

Santosh

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

An SEOs bread and butter - but has been struggling since the migrated their server

An essential tool for an SEO. A few niggly bits but it remains my weapon of choice for SEO tasks because of a nice set of tools and a clean, clutter-free UI.

PROS

The clean, clutter-free UX and the SEO tools such as page optimisation scores and rankings etc. are excellent. The monthly report setup is easy and straight forward and the crawls are easy to execute. A good package overall. A big shoutout to the customer support team - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a joy to interact with and is always ready to help whenever there is an issue. The technical SEO issues Moz identifies are excellent and reliable. Our technical SEO audits would not be possible without Moz.

CONS

The weekly updates of Search Visibility are not ideal. Ranking data can sometimes take more than a week to populate which is not ideal when you are on a deadline finishing an audit. Also, since their migrated their servers a couple of months or so ago, their crawls and data population have been flaky with crawls getting stuck etc. Most recently, the PDF report generation has been an issue which has not been ideal. Moz is our primary tool and we count on its reliability. Here's hoping the software stabilises again, soon. And yes - Moz's rogerbot cannot crawl Javascript sites which is not ideal. But then, I am not sure if any SEO tool other than ScreamingFrog can crawl Javascript sites. Here is hoping this feature gets added soon!

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Santosh! Amazing to hear that you're enjoying the UI/UX and so many of the features and are excited about recommending them. We've shared your feedback with the team, thank you.

Replied October 2021

Claire

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Excellent insights into SEO performance

PROS

Moz allows me to easily identify and prioritise keywords to create content for, track and improve rankings for existing content and monitor competition. The interface is easy to use and there are lots of guides on getting the most out of the platform and SEO strategy.

CONS

Some of the results in True Competitor aren't accurate and comparing more than 3 would be helpful.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Claire. We're thrilled to hear that Moz Pro has provided you with excellent insights into SEO performance and has been a valuable tool for identifying, prioritizing keywords, and improving content rankings. We appreciate your feedback on True Competitor results, we'll be sure to share that with the team. If you have any further suggestions or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out at help@moz.com.

Replied February 2024

Junaid

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Moz is good for competitor research

Overall i can rate moz pro 7 out of 10.

PROS

As a digital marketer, i used Moz pro for various activity but, but one of the best things I have used in Moz pro is the keywords gap feature. It will directly tell between you and your competitor which keywords you are lacking and where you need to work on.

CONS

Moz pro backlink database is not much strong like SEMrush and ahrefs, as it shows limited number of backlinks.

Reason for choosing Moz Pro

Provide lots of features

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Junaid. Great to know you find the keyword gap feature useful. We'll share your feedback on backlinks with the team.

Replied June 2022

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

My Very First Crawling App, great experience

The first time I started working in digital marketing, I had to use this tool and it was very useful to start learning the fundamentals of web crawling and understand the different common metrics of the digital environment.

PROS

A very friendly design, keyword monthly tracking, extensive competition analysis according to searches. The Chrome extension is very useful for quick views of the pages you browse through. The best thing that it has without a doubt is the extensive guide both of the characteristics of the tool itself, and of the market in which it lives.

CONS

You have to be very specific with the keywords that are added to the projects, because otherwise you get metrics that can be very different from the real ones, for better and for worse. At first it was an accessible tool for medium-sized agencies, but its price increased more than I expected.

User Profile

Vladimir

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

From a Local SEO expert

I'm an SEO export and I've been using Yext for about 4 years. We use it for our franchisee clients that don't want to pay for premium services like Yext.

PROS

Price. You can easily sync any updates for your business with Moz Local. The platform is very simple and straight forward. I would recommend this tool for business owners with a small budget.

CONS

Technical issues. I have not the best experience with Moz Local, especially with connecting Moz Local to Google My Business. I would love to see more available directories for sync.

Reasons for switching to Moz Pro

Yext was too expensive.

Mert

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

SEO Management and Marketing Analytics with Moz

I am using Moz over a time to analyze my SEO of the website, you can find proper insights to drive your strategy.

PROS

One of the most important SEO tool in the industry is Moz, can give you really important insights for your website and you can use them for your marketing.

CONS

You can use Moz for your SEO analysis, backlink monitoring and keyword research. But they should add more features because the fee is quite high for those features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Mert! Wonderful to know that you find insights for marketing through Moz Pro. Thank you for the feedback on pricing, we do feel it is competitive considering all the features offered.

Replied September 2022

Tomasz

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Best SEO tool on the market.

PROS

I've used a lot of SEO tools out there and still am, but the guys at MOZ have a big team that focuses on everything that you need to get your SEO up to par and then beyond. Features a plethora of tools to review your website with weekly rescans to make sure that your website is operating as well as it can. With help of all the tools I managed to get my domain authority from 31 to 59 in about 3 years. Still ways from a 100, but we wouldn't be where we are if it wasn't for Moz.

CONS

Over the past 3 years that I've been using it, they've removed some tools that I did use and more tools are soon to be removed once again. In their defense, they do try to provide a substitute but for the steep price that they charge, if they send you an email saying "hey, we just removed this tool from our system, but if you still want it, you can get it for a discounted price of XYZ", no matter what XYZ stands for it feels like it's XYZ too much.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE