All CHEQ Reviews

1-15 of 15 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matei Gabriel

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best detection for traffic-based cyber threats

PROS

First are the people that they really connect with you and really making you understand all the processes behind CHEQ. They are the best support your team could have. Second is the solution they provide. You'll see a huge uplift in CTR, Sales and ROI.

CONS

Since I've started using CHEQ I couldn't find any issue with the team or the solution.

Reason for choosing CHEQ

Because CHEQ Paradome had a perfect fit for our needs and our big amount of traffic.

Avraham

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

CHEQ is saving my business a lot of money

In the bottom line I use it 24/7 to protect my website from click frauds that would keep me out of business otherwise

PROS

First it is the best click fraud solution I tried. I am in a very competitive business, there are a lot of bad players using bot and other click fraud technology against their competitors. I almost reached the point I can't advertise in the big cities in the UK due to the massive amount of click frauds. CHEQ solved it, but more than that, after monitoring my website and seeing the difficulties in my line of business they formulated a solution tailored for me (on top of the regular solution).

CONS

Actually nothing to mention, I am using CHEQ, it helps my business a lot so I recommend it highly

Reasons for switching to CHEQ

CHEQ is a better solution for my needs

Nofit

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Paradome - a must have software for your marketing team

overall we are satisfied with Paradome and recommend it to each company that is scaling up its online media budgets.

PROS

we have been using Paradome for a few months. Our experience with the company was great throughout the process. The software is quite easy to use and understand, and we were able to eliminate fraud and malicious activity from our major online marketing channels (Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter, and Google) and website. In addition, we were able to optimize our campings based on the data from Paradome.

CONS

we had some problems at the beginning of the process - but nothing major.

Bill

Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Welcome to the Paradome.

CHEQ makes it super easy to avoid wasting paid media dollars on bots. We want our marketing investments to have the highest ROI and with CHEQ we can optimize our spend based on human responses as we are no longer being mislead by bot activity.

PROS

It's so easy. Set up was a breeze and in no time at all we were blocking bots. And a lot of them! We had no idea that 40-50% of our traffic, sometime higher on certain campaigns, was artificial.

CONS

The dashboads can take a little getting used to, but their Customer Support team is very helpful to ensure we know what's happening across our site.

Tyler

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Amazing product, amazing customer service!

PROS

CHEQ does an exceptional job of keeping unwanted traffic out of our marketing efforts. In our industry bots and fake users are a constant issue. CHEQ gives us the peace and mind of not worrying about these threats.

CONS

There isn't much to not like. The initial understanding may be a bit confusing but luckily CHEQ has an amazing support team that will help you with anything that needs explaining.

Christopher

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Optimised campaign budget despite competitive environment

Overall, there are only positive things to report. Already during the set-up, you noticed that everything was running smoothly. The easy installation, the very good service and the explanations of how much budget we saved through Cheq showed us that this bot detection tool is on a very high level.

PROS

Cheq supports us in the detection of negative web influences like bots, data centres etc. This has saved advertising budget for our ad campaigns and has been returned to essential advertising. We were delighted with the excellent service and the quick handling of all issues. Cheq was thus able to help us in all matters.

CONS

There is hardly anything to complain about. In the future, it would be desirable if the tool also had multilingual capability - but that is not mandatory.

Phil

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Necessity for high spenders

Overall experience was great. Highly recommend.

PROS

Integration was very easy. Customer support was amazing. And the product helped us cut costs and drive relevant traffic. Google doesn’t pick up on all the fraudulent clicks and CHEQ works great for us.

CONS

I can’t think of anything that I disliked about the software.

Teerawat

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

All encompassing click fraud monitoring and spam blocking platform.

Positive. It was purchased to monitor and block click frauds and it does its job well.

PROS

Easy to deploy since this is a cloud based platform.

CONS

It can get a bit confusing and overwhelming on the dashboard. Invalid organic search for example is just informational to let you know the invalid traffic via organic search. You have to buy a separate package for organic only.

Reason for choosing CHEQ

Account management, talking to a real person when needed instead of email queue.

Nicholas

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

CHEQ Paradome has greatly reduced our fraudulent PPC traffic

After vetting a few different companies in the same space, we landed on CHEQ Paradome and couldn't be happier. They were able to develop a business case on why we should use their product, showing the amount of fraudulent traffic we would be blocking and the replacement cost savings for those clicks.

PROS

The ability to easily see the amount and type of fraudulent traffic coming in from our PPC campaigns.

CONS

I'd like to see a more robust dashboard w/ more data visualization and trends.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Helping us to reduce fraudulent clicks & therefore to spend more efficiently on Paid Search Channels

PROS

- Easy to use and to implement - Negative audiences can be added to accounts and campaigns - No need to monitor much to be protected with automated IP exclusion

CONS

- would be great that the platform supports more languages in the future - reporting on campaign ID, would be good to add campaign name

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

There may be many solutions on the market, but the service is undoubtedly a tie breaker

PROS

We officially started working with CHEQ in January 2022 but the contract was closed two months before. They did not hesitate to start working, the service, the dedication. Even after all the implementations were done and we started working we always felt we had someone to turn to that and we get added value beyond "just blocking bots and click fraud". in addition, we were ROI positive from day one and after 5 months we see a decrease every month. the insights have always been elevated and give added value. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] always asked questions and showed strategic thinking and exceptional service skills.

CONS

There was nothing during the sales process, onboarding, and day-to-day work that was not excellent.

Reason for choosing CHEQ

We had a very high percentage of competitors running on our search terms and we were looking for a solution to block click fraud and boots.

Stefan

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

A tool that does what it should

It helps optimizing our ad spend by reducing useless traffic

PROS

- IP exclusions- Easy setup- good customer support

CONS

- bug in the interface- some features are hidden based on package you buy- IP addresses can't be downloaded myself

Nick

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

UWM and Cheq

The partnership has been fantastic and would recommend this as an ad fraud partner to any media company

PROS

I love the dashboard and am most impressed by the customer service and speed of detection

CONS

There is nothing about the product I would change

Adi

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

UA Manager

PROS

Customer Success is great. We have very close help from the company.

CONS

Need more granular information (to improve the activity)

Peter

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Stop wasting spend on fraud and use it to gain more customers

PROS

the UI is great, customer success is thorough and the product works

CONS

use google campaign names instead of campaign id

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews