All Polypane Reviews

1-25 of 84 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Essential for website quality assurance and front-end development

Our desks used to be full of devices – iphone, android phone, ipad, macbook and windows laptop. Refreshing all the screens to see if the client's website looked great at different viewpoints took time. Probably 40% of the build time is QA and testing. Polypane solves this problem by letting you view multiple viewports and set guides/rulers to see if everything lines up as you scroll.

PROS

The passion of the creator and constant improvement. We mostly use this for testing website responsive viewport sizes side-by-side, but there is so much more here.

CONS

The refresh icon was on the right side of the address bar (a hang over of previous browser UI), but this changed last year. The expereince is seamless coming from using F12 in Chrome.

Reasons for switching to Polypane

Abandonware. With browsers changing all the time it's vital to invest in software that gets updated.

Gbenga

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Cool Browser for Devs

It's pretty good to be honest, very sleek appearance, extensive configuration, really great assets for any web developer. Better than LambdaTest in my opinion.

PROS

Speed, Polypane is really fast, handles tabs efficiently and better than some traditional apps. I started using it for the multiple panes feature and I love it so much

CONS

This is a browser for devs, I don't think other users will pay to use it, so maybe if they want other users they should review the pricing.

Michael

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Thought on polypane

Polypane is really good and i love the appearance and it functionalities.

PROS

Polypane is featured packed, and the deviation from traditional browsers. I loke it speed and multiple pane pictures. It has a brilliant staff management's to manage memory.

CONS

Due to the massive features and deviations from traditional browsers, it takes a while to know how polypane works.

Aishat

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Polypane review by UI/UX Designer

PROS

I liked that i could check the website across different screens at once without issues. This sped up my developer review tasks significantly

CONS

Other browsers are usually free, while i can't find extension for the feature i like yet, it may be available eventually. For that i think $9/month is a bit too high

User Profile

Eusebio

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

A must-have for web developers

Handling is simple. It is not translated into English (that would be great) but it is so simple that you won't get lost in its possibilities. Really handy for checking that everything is OK on as many screen sizes as you want.

PROS

If you are a web developer like me, you will know that checking our work on different screen sizes is tedious. Polypane comes to our rescue to make this task easier.

CONS

The only complaint is the price. For small computers like mine its price can be excessive (it is at the level of big products like Adobe Photoshop).

Guirec

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Time saving development browser

PROS

I like how packaged the interface is like. You can have the tools in separate services but with Polypane, all is well integrated. You save time and it allow to be more focused because you don't have to switch between tools.

CONS

It require a bit of a learning curve. To be effective you have to explore, try and customize the interface.

Nils

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Saves time!

PROS

The interface is very nice and clean. The Workspace feature is great. I also like the intergrations and the possibility to add third party browser extensions. It helps me a lot to save time and money during web development.

CONS

There's nothing to criticize at the moment.

Reasons for switching to Polypane

Polypane is cheaper and has better integrations.

Gideon

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

My thoughts on polyplane

Overall the experience is pretty good, I'd say value for money.

PROS

I liked the that I can view different screens at once, and there's a browser that comes in handy when I need to troubleshoot / read docs on a library

CONS

I think it does have a learning curve, and takes some getting used to.

Ameen

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Personal opinion on polppane

overall polypane is good for visualizing and prototyping my designs across different screens at the same time.

PROS

Polypane has multiple panes and customizable user interface.

CONS

The multiple pane have a bit of learning curves and getting used to.

dave

Internet, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

polypane review

PROS

i really liked the multiple viewport sizes.

CONS

i can't really think of anything that i didn't like.

Maskim

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A reliable tool i can highly rely on in my front-end development job

PROS

The ability to view my website in both the mobile, tablet and desktop view has made me and my clients happy when working. Previously I used some other browsers which of course didn't show some of the bugs in the design/development process. All I can say is, it has saved me a lot of time and money, all in one!

CONS

There was an inability to scroll in my panes but hopefully this bug will be fixed in the next release.

Eyüp

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Polypane EO

PROS

It's nice to have constant updates and innovations. The interface also looks nicer than other browsers.

CONS

I use this software as a browser. I can say that there is nothing bad about it. If you are only going to use it as a browser, it will do the job well.

Reasons for switching to Polypane

I need more than one browser

David

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great Tool for SEO Professionals!

I'm able to more deeply and methodically check out websites as I develop them, and am very impressed by the company owner reaching out to me to see if there's anything he can do to help.

PROS

With Polypane, I've been able to remove about a dozen SEO and accessibility-checking plugins from my web browsers, speeding up my computer and removing clutter. But there's surprisingly no impact on my computer's speed by keeping Polypane open alongside my other browsers.

CONS

I wish I could pin tabs for things like my password manager so that I can easily pull up website passwords as I work on the sites—although that functionality could be there and I just haven't found it yet.

James

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Effeciency is Key

PROS

Polypane was a joy for the start. Easy navigation, start-up documents is the one thing that busy developers have to content with. Polypane takes all those situations and creates a fun, easy to use tool.

CONS

Becaue of the excitement of being able to use a softare like polypane, I have not really thought about any cons..

Milton

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Very helpful and efficient!

Overall, I love everything about Polypane! As a front end/software engineer, I can develop and test my work pretty quickly with all the tools around. Every time I use polypane, I find something new which is super fun. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is also a really nice person and responds to my emails and he was super helpful. He works hard to make sure other developers(us) have a better time developing!

PROS

I like the accessibility features the most because usually I would need many different extensions to test accessibility stuff, but Polypane has it all in one place.

CONS

Sometimes it's a bit slow especially when there's multiple windows/panes open. I usually have around 3-4 panes of different sizes open and that's a good spot, but when I want to fully test the responsiveness of my work, I open around like 10 panes and it gets a bit laggy(it could be my laptop)

Eya

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Polypane is the best

I 've been searching for an app were I can design my website templates and I found this app

PROS

I have enjoyed the fonctionnal of this app and I'm very satisfied

CONS

nothing , I almost like every thing in Polypane

Joshua

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

EXPERIENCE WITH POLYPANE

Overall, with the features and the functionality of the app it is better than most traditional apps i have used so far therefore the exception on it is still the best.

PROS

Polypane has extensive features than traditional apps I have tried, I like this variation, and I especially like the synchronised multiple panes features

CONS

Due to the features being different from the norm, polypane has a bit of learning curve and getting used to, while this caused me some strain, I totally understand that it had to take some time to be used to it

Mridun

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great experience

PROS

user-friendly UI, and a lovely experience

CONS

NA; all things went well and i not disliked anything loved all things

Jonathan

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Excellent Tutorial

PROS

The beginning of the app after installation the tutorial is absolutely wonderful. It really does make getting started so much easier.

CONS

I will be honest and this sounds sop lame but there are not least about this software that I would say I have

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: