All Shogun Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Justin

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

TYLER'S x Shogun

Shogun has been fantastic since we started using the platform years ago and continues to get better on a constant basis.

PROS

Shogun makes it simple to deploy new webpages across our site, as well as train new employees how to create webpages without needing prerequisite coding knowledge. The drag and drop feature enables us to deploy webpages much faster and account for responsive design with simple built-in scaling capabilities.

CONS

Occasionally the auto-save feature can complicate the editing process with its cadence, but it has also saved us on numerous occasions from losing edits over both short and long edit periods.

Tanya

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Helpful app for building web pages

Overall happy with the product and their customer service.

PROS

Easy drag and drop design elements, and several layout options/tools that exceed what BigCommerce platform offers.

CONS

We would have issue with keeping up with monthly billing (probably mostly on us) and trying to get back in if our payment failed, but the Pro side of this is Shogun worked with us to come up with a better setup.

Reasons for switching to Shogun

BigCommerce basic options were just that ... basic and not very attractive especially for blog articles.

Jake

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Customer support helps in a pinch

PROS

Shogun allows us to easily build and customize our website. [sensitive content hidden] from Shogun support helped us quickly identify and fix a website issue within a few hours. He sent a helpful video explaining what we needed to do. It was nice to interact with a real person who understood the problem and quickly and clearly showed us step for step how to fix it.

CONS

There was a bit of a learning curve and it was difficult to understand how to best implement the tools and features available.

Madeleine

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Great Customer Support!

I've worked with Shogun for over 2 years and couldn't recommend any other page builder - they're always on top of the game with new features and consistently take feedback on board.

PROS

The customer support here is unmatched. The team is always available, regardless of the time, and they respond promptly with knowledgeable answers. [sensitive content hidden] even took the time to create a screen recording to help me with something I've been struggling to understand for a while.

CONS

Often, the display on mobile, desktop, tablet, and other devices differs between the back-end and front-end.

Kathryn

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great customer support

PROS

We've been using Shogun for several years now to build and manage the 'static' pages of our website (non-ecommerce pages). The builder is intuitive and easy to understand and use. We've had minimal issues but when we have the support team has been great in getting them resolved. Recently [sensitive content hidden] helped us resolve an error with a page that wouldn't publish due to a URL issue by logging into our ecommerce intergration and identifying the problem for us.

CONS

No immediate cons come to mind - it serves our needs well.

Kristine

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Shogun is a business necessity for our company

PROS

Shogun has been an invaluable tool in helping us create content and landing pages for our website. It has a lot of turnkey features that are easy to customize. The user interface is pretty straightforward. They have a lot of elements and templates ready to use. [sensitive content hidden] from Customer Support has been so exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. He is by far my favorite customer service agent across all apps and software we use. He is always available to help and very friendly.

CONS

Some discrepancies between the editor and live end can be experienced, when it comes to rendering/styling of text. There are some customizations that need a bit of help from customer support if you are not experienced in CSS. But customer support is always available to help guide you in case you run into a wall

Matt

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Shogun is great for evereyone

Overall shogun is a good experience, I would recommend it to a range of people whether they have lots or little experience in page building.

PROS

Shogun is super easy to use and there's a great amount of customisation available. We don't even use the top-of-the-line package but we have a lot of ability to design pages in lots of different way but can still make pages that fit with the rest of our site. Also some of the fastest and best customer service compared to other apps we use.

CONS

Harder to create custom/coded assets to use on pages. Sometimes there are issues with pages that we are unable to solve as a company but customer service always fixes the issues very promptly.

Diego

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great tool for our ecommerce!

PROS

I've been using this app for 4 years now and I'm happy with the new additions to the page editor. We are constantly making landing pages and it's so easy to use and make improvements to overall our ecommerce. The help support team is very friendly and fast. We have contacted them a few times and they've always been very efficient in resolving our questions and issues with the page editor.

CONS

There have been some glitches with the new additions, sometimes the content takes a some time to load correctly.

Larissa

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Quick Assistance

Had a great assistance from [sensitive content hidden] that was quick and very detailed, making my need to be solved very fast and without trouble.

PROS

How easy it is to use, changes are user friendly and straightforward

CONS

The response in different formats and the amount of time taken to adjust every single little thing to properly display the pages.

Kathryn

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Top Notch Customer Service

Overall Im really impressed with Shogun. Not only for the free trial to be able to test the program out - but with their customer service team and their continued support.

PROS

The Shogun customer service team exemplifies excellence in customer support. Their responsiveness to inquiries via email is commendable, even for users on the free trial version. Notably, [sensitive content hidden] provided exceptional assistance by recording a demonstration to address an issue not resolved by the online documentation. This proactive approach not only expedited the resolution process but also facilitated knowledge sharing within my team through the video recording. [sensitive content hidden] efforts significantly enhanced our efficiency. Thank you, [sensitive content hidden], for your outstanding support.

CONS

The Shogun app requires an initial adjustment period to become accustomed to its design features. However, the customer service team is prompt and efficient in providing support and guidance, ensuring a smooth learning experience.

Andrew

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Best product support ever

Overall shogun is a pleasure to work with and makes customisation of our shopify store really simple and allows us to be creartive.

PROS

The support and customer service is amazing. Very prompt and always assist in solving any issues and development requirements.

CONS

Some of the design controls are a little limited

Reason for choosing Shogun

The design functionality was better than what we could find elsewhere.

Justine

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Application correcte

PROS

Interface conviviale et intuitive permet même aux utilisateurs novices de concevoir des pages attrayantes en un rien de temps, sans nécessiter de connaissances approfondies en programmation ou en conception web. L'application propose également une vaste gamme de modèles prédéfinis et personnalisables, ce qui permet de gagner du temps et de créer rapidement des pages professionnelles qui s'alignent sur la charte graphique de votre entreprise. Elle offre une intégration transparente avec les principales plateformes de commerce électronique telles que Shopify, ce qui facilite la création de pages de destination et leur intégration dans votre site existant.

CONS

Les utilisateurs ayant des besoins de conception plus spécifiques pourraient trouver les options de personnalisation limitées par rapport à une création de page de destination entièrement codée. Bien que l'application propose une intégration facile avec les principales plateformes de commerce électronique, il peut y avoir des problèmes mineurs lors de la synchronisation des données entre Shogun et votre site existant. Il est donc essentiel de tester attentivement l'intégration avant de publier votre page de destination.

Jeff

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

Exceptionally happy.

Generally love it. Again only had that one issue above, but otherwise the ease of use and functionality is excellent.

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] was very knowledgeable and thorough. Never felt rushed or like he didn't actually want to help me solve the problem. Excellent CS overall.

CONS

When it doesn't save or post and I need to reset the page and redo work already done.

Reasons for switching to Shogun

Better Shopify integration, More robust functionality, etc.

Shireen

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Excellent customer service

Intuitive and flexible. Desktop to mobile transition seems flawless. I can set up my own templates and adjust them very quickly, a major time saver for this small business owner.

PROS

I had an issue with some of my products not loading, [sensitive content hidden] from support fixed my problem so quickly! Communication was excellent and super fast, they really respect that you're losing money when your site doesn't work.

CONS

I feel like the leap from my package to the next tier is a really big jump price-wise, would like an in-between option that offers me more pages.

Abigail

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Important Part of our Digital Product Process

We've saved a lot of time using shogun and it will continue to be a critical platform in our process

PROS

What I like most about shogun is that it minimizes changes further down the line. Meaning, with the creative team using shogun as an added step in their process, developers are able to look at and take those designs and VERY easily translate them into code. Instead of developers just looking at a design and taking into account Product Manager styling notes, they can get the exact designs and pixel for pixel code them. It saves us a lot of time later on when we are close to deploy and now need to make a bunch of smaller design changes that shouldnt block us from launch, but are needed to create the best looking product.

CONS

There was a learning curve for the design team to understand how it works and get comfortable in there. Its also an extra step for them, but results in a better final product and less back and forth later on.

Reason for choosing Shogun

developers recommended it because they understand it is the best platform for easily translating designs into code

Sam

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Good Landing Page Builder

The team at Shogun has always been quick and responsive whenever I've had questions. Very happy with my experience with them.

PROS

Shogun offers a lot of flexibility to customize the look and feel of a website. We've used Shogun to build landing pages for our special collections which has resulted in a lot of successful collaborations.

CONS

There aren't major cons, but I think it's worth questioning if you need a separate landing page builder if you're on a new Shopify 2.0 theme where you have quite a bit of drag and drop functionality already.

Sean

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

If you need eye-catching landing pages look no further

[sensitive content hidden] got back to us in about 4 minutes of me sending a help request. The time to get issues resolved was awesome! Super helpful and reassuring to know we're paying for a quality product with a premium customer service group that helps out efficiently and rapidly. I love creating fun pages and all of the customizable things I can do to assets and blocks I drop in place...still a lot to learn but it's super fun!

PROS

The ease of use to create mobile-responsive pages and templates for future use. Snippets and their asset structure features make it simple to build a quick new page and pin point exactly what you need to tinker with. I've created multiple sales pages in minutes that garner thousands in revenue.

CONS

Not much to dislike; I wish the published page limit was higher, but majority of our use cases revolve around unpublishing old sales landing pages to push a new one :)

Marisa

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Best app for Shopify

PROS

I can build and personalize very easy the pages I need.

CONS

The menu and colours are chosen for the page.

Jamie

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: