All Similarweb Reviews

1-25 of 96 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ramin (Remi)

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2022

SimilarWeb Review

User Profile

Catherine

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Very useful

I use it a lot for prospecting and finding new sites to work with. I've found it very useful.

PROS

Similar Web comes in handy when I need to know the traffic of specific websites that we want to partner with. i also use the Similar site section to find similar websites for me to use for prospecting.

CONS

Overall I haven't had any issues with it. It's easy to use.

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Must have Competitive analysis

PROS

- Competitive analysis is really helpful - Chrome extension is helpful to understand the basic nature and traffic of the website - The information is structured in a very easy to understand manner

CONS

- The data is not as correct as GA - The data for website only with good traffic are shown, new websites are not shown at all

Jimmy

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

It's a nice app with mediocre data quality.

It was helpful for assessing the size of different revenue opportunities.

PROS

The UI and design is very clean and easy to use. Most of the things you'd want to use it for are immediately obvious.

CONS

The data, particularly in terms of page view and session volume, is usually not even directionally accurate.

User Profile

Thabiso

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Similarweb pros and cons

Similarweb is a good tool that is useful for business and can upscale it if used frequently and properly

PROS

When I want to advertise on specific region, it is easier to see where most clicks come from and if they offer marketing campaigns, I utilize that

CONS

When you analyze some websites which have small traffic, no data to be found, hence it's not easy to assess your performance compared to your growing competitors

User Profile

Augustin Jr.

Verified reviewer

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

BEST TRAFFIC AND ENGAGEMENT SOFTWARE

My Overall Experience With This Software was Great!! it really helped me when doing research online and when I'm trying to find out information on different sites and companies...

PROS

I love the fact that you're able to view websites analytics by one click of a buttons ….. I also love that you get information on which country's the traffic is coming from and also it shows you if its via search , direct etc..

CONS

I don't really have any Cons For This Software it works as it should I just think they should have a longer free trial session

Kinga

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Must-have if you want to achieve success

PROS

SimilarWeb PRO delivers a lot of useful data you can use to analyse your competitors' performance or even verify some site you would use for promotion. SimilarWeb PRO helped us save money - otherwise we could have burnt it on campaigns which are far away from being effective.

CONS

Pricing, pricing, pricing. However, take it as an investment (as it unlocks a lot of data for you) or try the free, limited version.

Haik

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Find the Worthy Websites

PROS

SimilarWeb is one of my personal beloved tools to work with, especially the extension. The tool allows you to find out everything you need - starting from the website estimated traffic and ending with the in-depth review of the sources they are getting their traffic from. The keyword research is also important to note, as it is very useful for out-competing the market.

CONS

The issue I have noticed is that the small websites do not get the traffic analysis due to the low amount of traffic, and some websites are not registered in the system so you do not get enough information about them.

User Profile

Diego

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Good product, but I chose a competitor

PROS

Product is very well built, easy to use, data quality is good.

CONS

Pricing is opaque and not competitive. They should offer more affordable editions.

User Profile

Dianne

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Similar Sites lets me target businesses who should know about my software

Similar Sites makes my life a lot easier and saves me so much time. I know I would miss opportunities if I wasn't using this too.

PROS

I like the fact that I can go to a typical customer's website and use Similar Sites to show me a list of companies that fit the same profile.

User Profile

Cris

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Super insightful Data

PROS

We use the data to look at monthly visitors for a unique website. It helps us contextualize when we get clients mentioned and linked in stories by the media.

CONS

No complaints at all. The service is pretty straightforward

Anamaria

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Amazing tool which I will always use

My experience with SimilarWeb has been eye-opening. Being the first tool I used to analyse domain activity, engagement and other similar options, it taught me how important it is to stay on top of website optimizations to achieve the best results. I would recommend it to anyone passionate to grow their website and traffic.

PROS

It's super easy to use and gives you anything you will need when you own a website. I love to use the extension as well - every time I'm on a website I love, I'm so curious to see how they're doing, how is their engagement and so on so that I can get inspired.

CONS

The only thing which I would add here is the price. When you're from a smaller country, the tool is not very affordable. However, the free version is amazing as is!

Prasath

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

SimilarWeb Pro - Wide range of features for free

1. Easy to use 2. Activities aren't just tech-based Can be used to compare sites side by side 3. SimilarWeb Pro is a great tool for SEO research, especially when comparing the performance of multiple websites in a single sector, such as travel or beauty. Although the site is free, it is limited by the amount of web traffic it can track.

PROS

1.SimilarWeb is a popular website analytics solution that provides a wide range of features for free and also offers paid plans for advanced needs. 2. It is widely used by small and large businesses alike to get an understanding of their website's performance, such as how many visitors have come to their site and how long they spent on the site. 3.It is also a great tool for SEO professionals to use to improve their rankings, as it can provide insights into which of their competitors are getting higher-quality traffic and which keywords are bringing in the most visitors. 4.It is both easy to use and provides a great deal of information for free, which makes it a great option for anyone looking to get a quick grasp on their website's performance.

CONS

The biggest disadvantage of SimilarWeb Pro is the limited amount of data it can show. It only shows the basic information about a website such as how many pages it has, how many visitors it receives, how many emails it sends, and how many ad views it has. This can be a limiting factor if you want to do advanced

Oscar

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Imprescindible para comprender la evolución del sector y la competencia

PROS

It offers a large number of metrics that are difficult to obtain with other applications. They are also very accurate. It is easy to use and provides a lot of value for research.

CONS

It does not offer data for small websites with a small audience.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great help for Prospecting

PROS

I used this tool at my positions at SaaS companies to see the potential traffic that a website receives as well as the referral traffic sources and geography of a sites user base. This tool has been invaluable to me with prospecting new business!

CONS

The only downfall is that some of the numbers posted by SimilarWeb are wildly inaccurate if you ask the website to verify with their own sources. This can then make forecasting for certain sites difficult

Evija

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great marketing tool

Overall is great but I would like to get information for as many websites as possible, not only for the big ones.

PROS

I love that you can check the traffic (even see where it comes from), compare the performance to others and see the increase/decrease for traffic. Also, other marketing related information is available for each website.

CONS

It can only give information about very popular websites. No information for smaller businesses/websites.

Ale

Newspapers, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

Great tool for Website Analysis

We use it for Competitive analysis on how much traffic and how is generate on other website

PROS

SimilarWeb Pro is really nice grow hack tool for measuring the site traffic, you can view the traffic sources that generate traffic to any website. What i like? - Easy to use - Competitive analysis - Accurate data - traffic sources - SEO and PPC Keywords - Popular Pages

CONS

The Pricing, is really expensive. Have a bug on the registration if you use a geo domain cannot register (.com.ar) that is really anoying

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Easy Competitive Analysis Tool

PROS

We use this tool in pitches and it gives us a great competitive insight into our competitors and their activity.

CONS

No real complaints - the user interface isn't as easy as other tools - but the data is spot on.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

great tool

PROS

Helps me check my traffic sources Very useful and accurate

CONS

Currently meets all my needs, no problems

Laura

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Good for competitor analysis

Overall, when trying to get a leg up on competitors in a certain vertical can provide useful data in making strategic decisions.

PROS

Ability to get more in depth data on competitors to build out internal content and marketing strategies

CONS

Is not a needed daily software, and at times does not get used much to justify the cost, largely dependent on current goals and needs.

Ruth

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Delivers important information instantly and with ease

PROS

I love that I just click on it and it gives me a lot of information about the website I'm on (about traffic etc) so I can quickly see what kind of a website it is.

CONS

It doesn't provide information about all sites - I think there has to be at least 1k traffic a month

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: