User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Filestage Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Christian from The Chainless GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Eines der besten Review-Tools am Markt

Vor allem nutzen wir Filestage.io für unsere interne Kommunikation. Da wir selbst ein Tech-StartUp sind und wert auf robuste Lösungen und klares Design legen war Filestage für uns die bevorzugte Review-Lösung. Das Tool verwenden wir bereits über 2 Jahre. In dieser Zeit ist uns vor allem der hervorragende Support und die stetige Weiterentwicklung des Produkts sehr positiv aufgefallen.

Pros

Super intuitive Review-Lösung für die interne und externe Kommunikation, bzw. Abstimmung mit Kunden und Partnern. Offenes Ohr für neue Features und sehr guter Support.

Cons

Vor zwei Jahren war Filestage noch nicht so mächtig, wie es heute ist. Doch gibt es heute wenig zu kritisieren.

Reasons for Choosing Filestage

Als Tech-StartUp benötigen wir stets nachvollziehbare Prozesse. Mit Filestage.io können wir unsere Workflows an einem zentralen Ort abbilden und transparent machen. Im Gegensatz zu vergleichbaren Lösungen, konnte uns Filestage in der Arbeit im internen Team und in der Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden überzeugen. Super einfach und smarte Lösung.

May 2020

Joey from 3DPlans.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

After looking at a dozen apps, Filestage won

Filestage is great! It helps us to streamline the review process. As an online business with clients all over the US, it helps a ton. I highly recommend Filestage.

Pros

- Easy to use: Although some of our clients struggle to learn it, overall most love it! We get tons of compliments on it. Not only is it easy for our clients, but it's easy for our team to use as well. - Customer service: Whenever we have a problem, Filestage jumps on it. - Simple UI: Unlike so many apps like Filestage, they do not complicate the UI. It's clean and simple. - They listen!: Filestage listens to feedback. They actually make improvements based on what you say.

Cons

- Slow speeds: Since we Filestage heavily, we have had slow load times on occasion. But thankfully, it hasn't been a major problem. - Client confusion: Some clients who aren't as tech-savvy struggle. But it's not Filestage's problem honestly. The only bit of feedback from them is making it clearer how to use it and making it more clear where the review or approval button is and when it is pressed.

Reasons for Choosing Filestage

- Intuitive UI and UX - Easy to use - Good customer service - Customized pricing

Reasons for Switching to Filestage

ProofMe died. Literally.

November 2017

William from New Sky Productions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

It's... mediocre at best.

Pros

On the bright side, it does do what it claims to do. Most of the time. When there aren't bugs. And they are constantly improving the app, so there's that.

Cons

But... it's buggy. Often we receive complaints from clients about a video not loading, or not playing back, or not being able to scrub through the video. Or even being redirected to the Filestage homepage without any errors. There are better alternatives, but you have to pay more for them.

May 2020

Donvil from VeeKast

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

LOVE FILESTAGE!!!

My team switched from frame.io to filestage.io for our review process. We primarily produce nonprofit, corporate, and commercial productions. Filestage was just much more robust for us at the time. I do understand that other platforms have emerged that and I hear frame.io has improved since we left, however, we just felt that it was simple and worked. There were some initial quirks we shared with the Filestage reps, and 1-by-1 we saw them resolved. One of the most recent ones is the template feature for projects which has SPED UP our project creation process A LOT! We thankfully are on a grandfathered plan where we pay much less than the current advertised cost, but even so I always felt it was a little more than I wanted to pay. Regardless, in our opinion, Filestage is the best we've used so far.

Pros

Support, Ease of use for clients and staff, Adaptability, Flexibility for file types, Options.

Cons

Cost is my only Con due to the size of budget projects I do, but might be a steal for someone else.

Reasons for Switching to Filestage

Was just much more flexible and suitable for our video production company at the time.

August 2020

Ben from Bluemoon Design Sutdio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Wish we'd implemented sooner!

Brilliant! Wish we had implemented sooner, clients prefer the visual approach and we have managed to reduce the number of revisions we have to work through. Simply a much better review process than trying to email PDFs and collate feedback from multiple people.

Pros

No more misunderstandings or long emails to read through trying to understand the changes required. Really easy to use which makes onboarding clients quick and effortless. Allowing our customers to add feedback directly to artwork has sped up our review process significantly, reducing our time in email and delivering projects quicker to our clients. Our clients find the overview of which files are in review helpful to get a snapshot of where everything is and who's responsible for the next actions. Being able to add comments to videos at the relevant time stamps makes giving video feedback a lot easier!

Cons

No negative points as yet, but still in early stages of using the software. Very positive experience so far!

Reasons for Choosing Filestage

Cheaper entry level subscription – first time implementing a visual review process so wanted to trial it without a big financial commitment upfront.

June 2020

Rick from Driving successs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Huge time saver

Great experience. Customer communication for approvals had never been easier

Pros

This is the best way we found to share, comment and get approvals from clients. When the message arrives at the client it’s easy for them to open the project, comment and reject or approve. The training is baked into the client message. Reminders keep our projects on schedule and we don’t have to chase people.

Cons

It’s fantastic for images or PDFs but web pages need screen capture then post for approval. It would be great if we could just enter URL and it scraped the page automatically. It’s a feature available in some of their competitors.

Reasons for Choosing Filestage

Easiest to use overall and competitively priced

Reasons for Switching to Filestage

Easier to use for us and client. Built in reminders

September 2021

Erich from ALDINGER+WOLF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

The best tool on the market

We are using Filestage for more than 4 years after a deep market research. The platform is continuously improved on user requests.

Pros

Filestage offers only the features you really need and it is intuitive to use.

Cons

Due the features are developed for the needs of the users, it is only

September 2021

Andreas from AV Mediagroup GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Best Tool ever

Pros

It's the easiest way to review products. Very good documentation all over the review steps.

Cons

At least, sometimes the direct Link doesn't work. But you can always invite people.

September 2021

Swen from raff digital gmbh

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Collaboration software at its best

Pros

easy to use, self-explanatory, good performance, API interface

Cons

The versioning still needs to be better comparable, but according to Filestage it is close to release.

September 2021

Hedda from MTP e.V.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

User-friendly software for good coordination of projects and team members

For us its a perfect software to coordinate so many team-members and project and have all documents collected on one software.

Pros

For our Team with approximately 50 users of Filestage it is super easy and convinient, to coordinate our 20 projects.

Cons

I think as the software is not completely new a lot of the problems have already been fixed. Sometimes its not clear that a document has more pages. We had the problem that one of the reviewers saw just one page and missed three more pages of a document.

August 2020

Nikoletta from MTP e.V.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Super einfaches Tool

Da wir an verschiedenen Standorten vertreten sind, können wir durch Filestage alles im Überblick behalten und das Feedback bzw. Freigaben einfach und effizient gestalten.

Pros

Filestage ist sehr übersichtlich und einfach zu bedienen. Kommentare können direkt markiert werden und vereinfachen dadurch das Feedback nachzuvollziehen. Das Hochladen einer neuen Version ist auch möglich und wird in der Übersicht angezeigt.

Cons

Manchmal sieht die Vorschau etwas verschwommen aus und es ist nicht möglich Vektordateien anzuzeigen.

May 2017

Daniel from Augenblick ApS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

My customers love Filestage - so do I!

You save time in your post-production process and offer clients a great tool. Saves their time and yours!

Pros

- Easy interface - Easy feedback - Documentation - Great customer service Easy interface, especially for customers. My clients can provide me with detailed feedback on the spot. They just click into the video and write a comment. They don't need to send timecodes, need to make lists, write an email. Revision became much more efficient. Once my customer reviewed my videos, pdf's etc. I get a notification and have an easy to do list. It's possible to brand the software and fit it into your company. You also have a clear documentation and approval from your customers, which can be handy when things get complicated at a later point. Filestage is easy reachable and help with everything.

Cons

Features for sorting projects: The interface improved a lot since I started, but there are small things, for which I use workarounds. Projects in the overview can't be sorted in an easy. I think it's only date and alpha-numerical. I rename my projects therefore with 00.. 01.. etc. But the team is listening and I hope the will add this feature soon!

Response from Filestage

Replied May 2017

Thanks for the review!

June 2020

Jack from Rothco

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Makes my job A LOT easier

My experience with Filestage has been brilliant. I would struggle without it, and I have applied it to a few businesses now

Pros

Filestage is seriously intuitive and simple to use. Which means we get very little confusion from clients or team members, people just adapt right away. I create a lot of video, and because of the detailed feedback thats possible on the platform, its made our workflow and deliveries much faster. There is also a huge benefit in having the feedback on multiple projects stored for later reference.

Cons

Very little to say here. The one main one would be storage. Because I work mainly in video, I reach the capacity limit of my account almost weekly, which can cause issues if all the work on the platform is active.

June 2018

Hannah from Good Snake

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Filestage has been a great tool for removing roadblocks to get projects completed efficiently.

Read my review!

Pros

We have a creative studio where we design and paint graphics, and Filestage has been a game-changer for getting projects from concept to the real world quickly, with very happy clients (and us). We usually start off with a draft document, send a link to the client, have the client comment directly on the draft with questions/feedback, and then we can respond and/or add a new draft, then repeat the whole process until everyone's happy. We like how easy it is to get a client to respond on Filestage, and that our clients aren't forced through a weird UI or made to sign up for the app themselves. We love not having to send giant PDFs through email or dropbox, and forcing document download after document download until you can't remember which version is the most recent or how many times you have the same document draft saved in your "downloads" folder. That said, you can still enable each Filestage doc to be downloadable, so if our clients do want to download files, we like that it's an option for them.

Cons

Clunky to use on mobile, an app would be great eventually, for even more on-the-go quick response ability. Price is a bit steep too, but you get a lot, so understandable.

Response from Filestage

Replied June 2018

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback! Best, The Filestage Team

April 2020

Fabian from LINGNER.COM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Kundenabnahmen nie wieder anders!!

Täglich erstellen wir Videos, die wir mit unseren Kunden aus der Industrie oder intern abstimmen. Meine Kunden spiegeln mir regelmäßig ihre Begeisterung für den unkomplizierten Austausch wider. Wir kommen also schneller und effizienter zum Ziel und haben noch dazu die Kundenzufriedenheit gesteigert. Top!

Pros

Wir können unsere Agenturphilosophie der Kundennähe auch in unseren Feedbackprozessen abdecken. - Unkomplizierter Austausch - Treffsichere Ergebnisse - Glückliche Kunden

Cons

Ich bin mit dem Tool absolut happy! Keine Beschwerden.

April 2020

Richard from Charleston Southern University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy for anyone to use, well priced, and not limiting.

Customer servicer has been great when we needed it, which is hardly ever.

Pros

I like that not everyone in our organization has to be registered as a user and when we send something off to proof they can just click the link and open it without dealing with user names and passwords. We don't have to pay by the amount of users either. The features are simple, we've had very little questions from users on how to use it.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any other than trying to get our campus used to doing things differently.

Reasons for Choosing Filestage

Low cost, unlimited amount of users, simple design and features.

March 2021

Véro from Metro FSD France

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Un super outil de révision !

On cherchait un moyen simple de relire nos brochures commerciales et notre journal interne avec nos collègues. Filestage remplit parfaitement son rôle d'interface de révision ! On a tous été impressionnés par sa simplicité.

Pros

Filestage facilite les relectures. Même quand on n'est pas un "geek", on le prend vite en main, c'est intuitif, facile d'utilisation, bref ça nous simplifie le quotidien ! Mes collègues du département Achats l'ont adopté sans hésitation et sans formation poussée. Autre point positif, le SAV ! Une équipe à l'écoute et qui essaye de dépanner au plus vite, c'est vraiment top !

Cons

Le seul bémol c'est l'interface qui n'est pas responsive : notre directeur de département travaille surtout sur tablette puisqu'il est très souvent en déplacement, et il ne peut pas procéder aux relectures sur son ipad, ce qui le frustre beaucoup ! Quant à moi, j'aimerais que l'interface puisse fonctionner là manière d'Acrobat pro : on masque les volets droit ou gauche si on n'en a pas besoin. Ainsi, on visualise mieux le document à réviser.

July 2019

Vanessa from MTP - Marketing zwischen Theorie und Praxis e.V.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Very helpful and fun to use

Our first tool to give reviews to our creators was our intranet email. This was very stressful and unorganized. With filestage we had the opportunity to improve this project from zero to 100 in a short time. Now its much more organized, you can communicate well with your employees and tell exactly what u want to change. Thats it!

Pros

The tools to mark in the content of our creators and that you can have many projects of your organization in one place. And there are different options: For departments, projects, internal projects,... its so helpful to have them all in one place

Cons

there is really nothing I can tell. It improved our processes very well and there's nothing that I can tell right now

March 2019

Lukas from Nordstern-Filmproduktion

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fast solution for satisfied customers

Close cooperation with customers from all industry sectors. Project support and execution from pre-production to cutting

Pros

fast integration of complex film projects. fast and easy communication with the customer. Shortening the correction time

Cons

There is no competitive product. There is no negative review

Response from Filestage

Replied March 2019

Lukas, thanks a lot for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. If there's anything you need help with, just let us know. Best, Max

April 2020

Lizzy from Resident360

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Filestage Helps to Move Our Projects Forward

Pros

I love how easy it is to upload, comment on, and share files. Filestage makes project collaboration a breeze. I spend more time moving a project forward vs. figuring out how to move it forward. Filestage does that for us.

Cons

Filestage meets our needs. I haven't encountered any features that are missing.

August 2020

Viktoria from MTP e.V.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Ein Produkt, dass mehr kann als man denkt

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit diesem Produkt. Es ist super flexibel und ermöglicht interne Prozesse schneller, aber auch besser dokumentierbar durchzuführen. Zudem ist es sehr einfach Personen zu einzelnen Projekten hinzufügen.

Pros

Besonders gut gefällt mir die Review Funktion von Filestage. Probleme können direkt markiert und kommentiert werden. Zudem können mittlerweile auch zusätzliche Dateien über die Kommentarfunktion hochgeladen werden (bsp. Screenshots, Originaldatei AI, ID, PS,..)

Cons

Ich fände es gut, wenn Filestage auch Vektordateien (ai, eps) anzeigen könnte. Die hochgeladenen Dateien werden leicht unscharf angezeigt. Das führt erstmals zu Verwirrung, bei Neu-Nutzern.

September 2021

Dennis from DEJO-Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Top Review Tool

Pros

Give quick and easy review and optimize reviews

Cons

There could be more review steps ;) ........

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great for collaboration with students and colleagues

Pros

I use the software with students and colleagues. It is very easy to use, works like a swiss clock and allows me to give feedback much faster. My favourite feature: Annotate videos. Far better than writing emails or tickets.

Cons

Unfortunately, the project templates are only available in the Pro and Enterprise Version. Would love to use several templates for different projects with my students and colleagues.

March 2021

Boris from HORIZONT

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

HORIZONT Review

I live it!!

Pros

Filestage kept rising our dynamic and efficiency of workflow creating Productpapers, factsheets, Presentations a.s.o. to a new level.

Cons

Sometimes the upgolding time for files lasts a bit to long.

November 2020

Eva from Freelance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Agile tool

Feedback from editors and reviewers is very important to solve what you need to.

Pros

The possibility to comment projects speedly and useful.

Cons

Sometimes navigation is not very agile, go back to project or folder when you're in.

April 2020

Rafael from ExchangeRight

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Best in its Class

Extremely easy to use. Very intuitive. Gets the job done and allows us to work more efficiently and accurately.

Pros

Filestage has been a gamechanger for our company. My team spent a week researching and testing various platforms and options, and none came close to what Filestage offered. I highly recommend it.

Cons

Would like to see a few feature and UI tweaks, but nothing major.

February 2020

Jenny from Self-Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Makes reviewing creative easy

Overall I really like it - I would love for it to integrate with other project management tools I use like Basecamp.

Pros

Easy to mark up creative without having to download and upload so many PDFs - I can mark exactly where I want to see changes, and can clearly see how other reviewers have marked it up and if they have approved it.

Cons

It's easy to click into the wrong version and not realize there's a newer version that I should be reviewing instead - sometimes my notification emails come out of order, which causes this.

October 2017

Pauline from MYCVFACTORY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Amazing tool!

Happy clients! Easy to use, and very intuitive :)

Pros

-Very easy to comment the document -Very User friendly: we see bullets and the comment appears -Amazing to be able to see different versions of one document -One online link, one pop up to invite reviewers to see the document -Easy to create projects and invite a team to share projects -Possibility to upload pdf or images into the comments themselves (great!) -The email is customized with our logo, which is a great idea for our image -And, the best: my clients are happy to receive this link, and see the comments

Cons

-We could have different colors for bullets points -All the team members should have access all the projects, without inviting them to see the projects?

August 2020

Griffin from Revo Health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Must-have for creative process

Filestage has fundamentally changed the way we operate, and I cannot imagine ever going back to the "old way" of reviewing and approving creative.

Pros

Consolidated feedback on creative materials saves us SO much time managing back-and-forth rounds of reviews. It's the digital equivalent of a job jacket full of hand-written rounds of creative feedback. The days of marking up PDFs, scanning handwritten feedback, and long emails are over.

Cons

There are a few minor features that occasionally can be a nuisance, but it's minimal. For example, it would be great to be able to "undo" an approval. Tags can also get lost at times, so it would be nice to have notifications or specific "jump to" tags functionality.

March 2020

Lisa from Rabobank Frankfurt

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Streamline feedback and approval processes

Pros

The best feature about the software is that review links can be sent to anyone - internal or external, team member or non-team member. The tool thus makes feedback and approval processes with all departments and project stakeholders easy, efficient and transparent.

Cons

We would even benefit more from using the software, if it was possible to comment and edit open file formats such as Word, Excel, Power Point. Also we would benefit from using this as approval software for landingpages/web pages.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Martina from Einundzwanzignullzwei

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Super tool for easy review & collaboration - my customers love it!

I was looking for an easy way to make files available to my customers for review. I discovered Filestage and was impressed how easy and intuitive it was. My clients praised me because I was able to offer them a simple review option.

Pros

- intuitive usability - easy online review & collaboration - directly in the web interface - clients can comment the content easily without need to register - easy upload of different versions - complete documentation about reviews and versions - very time-saving & transparent - you do not need to send emails back and forth - my customers love it as this tool simplifies our cooperation

Cons

No Cons :-) Only, I wish tere was the possibility to upload and review more file formats.

August 2020

Harun from MTP e.V

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Tolles Tool

Pros

"Klicken um ein Kommentar zu erstellen" Dort kann ich im Reviewer genau die Stelle markieren, die ich möchte. Dies ist in Videos besonders Vorteilhaft, da man auch die genaue Sekunde markieren kann.

Cons

In Zeiten wie diesen fände ich eine App vorteilhaft, wo man zu mindestens die Dateien anschauen kann, die hochgeladen wurden

August 2020

Sarah from VGCA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

So helpful!

Pros

Filestage has been invaluable for keeping track of internal and client revisions on design projects – especially being a freelance designer that's not in the office engaging with the team. Previously we'd been adding sticky notes to PDF files, but this was hard to keep track of. I love being able to keep track of the edits and mark off which ones have been completed. This is HUGE in keeping organized. It's also helpful to be able to reply to specific comments so that all of the communication on that one piece is together. The user interface is clean and easy to use. I like having the 2-panel view – with project on one side and comments on the other. Being able to sift through multi-page documents and easily see any remaining edits has made the revision process run so much more smoothly. I also love having the ability to hide resolved comments, so you can easily see your remaining tasks.

Cons

One suggestion: There was one instance where there were a couple of unresolved comments on version 1, but we needed time to figure them out and in the meantime we moved onto version 2. It would be nice if they were a way to transfer unresolved comments from one version over to the next version so that we can keep track of them as we move through the project phases.

July 2018

Kason from Anarchy.Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Decreased Review Time for Videos & Websites

Pros

I have a website and video production company. The review process is now a snap. I simply send the filestage link - instruct the client to leave all the feedback on there, then we will execute all their reviews for a flat "revision" cost - since endless revisions are the least profitable part of the job.

Cons

I had a bit of trouble with the annotation feature early on. It turns out the google adblock plugin breaks some of the code so I just disabled it on filestage.io

November 2020

Mai from Queen Rania Teacher Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

FileStage Review

It helps us to accelerate the review process with the video editors and it makes the feedback and the collaboration between all stockholders easy

Pros

the approval process project tracker collaboration tools

Cons

The limitation on the review steps for the pro plan

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Simple yet very effective platform!

Quite impressive so far as it makes the coordination across team easier and hasslefree, especially at this time of pandemic - where "work from home" is the only option for our teams

Pros

Version control helps in checking all updates happened over time Export and share feedback with clients & teams Annotation tool helps in understanding the suggested changes or modifications Can define roles, tasks visibility and permission levels The option of adding attachments is an add-on

Cons

An option to switch between different tabs/assets without going back on the main homepage multiple times

January 2019

Vivien from vivien dorbandt fotografie

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

filestage is the best and easiest way to get a feedback from your customers

I'm a freelance videographer and sometimes it's very stressfull to get all information you need from your customer. Filestage is a very helpfull tool to get feedback, because the customer can comment exactly the frame that needs to be changed. You also can upload new versions on the same file, so it is very clear to use.

Pros

- easy upload - clear layout - great comment tool - very friendly support - you can update your files to a newer version without any struggle

Cons

I have nothing to critize. I'm very happy with this tool :)

July 2019

Moritz from MTP e.V

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Filstage is easy to use

Pros

I liked the most, that our students marketing association could easily do the Corporate Design checks, which are necessary for us. The Design is very clear, which makes orientation in the application easy, too. Even without knowing similar software before, I knew after very few minutes, how to deal with it.

Cons

Sometimes I had the feeling, that some Comments on already uploaded Pictures weren't send as an email to the others, cause the notification on the right lower corner was missing sometimes.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Wonderful tool for the review process!

Fast and easy reviewing process

Pros

+ Easy to set up + Intuititve + Clear and quick user interface + Secure, even useable for content that requires NDAs + You can easily see that this tool is made by people who exactly know what the problem is to which their product provides the solution

Cons

- Not very cheap considering freelancers - Limited API at the moment (but I was told that there is more to come)

September 2020

Sascha from Intervideo Filmproduktion GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great software for internal and external approval

Pros

It helped us to get better and more organised feedback from our clients and to speed up the approval process.

Cons

An integration with our other tools would be nice.

September 2020

Stuart from Storycatchers Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Exactly what we needed!

From the first contact with a representative, our experience has been nothing but positive. We were given an excellent demo by a member of the Filestage team prior to purchase and they have been responsive every time I have reached out to them since.

Pros

This is the app we were looking for. It gives us a simple to use set of tools for sending creative work for approval (both internally and externally). The tools for marking up amends are simple and extremely effective. Our clients like Filestage too as the interface for non-licensed users is very easy to navigate and understand.

Cons

To be honest, we've only been using filestage for a few weeks but I have heard no complaints from the team so far. We were encouraged by Filestage to submit ideas for features we'd like to see so that they could be voted on for future dev. So it seems they take customer feedback seriously.

August 2020

Nina from Self-Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

No More Scope Creep and Faster Completion of Deliverables

Getting to the final deliverable is more efficient with FileStage. No more emailing PDF files to the client, client adding comments, resending it back, then inquiring about what portion of the document the client was referring to etc. Now we simply can click any part of the document on Filestage and add a comment while Filestage keeps track of each new document (revision) you upload to eliminate the dreaded scope creep.

Pros

Very easy to use, not only for the business user but most importantly for the client. It is simple for even non-computer savy users. The interface is not overwhelming and I can quickly upload, add reviewers, and make comments all in record time.

Cons

As a freelancer, it can be a little pricey. However, it seems to already have paid for itself because my sanity is not impacted with having to email PDFs back and forth for small revisions.

September 2020

Celina from MTP e.V.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Agiles Tool

Pros

Filestage bietet eine einfache Form der agilen Teamarbeit. Es wird allen Mitgliedern leicht ermöglicht, Dateien hochzuladen, Kommentare zu hinterlassen oder sich gegenseitig auf Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten hinzuweisen. Außerdem muss man nicht täglich nachschauen, ob sich etwas neues getan hat, sondern man wird per Mail benachrichtigt.

Cons

Mir ist teilweise eine längere Ladezeit des Tools aufgefallen.

July 2017

Paul from Vannomaden

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We got hooked on filestage right with the first project. Using it for almost all correction rounds.

Quick and clean corrections and voting rounds with the customers. Saving a lot of time, effort and nerve.

Pros

The simplicity of working with it - especially when giving the link of a file to a customer. There is no need for him to sign up, which makes it really easy to use. Also, the usability and the user experience is great. Its actually fun to work with, even considering it is about something as tough as dealing with corrections of customers. Everything is beeing kept clear and manageable. We also love how we can handle nearly every kind of file.

Cons

It kinda reaches its limit when handling really big pdfs (more than 200 pages), since people are going to download the pdf and will make their comments there, instead of in filestage.

October 2020

Jeremy from Crew

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Multi-user collaboration

Filestage was just what I was looking for. Our team needed to review a large PDF and make edits. Filestage allowed all of us to look at one PDF and collaborate, which saved a lot of time.

Pros

Filestage allowed multiple team members to review and comment on a large PDF.

Cons

The hyperlinks didn't work after uploading to Filestage. (I believe this is being fixed in a future update.)

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Jovan from Nifty

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Filestage helps us to move faster with our creative content

Creating and collaborating with various range of content seems like a breeze. You can get instant design feedback and you won't wait days/months for it. Good job!

Pros

With Filestage we collaborate on different types of content for various range of uses. You can communicate more precisely with your teammates or remote employees and tell exactly what u want to change, edit or remove. Filestage gives us more clarity in all aspects of content collaboration and content process review. Our workflow now is more streamlined and we are able to execute things faster.

Cons

I have nothing to complain about specifically. Some bugs can occur when you are using a lot of plugins but that's pretty much normal.

April 2021

Susanne from Theaterproduktionen Susanne Franz

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Fine Art

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Schriftstellerseminar

Optimal für den Austausch von Kommentaren, Korrekturen etc. bei gemeinsamer Textarbeit in Seminaren. das zur Verfügung stellen von Texten wird sehr einfach und übersichtlich. Die Ordner bzw. Projekt Anordnung war gewöhnungsbedürftig. es wäre schön, wenn man es zeitlich begrenzt kaufen könnte. für Leute, die kein Abonnement benötigen oder es sich nicht leisten können.

Pros

Die unkomplizierte Kommentarfunktion die alle Beteiligten homogen abbildet.

Cons

Die Demoversion ließ einen download der bearbeiteten Dokumente bzw. Ergebnisse nicht zu.

March 2021

Luke from BrandMaster

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Simplicity in a complex workflow

Big enough to cope, small enough to care. A great company with a great solution.

Pros

So easy to use across any type of user. It truly takes the complexity out of the review and approval process.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I am missing in the platform right now.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great Proofing Software for Teams!

Great program- highly recommend to other organizations looking to streamline their proofing process!

Pros

Filestage has saved us from endless email/revision chains, speeding up our review process, and making our team more efficient.

Cons

Wish I could download all of the comments associated with a particular revision embedded into the page (Similar to how PowerPoint has a notes page). That would give me a To-Do list of sorts. (I should note that I'm a newer user in Filestage, and they may in fact have this functionality and I just haven't found how to do it yet.) Other than that, the software is fairly intuitive.

January 2021

Max from Max Saladrigas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

It's a must!

Pros

Easy to use, friendly app/software where we can review and check our projects within the team and our clients.. and to spend less time!

Cons

I have no cons, it's what we needed and we will going to use it in every project.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews