User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.68

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

All Screendragon Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Romy

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Screendragon is a comprehensive solution that helps us manage projects between JWT and our client.

Pros

We manage every project for our client, regardless of project type, using Screendragon and have replaced over 70% of project based emails and file transfers. Tracking reviews and approvals through online file annotations provides a clear audit trail of when files are delivered, what the revision comments are and who completed final approvals. We have streamlined and improved the oversight of all projects allowing for team members to jump on and off projects without managing lengthy hand-over and tracking of old email correspondence. The reporting features are powerful in the creation of single project or large integrated campaign calendars, real-time status reports on any project, standard monthly reports on asset deliveries by project and media type and comprehensive budget reports across all projects. All project details are stored and enable projections for annual planning on future projects. Using Screendragon has put us in a position for streamlined communication, clear visibility on current project and financial status, historical learnings from past projects, auditable workflows for reviews and approvals and comprehensive reporting.

Cons

While the flexibility of Screendragon is an overall strength, it has proven to be a challenge at times. The software is so robust that we often aren't aware of functionality until we have a specific problem we're trying to solve. It would be helpful to understand the full capabilities up front so we can we be more proactive with our solution.

Tracy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Screendragon transformed the way we work for the better!

The level of customer service from Screendragon is outstanding, the team there really go above and beyond to support you and this doesn’t just stop after implementation. We have had a great partnership with them from day one and that continues today.

Pros

We are using Screendragon as a complete work management tool – project, resource, budget and workflow management. I’ve never come across a tool that does it all and does it all so well. Screendragon does!

Cons

It’s a powerful system, the number of features can be overwhelming but at the same time, that’s probably more of a plus than a minus too.

Reasons for choosing Screendragon

Screendragon's level of customisability, dedicated delivery team and design.

Reasons for switching to Screendragon

We were looking for one integrated tool for the entire Professional Services team to adopt.

Esme

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

One software to do everything.

Pros

It is easy to learn and understand. it's nice to use a platform for multiple possibilities.

Cons

Sometimes it is a little bit slow. When you click on something there is a long loading time.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Best all-in-one work management platform for creative teams

Great knowledgeable team, easy to work with and so accommodating... and a fantastic product to match!

Pros

It's a brilliant all-in-work management tool for creative teams - the best out there in my experience. We use it to manage our creative workflow - everything from creative briefs, task management, resource forecasting and automated approval workflows for our creative assets. It has everything you need and more!

Cons

Nothing but looking forward to some future updates due to be rolled out over the next few months, which will make Screendragon even better.

Reasons for choosing Screendragon

UX was superior in Screendragon with all if not more functionality than the others. Also, they are a very hands-on team with wonderful support - this all swayed us in their direction.

Greg

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Complete Project Management system.

Lots of work goes into developing and agency process; It's often a point of differentiation from one agency to another. Screendragon took our business objectives and created a custom platform that activated our unique process and language on top of a seemingly endless list of powerful features. The end result was a flexible, scalable, centralized project management solution that gave us operational visibility across clients and project details. The no-code Admin tool gave further access to customize any aspect of the platform as our business evolved. In the end, what we created together incorporated users across every location, department, partner agency and client.

Pros

1. Access to Powerful dynamic forms which, consequently, is how you evolve from 20 forms to 1. Our final "Brief" accommodated print, digital, strategy, media inputs and specificity that formerly required 7 forms. 2. Sophisticated workflows move our forms and files along approval process' that ensure review, annotations and approvals are captured. 3. Custom Rate Card matrices are not common in this space and gave us the ability to create deliverable based rates in addition to standard role based rates. 4. Resource management at he project and portfolio level. Tasks and task management are tied to budgets and are instrumental in how we establish tasks priorities, deadlines and how our resources are assigned. Ultimately, our project initiation process passively generates tasks and a complete picture of how our teams are resourced. From there we just needed to move work around to resources that showed capacity. If all of that isn't enough.. add amazing support to the list. Live support is readily accessible and, as an organization, Screendragon is incredibly receptive to developing new functionality to support their client needs. Amazing partners.

Cons

As with any system, be wary of over-engineering your process. We often get in our own way on the road to efficiency.

Reasons for switching to Screendragon

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

ScreenDragon - Brief Submission & Approval made easy

Overall the experience has been very positive. The ScreenDragon support team are very quick at responding and go above and beyond to help solve any issues or to make any tweaks to the setup (no matter how minor they may be). The software has allowed us to ensure all briefs are of high quality and all the necessary stakeholders have visibility of activity which is vital working in a global team.

Pros

The software is extremely flexible and the setup can be tailored to meet your exact needs. The product development team are always looking at ways to improve the tool and our direct feedback has been taken on board and implemented into updates. We use the tool for brief submission and approval - the tool provides a well structured workflow which ensure all briefs are approved by key stakeholders and ScreenDragon is considered the place of truth where both clients and market teams can login to get the most accurate updates on brief submissions and brief responses.

Cons

The tool is easy to use the more you use it and explore its features. ScreenDragon does have a lot of features which means it can be complex - however this is very dependent on the setup you choose. As there are a lot of features and workflow options it takes some time to get this setup and working correctly. We had a few tweaks made along the way to ensure the tool worked for us, i don't necessarily think this is solely down to the software but more us trying to strike a balance with what we wanted out of the tool and how complex we would need to make the setup.

User Profile

Lori

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Screendragon is a good project collaboration software.

Ability to categorize and organize assets to share across a Marketing Communications community; unlimited file storage and rapid downloading; control of workflows

Pros

Visual project tracking; excellent and responsive customer support. The Screendragon team works hard to help customize the interface and functionality for users. Excellent storage capacity, and relatively quick downloading.

Cons

Although strong as project management software, it is a bit less robust at document management and retrieval. Searching is via an open-text field;. files can be organized according to a behind-the-scenes directory structure, however.

Laura

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Complete tool

Good technical supporto, always open to develop new features and matching with our needs. We work as if we belonged to the same team.

Pros

Integration with other platforms, multiple functionalities, and technical support.

Cons

Sometimes it takes too long to develope new funtionalities, and we need to wait until it's approved for all the platform and customers, but it's good though that they understand that matching our needs becomes others benefits.

Reasons for choosing Screendragon

Mainly because of the future posibilities to develope more tools and centralise them in one platform.

User Profile

Laurie

Verified reviewer

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Absolutely love working with the Screendragon team, they are my favorite vendor to work with!

Pros

the ability to use off the shelf and customize admin tools allow process owners to make changes to workflow user friendly dashboards reflects work status report builder allows for standard and custom reporting ability to create teams and see work across the team external access to solution allowing agencies to submit ability to measure rework/resubmissions ability to annotate on both pdf and video visibility to owner of annotation ability to have private conversations within solution Screendragon will develop training materials and facilitate training the look and feel is consistent across all of the workflows

Cons

there isn't audio with an Irish accent! our solution was not intended for storage of the final versions.

User Profile

Katia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Fast and Great Support Team

My overall experience with Screendragon has been so great that I recommend them with my eyes closed. Great team and always accessible. Also, they will explain and train you with patience. Working with Screendragon has exceeded my expectations.

Pros

I LOVE this software because it was made exactly based on our needs, process and clients. I am in Miami Florida and my Support team is in Ireland. They are always accessible and ready to help for any new request. Implementation time is always quick and effective.

Cons

Since this is a customizable software there might be some features that are not available at the moment but the good things is that they always take those in consideration to improve the software in the future.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Fantastic Project Management and Project Data Software

Screendragon is a great company to work with. Great software. Great people.

Pros

Easy to use & navigate. Very user friendly. Fantastic user and administrator customization tools Easy to generate & customize reports & download data into Excel. Easy to customize forms, performs mathematics between fields. Easy to create fields, new forms and new processes without being a programmer. Can make changes to forms, processes, modify fields, put them into live production environment within minutes without any IT support. Fantastic ability to immediately preview changes before actively putting them into production. The Screendragon company support is always available, get to know the team by name, Representatives and contacts are assigned to your company, listens to suggestions, answers questions right away, provides great alternatives and even better ideas, solves any issues, takes the time to teach. They are very willing to modify the core software based on your suggestions and needs. Great company and people to work with. They have a "Can-do" attitude. Friendly people.

Cons

It's a really a great software. It currently has the ability to generate graphs such as pie graphs, etc. It could expand functionality in this area.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

A robust and flexible tool with a stellar support team.

We use the tool to mange incoming requests. Our clients submit requests via the tool.

Pros

What I liked most was working with the support team to customize the tool and the reports. Any time I wanted a new report or to modify the form, the team were extremely responsive and helpful. Beyond just making requested updates, they would also give me the skills and knowledge to create my own reports and make changes on my own. Support team in particular was incredibly generous with their time and knowledge, and wonderful to work with.

Cons

The only think I can think of is that pages can take longer than we'd like to open.

Luke

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Screendragon is great for our business

Pros

It allows our resource team get a quick snap shot of what resource may be available for a project sitting within our pipeline. This has been integral with our company working on more global projects with up to 4 markets across the project at the same time. The budget management tab also provides our teams an easy to read and updated view of current spend across their projects, which helps them stay within budget and deliver increased profitability.

Cons

When a project runs for a long period of time, with tasks stretching for many months, it's not ideal that the time allocated for staff on that particular task is averaged out. Some tasks could be front loaded with 90% of this done within the first month, and 10% not completing until month two, so if there was an option to drag and drop hours into particular time periods of the task that would allow us to see an even more accurate picture.

Cristina

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Good software that recommend all the time.

It´s been 2 years since I´m working with SD, my experience with the it´s positive, always trying to solve the requirements of my client (not easy BTW) and giving me support everytime I need it.

Pros

It´s very easy to use, flexible in the creation of process and workflow, and complete

Cons

The search functionality is not well resolve for us, as there are many items in the client I´m working with. The report fuctionality is not very intuitive. The metrics area should be exportable - every time we need to get some data we spend hours trying to get info.

Doug

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

SD Review

I enjoy working with the SD people. Always friendly on calls, but you also get honesty from them and not just 'yes' to everything.

Pros

I find many of the products out there to be unnecessarily complicated, and this one is simple and sensible.

Cons

I'd prefer better ability to wall people off from accessing data we don't want them to see. Like if I didn't want LA employees to be able to code time to a NY job. The ability to cross companies/locations is nice, but would be great to be able to silo them as well.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5