User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love the look and feel of Tadabase, you have full control over the look if you have basic html and css skills. It is also very easy and fast to build out pages and saves a ton of time."

  • "I was able to build everything myself, Im not a programmer. The flow is so easy. From the moment I signed in to the moment i tested the live finished version it was quick and easy to put together."

  • "Data extraction and it's availablity from anywhere makes it a must have in our company. Easy to use and a huge timesaver."

  • Cons

  • "The charting capability is a little limited but this is on the road map for improvement this year."

  • "I initially had some challenges importing data, but the support team was very helpful and quickly resolved a bug I found."

  • "Some of the features are limited but they are updating and adding features daily so it literately gets better every day. "

Browse Tadabase Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Luis Diego from Microtec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Very flexible, adaptable and enables rapid iteration

Happy to listen to my own clients say "Is it possible to change..." and 99% of the time it is a feature that Tadabase enables me to deliver in real time. In an era of constant change, platforms like these allow anyone to respond to customer needs almost immediately.

Pros

Tadabase enables very rapid prototyping of process improvement and automation for small businesses at a very reasonable rate. Unlike some of its competitors, Tadabase allows designers and admins to quickly deploy and improve apps on the run. I love how the app-design process is simple enough for beginners to quickly grasp the interface and logic behind it, while also offering more advanced features for those familiar with traditional web design. Their support team is very responsive and swiftly resolves issues both simple and complex.

Cons

Organizing larger apps and schema becomes burdensome, but I am confident their amazing staff and support are always implementing new features that will eventually make it easier for admins to manage pages and data.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

Their pricing scheme is very accessible even in emerging markets, especially since their scheme is not based on a per-user basis.

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

Pricing scheme became unsustainable after surpassing a certain number of end-users. Most apps punish low-volume multi-user setups, while Tadabase is generous in its data and user quotas.

July 2020

Andre from Malharia Tropical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

AMAZING!! Beyond excel, it's a blank canvas for ideas!

I think my pros and cons says almost everything. I hope they keep getting better more and more, focused on their mission to be the best custom database web builder.

Pros

Tadabase is amazingly simple! (it can get complex, if you want) We run a family business in custom clothing manufacturing business and I was always struggling to find an ERP or BPM software that would help my company to manage our production process. The thing is, I DIDN'T WANT to have to adjust all of our production workflow to fit into a third party software from a big company, which we'll have to spend hours learning and will be costly... nowadays, we have better ideas and need to be more fast and flexible, integrating with other apps and softwares. That was possible with Tadabase, which was amazing for me, who has no (or very little) coding skills. As far as I'm using it (almost 6 months now) I have already: 1) created an app to manage Human Resources files and terms (mainly because COVID forced us to stay away) - each employee has their own login and can access their payment info and download their files 2) created another app to manage our production process and help us to quickly close external services payments, such as sewing and screen printing partners 3) I'm creating now an app integrated with one client's server to receive instantly their production invoices, through Tadabase's API Rest Tadabase is becoming one main software for us! And their support is very professional and friendly.

Cons

First of all: there is no 100% perfect software that will fit 100% for your company. So don't expect to do everything with it. Each software will have pros and cons... but the thing is: how quick and flexible will you be to adjust your ideas and create one turnaround for it? Everytime I have a question or identify one possible bug, I send a support message and they answer with a turnaround suggestion or saying that they will work the idea out. In this 6 months I'm with them, all suggestions and roadmap features being implemented are really fine!

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

It reads my mind!

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

Trello wasn't handling all of our SKU's, it was too slow to open images and move cards. Trello is fine if you work for projects, not for production management of many SKU's.

June 2020

Luiz from Catech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Very promising no-code app builder

We are making important GDPR support apps for our clients and the stability seems very strong so far.

Pros

Easy to understand, rapid development, quick support. You can create different app instances with very few clicks.

Cons

They still have to improve and implement some advanced features to become a 100% relational database app platform. But it seems they are in the right path.

June 2020

Rishi from Advanced Dental Anaesthesia Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Tadabase

Overall, very positive. There is a support team and evolving set of documentation.

Pros

We came across tadabase by accident for our business. We were in the process of looking to convert our manual paper based systems for patient progress tracking, and had originally investigated the use of similar software (Knack). There was an A/B process, whereby we showed staff the two systems running our database in a non-customised manner. Our staff loved the flexibility of tadabase over knack, in particular the colour coding options and sorting. Inbuilt PDF generation was a huge bonus. Unlike Knack, which requires third party software, PDFs can be generated internally in Knack. We would have otherwise have had to employ a developer, but we have saved thousands of dollars by this alone. Another useful feature that we love is the ability to link files to an S3 bucket, saving massively on storage costs.

Cons

Some of the features are in alpha mode, and so documentation and support for these features is rudimentary. I have no doubt that with time, these will become better supported.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

Visual aesthetics and ease of use of software by our staff. Ability to customise domains and embed external calendars (such as outlook) without involving programmers etc is a huge leap forward for us.

June 2020

Adrian from Brand Global Enterprises

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

A Solution designed with small business in mind

Our company’s use of Tadabase has been extensive and we are using it in new and innovative ways each day. Our Information Services team who has transitioned our operation from using a competitive product, SharePoint, and Dropbox as solutions to share data are now contained within Tadabase. We have seen an increase in employee and vendor productivity by 23% because of the intuitive and easy to navigate front-end design that our team has implemented. Our Sales team has been able to respond to client interactions faster with the built-in notifications option where they receive either SMS message or Email Message or both. Lastly, our client end-users who access our newly designed Client Portals have been so impressed with their ability to access real-time data that is directly related to their account. The clients ability to see projects, billing, work orders, tasks, and scheduling in real-time has been a valuable asset to our services offerings.

Pros

In the beginning our use of the Tadabase solution was a bit slow as we needed to realign our processes and procedures to match this new platform. What was most impressive about this solution was the ease of being able to deploy a fully operational front-end without having to know how to code. We came from a competitor product that only offered a back-end, at a hefty price, and it was very limited. The pricing of this solution in comparison to other options on the market, makes it very viable for small businesses to be able to create database solutions with ease and in real-time. In today's business landscape having the right information at the right time is crucial and now with the increase of remote working and remote users it truly makes this product work every dollar.

Cons

There were some limitations that we have discovered with the product. Such as calculations cannot be done in real-time when entering data to fields, or when using a complex formula field the calculation is only calculated on save (once) unless you make a modification to the record.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

The Front-end interface that is fully customized, allowing you to create page layouts for every role you have in your business process. This feature along with the other ease of deployment features made this a very simple decision. Our priority is to provide best in class service to our clients, while being able to provide them with a simple easy to use client portal. In today’s business world many clients are pushing businesses to offer online portals for them to be able to properly manage their accounts, pay bills, and request services.

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

Price was the major determining factor in our change. QuickBase is a powerful tool its limitations on providing multi user access made that product too expensive. QuickBase model is a per seat/per user charge which can make its cost prohibitive.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Sam from Sitco Properties

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Truly incredible platform

I came across Tadabase while looking for a easy to use a database application to manage my real estate management company. From the time I found Tadabase until the time we had steamlined our entire application was less than 8 hours. We now use Tadabase for our internal operations as well as a portal for property owners to see the latest information on each building. The quotes I received from developers to build this exact same application we're now using was over $18,000 and 3 months! Hard to believe I almost went forward with it.

Pros

With the help of the simple and short video guides, I learnt the platform very quickly. The platform is blazing fast and support has been very responsive - within a few minutes. From the other platforms I've tested, Tadabase was by far the most customizable, powerful and easy to master.

Cons

No cons I can think of, but one thing we still need is the ability to do some more complex functions like getting the week number out of a date field. It's not critical to our application at this point and we have a simple workaround.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

The pricing and customization option on Tadabase was far superior to the competition.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Marc from EnviroPest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best application builder of its kind available

Pros

The platform is awesome. Lots of features and functionality. The support is excellent and their willingness and speed to add features is by far the best I’ve ever experienced.

Cons

Not much not to like. Great app, excellent support and food pricing.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

Much more control, better visual elements, all around better product and cost.

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

Great product but had speed issues and they are painfully slow to roll out updates and enhancements.

August 2020

Adam from Safety University

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Best Product for Small/Medium Businesses

I can’t say enough good things about the Tadabase team. They are extremely supportive to their customers who are designing applications. This is an extremely cost-effective option versus other direct competitors on the market that charge $5000-$10,000 per month. Tadabase is open about their pricing and is extremely cost-effective and blows the competition out of the water.

Pros

The low learning curve to understand how the platform functions and the unbelievable customer support.

Cons

There are some features that are not as robust as others such as print to PDF and does require some scripting knowledge. However taken as a whole these are very minor and the Tadabase team are actively working on upgrading all of these features due to the suggestions from the customers. Tadabase is extremely receptive for all of their customers recommendations for improvement.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

The cost was the choosing point with a close second of the functionality of the platform. The low/no-code option was also a major factor.

July 2020

Shumon from JinnSystems

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

TDatabase development made easy by Tadabase.io

10/10 rating for all measures. This is not first impressions, this is my rating after 12 months of use as a real Tadabase customer. If you are looking to create a low cost, high security and feature rich web enabled database solution for your business and you don't know anything about coding ( software programming ) then i highly recommend you try Tadabase.

Pros

The development tool and features are very easy to use to create web enabled ( WebApp) database systems without coding. Wide selection of Tadabase ready-made templates are free and make the whole development process even more quicker. I used the school management template which saved me huge amount of work as I was able to easily edit each component to my requirements. The rapid table creation from pasted data is very impressive. The customer support has been fantastic over the last 12 months. Tadabase is best value for money when compared to Quickbase, Caspio and PowerApp. I have been using all of these alternatives products for over 5 years and can honestly say Tadabase comes out top on all measures and this is the reason why i have decided to stop looking elsewhere and to stick with Tadabase.

Cons

UK based support team would help reduce the lead time to resolve help desk tickets, but i guess i'm being selfish as a Londoner. However, all my help desk tickets were actioned within 24 hours by Tadabase customer support team. Other area for improvement would be: - Too easy to delete database objects like pages or tables and there is no 'undo' anywhere in the developer interface.... as a workaround I always keep a backup copy to be on the safe side.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

Price, usability and customer service.

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

Quickbase was extremely powerful and very agile tool but very expensive and is recent price model means people like me were priced out. Caspio was too hard to understand and slow. Price wasn't very good. PowerApps required too many other bolt-ons to make it work and wasnt worth the time or money. I think latest features do allow external use unlike before where it was only accessible for internal users.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

William from Accountax de Guatemala

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Best in class and support

We'd deploy a 75+ person company intern processes with 35 or more databases and near 200 pages of interactions with just 2 person and 800 hours of work. A $45,000 value for $1200

Pros

Easy deployment. You can go from 0 to 100 in just hours. All no-code components are handy and extremely easy to use .

Cons

Graphics for data. Need to improve as a spreadsheet lookalike.

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

Per user fees

Response from Tadabase

Replied June 2020

Thanks for this great review! We're happy to have you onboard and are glad you're getting such significant value on Tadabase. We agree with your about graphing capabilities and indeed have this on our roadmap coming soon.

June 2020

Adam from Safety University

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Best Product on Market for Price

Outstanding, I would highly recommend Tadabase!

Pros

Tadabase has an unbelievable customer support service line. In short order I’ve always received 1:1 support from persons willing to work into the fine details to get what you need answered. Additionally, the platform is quite robust and the price is untouched gable compared to other no/low-code platforms. I saved $$$ by selecting Tadabase. The team are so engaging and willing/wanting to help.

Cons

I have unique application needs that the platform doesn’t offer...yet. However, one email to the Tadabase team and they have been very responsive to evaluating the needs to be potentially added to their roadmap. The print-to-PDF is in its infancy and would like more robust/reliable options to make custom formatted reports.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

Pricing and no-code platform.

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

Pricing and customer support

June 2020

Wes from Artis Recovery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Amazingly Easy and Creatively Genius

The ability to customize an application to your business has given us a new way to approach running our business. No one knows it like us and "canned" business applications generally cover only the core business issues. Imagine hitting every business issue with a custom solution that fully integrates to everything you do.

Pros

The ability to conquer so many complex issues with no coding at all is so easy with the builder. There are several ways to approach most problems giving you the flexibility you need to work through most anything and you can take the look of your App to almost any level of awesome.

Cons

Your Brain outruns your ability to program once you get started. :P - Honestly, some of the evaluations, equations, and formulas can cause some grief figuring out the best way to approach an issue but the support is "ON POINT" if you get stuck.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

Value, support response during testing and trial period, and features (integrations).

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

Was not happy with the speed - user side was sluggish, it was impossible to get a professional look on user end, and the support was great if you read every forum post, document, api instruction, etc but talking with someone - forget it. One liners at best.

June 2020

Scott from Cloud 9 Assist Limited

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Low in Code, Low in Price, High in Quality

Really positive. The product is easy to use with a strong feature set. The support is responsive. Training material is good. Reliability has been solid. The real plus point for me is that all of the aforementioned have been continually improved over the last year or so. This coupled with a community base where feedback is acted upon highlights a company that cares.

Pros

You can begin creating complex business applications almost immediately with no prior knowledge. The standard range of options is rich but further customisation is available via CSS, Javascript and the REST API. The pricing model is refreshing and scales well. There have been a slew of product updates over the previous months and the road map details many more coming .

Cons

The charting capability is a little limited but this is on the road map for improvement this year.

Response from Tadabase

Replied July 2020

Thanks for this great review! We're delighted to have you on board. The charting will be improved upon in the near future with many major updates and improvements.

June 2020

Martin from Freeway Transport Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Accessibility

Pros

Data extraction and it's availablity from anywhere makes it a must have in our company. Easy to use and a huge timesaver.

Cons

Even in the alpha, most of the things we needed for our company just worked. Over the course of using Tadabase, we have made some tweaks, but never had any big problems besides occasionally links not working, but it always has been fixed seemingly.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Elishia from Jim Hansen Gateway Ford Lincoln Sales

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Full-Featured with a Quick Learning Curve

It was a little difficult to get started with the software, but once I had a general idea of how things were setup I had very little issues. I think it took me all of two days to get everything setup and ready for users to begin accessing it as I wanted. We've used it to create a toolcrib for techs to lookup the correct tool kits they need and to track the purchase information/warranty info which is definitely making tracking that info a lot easier.

Pros

The quick and easy ability to preview any changes I make to every part of the database and the user-facing portion is so useful. Anything I am uncertain about I can quickly try and see if it works how I am expecting without having to go through a ton of hassle. It's great for someone like me with little experience building databases.

Cons

It was a bit difficult getting started as I couldn't access the support pages directly. They appear to use a service that requires me to login, but the Tadabase login doesn't work, nor does signing up with an account for that service confer me the Tadabase permissions necessary to view, so I ended up having to workaround that and google my way to the instructions.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Rick from Simplifya

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

excellent solution for a common problem

I migrated an "app" that was really a WordPress site with many plugins to provide the functionality I wanted. What I lost in design flexibility was more than made up for by Tadabase's platform. This new app, not in quotes now because it's a real app, is a great addition to our company's product lineup. I have no doubt the investment in Tadabase will pay off nicely!

Pros

I was launch-ready in just two weeks. That's remarkable for the development of any app.

Cons

I initially had some challenges importing data, but the support team was very helpful and quickly resolved a bug I found.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

Just reading websites, and not being familiar with this kind of app development platform, it's hard to distinguish between Tadabase and Knack. I flipped a coin and decided to try Tadabase first. It was apparent early on that Tadabase would meet my needs and I was able to get a working app so quickly that I never saw a reason to try Knack.

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

There were lots of reasons, but stronger database technology was the bottom line.

July 2020

Davor from Konto d.o.o

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent!

Pros

What I like most is the versatility. You can basically write an app with lots of users with just some logical thinking!

Cons

Some features still need a bit of work and it can be challenging to setup everything from scratch

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

I tried alternative software ( Knack) but I think you get more options for less money with Tadabase.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Myron from Logic Operations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Saved me 200k in development costs

Honestly its a dream come true for someone who doesn't want or have the resources to hire programmers and wants to take an application live as fast as possible.

Pros

I was able to build everything myself, Im not a programmer. The flow is so easy. From the moment I signed in to the moment i tested the live finished version it was quick and easy to put together.

Cons

Well, to be honest, there really wasnt anything I didnt like, small learning curve if im being picky.

Reasons for Choosing Tadabase

Its just faster, easier, and affordable

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

because the fees for production were outrageous and i was demod tadabase and realized i could do this myself

July 2020

Cam from SuiteUpstairs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Amazing Software

Tadabase has help me organize my company and connect everything together, it is very well thought out.

Pros

I love the look and feel of Tadabase, you have full control over the look if you have basic html and css skills. It is also very easy and fast to build out pages and saves a ton of time.

Cons

Some of the features are limited but they are updating and adding features daily so it literately gets better every day.

Reasons for Switching to Tadabase

Policy changes and restriction of use with Zoho Creator, also the cost of Tadabase is much more affordable.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Rene from American Consolidation & Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Incredibly easy to use

Not only was I able to deploy in weeks as opposed to a year, but it was a success with the end users.

Pros

Easy to roll out. Great support team, they go above and beyond to get your application deployed and issues resolved. They are constantly improving with new features and enhancements. 90% no coding required and the 10% coding they assist you as well.

Cons

No iOS or android app. And not a strong report engine.

October 2018

Shaina from My WorkPlayce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Dream come true for Business Management

Pros

As a business owner who is not naturally tech savvy, and gets overwhelmed from charts and graphs, this has literally saved my life. No more lost client info, not knowing where our business is coming from, or who is responsible for every detail of work. Its like having a virtual Office Manager, but better. Customer service is extremely reliable, knowledgeable, and quick. Recommend to every business owner who wants to save time and focus on what matters.

Cons

Took a few minutes to understand how to operate, in the beginning honestly couldn't believe how simple yet powerful each app's capabilities are.

July 2020

George from Garage Doors Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Fantastic!

Brilliant, and customer service is fantastic, fast and detailed.

Pros

I have absolutely 0 experience in everything to do with building database and forms etc, however I was able to pick it up pretty fast thanks to Tadabase.

Cons

Not much! We haven't fully finished our main app as of yet, but everything asked of Tadabase so far has been doable.