About Bookamat

Bookamat provides scheduling software for Pilates, Yoga and Fitness studios and freelance instructors. 

Built for simplicity, Bookamat takes the chaos out of class management with a suite of features designed to save time, increase revenue and grow their client’s businesses. 

Used by a growing network of small to medium sized fitness studios, Bookamat includes complete client self-service capability, integrates with most websites, and has partnered with Square payments to offer integrated payment processing for client bookings.

Bookamat can be installed as an app on iOS and Android phones via the web browser. Because the software is 100% responsive there are no compatibility issues.

Priced in Australian dollars, and wit...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

20 Reviews of Bookamat

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 20 results

December 2017

Jolene from YogaJo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

This is the most amazing booking software as it has taken my business to the next level

It has changed the way I do business!!

Pros

The ease of use, the excellent support and most of all the opportunity to grow. It is developing all the time and this has allowed my business to flourish. My students are extremely happy with bookamat and talk about the features and functionality all the time. The quality of the website is top class. The best part is that for a little studio like mine it is affordable and I have recommended it to other studios in the area as its not competition that divides us but co-opportition that unites us and allows the consumer more choice. We need to work together to grow more. Thank you bookamat for creating a platform for us to prosper!!

Cons

Waiting for the mobile app however understanding the cost and knowing that this is on the table... there are NO CONS!!

Response from Bookamat

Replied May 2020

Thanks Jo. We now have a mobile app for business, teacher and client which you can download by visiting https://bookamat.co

December 2019

Katie from Yoga Kala

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

I really wanted these guys to be the company for me!

9.5/10 it's just that one little thing that's a big deal that turned me from almost certainly going with them to unfortunately having to keep looking elsewhere.

Pros

I love that it's an Aussie company! It looks great, it's simple to use! It has the ability to offer class bookings, courses, privates, membership subscriptions, has client self check in. It does 99% of what I need for my business and I really wanted these guys to be the one to replace my current system with Wix Bookings and Paid Plans via Wix.

Cons

Unfortunately the customer can cancel their membership plan at any time, so for my students who are on a year contract with weekly payments I was not able to replicate this system as the students could cancel at any time. Apart from that they're pretty awesome, so if the above doesn't bother or effect you then I say support the Aussie guys giving MindBody a good run for their money!

Reasons for Choosing Bookamat

Price! They're a steal! They're Aussie! They do bookings and subscriptions

Response from Bookamat

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your review Katie. You'll be pleased to know that you can now set minimum payment commitments for clients. Thanks for the suggestion :) Kind regards Benjamin Shannon CEO & Founder Bookamat

June 2020

Maggie from The Pilates Studio

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Executive Office

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2020

Feedback

Not good, and extremely frustrating. there is a 33 page manual, who has time to read a manual? And not YouTube video showing the basics of how the system works. And no online support? Just via e-mail so I cannot get immediate replies and have to wait before I can continue? I find it not to be user friendly at all.

Pros

So far not much as it really is a struggle

Cons

For sure, it is way too rigid and does not allow me to add things that are applicable to the business I am in

Reasons for Choosing Bookamat

Because living in SA it is affordable and not in US$

Response from Bookamat

Replied June 2020

Dear Maggie, thanks for taking the time to write a review. 1. We are aware that not everyone has time to read a comprehensive user guide which is why we provide a quick set up guide which you should have received via email when you registered. If you didn't receive it please email support@bookamat.co so we can email it out to you. 2. Our comprehensive user guide is provided as a supplementary resource for people who want to dig deeper into how things work. 3. It's great that you mentioned YouTube video guides. We are currently busy producing them and they will be available soon. 4. We prioritise email support as the most efficient way to resolve queries. It means we can give you the best response which you can refer to later if needed. 5. We also provide an online chat service which is available to registered businesses. You are welcome to chat with us whenever you see that we're online. Kind regards, Bookamat Support

January 2020

Georgia from Sydasana Workplace Wellness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Couldn't recommend more!

AMAZING!!! Super quick response to emails for help etc. The team really have done all they can to. make sure I'm confident and ready to go for bookings.

Pros

It was SUPER easy to set up my book a mat account for my mobile wellness business. I had it done from start to finish ready for bookings within 2 hours! It's really user friendly compared to other booking platforms I have used and I like how the interface looks. Having shopped around, I have found that this is one of the most reasonably priced booking platforms out there! I also really like that I can have multiple locations without paying any extra.

Cons

It would be great if you could have staff logins that don't allow full access to reporting or financial information.

Reasons for Switching to Bookamat

I had to pay a whole new subscription for every new location, and I have too many locations as I'm a mobile business, plus it's too expensive and a very clunky system.

Response from Bookamat

Replied May 2020

Thanks Georgia! We're so grateful to have you with us and we've just added staff logins that don't allow full access to reporting or financial information!

March 2020

Liezl from Liezl Hoving Yoga

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Greatest support ever

Super helpful team that are looking to continuously improve their product to create a better client experience.

Pros

The software is clean and simple to use. This is the third online booking system I have tried and it was really easy to get started. Super useful help section and setup guides. All necessary features are there to run your business with ease.

Cons

Was looking for a button to allow me to mail participants is who registered for a specific class only. Wrote a support request and now they are implementing this feature. No cons really for me.

Reasons for Switching to Bookamat

Monthly costings were more affordable. The payment integration options were better for my location (Namibia).

Response from Bookamat

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your review Liezl :) You'll find the email all class participants button in your account now.