All Taramala Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great product for yoga instructors and small studios

Great overall experience. [ Sensitive Content ] at Taramala answers emails quickly and efficiently. He is responsive to requests

PROS

My clients are using it! They pay for and register for classes through Taramala. I no longer have to track who attends what classes in a spreadsheet - Taramala does this. I don't have to communicate with clients when it is time to purchase more classes - Taramala does this too. Taramala is definitely saving me time by streamlining the “back office” work of being a yoga teacher

CONS

I'd like more detailed reporting. It has been communicated with me that more detailed reports will be available later this year

Molly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Studio software that evolves with current economy

The need to immediately move my business on-line was possible with this software. I cannot imagine navigating the current business climate without it!

PROS

This software is affordable, intuitive, and versatile enough to be relevant during a pandemic. I began using it while off-line without WiFi and the software conformed to the transition where most of my studio classes are being offered via Zoom and online classes. The dashboard gives me a concrete assessment of attendance, purchases, and trends in teacher specific classes.

CONS

I would like to see the connection of class registration and required payment. It is my understanding this feature is in development and will be available this fall.

Reasons for switching to Taramala

As a small studio, I was unable to afford the software and the WiFi requirements. Many of the features I was paying for, were not relevant to my needs.

Sarina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best and most Affordable Booking System for any Yoga Studio

Excellent! I have already recommended the platform to other yoga studios and I know one signed up and loves it also.

PROS

Easy, easy, easy. Customer Support is exceptional and everything works seamlessly. Any suggestions I have are addressed immediately. Also, when I’m ready to launch, I can offer virtual classes!

CONS

Only thing I would like to be able to do is have more fields for client info… contact info, notes, emergency contact, etc. Also, need sales tax option which is being worked on.

Reason for choosing Taramala

Ubindi didn’t seem to offer memberships and felt cumbersome. Also, it uses Stripe while I use Square. MINDBODY is far from affordable and less clean looking.

Reasons for switching to Taramala

Classes scheduling was in beta form and offerings were misleading leaving me with very minimal functionality.

Toni

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Affordable Simplicity that does the job

So far so good. It's simple to use, good for a start up or small studio that wants to keep prices low for their students.

PROS

What attracted me was the price point and free trial period so I could determine if the product was right for my needs. The ease of use, friendly and very quick customer service kept me interested.

CONS

Studio Name should be at top of calendar when embedded into website.Have to turn phone when viewing certain pages.

Reason for choosing Taramala

I liked the price point and no hiidden fees to customer. I started working with it while also working in a few others and it jived with my needs. I like the logo and the variable yoga quotes that send with every email. Customer service is on point. Their backstory is adorable.

Yosef

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Cost effective, Easy to use, Well recieved.

Over all I have had a positive experience with Taramala and would recommend it to anyone managing a yoga studio seeking a software without the complexity and price of the other popular offerings.

PROS

I appreciate the transparent and fair pricing model of Taramala and its ease of use. It took all of a few minutes to be up and running. We get great feedback from our teachers and customers about using Taramala.

CONS

Taramala can be a bit rough around the edges (for example the admin page is not mobile friendly) but that hasn't been much of an issue yet, we just find workarounds.

Reason for choosing Taramala

Price, simplicity, ease of use, implementation time.

Stephanie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Taramala is the perfect app for yoga studios

I felt blessed when I stumbled upon Taramala. Most scheduling software is expensive, and I don’t need all of the options. Taramala gives me what I need, and it is remarkably inexpensive. The [sensitive content hidden], always responds to my emails quickly.

PROS

Inexpensive and completely serves my needs. It is east for clients to register, sign a waiver, and sign up for classes. Mail chimp and square are integrated making mailings and payments easier. Plus adding the schedule and sign up to my website was simple… my clients don’t have to go to a third party website to sign up.

CONS

Everything has gone smoothly. Any confusion that I had at the beginning was easily and quickly resolved.

Reason for choosing Taramala

Taramala offers the exact features that I need without a high price tag. Other software was expensive or had hidden fees. Plus Taramala had excellent reviews.

Dawn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Taramala for Yoga Studio review

Taramala solved my problems with punch card registrations and keeping track of who has what credits.The automated email responses have freed up so much time for me

PROS

I love the easy of setting up my calendar for classes and events.Customer service is always right there to offer support.Students love the punch card options for pre paying and tracking class credits

CONS

I would love it if student could see on their accounts what classes they have attended because some like to keep track on their own of where and when they used their punch card credits.

Reason for choosing Taramala

simplicity of use, punch card features and cost

Saralee

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Intuitive, efficient and affordable software

I wanted a "chunked down" studio software that was straight forward and wouldn't feel like a whole other job to learn to use and maintain. Luckily Taramala did just that for me.

PROS

Taramala is super intuitive and easy to use. The functions are very straight forward. I did not even do a demo before signing up and I've only has to email customer super once. The reply was swift and informative.

CONS

Right now there are not a lot of available integrations , but luck for me the ones that are offered fit my business perfectly.

Reasons for switching to Taramala

The last software was just too much for me. It felt like an entire job to set up, learn and train someone else to use. I need something easier and more straight forward.

Julie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Simple, straightforward software for yoga studios

I spend a lot less time on the phone resolving software glitches! This is easy and hassle-free. Also I was paying for a lot of features that I was not using; I'm a small studio in a small town and the cost of the previous software was exorbitant. This is much easier on my pocketbook.

PROS

I love that my students can easily navigate the Taramala software, along with the integration with Square for online purchases. I don't need complex features and this fits the bill. The [sensitive content hidden] is very helpful and answers questions about set up via email. I would definitely recommend having help from a tech professional so that everything is installed correctly, unless you're good with tech details.

CONS

The two features that I would really like to have available (1) an app — this would make it easier to view the enrollment list on my smartphone (it's quite small), and (2) a way to assess the payment to teachers on a monthly basis (either percentage or flat rate per student ) so I don't have to number crunch.

Reason for choosing Taramala

I liked [sensitive content hidden]--he knows software and he knows the yoga world...a good combination.

Reasons for switching to Taramala

I was tired of the headaches, lack of concern from a big software company, and the high cost.

Meredith

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

An easy solution for sole teachers of yoga

A great experience! Taramala is great for yoga teachers just starting out and are looking for a way to track class attendance, registrations, and payments. It's streamlined and you can drop the link into your already built website. For a manual option, it's easy and streamlined.

PROS

The customer service is fantastic, efficient, and friendly. I'm not much of a techy but can figure things out on my own. When I couldn't, I reached out and almost immediately received a response with clear direction on how to implement what I wanted.

CONS

I need one system to streamline my work as I have several things that I juggle into my business. Taramala is great for group classes and workshops - but I found I needed more than just that. I highly recommend it to my colleagues who need a simple, easy, and clean way of putting their classes out there, tracking enrollments and payments.

Reason for choosing Taramala

Because it is simple, easy, and did the trick. It is a no-nonsense solution. There are many products that carry all the bells and whistles - and I chose Taramala because of simplicity and ease.

Susan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Taramala has made my job so easy.

As the owner of my studio I appreciate the ease of this software. I do not have tremendous tech. skills but I have been able to navigate it without problems. That ease has afforded me more time.

PROS

This software that I selected has been very user friendly. The staff at Taramala have been very responsive when I have had a question. This is not often the case with companies and their customer service means so much. My members have had no problems interfacing with the system and report it is quite easy.

CONS

Actually at this point I don't have any complaints. There was a feature that I needed that was not there when I originally signed up. They have since added that which solved the issue I was having. They are continuing to upgrade their product and stay ahead of customers needs.

Joyce

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Fantastic for start up companies

I highly recommend and have recommended this software to my friends. This is great software for yoga studio owners. Or people who teach virtually and would like a system their students can purchase class cards on.

PROS

This software is very easy to navigate for both administrator and student. The punch card option is what drew me to this software and the fact that I can customize the colors to fit the look and branding of my company. I can personalize the automatic emails that go out. I love that. Customer service is incredible. Truly caring. They continue to update and listen to their customer’s needs in the updates they make. This is a fantastic software option for a young company. Pricing is structured as such that as you grow you pay more.

CONS

There is nothing I don’t like. If there is an issue I have it is immediately resolved and looked at. If I do have a suggestion I would love for this software to be put into an app I can easily navigate on my phone. I believe they are already looking into that for the future.

Reason for choosing Taramala

Other companies were much more expensive and had a lot of offerings in their system I had no use for. Taramala keeps it simple.

Donna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best customer service experience

It was easy for me to set up and easy for customers to use. Mostly, I was amazed by the personal customer service. Whenever I have a question, I email [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he quickly answers and is always friendly.

PROS

It’s easy to set up and is user friendly. Not enough room to explain how much I appreciate Taramala

CONS

Would like a calendar view of class schedule and more online documentation on how to use.

Reason for choosing Taramala

It was a cheap alternative.

Terry

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Taramala is great for small yoga studios

It was simple both for teachers and students to use. Unfortunately the studio closed, which had nothing to too with Taramala. One of the teachers has been happy using Taramala on her own and others are considering picking it up.

PROS

Ease of use and responsiveness of [sensitive content hidden] for answering questions and adding functionality.

CONS

I cannot think of anything. It was a much better system than our previous pen and paper!

Danielle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

We love Taramala!

PROS

Taramala is incredibly easy to use as it’s intuitively designed and has all of the necessary features for a yoga studio CRM platform. The integration from another software to Taramala was fast and efficient and Taramala provides everything we need at a fraction of the price. Additionally, the customer support within Taramala is unmatched. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is absolutely phenomenal and quickly assists me with any requests.

CONS

Taramala has always provided all of the main features we need. If I ever have ideas for the software, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] welcomes them and updates the platform. He is truly amazing!!

Reason for choosing Taramala

The free trial, great customer service and technical support, ease of use, reliability, and very user-friendly.

Reasons for switching to Taramala

We were encountering numerous technical and payment issues with our previous platform and it was significantly more expensive and did not have the same level of customer service as Taramala.

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent Administrative and Scheduling Software for Small Yoga Studio

Easy to use, cost appropriate administrative & scheduling platform. Very positive experience.

PROS

Ease of setup on the business end. Easy ability for yoga students to sign up for classes, see how many classes they had available on their card. Instructors/owner can email students through the platform. As a sole practitioner at present, this was a reasonably priced option that included all that I needed. Customer support is always quickly responsive, helpful, and pleasant.

CONS

It is difficult to see all features when accessing via my phone.

Cyndi

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY