User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "This is a great tool. Data is very easy to track real time data. From business point of view, the UI is very simple as well."

  • "I like the ease of pulling the data and be able to display it. "

  • "Well, it certainly has many features. I like that it can grow with a company, and allow companies to add extra features as needed"

  • Cons

  • "Deployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high"

  • "difficult to create complex calculation, most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculates"

  • "Expensive software. And setting up for first use is difficult. I would suggest that they should have a better tutorials for beginners."

Browse SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

December 2018

Heidi from Swimways Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Invaluable tool

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

Pros

SAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.

Cons

A bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.

August 2019

Courtney from Monster Energy

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Review of SAP

We are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to our partners.

Pros

I like the ease of pulling the data and be able to display it.

Cons

At times, it is slow to load and update. Many times we have to restart all together.

November 2018

Kayla Lyne from Accenture

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SAP Analytics cloud: Real time analytics.

Pros

Excellent cloud analytics with live connections gives instant data fetch. User Interface is very easy to use and very easy to create financial statements.

Cons

Expensive software. And setting up for first use is difficult. I would suggest that they should have a better tutorials for beginners.

April 2019

talo from Analytics CL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2019

A lot of promise, little functionality

Since we started using SAP Analytics Cloud, the problems increased instead of decreasing. The experience of planning became a nightmare, where we realized that many calculations can not be made or that it is necessary to perform up to 9 calculations to obtain a result that in another tool would be obtained with one and only one calculation. In real time, the planning carried out on an excel sheet ends up being faster and easier to perform than using SAP Analytics Cloud.

Pros

Easy to use Graphics with a striking and modernist aesthetic

Cons

Constant server errors Little or no information about the errors The planning model does not allow the entry of data in calculated accounts. Which, forces the user to have "Account Plan" and "Account Import" to formulate "Consolidated Account" as "IF (version = plan, [Account Plan], [Account Import]) .This makes the planning for each account complex calculated and if there is more than one version the problem rises exponentially. Very few formulas to perform calculations Serious performance problems due to the use of Lookup formulas Some complexities must be solved with the use of script, which is not easy to learn for the end user, eliminating all automation options and returning to archaic and manual systems. Each use of srcipt must be executed with a button. However, the waiting time can not exceed 5 minutes. Otherwise, the action is not executed. I had to have 12 buttons to execute a single action.

July 2019

Daniel from Whirlpool

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great tool for revenue analysis

Pros

There is a bunch of resources such as chart structures, revenue and KPI analysis.

Cons

It could have more options to designs in graphs.

March 2018

Kevin from Salesforce Consultant

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

All of your data, all in one place

Pros

What an amazing tool for anyone running SAP and integrations. I am able to pull my CRM Data and my SAP data cleanly together and report on it with amazing precision. The graphs look fantastic as well! Loads of functions and different ways to show and slice your data.

Cons

It is a bit much to setup when dealing with integration points, but show me an Analytics tool that doesn't. Stellar for the price as well.

June 2019

Victor from Banco Santander

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Pros

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Cons

It has support only for the United States region.

February 2018

Andrei from Universidad Simn Bolvar

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

SAP tool that allows creating useful applications for users and companies

It allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the capabilities of the client

Pros

In a short time you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing a lot of money in infrastructure, it adapts very well to mobile devices

Cons

A tool with few deventajas and although it is not imputable to the company requires a good internet connection for the storage of information in the cloud and ensure its optimal functioning

September 2017

Edward from Pilkington Group Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Powerful, interactive, user friendly.

Pros

For me, it has to be the graphical aspect. The ability to upload a file with 1000's of values and then piece by piece build a story to bring the data to life. The geo location functionality is also excellent and the tool is definitely user friendly - the hints that pop up are very useful.

Cons

Using the software on the free trial I've not noticed anything that I dislike. Maybe the geo location by region could be extended to other regions outside of the USA... I understand you can use coordinates for this but it would be good to have the same option for Europe.

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Edward, Were glad youre enjoying Analytics Cloud! Weve shared your feedback with our team to see how we can continue to improve our geo features and were excited to know what you think of the coming updates in geo! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

May 2019

Thiago from Banco Santander Brasil SA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A great experience in data analysis work.

A powerful data analysis tool with a wide variety of reporting, data collaboration, and management reporting sharing options.

Pros

The graphical interface is beautiful and intuitive.

Cons

The platform is slow in some moments of use.

September 2017

Iryna from EPAM

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Nice result but confused process

1. Visualization of data 2. Easy working with data visualization as for web as for mobile app

Pros

- Visualization,charts, story , pages - geo maps is really great for analyzing the whole picture, - date range filter is really great, exactly what I need, - it is interesting work with modeler I try only free version so many features I did not have possibility to try.

Cons

- Only USA States supporting in geo region; - only 256 symbols for string value in model is too small, I have really large field; - I did not understand how to build many-to-many links between models or dimensions in one model; - how to add dimension with few value for one model ID or put measure as distinct value; - it would be great if table in story has expand and collapse function,

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Iryna, Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us, it helps us to keep working hard for our customers. Regarding some of your questions: - To create hierarchies or links between dimensions in one model, please watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tgTJB3kOGw&index=113&list=PLs5htBIwERYWSixKSqQHzndop33aBCz1U Creating hierarchies will help to expand or collapse the information on the tables in your story. - Regarding dimensions, you can create a public dimension that later on you can use with another model. Thanks! SAP Analytics Cloud

September 2017

Damiano from RW Consulting srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Pros

The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc. The latency is also a problem for final users.

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Damiano, Were glad youre enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases! SAP Analytics Cloud

April 2018

Betty from Edward Consulting

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I evaluated this software asked by a client

Pros

Well, it certainly has many features. I like that it can grow with a company, and allow companies to add extra features as needed

Cons

I found it not very intuitive and hard to learn its quirky ways. It was difficult to use in my opinion and expensive

September 2017

VenuGopala Moorthy from Jaleel Holdings

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Working on Analytics Cloud is very slow. Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts

Analytics is one where this would be useful. The Dashboards and story line building would help in making an informed decision

Pros

Drag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, ease of using ESRI and hence the geo co-ordinates, Ease of Building a Story or a Data model

Cons

Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts. Also when a filter is used on this 7k records, the time for update the Dashboard is not that impressive

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi VenuGopala, Were glad youre enjoying the product. Well definitely look into this a little further. If you could please email us at sapanalyticscloud.cx@sap.com, wed be happy to look at this issue with you. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Always better on the cloud

Analyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.

Pros

Good company and a safe bet for large corporations. Having data on the cloud makes it easy to access through other devices such as tablets in client meetings.

Cons

Steep learning curve for people new to these kinds of platforms. If you get the hang of it, it is a great way to see trends and analyze data sets through a cloud platform.

September 2017

Dave from DigitalChalk

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

So excited about the possibilities that SAP Analytics Cloud creates

It has opened my mind to the unlimited possibilities of reporting. I'm super excited and anxiously awaiting the release of your enhanced API. We will hit the ground running with you all as soon as you release it.

Pros

I found the product super easy to use and it was fairly intuitive. I took my time going through the training resources and when I hit the wall their excellent customer support set me on the right path. It really seems that the reporting possibilities are only limited by my imagination. As an added benefit, the price is on point!

Cons

I look forward to the release of their enhanced API capabilities, I'll need this in order for the product to be fully functional for me.

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Dave, Thanks for your feedback! Weve been working hard on raising that customer support experience and were glad its paying off. Looking forward to hearing how you like our API features when theyre released. SAP Analytics Cloud

September 2017

Francisco from Costco de Mexico

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2017

Great Experience!

Pros

Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications. Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications.

Cons

(Trial) SAP Analytics Functionality Limitations. Storage Limited. Poor cartography funcionality (example drive time)

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Francisco, Were glad you enjoyed your trial! There are a lot more capabilities in the full product and were looking forward to hearing how you like it. SAP Analytics Cloud

September 2017

Claudio from Selentech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Ease to use.

Self Service data and SAP live connectivity

Pros

Have Live connections with a lot of apps. It's very intuitive reporting tool. As well, the licence price is very good

Cons

The interface is sometimes is little bit slow. Would be perfect if HANA Cloud can be managed with a desktop tool

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Claudio, This is great feedback! Weve shared it with our team to see how we can improve on the product front. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

March 2018

Luigi from Sansottera SAS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Decision Making Tool really working

Pros

It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows Real-time analytics and Ad-hoc queries. It also has great Collaboration tools

Cons

Deployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high

September 2017

Stephan from Strathos Pharma Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Impressed by the professional presentation of data, unhappy in inplementing my own data

None yet.

Pros

It is a very good way to Analyse data concerning ist Basic informations an a very nice way to present them to persons in charge.

Cons

It was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared / styled so that it could match the Quality that is necessary to gain such nice and professional Cockpit overviews like in your sample.

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Stephan, Thanks for your feedback! Weve passed this feedback onto our team to find innovative ways to make Analytics Cloud easier to learn. In the meantime, do check out our Resources Guide at http://sapanalytics.cloud/resources to get started! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

September 2017

SANJAY from COLT TECHNOLOGIES SERVICES

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Its a good product for analysis at cloud

Pros

Good initiative to data analysis on Cloud. Easy for customer to get data at run time. Easy for develop to create story. Good hit with connect mode model

Cons

No direct connection/Real Time support for different database . Not much edit option at data level in BOC.More Graphical and visual appearance should be helpful. Not much user friendly.

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Sanjay, Thanks for your feedback! While we currently only offer live connections with SAP HANA, BW, and Universes, were looking to add more to the list in the coming releases so stay tuned. SAP Analytics Cloud

September 2017

Sylvain from Cascades ULC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Good web experience

all in one solution for analytics

Pros

i like the all in one solution that can be used for either on premise and cloud database. Sine my previous better spftware was Lunira, this one is a the future SAP solution.

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Sylvain, Were glad youre enjoying Analytics Cloud! Thank you for your feedback and were excited to show you whats to come in the near future! SAP Analytics Cloud

September 2017

Oscar from Beyond Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

good tool and easy to use

Access a tool that ould bring information from any source and generate a report in cloud for distribution

Pros

Easy to create graphics and tables and stories for distribution in cloud, great variety of graphics.

Cons

difficult to create complex calculation, most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculates

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Oscar, Thanks for your feedback! Weve passed your feedback onto our team and were looking forward to exciting you with our calculation features in the near future! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

December 2018

Logan from Pike Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

SAP Cloud on Cloud 9

This has helped mainly with other SAP programs

Pros

It is an easy place to access data and allows for smooth integration with other SAP programs as well. Able to pull the data that I need to present smoothly.

Cons

Has somewhat of a learning curve, difficult to get a bearing on the interface until you have played around with it some.

June 2017

Courtney from Finance @ Awesomenesstv

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Easy to use and great for the price

Pros

The price and it updates on its own. For a smaller company, this is a great way to get a great product for a great price that'll fit your business.

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Courtney, Were really happy you like the product! Our team works hard to drive new updates every few weeks and were excited to hear how you like our upcoming features! SAP Analytics Cloud

November 2018

Ella from Rider Insurance Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Integration is Smooth

It's difficult to understand this application unless you have a class in it. With large companies, they offer good initial training, but it is difficult to get a second opportunity to train once the application is implemented.

Pros

The program integrates with the SAP ERP software.

Cons

Understanding the analytics features can be difficult.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

SAP Analytics for Business

Pros

You are able to use SAP Analytics Cloud where ever you are located. It makes it a versatile tool to be able to access remotely.

Cons

As with all new software the interface and tools look daunting to begin with. However with time, it all fits together

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Complete Self-Service BI reporting tool

Pros

Single Sign On integration with SAP landscape User data securtity heritage from SAP BW BW Live connection with HANA/BW

Cons

Extraction Transformation and Loading middleware is still a weakness. Creating a model is easy if you have data cooked already

October 2017

Juan Carlos from Group Unicomer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Business made Easy !

SAP ERP has been extremely helpful in my business. All my accounting problems have been solved by this. Chances of Fraud have been reduced as all my work is being done on cloud. You can be sure your information is saved.

Pros

1. Sales can be tracked. 2. Employee work can be measured. 3. financial statements can easily made. 4. Good interface.

Cons

The interface of SAP ERP is sometimes difficult to use for some users. It should have more colors font and different apperance.

September 2017

Munir from Al Rostamani Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great software. Good visualization features, need more intuitiveness.

I used it only as a trainee.

Pros

The map layer feature helps analysis of totally unrelated facts. Good features for a cloud based application.

Cons

Chart types are only basic. Need more types. Data confidentiality is a concern with cloud based application. A BW live connection may have adverse impact on performance.

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Munir, Were glad you enjoyed the product. We looking forward to hearing how you like our new features in the coming releases! SAP Analytics Cloud

December 2018

Lucy from High Life Apparel, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Data input and organizer wiz

Very good use it often

Pros

It is able to organize and input large amount of different data with different specs

Cons

sometimes it gets a little finicky with order of process

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

SAP

I wouldnt use it if I didnt have to. Easier programs available

Pros

Good for reporting, for the management team.

Cons

Not easy to learn or use. Seems like its from back in the 90s.

December 2018

Harold from wearenovae

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

THE APPLICATION IS GOOD, BUT THERE ARE THINGS TO BE CORRECTED

Pros

Good tool to have commercial information available from anywhere

Cons

I am testing the app with sales orders. The main drawback is that the formatted searches do not work in the app, there are several user fields that have to be completed in the order and filled with the formatted searches, but these do not work

July 2019

Yahya from DXC Technology

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

A bit difficult to get around...

Pros

I liked how it provides many features for the user to manage their work

Cons

It can be really frustrating finding what one is looking for during usage

November 2018

Alejandro from E-Containers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

SAP did not leave a good taste in my mouth

Pros

the application is good, although there are things to be corrected, for example, in the version Crystal reports if you run parameters, however in the app does not allow the execution of parameters, should put both versions on par

Cons

the SBO customizations do not work as well in the application

August 2019

Abdul from ucp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent ERP

Pros

reporting,easy to use,cloud,more deep reporting.easily accessible.

Cons

high cost, deep knowledge required.

September 2017

Chris from Architecture

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great product but not for non-analysts

Pros

I love that it's backed by SAP HANA and sits in the cloud. It makes it easy to do analytics from different laptops/computers and share results among a distributed team.

Cons

Not being able to share links with external individuals without naming them as a user. That's something offered by Adobe Creative Cloud and Office 365 and was hopeful SAP would offer it too.

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Chris, We love that its backed by SAP HANA as well! Were looking into different licensing options and were taking this feedback into consideration. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

September 2017

Brian from Danwor consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

It was a great experience to use this new tool. It is easy to use a it is very important it's connec

Pros

The most important is that you can build web presentation and you dont need to have any instaled software. It is easy to use and it's connectivity is great.

Cons

Maybe it would be better if you can add some scripting. Buttons. And dinamic functionality. But I guess it is a powerful tool

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Brian, Thanks for your feedback! Weve shared your feedback with the team to see how we can incorporate it into future releases. SAP Analytics Cloud

September 2017

Christian from Miele

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2017

Connection could not be tested, but overall seems to be a fine tool

Pros

the look and feel of the software, the chart selections and variety, the Speed seems to be ok, connectivities

Cons

the authorizations should be taken directly from SAP BW. But the user Forums said that this is not possible. I would be happy to get to know if it will work

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Christian, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. Regarding the SAP BW connection, can we ask: which version of it do you have? Did you follow the steps on this documentation for Live Data Connections or to Import Data? SAP Analytics Cloud

September 2017

EDUARDO from Stara

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

ok, get done what i asked.

Pros

The features and the community, the people are very intersted to solve any problem and share news. thanks.

Cons

It's on cloud, in some cases the productivity can bem affected by other influences, like poor web link

Response from SAP

Replied September 2017

Hi Eduardo, Were glad youre making use of the community! Feel free to also reach out to your product coach if you have any questions. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

SAP dashboard design

Pros

Easy of use functions and features and output

Cons

Team sales and store support are very slow I'm trying to buy one of your software for months now

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great for analysis

Pros

It is easy to use with great UI. I love how easy and quick it is to access data and generate analysis with attracting graphic and charts.

Cons

I can not find tutorial about SAP analytic cloud regarding specific industry.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great sosftware as with most SAP solutions

Pros

Data flows are straightforward and present data in a very clear manner that my non-technical staff can understand

Cons

It took a little while to get onboarded and get the system tuned to our exact preferences

February 2019

Iswarya from Visual BI Solutions Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2019

February 2019

Noris B

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2019

September 2018

Daniel Edward from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2018

December 2018

Sayan from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great tool for real time data integration

Pros

This is a great tool. Data is very easy to track real time data. From business point of view, the UI is very simple as well.

Cons

Not so easy to learn. There are better analytics tool available in market.