User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

2.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(1)

1

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "EAM is extremely user friendly. It did not take our company very long to train employees how to operate the system."

  • "The amount of features and reporting was amazing. Inventory management of parts across multiple locations was strong. Website access was consistent and fast. Support was responsive."

  • "Ease of Use, Functionality, System Performance"

  • Cons

  • "Quotation process is very good, but somewhat cumbersome and time consuming"

  • "A little on the pricey side can be a little overwhelming at first "

  • "The upload and import process takes a while to get familiar with."

Browse Infor EAM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

February 2015

Syed from TPCC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Infor EAM with Sapphire Systems has improved our business immensely

Infor EAM with Sapphire Systems has improved our business immensely. They sold and implemented the software for us manage all support and did all the training and project management. Can't recommend Sapphire Systems enough.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Best EAM Software Available

Best EAM program I have ever used or implemented.

Pros

The product is very reasonable to install and configure for use right out of the box. The program has a very nice look and menu structure. Admins are able to make changes to the system without writing any code or scripts. It will be able to manage assets, inventory, purchasing, preventive work order scheduling, and work order history.

Cons

The upload and import process takes a while to get familiar with.

December 2014

Grant from Western Lake Superior Sanitary District

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

An Excelent and Customizable product that is easy to use yet powerful

Pros

Infor's EAM product is a very easy to use system. It has a stylish front end that is simple for everyone to pick up, and the support staff at EAM is very knowledgeable and able to solve problems effectively. Within the product there are many areas for customization. This is a great thing to be able to tailor parts of the system to users. The use of custom grids and inboxes really helps users focus in on what they need without getting bogged down by other issues.

Cons

As easy as it is to use, there are many aspects that are left as user customizations and require a large back end support staff to administer. The grids are a powerful tool, but also require a strong skill set to understand and master. The screens are navigable by themselves, however, trying to cross-reference things like WO information to parts becomes difficult as you then have to write down your WO, go to the WO screens and search for the information. Custom hyperlinks can be set up, however, this requires a larger back end support staff.

October 2019

Erik from AC Floby

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Unreasonably expensive and hard to use

EAM has many technical functions, but since it's very hard and unlogical to use and administrate, you will probably end up with an expensive system that nobody wants to use = inadequate data in. A system with poor/inadequate data is a waste of money.

Pros

-Filter functions in all list are good. -I's quite easy to customize list views. - Many functions

Cons

- Expensive license costs - Very unmodern, and not very user friendly. - There are very few logical ways to find things in the system. You have to know where functions and values are located if you want to change things. - Assets and items etc. has to be set up in a lot of different tables and places in order to be complete. - Text that is documented in comment fields is not even searchable. - High risk of (always) having to hire specialists/consultants for creating reports, setting up and updating values in the system because many things (even basic stuff) requires you to code SQL from scratch. - Expensive upgrades.

Reasons for Choosing Infor EAM

Other department in organization made the decision.

January 2019

Barry from Sikeston Board of Municipal Utilities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Used for over 6 years

Pros

Ability to integrate all of our inventory, purchasing, equipment and work history

Cons

Quotation process is very good, but somewhat cumbersome and time consuming

October 2019

Peter from Automotive components Floby AB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Tied up to Consultants

The overall experience of infor EAM is that ist very competent vithe a lot of functionality, but its to hard to learn for the users and you are forever tied up to the need of consultants both to configure the system and create reports and kpi's, it's also very expensive.

Pros

Infor EAM offers a lot of functionality and report possibilities.

Cons

The system is not very user friendly, expensive and the configuration/customization of the system is complex and you will most likely need proffesional consultans during the whole lifcycle of this system.

Reasons for Choosing Infor EAM

MaintMaster was our preferd choice, but the owners CIO decided Infor EAM since it was already in the organisaton.

June 2017

Boris from Avon

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Good software but very new user difficult.

The software is good but needs some changes.

Pros

The good thing about this software is that is reliable. Easy to use once you get the idea of it how it works.

Cons

It is very hard for new users, i consider myself a person that picks up and understands most of the software that i have worked pretty easy, but this one just seemed outdated and something that needs to be changed or improved.

September 2019

Chris from MTR

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Dull UI

Pros

Function rich and intuitive. Provide good navigation around the system.

Cons

Dull, boring and somewhere messy UI. Text too small.

May 2017

Josh from Manufacturing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Not User Friendly

Pros

I have been using this software for around 1.5 years and I have found very little that I like. I honestly cannot think of one benefit that this software has over other EAM programs.

Cons

It is so difficult to use that it is hard to keep people using it properly. Creating custom reporting is next to impossible without customer service creating it for you. Data is little more than spreadsheet.

October 2017

Edward from Silberline

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2017

Not user friendly, cumbersome.

Cons

Everything, constantly have to change screens. Difficult to add & change equipment & personnel. This is not the software the maintenance team wanted. We were forced to use it by our IT department.

August 2015

Trevor from Lion Oil

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

EAM Review

Pros

EAM is extremely user friendly. It did not take our company very long to train employees how to operate the system.

Cons

So far, I have no complaints about this product. My only issue is finding techs that are available when reports need to be setup or issues arise. As far as the product though, there are no issues that i have ran into. Just the way we are using it.

November 2014

Scott from Teva Pharmaceuticals

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

November 2014

Innovation without customization!

Pros

Flexibility. The Infor EAM product provides the basic structure that enables our business units to execute their day-to-day responsibilities. Out of the box, you receive a system that allows you to configure the application to your needs rather than adapting your business process to the system. The flexibility we have with design and configuration is what allows us to enforce business rules and ensure the system functions as expected in our heavily regulated environment.

Cons

At this time, I have no real complaints.

December 2016

Craig from White Oak Frozen foods

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

EAM CMMS for small to mis sise businesses

EAM is packed full of features and is a great tool for creating work orders and PM schedules, the record retention is also very useful fro audits and is a great way to show you did what you said you did in an auditors eyes.

Pros

Tons of features and structures for Asset management and inventory control

Cons

A little on the pricey side can be a little overwhelming at first

April 2019

John from Synlait milk

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Eam review for maintenance department

Due to infinite customisation if lots of resourcing is not put in at the start to ensure the rollout goes smoothly, huge difficultys will happen. I would not recommend this software for a maintenance department.

Pros

Data driven- lots of fields to customise. managers, IT, procurement love it. Lots of KPIs to extract. The app is easy to use.

Cons

Forced on the maintenance department by IT. Nothing actually wrong with existing CMS. Not easy to use. Not intutive. Very step driven. Designed by people with no real maintenance world experience. It now takes 3-4 to times as long to action work, compared to the existing CMS system. Costs extra to talk to other Infor software. Price is not talked about, so can only assume exorbitant.

February 2018

Michael from CBCC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Overly complex in use

KISS - Keep It Simple and Stupid for CMMS!!!

Pros

The amount of features and reporting was amazing. Inventory management of parts across multiple locations was strong. Website access was consistent and fast. Support was responsive.

Cons

It was far too complex to setup compared to MP2. Individual users were at a loss of what to do for WO's. It turned into a paper trail again with one person trying to keep up with the WO. Setting up BINs and knowing what BIN to goto was too confusing for the majority of users (myself including!)

December 2018

Rawley from Lacks Enterprises

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2018

Without a doubt, the worst software I ever used

If you end up at a company that uses this product, I am sorry for you.

Pros

No pros

Cons

This is the most cumbersome purchasing software I have ever used. Mind-boggling. I have used many other systems.

November 2016

Bryan from Western Michigan University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Adjusting Software struggle, overall good

Overall Infor EAM is an efficient system that increased overall company efficiency. Somewhat difficult/confusing when adjusting the software, but customer service was readily available to help.

Pros

Organized, layout, ease of use

Cons

Adjusting system, somewhat higher priced

April 2015

Tony from Trinity Rail

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

April 2015

Installation Training PErson

He was in too big of a hurry to get finished and go back home

November 2016

Bryan from Western Michigan University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Solid System, poor communication

Infor EAM was an overall solid system; however, the communication with sales reps and associates seem to be lacking.

Pros

Ease of Use, Functionality, System Performance

Cons

Communication and Pricing