MAPCON Software


 

MAPCON is a maintenance management solution for manufacturing and facilities industries that offers standalone asset management, preventive maintenance, work order management and more. The solution provides mobile apps for iOS and Android devices.

MAPCON allows maintenance professionals to customize the solution and its features depending on the applications required by the users. Key features include a report generator, automatic email notifications, barcode label printing, inventory control, purchase order requests and more. Users can import data into the system from excel files.

MAPCON barcode module helps users integrate fixed assets such as equipment, parts and other movable items with the operations data-collections systems. The barcode technology provides updated information on inventory management, accounting, reporting and operations.

The solution is available to be purchased outright or can be paid on a monthly subscription basis. It can be used for just one site or multi-site enterprises. Support is offered via email and phone.

 

MAPCON - Equipment
 
  • MAPCON - Equipment
    Equipment
  • MAPCON - HTML work request
    HTML work request
  • MAPCON - Mobile
    Mobile
  • MAPCON - MAPCON Business Intelligence reporting tool
    MAPCON Business Intelligence reporting tool
  • MAPCON - Pro work order
    Pro work order
  • MAPCON - Purchase
    Purchase
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

141 Reviews of MAPCON

 

Start your review of MAPCON

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/cmms/mapcon-review/
Software Advice Reviews (6)
More Reviews (135)

Showing 1-6 of 6

Chuck from Varbros Corp.
Specialty: Manufacturing
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Easy to deal with but hard to navigate

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Affordable. They company was easy to deal with. Before purchase demo was a great way to see the software.

Cons

Hard to navigate. The setup is rather complicated. Gets easier after you use it for awhile but not very intuitive.

Review Source
 
 

Bernard from NAES
Specialty: Utilities
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

MAPCON Maintenance Management Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It seems awkward to use. It is capable of doing much, but it is awkward to use. Not very intuitive.

Pros

It is able to do MOST of the things that a Maintenance Management program should do.

Cons

It is not very intuitive to use.

Advice to Others

check it out and don't be afraid to spend some money.

 
 

Ron from Barrington Dairies
Specialty: Agriculture

September 2016

September 2016

Huge disappointment

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Likes Best

The support staff is very prompt and patient. They have great you tube videos that over promise what the software will actually do.

Likes Least

The software is very compared to learn how to use. It takes so much time to input data and you have to go thru so many tabs to enter a simple repair. The PM section is hard to set up and maintain. You should just us a sticker with the next service due date or time.

Recommendations

The mobile app has to be used on your network. If I'm in the office I don't need it. Once I'm in the field or the shop it doesn't work.

  Response: Heather, Mapcon Technologies, Inc

Date: September 2016

September 2016

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely hope that we resolved all of your concerns when we spoke with you on the phone earlier today. As always, if you have any other questions or concerns, please contact our support staff at 800-223-4791 or email us at support@mapcon.com

 
 

Candace from Lincolnland Agri-Energy, LLC
Specialty: Oil, Gas and Energy

September 2015

September 2015

Mapcon is great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I love how easy it is to track so many different things with Mapcon! From employee hours, inventory, purchase history, it is nice to have everything in one spot!

Likes Least

Sometimes it does get confusing on what reports I am needing to run!

Recommendations

Mapcon is a great product! I am very pleased with ours especially after we did an upgrade about 2 years ago. It is so much easier to find what I am looking for now!

 
 

Eric from Red Star Yeast Company, LLC
Specialty: Manufacturing

September 2015

September 2015

Mapcon Enterprise CMMS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Easy to use product and very attentive staff .Very customer service oriented. I have yet to find a challenge they couldn't solve or an industry need they couldn't address.

Likes Least

It is a small company and you get very personalize service but because of size, the pace of the product development is not as high a speed as I would like to see.

Recommendations

If you are in the market for a CMMS I can't think of a reason why you would not buy them. This product provides the most bang for your buck.

 
 

Judi from Lafayette General Medical Center
Specialty: Healthcare

April 2015

April 2015

Lafayette General Health

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Likes Best

We have information at our fingertips. As long as the information that is put in is accurate, we get accurate reports. The reports we have gleened from MAPCON have helped us to pass our Joint Commission Surveys over the past 20 years.

Likes Least

Nothing specific. If I had to pick something, I would say that when trying to edit frequencies my system is slow at times; however, I don't know if it is on my end since it is hosted on our server or on MAPCON's end.

Recommendations

Make sure you are comparing apples to apples. Also, it would be very beneficial it they could get in touch with a current user(s) to talk to them about their experiences with MAPCON.

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135

Frédérick from RGF inc.
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Mapcon satisfied client

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Pros

a lot of included feature , good implentation , inexpensive to start and user friendly

Cons

add new module can be expensive to obtain the real potential of this program.

Review Source: Capterra
 

adam from gurtler ind
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2018

November 2018

love it

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

customer service is great

Pros

keeping track of our equipment and getting emails when pm's are do

Cons

little hard to use at first but you will get the hang of it

Review Source: Capterra
 

Aaron from SemGas
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2018

November 2018

End User

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The program has a lot of features to help with your work order program.

Cons

The program is not easy to navigate. Could be more user friendly.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Janelle from Heron Lake Bio Energy
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Purchasing / Inventory Coordinator

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support

When I started they didn't use it for inventory even though some information was in it. Now we have all our inventory in the system we know where it is located, how many we have. It's very exciting to be able to tell they guys what they need and it's all due to this system.

Pros

Once you understand it, it makes sense, easy to maneuver it holds a lot of information

Cons

you have to remember where to go to get your information.

Review Source: Capterra
 


November 2018

November 2018

Good Efficient Software Program

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The Report menu and the ability to create/edit reports to fit everyone's needs was very good.
The menus were very functional, they were easy and quick to move through.

Cons

It did take some time to learn how to edit and build reports, but they have a great customer service team that was there for me every step of the way.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Paul from The Garlic Company
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2018

November 2018

MAPCON review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Overall MAPCON program works good. Purchasing and work orders works good. Farley new and learning how to navigate implementing inventory parts.

Pros

Vendor, Purchasing, Work Orders, Requisitions all work great. Easy to work on the MAPCON Program.

Cons

Inventory seams to be complex. seams like lot areas in MAPCON to put into the program.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jason from Connecticut Financial Center
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Hands down, the best CMMS software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

A+++

Pros

Very easy to use. Does everything we need it to and more. Customer support is top notch. Company liked it so much, we bought it for another location. It gets high marks from my office building tenants, and how hotel staff.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I have had zero problems.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Larry from Zeeland Farm Services, Inc.
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Good Value

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We have developed a working database consisting of our equipment and the tracking of maintenance functions in relation to it.

Pros

The ease of which training can be passed on to those who have no prior knowledge of a CMMS.

Cons

I would like to gain more knowledge in the automation of the Inventory Control part of the program.

This is not a shortcoming of the software, only of my exposure to it.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ray from Marysville Ethanol
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Great Company

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Good experience , have talked to the head ups when I have issues and they work around the clock

Pros

Good customer service , good implementation

Cons

No cons , company has had a good reputation with me soo far and we have been with them for over 11 years

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Central Lake County Water Agency
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2018

November 2018

I inherited it

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

technical support personnel generally helpful

Cons

navigation, presentation, java updates break things

Review Source: Capterra
 

Cullen from Prairie Horizon Agri-Energy
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Mapcon Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

tracking inventory is easily done and the automatic re-ordering is great

Cons

It is really not very easy to get used to. Its hard for the guys to look up parts and equipment

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jomari from May Harvest Corporation
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Continuous Improvement

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We can analyzed more about the equipment breakdowns and planned a preventive maintenance based on their frequency and reason of equipment downtime.

Pros

The linking of materials use in preventive maintenance of specific equipment and location of the equipment.

Cons

Filter portion on the equipment lists

Review Source: Capterra
 

Doug from Gratiot Area Water Athority
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

MAPCON LITE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

MAPCON has been a great addition. We are happy with the performance of MAPCON.

Pros

Mapcon is fairly inexpensive to start out. You can add assets and get started with ease. User friendly.

Cons

Expanding modules comes at a price. Having the LITE version is somewhat of a struggle do to features being built around the more expensive modules. Many features are not available in the LITE version.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Joseph from University of Notre Dame
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Reliable Software With Functionality in Mind

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We have been able to implement a work order system and PM system with a group of diverse individuals whereby everyone can use the software.

Pros

The software is user friendly from a work structure point of view. While it has the functions that accountants probably look for, it allows me to schedule and record the work in an efficient manner.

Cons

Set up was time consuming in order to link everything properly. Some of the reporting is not as easy as I would like, but it is very functional.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Rick from Standard Sheet Metal Works, Inc.
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Mapcon is a must

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The best price CMMS on the market.

Pros

You can't beat the price. It offers everything to get the job done.

Cons

Not to many cons. Functions are being added every upgrade.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brent from Big River Resources, Galva IL
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Mapcon Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Started using MAPCON 10 years ago . I like this software for the applications we use it for and its interfacing.

Pros

User friendly great support when needed. Train courses are helpful.

Cons

I would like to see a back button instead of an exit button.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Debbie from The National Arts Centre
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

October 2018

October 2018

MAPCON REVIEW

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I was using a different program in the past and we switched to Mapcon, thinking it would be more powerful. All in all, I have to say it's "6 of one and half a dozen of the other". Although some features are nice to have, the overall user friendliness of the program and the logic of how it should work are still lacking. I think there could be many more improvements done to this system.

Pros

I like the ease of the pm scheduling, and the automatic scheduler. So if I am on vacation I know the PM's will still be generated and nothing will be missed. I like the idea of the hand held devices, so that the tradesmen can access their work orders onsite and close them off.

Cons

Although the pm scheduling is very handy, the drawback about it is that it won't accommodate a rotating resource schedule. Also, it is is very difficult to schedule pm's that are on a seasonal basis only. Also, I found that if tradesmen are closing out their own work orders, then you can't assign multiple men to one work order, because once that work order is closed by one person, it ends up closed for the other person who is assigned, and then their work order "disappears" on their open list and can get forgotten. So, multiple work orders have to be opened for the same job and assigned individually. Also, the program seems compartmentalized. I should be able to open, edit and close a work order all from the same screen. It's not very user friendly in many aspects.

Review Source: Capterra
 


October 2018

October 2018

Great Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The Mapcon software has changed our business and decreased our overall emergency breakdown calls.

Pros

Easy to setup and easy for my maintenance staff to use.

Cons

Could be easier to jump between windows.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jamie from Suncor
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Maintenance Manager

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

typical maintenance work management and inventory management

Pros

ease of use for every day use in maintenance work management

Cons

some times difficult to navigate when trying to gather reports

Review Source: Capterra
 

Cathy from Janesville
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

October 2018

October 2018

mapcon at work

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

the customer service is good. when you call they will work through what the issue is that your having. or if you need coaching on the app they will show you how to do it.

Pros

I like that everything we need just about is located in one place.

Cons

the search feature does not pull up some things the first time you search for it. it does the next time.

Review Source: Capterra