User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse OneBill Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

August 2021

Philip from Lighthouse Worldwide Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

OneBill for all products

Our experience has been really positive. Their team is really responsive to our needs and works with us to make sure that they are always developing and improving their product. They are receptive to the features that we find important.

Pros

1. Everything is highly automated, but it has flexibility that allows us to customize it to meet our needs. 2. Monthly invoices are a breeze to generate and send to customers. 3. Setting up new customers and getting their billing configured is a simple matter, straightforward and fast.

Cons

1. Being a company that customizes solutions for our customers we always end up in situations where the default configurations do not always work for us. In these situations I often have to reach out for support and I am glad that their quick response can lead me to a solution that can get me to where we need to be or they add it to their development plan for future deployment.

Reasons for Switching to OneBill

Quickbooks was not meeting our needs in regards to recurring billing. Invoice creation and maintenance was a chore and it did not have the framework to support what we needed from our recurring invoices.

Response from OneBill

Replied August 2021

Thanks for your wonderful review, Philip. We're constantly improving our product and we take pride in supporting our customers.

May 2021

Ray from Reinvent Telecom

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

OneBill Software Review

OneBill did an exceptional job of executing and extremely complex conversion from our previous platform we had used for 20+ years. Beyond billing our migration this project required complex integration with our custom built back office software which OneBill navigated skillfully and thoroughly. Onebill’s team provided excellent project management, a thorough understanding of our business needs and tremendous flexibility to accommodate our specific requirements.

Pros

Easy to use, very flexible and customizable

Cons

Very different then previous (but mostly in all good ways)

Reasons for Choosing OneBill

Confidence in platform, intuitive user friendly software, strong references

May 2021

Madeline from Enqwest LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Pros and Cons...

Pros

Continuous upgrades and improvements and Support feedback

Cons

Rectifying invoices has limitations and a bit time consuming to navigate and understand the features

September 2021

Joe from Ringsquared

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Great system, even better team!

We only use the platform for billing and it performs excellent. The staff and team are second to none when it comes to support and working with us.

Pros

There is a lot of flexibility to customize products and pricing but can still be managed effectively.

Cons

Rating of calls. The creation of usage rates is confusing and the rating and taxing process has some hurdles but I am told this has been resolved and improved upon.

Reasons for Choosing OneBill

Price and product inclusions.

Reasons for Switching to OneBill

Improve processes.

March 2021

Michael from ICON Cloud Solutions, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

OneBill Software

As our business has grown, OneBill has helped us support our billing operations every step of the way.

Pros

OneBill allowed us to automate our monthly billing saving hours of work for several people each month. The software is very reliable and the customer service and support are exceptional.

Cons

OneBill does everything we need it to do and more and over the years of our usage there have been many enhancements to the platform. Reports and export of data could use improving. Certain items that should be user customizable require technical support assistance.

Reasons for Choosing OneBill

Price, features and value vs the competition. OneBill was solid in all areas where other platforms we looked at were higher priced with little notable benefit, or lower priced with a lack of required features and functions.

April 2021

Andy from USIP Communications, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

OneBill improves my productivity

I have increased my productivity by a significant amount using OneBill. It has been a great tool for my business.

Pros

The best part of using Onebill is that it is such a time saver for me. Say goodbye to manual processes in billing. OneBill brings great automation tools to my billing department. I can set up a new customer and plug in their subscriptions in no time. After that, OneBill takes care of everything automatically. It can send the bill to the customer, collect payment, send receipts, remind customers who are overdue.

Cons

The big thing missing from OneBill is the ability to generate a statement of account for a customer. This would be useful to show a customer’s account history during a given period of time at a glance.

August 2021

Robert from ACC Leads

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Flexible Billing and Agent Commissioning

There were times where we faced some issues with pulling reports but their team was very quick to solve the issues. Overall, happy customer :-)

Pros

We have been using OneBill for last 2 years and we're glad that we found OneBill for our agent commissioning. Their platform is very flexible to configure it based on our need and their product studio and price personalization is top notch. OneBill has a lot of features that we don't need. But one of the main reason we chose OneBill is that their real-time agent commissioning which we didn't find with other products.

Cons

I'm all good and happy with their features and product capabilities. But I think their UI design could have been slightly better. Sometimes it's hard to find the reports we need.

Response from OneBill

Replied August 2021

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review, Robert. We appreciate your feedback and we're always trying to improve our user experience.

March 2021

Joel from Modas Systems, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Extremely Functional with good Flexibility

I would recommend them to anyone looking for a telecom billing solution.

Pros

The OneBill team put tremendous thought into bringing a channel friendly billing solution to the market. This allows our partners to utilize a fully functional tenant of OneBill.

Cons

The only major drawback is the limited ability for custom reporting. They provide a terriffic set of out of the box standard business and financial reporting but when custom reporting is needed, extracting exactly what you need can be a challenge. That said, we rarely need custom reports because their canned reports are pretty encompassing.

March 2021

Chris from VoiceNEXT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Feature Rich Software at a Reasonable price

Onebill cut our billing tasks and time consumption in half. Almost all billing tasks are automated, keeping us and our customers satisfied

Pros

Migrating from our old billing platform to onebill was seamless and the onebill staff guided us every step of the way. Integration with numerous third party services consolidates billing operations into one easy to use platform.

Cons

Certain functions could be streamlined for quicker daily access. Slow speeds during peak hours.

Reasons for Choosing OneBill

Competitive pricing from onebill

Reasons for Switching to OneBill

Onebill had many more features to take our operation to the next level

March 2021

Rick from Sage Network & Communications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Can't live without OneBill

Customer support has been exceptional. My billing process used to take me literally a full week each month to complete the process. Now, with OneBill, I'm done in two to three hours.

Pros

The platform adapts to all of my needs. Rarely is there something that can't be accommodated. It is very intuitive and covers all of the bases for me.

Cons

Any implementation challenges were minor and simply due to the necessary learning curve.

Reasons for Choosing OneBill

The promptness of their response and perceived desire to do business with me.

Reasons for Switching to OneBill

Needed a more robust and versatile platform.

March 2021

Reza from Kumo Cloud Solutions, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Review

I have worked with Onebill for over 2 years and have had a great experience with the team. we have never had an issue or downtime with the software.

Pros

I like the ease of use and out of box integration with QB online and payment processing platforms.

Cons

I like to have this integrated with our suppliers. However, this is a limitation on our suppliers part.

Reasons for Choosing OneBill

Customer service

May 2021

Hagop from Enqwest, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Pros & Cons of OneBill

Easier to manage & follow up the aging report & manage telecom taxation issues.

Pros

The product is relatively easy to use. New hires can be trained fairly quickly.

Cons

Rectifying invoices has limitations & is complicated.

Reasons for Choosing OneBill

OneBill helps to manage & control our taxation issues.

July 2021

Nick from UniVoIP, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Tiered Billing

Everyone at OneBill has been very pleasant and patient with the process. We have a very complex setup requirement and OneBill worked patiently with us to implement our operation.

Pros

Single billing database, yet tiered to address, direct, partner, and white label billing.

Cons

Custom reports cannot be created directly and require that OneBill to create them. Data is not easily accessible and search for information can be tedious and time-consuming.

Reasons for Switching to OneBill

There were two main reasons, established and defined API integration, and multitier billing requirements. Other reasons included a more contemporary GUI and some of the existing integrations such as JIRA.

Response from OneBill

Replied August 2021

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review, Nick. We appreciate your feedback and taking your inputs to improve our product.

March 2016

Joie from Simple Telecom LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Always implementing new features, and customer service goes the extra mile - always.

We needed a billing system to allow us to work efficiently as we grow. OneBill has done just that.

Response from OneBill

Replied March 2018

Thank you for your review and we are always committed to your business growth through our platform support.