Bridgit Software


Bridgit is a field service and construction solution that is suitable for a wide variety of project types in residential, commercial and industrial sectors.

Bridgit offers a mobile app that can be used by various employees including tradespeople, site supervisors, owners, developers, general contractors and subcontractors. The solution includes web reporting, integrated workflows and automatic communications that help users manage work items and inspections from project kick-off to close-out.

Bridgit also offers real-time metrics on site performance. Progress and task scheduling summaries are located in the dashboard and enable users to monitor the pace of work and identify bottlenecks on site. Users can create, edit and export PDF, CSV and digital signature reports to sharing with required stakeholders.

78 Reviews of Bridgit

Overall rating

4.62 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 78 reviews

June 2017

Geoff from Ledcor Construction Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

It has been a tremendous help, it is very easy to use

Pros

Its quick, its reliable and automated. The learning curve was short and swift for users of all technical abilities. Photos are a big help

Cons

You need to establish a clear methodology for use by each project team which can make it complicated. Some items, like paint touch ups, as so frequent that it becomes time consuming to create a new item for each paint mark. If you create one item and list the spots in the description, you cannot close it until all items are complete.
I think there are also some functions that are clunky, like changing users or viewing a list of items in the app. The placement of where you tap to access the lists are not clear to all users, so we have experienced some missed items until they were shown precisely where to tap.
The final downfall, which I think is most important and would take the software to new levels is the adoption of multi-phased deficiencies. Items such as moving a potlight require several users to be informed, yet it would remain "open" on their lists until all parties are finished, OR the first party closes it and the remainder of the trades no longer see it on their lists. Staging it where completion from one trade notifies the next that they need to begin would be a major step forward

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! You've made some great recommendations. Thanks for saying that our product has been a tremendous help on site :) We've got some good news- we have a solution in the works for our iOS app that will allow you to add a deficiency to multiple locations. There will be some time savings for you with this feature. As always, if you have any questions about workflows (or Bridgit Closeout in general), your customer coach is always here to help! Feel free to reach out to Danny at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. We appreciate you leaving a review! Thank you, Daniela

June 2017

Clarke from Andersen Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

It has been very helpful in the punch process.

I benefit from speeding up the punch process. Also Bridgit makes it easy for our subcontractors to see exactly which items they need to fix.

Pros

Makes creating and maintaining punch lists much easier and quicker. The user interface is simple and is easy to pick up which is very nice for people that aren't as tech savvy. It is also great that you guys are on the android app store so now anyone that has access to a smart phone can get the app.

Cons

Sometimes you have to click through too many fields to add a similar item. shortcuts would be nice. For example if I am in a certain room and I want to keep adding items to this one room it would be helpful to not have to click through the floor, location, ect. I'm pretty sure you guys are already working on this issue. but other than that I don't have any complaints and if I do you guys are easy to get ahold of.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Clarke, Thanks for leaving such a great review! It's great to know that our product has been really helpful in the punch process (and in speeding it up!). Quick tip! We have a field locking feature that will help save you a lot of time when adding multiple deficiencies. You can now lock locations, assignees, tags, and due dates. To lock a field, simply hold it for a few seconds and a lock will appear :) As always, if you need any help or have any questions, feel free to contact your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for leaving a review! Cheers, Daniela

June 2017

Blaine from Ledcor

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

The overall experience with Bridgit was great. The product worked well in the field and the office.

Pros

The ease of use in the office and the field were major benefits. The automated distribution to the trades ensured that all parties had current information of deficiency statuses.
The search function on the web was great.
The ability to create individual/ filterable reports on the web was great.
The Bridgit team and support staff were excellent and always available.

Cons

The search ability of specific trade items on the app could use some refinement. The project did experience some technical difficulties with connection and access throughout the project.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Blaine, Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience using Bridgit Closeout! We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with connection/access. Unfortunately there are no current plans at this time to update the search function. As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! Cheers, Daniela

January 2018

Devin from Ventana Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2018

Overall, this is one of the best close out software to date.

Pros

- I love how easy it is filter items and export reports the way I want to see it.
- Once the deficiencies have been inputted into the software, Bridgit does the rest with sending out items to assigned trades everyday. And gives me a report weekly showing stats of items and i can see which trade is falling behind.
- Support is great. I get a response within 15mins.
- Bridgit is continuously adding new feature based on user feedback.

Cons

Performance - could use some modification to help speed up the process of inputting items. Software can be sluggish at time.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Devin, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit. We're glad to hear how helpful and easy it was to use. Plus, thanks for calling out our awesome support team. If you have any more details or ideas to share about performance, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve!

January 2018

Taylor from Graham

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Best deficiency software on the market. Easy to use, track and complete.

Pros

The daily reporting structure allows for quick and easy reviews and team collaboration. Analytics reporting is a great feature that allows for quick and easy understanding of completion strategies and progress.

Cons

Cost. Despite being scaled for project size and duration it is still expensive compared to standard tracking practices. There is significant return on investment but and the use of the software clearly helps project succeed, however, in the construction market where typically lowest bid wins it is hard to carry the cost of the program in estimates and be competitive.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Taylor, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're glad it helped with your reporting, and that you're enjoying the analytics. We'd love to hear more details about how you've made use of the data on site. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to share more!

June 2017

Nick from Buttcon Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

I recommend closeout to all our clients and architect! They love the layout and ease!

Pros

The ease of tracking, comments, locations, and 24/7 suppport. Architects and clients can get a fast easy list; organized to their liking

Cons

It keeps asking me to update the software?? Somettimes a few times during my sessions and it interrupts my inputting

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Nick, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We're really happy to hear that you love using our product (and that you've recommended it to others!). I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with software updates. I've let Taylor, your customer coach, know about these interruptions. Taylor will be in contact with you to help resolve these notifications :) Thanks again for leaving a review! Cheers, Daniela

June 2017

Matt from Andersen Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

Bridgit has been a HUGE time saver when it comes to construction punch lists and QA/QC!

Enhanced communication, timely execution of QA/QC issues, a more professional presentation of punch-list items.

Pros

The #1 feature of Bridgit in my opinion is the automatic communication with subcontractors. Gone are the days of painfully filling out an excel spreadsheet and constantly nagging subcontractors with revision after revision after revision.

Cons

I wish there was a way to load the actual plans into the system so tagging floors/rooms/locations could be even easier.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Matt, Thanks for leaving such an awesome review! We really enjoyed reading this. We're happy to hear that we've helped in leaving behind the process of filling out painful excel spreadsheets. We recently released a new feature called Location Markups! This should help you a bit more with way-finding on site and adding even more detail to deficiencies. Read more about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. If you would like this feature for your project, please contact your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Send us your floor plans and we¿ll upload everything for you! Thanks again for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout. Take care, Daniela

June 2017

Robert from Dow Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

Great product! Very useful and cost effective. greatly minimized the time to clear punch items.

Reduced time to generate punch list. better communication of punch items, faster response to clear items.

Pros

using this tool reduced confusion in communication and allowed the contractor to react and clear punches very rapidly.

Cons

and android interface would be nice. we had to use web browser on non Apple devices. that was only a slight inconvenience

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Robert, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We're glad to hear that we've saved you time in generating and clearing punch items. Reducing confusion around the punch list process is crucial. We also have some great news! Bridgit Closeout is now available on Android. Read more about the Android release here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/. Our Android app can be downloaded here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gobridgit.closeout&hl=en. Thank you again for your awesome review of Bridgit Closeout! Regards, Daniela

June 2017

Jordan from Bluescape Construction Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2017

Very good. Our tech support was very helpful

Pros

Easy to send deficiencies to trades. The interface was clean and simpled. The tech support was very helpful in trying to convince adoption.

Cons

At the time, lack of support for Android, meant low adoption rate with trades. Some of the features that we were looking for hadnt been implemeneted yet.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Jordan, Thanks for leaving such a great review! We are happy to hear that you found our support team to be really helpful. We've made some awesome updates to Bridgit Closeout recently. We now offer location markups. Check the feature out here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. We also recently released our Android app. For more information check out this post: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/. If you would like to learn more, please contact our support team at support@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for leaving a review of our product! Cheers, Daniela

June 2017

Greg from Townline Construction Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

Excellent software and support staff, easy to understand and use

We save time coordinating with the trades on deficiency lists, it is easy for them to see the issues and get them corrected in a timely manner. It is also a good method to track recurring issues.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and understand. The use of automated emails are a great time saver.

Cons

Doing deficiency lists in large open areas are sometimes problematic, to be able to quickly pinpoint or locate the area on a drawing.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning the ease of use and time savings! We know that location deficiencies on site can be challenging, that¿s why we have a new way-finding feature: location markups! To learn more about this feature, please read about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. If you have any questions about this feature or would like to have locations markups setup for your project, please reach out to your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Bridgit Closeout is available on iOS, Android, and web. Our iOS app can be downloaded here: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/bridgit-closeout/id993251508?mt=8. Our Android app can be downloaded here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gobridgit.closeout&hl=en. Thank you again for leaving such a great review about Bridgit Closeout! Thanks, Daniela

June 2017

Jerry from Westridge cabinets

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

Good system

There was no miscommunication between me or the builder

Pros

Very Easy to upload photos and comments on the status and updates. It's a very good communication tool from both sides

Cons

When the site goes down and you cannot get the updates required for doing a quality control assessment in a timely fashion

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning how our product helped with communication on site! I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties when using Bridgit Closeout. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@gobridgit.com if you'd like to speak with someone from our team in person. Thank you again for leaving a review. Regards, Daniela

November 2018

Nick from Bird Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Bridigt on a $1billion project

we had over 8000 deficiencies and it would have impossible to manage, control, and resolve these items without Bridgit and the very helpful staff

Pros

Intuitive, Non-Glitchy, Allows for user control

Cons

hard to say, Bridgit really hit the nail on the head with this program for deficiencies- if I had to pick something to say here it would be integration with other softwares like Procore or Aconex.

June 2017

Tara from Melloul Blamey

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

Great Improvement From Pads of Paper

Pros

Designed to be very easy to use, especially for people who are not always on the computer. Easy to add trades and also to add extra deficiency lists for architects and owners.

Cons

Like all software there are always improvements to make but Bridigt seems to be on top of this with updates coming out with new improved features.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Tara, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that our product is helping you loop in trades, architects, and owners. It means a lot to the Bridgit team to hear that our product is easy to use (and that it's a great improvement from pads of paper!). Thank you again for your positive feedback :) Regards, Daniela

June 2017

Sebastien from Graham construction

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

It was a great experience to use on the job site and made it easier for us to communicate issues.

Simplified my job and I was able to show exactly where the issues were to my subtrades.

Pros

Easy for me since am not a big technology guy and it usually takes me a bit of time to be able to use certain systems. This system was shown to me once and I was good from there.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Sebastien, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of Bridgit Closeout! The team here at Bridgit is happy to hear that you've found our product really easy to use. We're also happy to learn that Bridgit Closeout has helped in simplifying your job and helping communicate with your sub trades. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! Take care, Daniela

June 2017

Jake from Ledcor Construction Limited

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

Brigit has worked well, it is easy to use & tracks deficiencies effectively.

Pros

Tracking & issuing deficiencies is very effective. Trades are notified daily on deficient items.

Cons

Filtering deficiencies & trades could be improved. Downloading filtered reports can often take more time.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Jake, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that the adoption of our product on your project has been effective and that it has worked well :) Our support team will be reaching out to you about how you are currently filtering deficiencies and trades. There may be some tips we can send your way! Thanks again for leaving a review of our product. Cheers, Daniela

January 2018

Lorena from Shalom Baranes and Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

We are using Bridgit to punch list our 21-story, multi-use project. What a difference!!

It saved our company an incredible about of time on the punch list process. We were done before we came back to the office which before, it would have been a very long process.

Pros

Pros- no retyping when we get to the office, no drawing markups! I loved the support. We had a dedicated person helping us the first day. After that, it was so easy to use. Love instant picture-taking / uploading / markup
Cons - since it is web-based, it has been crashing on us when punch-listing the parking areas (all solid concrete)

Cons

Not a con, just a matter of time. I hope the software branches out to other things, like RFI logs, Submittal logs, the entire construction administration industry

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied January 2018

Hi Lorena, Thanks for leaving a great review of Bridgit! We're glad your team has had such a good experience with our software. I'll pass your suggestions and feedback on to the product team. Happy you shared it¿we're always looking for ways to improve.

June 2017

Tracy from Statesman

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

We have found this system very useful on site

Pros

The ease of usage for all trades and tracking is user friendly and I love that you can submit photos and edit them to show areas of concerns.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that a trade can mark something off as completed when it's not and they sytem will not tell you this has been done.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Tracy, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that you are loving our photo markup feature. It's great that you are finding our product to be useful on site. Unfortunately, there are no current plans to notify you each time an individual task is marked as complete. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our support team at support@gobridgit.com. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us! Regards, Daniela

June 2017

Duane from Statesman GC Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

Everything works great so far.

Easier to manage punch lists.

Pros

This software is easy to use, and is effective for all parties to use. It is a fantastic experience.

Cons

The Cost of the software is a barrier to enter for some projects. That being said, good software is essential.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Duane, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that everything is working well so far and that you've had a fantastic experience :) We are more than happy to discuss your pricing barriers and welcome you to inquire about pricing further with your customer coach. Thanks, Daniela

June 2017

Jerry from Statesman

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

Great product, save time and money, worth every dollar.

Pros

Less contact with the trades save time and increases efficiency. Photographic verification of deficiencies makes my life so much easier, tracking of deficiencies increases quality control

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of Bridgit Closeout! We are glad that Bridgit Closeout has saved you time and money. We are also happy to hear that the photo markup feature has proved helpful in tracking deficiencies. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! We really value hearing from our users. Cheers, Daniela

June 2017

Sean from Oxbow Partners

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2017

Excellent response time for issues, clarification, and additions needed to projects.

Organization of many issues and punchlist items to be officially documented in a timely manner over many different projects with different contractors.

Pros

Its ease of use in all aspects make this software program extremely efficient and helpful. Being in a fast pace environment it is great to have a program/app that nearly anyone can pick up and have all deficiencies related to your projects at your finger tips an more importantly in an organized fashion.

Cons

There are not any customizable reports that you can create by selecting particular fields to be viewed only when printed.

Response from Bridgit of Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hello Sean, Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We're glad you've found Bridgit Closeout to be extremely easy to use and helpful on site. Unfortunately, we don't have plans at this time to update custom reports. However, we are adding a reporting feature that will show the overall status of a project. Thank you, Daniela