User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Super quick and helpful team when needed. Being able to create custom tags. Being able to export the list of contacts to Excel sheet. "

  • "Ease of use, audit features, inexpensive, user friendly, reporting is thorough"

  • "Répond parfaitement à mes besoins de gestion de Baux commerciaux, Avenants, Contrats de franchises. J'adore le système d'alertes."

  • Cons

  • "The iOS client is not as good as the mobile web version is. We tend to use ContractZen from mobile browser instead."

  • "E-signature tool is not well-integrated. (DocuSign - gives error messages constantly in the CZ dashboard) The Search function does not work properly, not very efficient. "

  • "Nothing comes to mind. From a product design standpoint, ContractZen could create tools for users to troubleshoot single sign on (SSO). In absence of that, I found customer service to be exceptional."

Browse ContractZen Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

May 2017

Petri from Codento Oy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Contract management software made simple

ContractZen is a great SME/team contract management SaaS tool with no upfront installation and a very very fast ROI. The system supports typical alerts, comes with a reasonable data model and is easy to teach to the team. The eSigning support is very helpful for those, who work in a field, where you originate a lot of contracts: sales, legal etc.

Pros

Easy to use, rapid installation, data model and support for e-signing. The roll out was straight forward: the user interface was easy to understand and did not require long sessions on usage. The biggest benefits for us are the alerts on contracts requiring review or activity and the speed of e-signing once agreement has been reached.

Cons

The iOS client is not as good as the mobile web version is. We tend to use ContractZen from mobile browser instead.

February 2020

Chirag from Risk Administration Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Affordable, quick and efficient contract management system

ContractZen was a joy since the beginning. The barrier to entry was very low; I could just create an account and test out the features. It's intuitive. It took less than 20 minutes to become productive. I could generate value immediately. Doing single sign on was very easy. Account manager was exceptionally easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the product. ContractZen didn't even appear to compare themselves with anyone. They were clear about the value they offered and asked me to just try it out if I had interest. Loading contracts was super easy. ContractZen was able to OCR information and make PDFs and well as metadata searchable. In a matter of days we had moved many contracts to ContractZen.

Pros

ContractZen was exceptionally easy to start with. There were no barriers to entry. I tried it out for a few days and signed up even before the trial ended. Our needs were simple - manage contracts, get reminders of expiration, search contracts and attach documents. We got all of that and more.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. From a product design standpoint, ContractZen could create tools for users to troubleshoot single sign on (SSO). In absence of that, I found customer service to be exceptional.

Reasons for Choosing ContractZen

Based on cost-benefit to us, ContractZen was unbeatable. Our main goal was to get the company introduced to contract management in a system built for that purpose. Prior to that, we stored contracts in a folder and tracked expiration using an Excel sheet. That method was not scalable. We began talking with various vendors. Each of them had an elaborate system with varying degree of capabilities. They weren't bad systems; they were all good in their own ways. However, the barrier of entry was very high - either price-wise or the number of documents I had to sign to even start testing or time to install/configure was high, or the process was elaborate etc. While other systems had workflow, redaction and additional features, they were not of concern to us immediately. We just needed fast onboarding, SaaS software with SSO capabilities, ease of use, ability to attach and search for information swiftly, emails of expiring contracts etc. For the kind of value we were seeking, ContractZen beat competition hands down. There was absolutely no barrier to entry and the representative was exceptional. We didn't wait for the trial to expire. We became a paid customer soon and loaded our contracts within minutes. ContractZen's low barrier to entry, ease of use, reasonable price and value beat out competition.

December 2016

Nora

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Increased feeling of control & correct information

You know the feeling of sometimes thinking: "How did people work before they had email?" I have the same feeling after having set up our main contracts and documents in ContractZen. How did me and my team manage our key documents and contracts before this? Now we can acess the key contractual information fast, where ever me and my team is. This increases the response time and gives the possibility to immediate fact based analysis and action. I like the way it gives a feeling of control (as I have the facts at hand when ever I need them) and possibility to proactiveness. With all the functional benefits, I have to say that the best for me with ContractZen was the easy "start to use immediately" set-up. No need for preparation workshops or time consuming configuration and coding. The system is easy to start using immediately and intuitive to use (wich is especially good for people like me that don't like to read manuals ;) ). Highly recommended!

Pros

Easy to start using. Intuitive, Reliable. Secure.

February 2020

Aydan from GetYourGuide Deutschland GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Helpful tool for Contract Management!

Pros

Super quick and helpful team when needed. Being able to create custom tags. Being able to export the list of contacts to Excel sheet.

Cons

E-signature tool is not well-integrated. (DocuSign - gives error messages constantly in the CZ dashboard) The Search function does not work properly, not very efficient.

February 2020

Michael from Washco Business Investments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Thoughts

Pros

The ability to add important dates and setup reminders to take actions.

Cons

Difficult to understand how to run a decentralized organization with leases and service contracts by location. Not certain program is flexible enough to handle one EIN yet broken out into multi companies.

February 2020

Jonas from Total Denmark A/S

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

great tool for an affordable price

We had problems finding a tool that could gather all contracts , supplier as well as customer contracts and that at the same time fulfill almost all of our internal requirements.

Pros

Tick almost all our boxes.!

Cons

lack of payment methods.

Reasons for Choosing ContractZen

as said above - ticked almost all of our boxes.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Excellent way to manage documents and attachments

Pros

The drag and drop as well as hashtag features are excellent! It was very easy to learn and our team loves this software!

Cons

The mobile version is not as functional but with the future updates I am sure the software will be upgraded.

December 2016

Tuula from JCDecaux Finland Oy

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

June 2018

Michael from Triadvocates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2018

June 2018

Harri from e-hankinnat.fi

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

November 2016

Roope from American Football Association of Finland

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great way to handle documents and meeting attachments

In the past all our documents for board meetings were circulated in emails and each correction to the material added extra rounds. Now everyone can access the latest versions and we can easily find materials from older meetings as well without going through old emails.

November 2016

Reima from Alder & Sound

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Very user-friendly solution

ContractZen is a very user-friendly solution that has helped us to save time. Unlike most of the document management solutions, implementation of ContractZen is straight-forward and does not require IT-knowhow. Electronic signing reduces the paperwork and integrated virtual dataroom support our due diligence processes.

November 2016

Pasi from Valjas

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Best tool for contract management

Simple and easy to use. New functionalities is added all the time without additional cost. Very cost effective pricing.

Pros

Easy to use, cost effective