User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.82

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It was easy to integrate into our business and all the various aspects of it connect seamlessly with one another. On the rare occasions that we need it, the customer service is quick and efficient."
  • icon"We really liked the simple integration with Xero and the fact that it could manage the shop floor well."
  • icon"The ability of Flowlens to simply manage our procurement activities, supplier interactions and ordering in general is fantastic."
  • icon"Not having a none nettable location for your reject parts as they will show up in your total amount. Scanning not being a function at present."
  • icon"The service side of the system does function for us but it sometimes feels like the poor relative."
  • icon"The feature I don't like is the email integration process - it's easy to mail out from the software but it uses a Flowlens mailbox which can be confusing."

Browse all Flowlens Reviews

  • Have you used Flowlens and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Blows Salesforce Out the Water!

My overall experience with Flowlens has been fantastic. The price point is great, the support is there, and the system itself is awesome. We use the system for everything from holding a parts database to selling vehicles. The system integrates with our Quickbooks system beautifully which saves us hours of inputting stuff. It sends me daily reminders for all of the leads I need to get back to, and it just does everything- even job cards for the workshop!!! It's just awesome and if you're reading this right now then you NEED to get this software. You won't be disappointed.

Pros

Flowlens is so easy to use and understand, it saves me hours on admin and sales and the team are so helpful. It's just so easy to use I can't believe it.... having used Saleforce previously which is overpriced, not suitable for SME and ridiculously complicated, Flowlens is a breath of fresh air. Admin is no longer a dread!

Cons

There is literally NOTHING I don't like.

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

Hubspot is another ridiculously overpriced system that doesn't work as easily as Flowlens.

Reasons for switching to Flowlens

Salesforce was stupidly overpriced for my business size and honestly I've coded websites before and I still couldn't work out how to configure it. I've worked with Flowlens before in a previous role and I missed it terribly. Rich messaged me on LinkedIn and I jumped at the chance to switch. Luckily managed to get a refund from Salesforce & made the switch without hesitation.

Response from Flowlens

Thanks Amy, we're delighted that Flowlens is making such a difference for you and your team! We put a lot of time into making the CRM and MRP software tools as intuitive as possible, whilst giving you flexibility to configure it as you need, so great to know we're doing a good job. The more admin CRM can do for you across sales, stock and jobs, the more time you have for growing sales, so we really do appreciate what this means for you and the business.

Replied October 2019

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Flowlens review

Outstanding level of service and friendly staff who are keen to take ideas into their development plan. There have been a number of good developments over the 2 years I've used it.

Pros

The part of the software most useful to us is being able to take an initial enquiry right through to despatch and invoice, generating clear documentation at every stage and finally pushing the sale through to our accounting package.

Cons

The feature I don't like is the email integration process - it's easy to mail out from the software but it uses a Flowlens mailbox which can be confusing.

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

Yes

Reasons for switching to Flowlens

It was the inventory management process that really sold Flowlens to me.

Julian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Flowlens has revolutionised our business.

Magnificent! Well supported. Listened to. Easy to work with.

Pros

Combined CRM/MRP system with good integration to third-party accounts package was our main driver. But the additional features have absolutely changed the way we work. The tasks feature drives collaboration and gives visibility to activity. The ease of creating BOMs and pricing means we are quoting more accurately and making more consistent margins. (That is a big one). Customised forms help us manage the rest of the business more effectively. Remote access with full functionality on all platforms, gives us massive flexibility. We use it to manage nearly every aspect of our business and for a rapidly growing organisation, the ability to have one source of data is really beneficial. Our mantra is 'If it ain't on Flowlens, it never happened!'

Cons

It fitted about 90% straight out of the box. There would be some nice to have features, which we have discussed with Flowlens and they are open to adding new features where thy can see universal appeal, which is great!

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

Price, features, scale of Flowlens company.

Reasons for switching to Flowlens

One stop shop. Cloud based.

Eric

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Good Basic MRP Tool for SMEs

After many product demos and a trial we decided that Flowlens was not for us as we need a more robust and mature MRP/ERP solution.

Pros

Our company recently trialled Flowlens as an MRP solution that could integrate with Xero to create a more robust ERP solution. We really liked the simple integration with Xero and the fact that it could manage the shop floor well.

Cons

We found the system could use improvement when dealing with complex sub-assemblies and when managing multiple complex products. This product is best suited for simple manufacturers.

Dan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Software that is easy to use and implement

Overall experience with Flowlens has been good, they are a company that values the input from their customer base and if they can make your life easier by working in updates to the system they always will. For us the biggest thing was the immediate visibility that the system gave us, we'd gone from having to have multiple spreadsheets and databases open to being able to jump from one section of Flowlens to another and then back again overnight

Pros

As a service company we looked high and low for a software that would manage both the new manufacture product and also customers equipment coming in for service. Flowlens fits that bill, the intergration into the company was relatively painless and would probably be even smoother should you come from an existing system most of our pain in the intergration was coming from our old Excel and Access databases but the team were fantastic in their support to get this up and running for us.

Cons

The service side of the system does function for us but it sometimes feels like the poor relative. It would be good to get some of the functionality from Sales and Projects across to the service side for service related businesses such as our own.

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

We had demo's from all that we considered and shortlisted down to three of which Flowlens was one of these, Flowlens seemed to be the simplest system to use and reassured us that they would cope with the service side of our business where the other systems were unable to reassure us of this.

Iain

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Ease of use and aligned with our business

We have moved away from out team working within an accountancy package to now using flowlens for all day-to-day business activities. Only accounting and management now need to touch the accounts system. Where we perceived limitations or lack of features against some of the big CRM providers now we are using the system these have turned out to be non-issues and the simplicity and accessibility of the platform has driven adoption

Pros

The user interface is clear and intuitive and won't scare away first-time users. Compared to other offerings there are not lots of unused boxes/fields or white space taking screen space. All the key information is available where you want it. Customisations are possible using the form templates which make it very easy to capture business specific data, for example we use this within our sales leads to capture customer requirements and create technical sales-support notes or even as simple as generating covering note to print and identify some free-issued materials from a customer. Integration with Xero for accountancy is flawless. You only need to give certain people access to certain elements keeping the user interface focussed to their role. The response of support has been excellent whenever we have needed to ask a question. The product is also designed for companies like us - small-medium manufacturers / solution providers so there is an alignment of the offering to the use case which meant we weren't fitting a round peg into a square hole from day 1.

Cons

The system generated documents are fixed format, 90% of the time there is ample scope to use the fields that already exist to make the document contain what you need but there are times where an editable document would suit our need better. Some bulk actions don't exist at the moment (Like archiving multiple obsolete products) - although I believe they are coming soon.

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

Sage was not 'ready' there were big gaps in the offering and it was quickly ruled out. Business central would have worked but would have cost considerably more and needed a large implementation package to get it right for us. When we showed a demo to our staff it appeared hard to use and understand so it lost traction from that point. We would also have been relying on (and paying for) a Microsoft partner to be our accountancy support which felt more risky than dealing with sage or Xero directly who know how to support their own product.

Reasons for switching to Flowlens

Poor adoption of dynamics which had so much power and flexibility we never really got it focussed to our systems. Maybe this was poor implementation but there was also no sensible way for it to link Sage Line 50 which is a mainly desktop product. So we had data in 2 places and the CRM didn't have enough data going into it to be able to extract any meaningful reports. Sage was also desktop only and we needed to facilitate remote working more and a cloud platform was the obvious choice

Response from Flowlens

Iain, thanks for taking the time to review your experience with the Flowlens product and people. As you've mentioned we have designed Flowlens for a specific market in SME manufacturers and industrial systems providers which allows us to keep improving the system capabilities around your needs. It's also great to hear how seamless the Xero integration makes your workflow. The feedback below is understood and has already informed plans for 2022. Thanks from all at Flowlens!

Replied October 2021

Oliver

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Flowlens is game-changing for SME manufacturers

Flowlens has been instrumental in helping our digital transformation journey - we now operate a system that is underpinned with real-time data, live dashboards and reports, and intergratd into our accounts package (XERO). This is game changing for us as we used to manage over 10 spreadsheets every week, often with duplicated data, for management information. Since adopting Flowlens, we have reduced the qty of spreadsheets to 2 or 3, saving almost 1 staff day a week.. Freeing up time to focus on customer facing activities

Pros

The software is cloud based (no client software downloads), always up to date, intuitive to use, user friendly, secure and real-time..

Cons

The service module could be improved a little - we need to evaluate and quote repairs (all possible in Flowlens) but would lie to raise a contextual sales order to align with the repair - this is how most of our customers would like to operate (rather then just an invoice)

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

Ease of adoption, use and support

Reasons for switching to Flowlens

a desire to modernise and digitally transform

Rhys

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Fantastic System

Very Good

Pros

Easy to integrate (it does take time), can be moulded to your business operations rather than your operation moulding to the software.

Cons

There was nothing that stood out. We have found the system very easy to use

Rob

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Banner Equipment

Pros

Easy to implement. Very good support. The UI is great too.

Cons

Unable to create automatic reports, such as weekly reports sent straight to email.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Flowlens from an Accountants point of view

Professional from the outset and excellent ongoing support.

Pros

I helped integrate Flowlens with a client and I found the help and input from the Flowlens staff invaluable.

Cons

I was very happy with the software from a implementation point of view.

Cerys

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Very intuitive software to learn. Clean and clear layout and menu presentation.

The software has really transformed communications within the entire company from the starting enquiry through to shipment. The system has enabled everything to be transparent to the relevant users, removing the need for much of the email conversations that were required before, just to keep on top of the status of the order stack. We were most keen to move away from information silos being stuck in individual email inboxes - we have achieved this. Overall the support we have received from the team, has also been great. Queries are responded to promptly which continues to help with the smooth running of the system within our company.

Pros

The layout of the screens and the menu structure. Lots of links between screens to take you through the Quote to Cash process. Users have found it very easy to learn, its very intuitive. We found this a very positive feature especially for some users who do not use the system on a daily basis. The system was the perfect choice for our needs, in terms of being able to choose when we integrated the Accounting Software element. The rest of the Flowlens functions work well without the need to include the Accounting element until we are ready. This was in contrast to many other systems that we looked at, where we would have been forced to move our entire system all in one go. Using Flowlens has enabled us to take a more modular approach to implementation.

Cons

Kits work well on the system, for selling a single item that has a parts list under it. Kits work less well, if the parts list contains serialised items. There is no option to breakout the parts list to show the serialised items at Dispatch/Invoice level, which would be useful. Cost Prices are based on manual updates. Ideally the Cost Price would be constantly updating based on Stock Movements. Custom reports and documents are not currently a feature that would be really helpful going forward.

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

Several other products were considered, however the modular nature of Flowlens and the simple and clean design was what attracted us to selecting it.

Antony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Renovo solutions

Great

Pros

The way someone has thought about the process flows from start to finish

Cons

Needs price lists / discount structures based on supplier product groups for FIFO buying and selling of goods not just manufacturing Also editable and flexible reports rather than fixed would be a huge help

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

Better product

Reasons for switching to Flowlens

Better product

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Everything in one place!

We had issues with over booking drivers for shows and inventory issues but were able to correct those with Flowlens.

Pros

As someone who has worked in this industry for over 10 years it's nice to have everything in one place. Scheduling employees for jobs to avoid conflicts with our events and shows and scheduling inbound and outbound trucks for these shows all in one location makes less waste and keeps everyone on the same page. I also do the inventory when assets arrive so I am able to assign asset numbers and edit product with weight and other pertinent information. We can also keep customers information to allow ordering for the shows and sales leads. We can access projects that will provide full details all in one place.t you can also create purchase orders and assign the assets to them to give accurate and real time pricing to customers.

Cons

There is nothing- hands down the best software that can be tailored to your CRM and ERP business needs.

Response from Flowlens

Thank you Nicole for this excellent endorsement of the value Flowlens delivers Lowe, both through our software and the experienced professional services we provide. Making trustworthy and user-friendly business process tools and real-time information is what Flowlens is all about. We're delighted it's having such an impact for you and the team.

Replied May 2019

Jim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Great for small and medium sized businesses

Flowlens has given us a great platform with which to align our processes. It's straight forward to use and very accessible. If you're looking for a functional and robust MRP system, I'd recommend Flowlens.

Pros

The ability of Flowlens to simply manage our procurement activities, supplier interactions and ordering in general is fantastic.

Cons

I have no complaints; very satisfied with the tool!

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

Local support, product alignment with our business scale and processes and process development.

Carter

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Very satisfied customer of Flowlens

Very happy with our experience of flowlens. We use this mainly for the Sales Order function, which once set up correctly can pre-populate the full specifications of our products and the prices to save time and effort. Any time we have ever contact Flowlens for assistance we have always received quick responses and solutions. We would highly recommend!

Pros

The simple layout and ease of use with great functionality.

Cons

We are yet to have an issue with Flowlens as it always performs well and never lets us down

Response from Flowlens

Thank you Carter. We're delighted that Flowlens is making sales order processing and quotations more efficient and accurate! Reducing errors causing by inaccurate product configuration is a key problem Flowlens solves. Also, thank-you for the feedback about our ease of use, we deliberately designed Flowlens to be very user-friendly and easy to learn, so it's great that you are finding this makes such a difference. Thank-you for your continued custom!

Replied June 2019

Dennis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Product usefulness

flowlens helps us run a version of MRP to develop our production plan , whilst ensuring inventory and raw material requirements are managed to a minimum yet sufficient to deliver orders to our customers on time.

Pros

You get a lot of software for your money. Fior a young company value for money is essential. Flowlens covers all the basics well and does all we need. Not over complicated unlike some of the competitive products. Local support Compatible with Xero

Cons

Would like to see further enhancements to the CRM side of flowlens on service and warranty offerings.

Reasons for choosing Flowlens

Chose Flowlens on Value for money, ease of use and local support.

Nathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT