User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(92)

92

4 stars

(36)

36

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, great to manage and has great integrations"

  • "very easy to set up and customise, very user-friendly interface, very many addons which can help make it the best eCommerce platform ever"

  • "Easy to set up. Good help most of the time in the forums to help get over the humps. Pretty happy overall."

  • Cons

  • "Some difficulty I have faced in user management specially when disabling and deleting users. But overall it's a fantastic tool. "

  • "Some minor flaws with php index pages and patches that do not work, but functional despite the issues."

  • "Not the software's fault but not many plugins are available, I guess due to not being so popular yet, other than that I can't think of any downsides."

Browse AbanteCart Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 133 results

July 2019

Shafaet from WHV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best cart in the world

Highly recommended for anyone who wants an online shop or store. I have tested a few different carts and this is the best one due to the fast setup of an online store.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to sell anything. Updated and very modern, and it is FREE. I sell hosting using abantecart, and 4 other shops i use abantecart for all of them. The standard theme is very shiny and clean too.

Cons

No monthly Subscriptions for customers. Not seen any options for themes, there is only 1 theme, as far as i know, it is ok for me but for more basic users an option of 2 themes would be nice. Bitcoin payments as standard in options.

June 2019

Aubrey from SEAL Water Tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Best PHP shopping cart I have used

This software is easy to use and works very well, we have been using it for over two years and have never encountered any problem with it, there have been no security breaches since using this software whereas our previous shopping cart system had.

Pros

This software's default theme fit our business nicely so I had to do very little customising, the features included without needing to use plugins are more than most shopping carts I have used in the past (I have tried all PHP based systems).

Cons

Not the software's fault but not many plugins are available, I guess due to not being so popular yet, other than that I can't think of any downsides.

Reasons for Choosing AbanteCart

Having used all the others they all had different issues that I could not find easy solutions for, Abantecart had all the features we needed and the default theme fit our store so it was fate.

March 2018

Gabriela from uensa (isla de margarita) Venezuela

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Is a comfortable short-range ecommerce solution since its configuration thus establishes it.

Pros

It promotes the use of the web to small companies that still do not have an Internet presence. Its easy configuration make it an acceptable strategy to start on the web. It's free, it has good technical support.

Cons

Not recommended for those who require a design very attached to the particularities of the business model. It is a standard solution.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy and better

I produce pages, edit product categories and styles very easily and without relying on third parties

Pros

Easy to use, great to manage and has great integrations

Cons

More support and outreach is missing for theme creators

April 2019

Daniel from Tarimetri

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good and Efficient Shopping Cart

AbanetCart was what my company was looking for in starting and displaying it's product and services. It has a user-friendly interface and easy to understand and operate, but I'll recommend adding more useful themes and templates. Also, more add-on features should be added to make it even more fun to use.

Pros

It's free and user-friendly. It has a multi-site management feature. It's back-end interface is easy to understand and operate. It handles a large amount of project without a noticeable draws in performance.

Cons

Can't communicate with clients through it's interface. No images and formatting of newsletters, because it lacks html features. No human made translations. Lots of system generated translations. It's filled with indecent and unwanted templates. It lacks integration features like, affiliate platforms, payment processors etc.

April 2019

awogor from Techsliet Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

I Stopped using AbanteCart Two years Ago

I had only used AbanteCart on two websites that's over 2 years ago and the experience I wouldn't say was bad for absolutely a free software like that just that it just didn't work well for me the way I expected it to be.

Pros

When I was still in the race of designing websites and selling them, I did explored AbanteCart. The whole experience was good for an open source ecommerce platform like that. I had literally set up two ecommerce websites with AbanteCart which I found very nice. But my cons

Cons

AbanteCart not as I thought, extensions and themes are too expensive and not flexible for customization. The whole system is too stive and requires you to hire an expert from their team before you can customize a lot of the functionalities on like WordPress woocomerce where you have total control to edit and change anything you want.

September 2019

Haider from ISolTech Kenya Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best eCommerce Platform

it has helped me make money, I was able to create world-class eCommerce site in minutes

Pros

very easy to set up and customise, very user-friendly interface, very many addons which can help make it the best eCommerce platform ever

Cons

basic customization require us to buy addons, also VPS installation at times cost you money even to set up the generic platform

Reasons for Choosing AbanteCart

due to ease of use and customisation

July 2019

Iyanu from Brainslodge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Shopping Cart for Small Business

Pros

I use this for my small eCommerce business and it works perfectly for me. Some of the things I love in AbanteCart is the modification of price, coupons, tax/weight/size measurement is easier and automatically included in the generated receipt which is printable and branded.

Cons

I do not have any problem till date with AbanteCart but using it for a very large retail store might be otherwise.

December 2017

Md Abdul from Ruposhi Bangla Tours

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Better E commerce

I have started newly. I am a web developer, I feel very comfortable to set it up , customizing and user friendly. Before this CMS I have used Woo-commerce but that is so complicated to customized.

Pros

Good to work and easy to use. It is easy to add a product, it is easy add media for a product, it is easy to ad currency. Easy to customized. It is easy to set location like country, state, city. It is better than other complicated CMS and plugin. Thanks.

October 2019

Asanka from SoftHandle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Softhandle.lk

its good

Pros

I'm was hope to make an online store and I choose abantecart and its look good functionally

Cons

theme and some extra functionality need for sri lanka shop

March 2018

Jacob from Strygestof Og Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

It handles many options with no performance drop

Overall we got a system that is able to handle a rather large amount of options but perform very well on a cheap hosting solution. other than that it has all the features we can not live with out. or we have found third party options. as an example. the systems lack of HTML mail hendling, we have used mailchimp, wich can be purchesed for small amount of money and integrates via synchronization, and we have added a customer chat addon.

Pros

the biggest plus to us is that Abantecart is able to handle a huge amount of options without noticable performance draws. this is due to a flat option system that does not interchain each option into one product. but Abantecart still allows to set price, amount and so forth to each option. via a comprehensive jquery script, that handles stock, prices and so forth. Abantecart has a very easy designer unterface for beginners. as its simply drag and drop. the only downside to this is that somethimes when adding blocks of the design get directed away from this design template. and has to maneuver back again. it has in our eyes almost every feature you could wish for as a store owner. and with pretty good explanations too We really love Abantecart. the thing that made us switch to Abantecart was the way it deals with product options. all others brands was not meeting our demands here. firstly other brands could not handle the amount of diffrent options. and or the ability to display color ot images. this Abantecart allows us to create a fulfilling webshop.

Cons

Abantecart has a rather small array of addons, and a pretty small community that is primarily centered arround making money and not helping with coding for free. but it seems like the developers are quiet active in the forums. you are unable to communicate with the customers via the webinterface. and relying on e-mails from the customers. you can add notes to orders. but the customer is not able to reply unfortunately. the newsletter is as i see it built to handle many customers. but lack html features, so no imges or other formatting of newsletters. there are not many human made translations. but there is a library of machine translated languages and a very neat feature for translating every bit of text via the administration interface., allthough with some text it can be a little hard to guess where it belongs. but its only a matter of checking and trying again.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Simple yet very complete CMS. Perfect for our needs so far.

It's free, easy to use, and secure.

Pros

This CMS has been very reliable to us so far. Very stable (but watch out when you upgrade), secure, and our customers love the frontend interface,. As a ecommerce website admin, it easily let me do my day to day work without issues. Backend interface is straightforward and simple. Other pros : - translation (frontend) is easy - built-in communication tool for our customers - stable platform and secure - reporting - good extensions (but most of all are not free) - multi-site manager

Cons

- Lack of decent templates even if our customers love the interface - Few extensions compared to other CMSs - Upgrades may be complicated sometimes (test everything, I mean everything) - Lack of some integrations (payment processors, affiliates platforms, etc.).

August 2016

Abhinav from Black Panther International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

Wonder full Product still need Improvement

I was looking for the e commerce platform where I can start my business and display my products on my terms and condition. I found Abante Cart according to my expectations. Very user friendly interface. But I appreciate If we get some more Themes so we can change its look and feel also. otherwise all the web site will look same like others who are using same platform. Changing color should be so easy. Some more features should be added like todays other modern shopping web site are using. Like Aliexpress, Amazone, Flipcart, Snapdeal etc. I love if Abante add or develop some more software like Free classified, Web Portal related like Yahoo, indiatimes, facebook, youtube, msn, twiter etc. , Dating portals

Pros

All of the above Its FREE and its very user friendly and feature rich. Nice Layout. Full fill all requirements.

Cons

No Flexibility, We have to be strict what is offered. No Theme options available. Admin settings needs to be more friendly too.

August 2017

Alvaro from Xnt Soluciones

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

AbanteCart developed as an excellent choice for individuals and businesses, lightweight and the best it is a free eCommerce platform.

Feel free to try AbanteCart if you are considering installing a robust solution for your business. I can assure you that this is a platform with easy and comfortable management and amazing user experience.

Pros

AbanteCart easy to install and work with, easy to navigate and setup using Great Admin Panel. Too offer a decent selection of add-ons. Modern look and feel showing the product listing style is quite good, user friendly and easy to understand GUI. Open source, it is compatible with a lot of devices. Lightweight running great speed.

Cons

Bit hard to find relavent documentation. It is missing the cms option. It doesn't have the option to have a vertical menu on the home page. Not enough free templates to choose from, little difficult find themes. I can't customization email body & themes, AbanteCart needs a section for Creating Custom Newsletter.

February 2019

Misael Mutege from ElmMac Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Damn It this ecommerce software is 100% a charmer boy

i started using abantecart in 2015 in january but up to now, have never got glitches, dumpings, ; extensions are nywa, security is guaranteed, easy to use application. numerous payment gateways , your choice . i just love it.

Pros

its unique and intriging. numerous payment gateways. api controls, layouts and blocks, numerous stores

Cons

the recaptcha or captcha is still giving me a problem. new stores links are are not working. doesnt have the multivendor capability

January 2019

sam from self

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great free E-commerce application

I am impressed with their customer support. I am a regular visitor to their forum http://forum.abantecart.com/ and you can see how responsive they are. I had issues with setting my SSL and I asked a question their and one of their team member replied in few hours that solved my issue.

Pros

It is free and has all the bells and whistles that a standard paid application has

Cons

It does lack on UI which is looks. They should definitely fix it also their documentation is not up-to-date

June 2017

Belinda from HostDesign4U.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Love this shopping cart.

Making clients happy with an ecommerce option they could take over when their store was complete.

Pros

It has many features for the price (FREE), I have been using it for many years and it is always my go to cart. It is one of the few out there that has the file upload feature, a must if you sell calendars. It is easy to get your store to look the way it should with the layout option.

Cons

It is missing the cms option, I did figure out a way around this though. It doesn't have the option to have a vertical menu on the home page, you can find mods or templates in the market place for this though. The shipping was a little difficult for me to figure out. Support on the forum was available to help with this and I did get it done. I like it so much I donated to help support the developers and keep it going!

September 2017

Print from PrintVastra

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Really awesome experience

Pros

Easy to use, it saves so much time. Everything is available in this, which i need. Thank So Much for this.i luv to post new products. I Luv to use AbanteCart. Really new experience but i loved it. I'm using first time but it's looks like, I'm perfect in this

May 2017

Nishantha from Super Unique IT Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

This is very good shopping cart

new life for my business

Pros

this online shopping cart is very easy & fasted for installation, this software give my business new life

Cons

little difficult find themes, can't customization email body & themes, if version upgrade may be software crash

July 2016

Franklin from MoMmedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

1 of the best & user friendly shopping carts

This is 1 of the best shopping carts we have ever experienced in all aspects. User friendly, with simple navigation tools. Great features @ simple access from the control panel and good looking!

Pros

100% user, friendly, simple, reliable and effective.

Cons

Some minor flaws with php index pages and patches that do not work, but functional despite the issues.

Response from AbanteCart

Replied July 2016

You chose "value of the money" to 3 start. AbanteCart is Free. I wonder, what value for the money do u expect to have 5 start? Ah?

March 2019

EBIN from RightVows Job Store

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Best E-commerce solution for developing quick and simple websites

AbanteCart helps us to create applications that are cost effective and SEO friendly. There are lot of plugins that AbanteCart provide to make development easier.

Pros

We use AbanteCart to create a shopping application that is more SEO friendly and easy customize. AbanteCart is the best open source tool to create any sort of website in a matter of time. Free and open to all is the key feature we love about the AbanteCart platform.

Cons

The support is a bit slow and needs more attention, please respond to mails more faster manner.

May 2019

mohamed from gsmsat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

thanks you

Good work I liked working across your site better than any site

Pros

Good work I liked working across your site better than any site

Cons

Good work I liked working across your site better than any site

April 2017

Maulana from programmer-id.net

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great CMS has made!

Yeah, i like it than prestashop. I found that machine doing simple process and no need more resource.

May 2017

Miriam from Bitdefender

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Extremly friendly

Pros

It is free compared to others that i have used, it is compatible with a lot of devices that even the paid ones do not support.

Cons

On the beginning it was difficult to install, the documentation is poor, also the security on the core is not very reliable from my point of view.

August 2016

John from InnForum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent Product / Intuitive Interface / Extensive Documentation / Comprehensive Modules

I examined several other products and was deploying a competitor with little success. After examining the AbanteCart website, demo, documentation, and user forum I deployed. Deployment using bitnami was faultless as was setting up the site. Documentation includes under 2 minute youtube demonstrations on the critical steps. The list of included modules is impressive. 1) payment platforms, 2) shipping platforms, 3) Google Analytics, 4) recaptcha, 5) customer, order & sales reporting, and 6) integrated error logs.

Pros

Open source. Comprehensive included modules. Forum support -- less than 1 day in my experience. Documentation. Intuitive interface.

Cons

AH. None that I am aware of!

July 2016

Pratik from MobileParts.in

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

good software

good experience over all good in this software, also update free support.........................................

Pros

all updates

Cons

new updates

October 2016

Aubrey from SEAL Water Tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Very good high performance e-commerce solution

We have been using AbanteCart for a few months now and are very happy, I have made a few minor code changes to add a few features that I use, we switched to AbanteCart from OpenCart. The only downside I can think off hand would be that AbanteCart is not as popular as OpenCart and others so there are not very many extensions and themes available in the AbanteCart Market. Features such as RSS feeds and Sitemap generation must be purchased on the marketplace. There are a lot of features included in Abantecart, everything you would typically need so you don't have to spend a cent on the marketplace, performance is very good with their caching system.

Pros

Free, Secure, Good Performance, A lot of features.

Cons

Not that many extensions available in the market.

April 2018

Darko from rfzo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

It is not complicated and quickly learned

for the time being I still do not have any benefits because it is still in the working phase

Pros

Abante I like the store console. I quickly managed to help myself to set up categories and products. setting other parameters makes me a bit harder, but mostly I manage.

Cons

But what's the problem? I can not find any upgrades for my language that I use Serbian. Some positions in the store can not be removed which I do not need. There are also things that can be corrected, such as the length of the text that can be entered, for example, for private police, for privacy policy, for site conditions.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

positive results thanks to the excellent shopping cart

Pros

Abantecart It is a tool that gives you options to drive your chain systems for your products and guarantees a very effective and remarkable performance. This is due to the fact that with it you can manage quantities, prices, actions among others. For our organization, it has been very helpful and has a high degree of reliability and efficiency has been noted.

Cons

The updates can be a little messy and confusing. The administrator's configuration is not very positive and friendly. Usually missing more free templates for the election

July 2018

Kyle from Amazon

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A good option for advanced users

Pros

You can use AbanteCart for any type of store, and can fully customize it with a great collection of modules and themes. The best experience you can have with this software is that you can host it anywhere, being a not that resource hungry software. It has a clean an easy dashboard for administrators, and you can edit all the settings easily

Cons

The software is free, but the modules can rack up, if you try to build a good and very up to date ecommerce solution for your customers.

January 2016

Jacqueline from IndigoJack

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Very Good

I have used several shopping carts over the years for various sizes and types of business. Abantecart is a very good cart, attractive for the user and easy to edit for admin. I recommend joining the community forum - it's a fast way to find answers to set-up queries. Only drawback with the cart at the moment is the limited range of extensions to extend functionality - for example there is only a US-English Language extension which means that if you are a UK trader, your website will contain US spellings and it will also default to US locations on some of the postal extensions. This state of affairs could be remedied by adding a UK-English Language extension to the range of extensions on offer. I am sure that this will happen in the future as more UK users come on board. All in all, this is a minor gripe which can be worked around if you are shopping cart savvy. I am very happy with Abantecart thus far.

July 2017

saaish from Blekinge institute of technology

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

good

Pros

It has many features for the price (FREE), I have been using it for many years and it is always my go to cart. It is one of the few out there that has the file upload feature, a must if you sell calendars. It is easy to get your store to look the way it should with the layout option.

Cons

It is missing the cms option, I did figure out a way around this though. It doesn't have the option to have a vertical menu on the home page, you can find mods or templates in the market place for this though.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

AbanteCart

Pros

Easy to use, very user friendly. Manage to learn the program very quickly

Cons

Uploading each picture for each product separately.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

AbanteCart is just the best

I am a newbie yet.

Pros

AbanteCart is a high quality, stable, beautiful, easy to use software. I am happy to use it.

Cons

There is not a free extension for Bulgarian language.

Response from AbanteCart

Replied December 2018

Thank you for the review. Three is a Bulgarian language provided by third party extension. http://marketplace.abantecart.com/bulgarian_language

July 2017

Mike from Red Eye Express Coffee Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Better than ZenCart because it's easier to set up. Some issues but overall excellent.

I was able to set up my store pretty quick.

Pros

Easy to set up. Good help most of the time in the forums to help get over the humps. Pretty happy overall.

Cons

A lack of templates - Might be good though as I had to figure out all of the code and places to customize my E-Comm store. What could use major attention is rewriting the manuals with more details for the how to stuff. I think this is intentional. There is just enough info to get you in a mess and then head to the forum for help.

March 2017

michael from sales

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

I like it. I wish I had found this before I spend a lot of money with other products.

This is a great product. I liked all the options and how easy it was to build my store. I hope I have selling success using the product.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the quality final product.

Cons

I wish I had a diagram of each area of the site and where to go to edit it. A sort of map that says, the contact or about us part of the webpage is edited by going here... The slide show on the front page is edited by going here.

February 2018

Frank from Papa's Workshop

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

One of the best open source shopping cart systems I've used

Lowered my software cost.

Pros

It does pretty much everything a shopping cart needs to do. USPS shipping is important to me and that works just fine.

Cons

Just small stuff. The reports option doesn't seem very sophisticated. I like to check to see how many items I have sold over a period of time. It seems to not work correctly as I get some weird numbers. Maybe I need to check out the function further.

May 2017

Jason from Northwest Novelties

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

So far, this has been one of the easiest setup out of all the Ecommerce scripts. Thank you!

I'm still learning, but I hope to establish my dream subsidiary.

Pros

Very easy to use. Step by step help guide for basic essentials Low cost marketplace. Decent selection of add-ons Easy to navigate and setup

Cons

Not enough free templates to choose from. Some of the visual features should also be free. Needs a easier UI for editing files directly. Needs a section for Creating Custom Newsletter

May 2016

hu from egamephone.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Friendly interface. Functional utility, strong. Operations need to be a basis for a certain website.

Very good module. Have actual combat, not just the appearance of a strong. More details on the collection of user feedback. For example, a unified classification of products (perhaps, but not yet found.) In addition, the page link SEO operation to achieve the difficulty, in accordance with the tutorial operation, is still not successful, but also need to further study. Why not directly generate HTML SEO static link?

Response from AbanteCart

Replied May 2016

Thank you for your comments Activation of SEO requires only 1 file update and switching setting to ON. File update is specific to hosting set up, and easily done as per instructions. SEO static links are generated automatically when you create/edit the product. Possibly that you did not notice this.

July 2015

Toby from Toby & Sam Cosmetiques

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

July 2015

User Friendly Experience

I am aming to start a eStore for cosmetics, i thought to test differrent carts. surprisingly AbanteCart is proving to be my first and last shoping cart to test. for now i stop thinking to go and test another cart. I am almost done with my configuration and aiming to shift this test environment into production without any doubt. Thanks to developers for making such a good product for no price but surely i will donate something for this wonderful experience. Thank you AbanteCart

Response from AbanteCart

Replied July 2015

Why did you give us such a low review for customer service. Please do not confuse AbanteCart with commercial application. Our community forum is very active with helping resolving any issue and very fast. This is not fare to guys on a forum. Thank you

May 2018

Erick from Creative Computer Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Beautiful experience.

Free, easy to install and easy to use.

Pros

As a web developer, I was able to create an extension payment for one of our customers in no time. AbanteCart is very easy to extend. I was surprised how easy was to create my own extension payment.

Cons

Lack of documentation. Basically, I had to check other created extension payments in order to build mine.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Cool

Pros

Easy to install and it doesn't have advertising that I can't control. In Fact, I can manipulate every aspect of this app with great ease. My customers quite like it's simplicity too.

Cons

Haven't found a problem yet. I estimate that any problem that I come across would be easily fixed. I already have a good understanding of the software.

October 2017

Jesse from O's Pipes and Tobacco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Seems to be working so far, haven't got the entire business up and running yet but haven't had issue

Pros

Very straight forward and easy to use. It's easy to figure out what you need to do and figure out how to do it. The interface is well organized as is the main store front. It keeps the look simple and not to flashy.

Cons

There needs to be more of an explanation about the meta keywords and seo keywords to better explain them to new users.

July 2017

Samir from i Source inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Recently installed Abantecart for my site and found it to be an amazing shopping cart system.

Pros

One of the best open source system Easy to setup. Easy to setup, super easy with quick wizard setup. Many free extensions. Support is also available through the forum with a community that quickly replies.

Cons

For some reason, if you access the site without www. it does not show some icons. little hard to customize the template.

October 2017

Leo from TraficoSeo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Very Nice Plataform i love it

The main benefits i got here it is so very easy to drive inside your control or setup admin page, so you do not need to looking for any other place you have it here all that you need

Pros

I love this one i can drive so easy, you do not need to be an engineer to work with this system and it give to you all you need to have your Website of business running in your hand.

June 2017

Ben from VansA2Z.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Excellent Producy & easy to use

Priceand professional appearance

Pros

User experience is first class. Very proffesional appearance and great styling. A pleaseure to work with and proud to use as my store.

Cons

Getting to know the application can take a while for a newbee but once there it is very easy. Bit hrad to find relavent documentation but once you now where to look it's easy

October 2017

Madelein from Delivery

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

I am not tech savvy at all, but needed a website. Sofar not much problems

Pros

Easy to get your products online. Some features are easy to use. Layout is very nice. extensions add ons very helpfull.

Cons

Some features a bit difficult for me. Adding some of the extensions and testing is difficult. Also when adding more sizes with different prices there is no way off tracking each cost price but only 1 item

May 2019

Muhammad from Self employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Excellent Application for E Commerece

I am new in the field of E Commerce but I am an IT pro, I have installed many other software but could not feel comfortable. I am still under setting up my own store.

Pros

I like the most is its customization option..

Cons

Lack of free themes. I still did not utilize it fully, cuz I am setting up my store yet. So I can not comment about its cons yet...

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Good and Simple E-commerce solution

Pros

Fast and easy to use software for small startups and small e-commerce companies or individuals. Its free too.

Cons

Some critical features missing and also there is no support available. VEry few extensions available.

Response from AbanteCart

Replied June 2018

Your statement about support is not true. Our team does provide free support on the forum, as well as paid managed support.

August 2017

Vincent from Hayer Bishan Singh & Sons Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Awesome AbanteCart

Pros

What I like most about AbanteCart is that it's a free platform that comes with support from a community of experts and how easy it is to setup.

Cons

It is not easy to customize and integrated with other tools and services, Users have to rely on the community of developers to come up with something close to what they need.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 133 reviews