About Regroup Mass Notification

Regroup is a mass notification solution that helps businesses in education, healthcare, hospitality and other industries send and receive alerts via multiple communication channels. The GeoFence messaging functionality enables users to deliver location-based emergency alerts via text messaging, digital signage, public address systems and social media.

Regroup lets witnesses or bystanders send anonymous text messages to provide live incident reports. Administrators can create and send interactive polls to gain visibility into employee safety, volunteer activities and resource availability. Additionally, users can establish daily communications, track appointments or deadlines and follow-up meetings on a centralized platform.

...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

49 Reviews of Regroup Mass Notification

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.39 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 49 results

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Finally, an effective an easy-to-use and manage emergency messaging system

We've spent the past few months implementing this solution and are now inviting users to update their profiles. Too soon to say for sure, but it is clearly an improvement from what we previously had. We are eager to finalize user profiles and schedule a test.

Pros

Integrates with our Active Directory for automated account creation. We lacked a good data source for personal email addresses and cell numbers, but after creating the accounts we're asking users to add this information to their profiles. Not finished yet, but it seems easy-peasy.

Cons

We struggled with some questions during the initial configuration, but slowly figured out the online resources available and the value they provide. Being on the East coast, we had to adapt to the West coast timing for scheduled meetings, but not a big deal.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Unifyed became too costly for us to continue and the messaging was email-relay-based, meaning that it took hours to deliver. Regroup is a true emergency messaging system and messages arrive within a few moments.

March 2021

Kyne from Long Beach City College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Regroup -- Useful for mass communication

Check if your institution needs mail merge right away. From my recollection- the mail merge (importing custom fields within a csv) did not exist when we were using it.

Pros

The ability to manually upload groups that you can pull from datasets. Prepopulating groups allows for quick emergency notification generation. The texting and opt out ability for students is pretty painless. Configuring users for admin level access easy and quick. Training is easy and quick. Support is there. The texting add on /texting carrier is pretty painless to use. There doesn't seem to be an issue using them as a texting aggregate. Best cost from others at the moment, both in text and user count.

Cons

Groups can be overwritten by anyone with admin level access. Count of members in the group reflect existing contact information/contact information doesn't always accurately reflect the manual load. Shared opt out-- if individuals belong to multiple bodies using regroup, opting out of one opts out of the entire regroup platform. Support is not very effective -- long response times. Inability to understand higher level technical questions (importing custom fields). The largest drawback is the inability to mail merge, which cripples the software for customization. There supposedly an update that was scheduled to include this feature, but we had to migrate to a different mass communication system for mail merge.

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

The price per use cost was too attractive to pass up.

June 2021

Alissa from Pilgrim Place

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Easy to deploy, web based!

We needed a mass notification software and chose Regroup for its user friendliness and web based platform. We are happy with the product and training is a snap. No frills, just the necessities. We love the ability to record a message, and we really love the URL feature which allows the recipient to read a text message on their phone and after 160 characters , provides a custom URL. The recipient can read the message in its entirety on the web. Very easy to implement. Very friendly tech and sales staff.

Pros

The software is web-based. No more VPN!

Cons

Emails can often be rejected as spam; default voice cannot be changed or slowed down.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Our former solution was not easy to implement. Adding and removing recipients was difficult and functionality was limited. Also, message characters were limited, so more than one mass message was required.

February 2020

Matthew from Harford Community College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Reveiw of Regroup Online Mass Notification

Pros

Somewhat easy to use. Managed in the cloud.

Cons

We explicitly found cross data contamination. We are a community college and our local K-12 school system already was using Regroup for mass notification. When we uploaded our data and ran reports, we found incorrect data with our dual enrolled students (these are seniors taking a college class before graduating High School.) Regroup explained that because we had a record that had the same name as a record for the local school system, we were getting the wrong data. Apparently, Regroup did not have the proper digital security boundaries between our data and the K-12 data, meaning all records were being kept in the same database. Regroup then claimed they would work to correct that within the year. Unacceptable in this day and age of high Cyber Security threats.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied February 2020

Hello Matthew, We remember your particular issue and would like to provide some clarification. The issue you experienced was not due to any lack of digital security or boundaries, but it was due to how the K-12 account was linked with yours in the backend of our system and the expected resulting behavior for similar contact records. We have many Regroup clients with similar relationships and our system was designed to accommodate their requests for records to translate from one network to another as students graduate. In your case, a unique error occurred when your organization used the exact same identifiers as the K-12 school, but the issue was corrected quickly. Our team worked with your organization to diagnose and resolve the issue in full. If you are still experiencing any problems, our Customer Success team will be glad to help you further.

March 2021

Victor from J.F. Drake State Community and Technical College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Notify your users fast, simple and easy.

We are able to mass send students information in moments time where seconds matter. We are able to make sure our students are safe and secure with this. From weather alerts to active shooter.

Pros

Regroup has an easy to use user interface. The dashboard has everything on it, even summary of reports. Admins can send notifications from any browser or the mobile app. You have the ability to send to email, text, call, and app in an instant. Just click on New post select a premade template and post. Pretty simple. There are ways to have ready to go customized templates and posts. Reports have charts right on the page to show use and how many received. Setup and installation was easy and anyone could use the software it doesn't take an IT guy to use. Support is also great.

Cons

We haven't had any issues with the system so far. It is fully capable of doing anything we need. There aren't really any downsides, the product is good.

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

It looked simple to use and was cost effective. It was just a great fit especially for education.