User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Regroup Mass Notification Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -1 of 49 results

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Finally, an effective an easy-to-use and manage emergency messaging system

We've spent the past few months implementing this solution and are now inviting users to update their profiles. Too soon to say for sure, but it is clearly an improvement from what we previously had. We are eager to finalize user profiles and schedule a test.

Pros

Integrates with our Active Directory for automated account creation. We lacked a good data source for personal email addresses and cell numbers, but after creating the accounts we're asking users to add this information to their profiles. Not finished yet, but it seems easy-peasy.

Cons

We struggled with some questions during the initial configuration, but slowly figured out the online resources available and the value they provide. Being on the East coast, we had to adapt to the West coast timing for scheduled meetings, but not a big deal.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Unifyed became too costly for us to continue and the messaging was email-relay-based, meaning that it took hours to deliver. Regroup is a true emergency messaging system and messages arrive within a few moments.

March 2021

Kyne from Long Beach City College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Regroup -- Useful for mass communication

Check if your institution needs mail merge right away. From my recollection- the mail merge (importing custom fields within a csv) did not exist when we were using it.

Pros

The ability to manually upload groups that you can pull from datasets. Prepopulating groups allows for quick emergency notification generation. The texting and opt out ability for students is pretty painless. Configuring users for admin level access easy and quick. Training is easy and quick. Support is there. The texting add on /texting carrier is pretty painless to use. There doesn't seem to be an issue using them as a texting aggregate. Best cost from others at the moment, both in text and user count.

Cons

Groups can be overwritten by anyone with admin level access. Count of members in the group reflect existing contact information/contact information doesn't always accurately reflect the manual load. Shared opt out-- if individuals belong to multiple bodies using regroup, opting out of one opts out of the entire regroup platform. Support is not very effective -- long response times. Inability to understand higher level technical questions (importing custom fields). The largest drawback is the inability to mail merge, which cripples the software for customization. There supposedly an update that was scheduled to include this feature, but we had to migrate to a different mass communication system for mail merge.

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

The price per use cost was too attractive to pass up.

June 2021

Alissa from Pilgrim Place

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Easy to deploy, web based!

We needed a mass notification software and chose Regroup for its user friendliness and web based platform. We are happy with the product and training is a snap. No frills, just the necessities. We love the ability to record a message, and we really love the URL feature which allows the recipient to read a text message on their phone and after 160 characters , provides a custom URL. The recipient can read the message in its entirety on the web. Very easy to implement. Very friendly tech and sales staff.

Pros

The software is web-based. No more VPN!

Cons

Emails can often be rejected as spam; default voice cannot be changed or slowed down.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Our former solution was not easy to implement. Adding and removing recipients was difficult and functionality was limited. Also, message characters were limited, so more than one mass message was required.

February 2020

Matthew from Harford Community College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Reveiw of Regroup Online Mass Notification

Pros

Somewhat easy to use. Managed in the cloud.

Cons

We explicitly found cross data contamination. We are a community college and our local K-12 school system already was using Regroup for mass notification. When we uploaded our data and ran reports, we found incorrect data with our dual enrolled students (these are seniors taking a college class before graduating High School.) Regroup explained that because we had a record that had the same name as a record for the local school system, we were getting the wrong data. Apparently, Regroup did not have the proper digital security boundaries between our data and the K-12 data, meaning all records were being kept in the same database. Regroup then claimed they would work to correct that within the year. Unacceptable in this day and age of high Cyber Security threats.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied February 2020

Hello Matthew, We remember your particular issue and would like to provide some clarification. The issue you experienced was not due to any lack of digital security or boundaries, but it was due to how the K-12 account was linked with yours in the backend of our system and the expected resulting behavior for similar contact records. We have many Regroup clients with similar relationships and our system was designed to accommodate their requests for records to translate from one network to another as students graduate. In your case, a unique error occurred when your organization used the exact same identifiers as the K-12 school, but the issue was corrected quickly. Our team worked with your organization to diagnose and resolve the issue in full. If you are still experiencing any problems, our Customer Success team will be glad to help you further.

March 2021

Victor from J.F. Drake State Community and Technical College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Notify your users fast, simple and easy.

We are able to mass send students information in moments time where seconds matter. We are able to make sure our students are safe and secure with this. From weather alerts to active shooter.

Pros

Regroup has an easy to use user interface. The dashboard has everything on it, even summary of reports. Admins can send notifications from any browser or the mobile app. You have the ability to send to email, text, call, and app in an instant. Just click on New post select a premade template and post. Pretty simple. There are ways to have ready to go customized templates and posts. Reports have charts right on the page to show use and how many received. Setup and installation was easy and anyone could use the software it doesn't take an IT guy to use. Support is also great.

Cons

We haven't had any issues with the system so far. It is fully capable of doing anything we need. There aren't really any downsides, the product is good.

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

It looked simple to use and was cost effective. It was just a great fit especially for education.

March 2021

Kendall from Avila University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Simple and easy to use notification system

We are able to send out immediate notifications regarding school closings, active shooter warnings, weather related notifications, and much more. We recommend this software to anyone looking for an all-in-one notification system. The Regroup mass notification system was one of the least expensive solutions and one of the easiest to use and manage.

Pros

The interface is so easy to use that we were able to delegate some of the setup for this product to some of our tier 1 help desk analysts. We were glad to find advanced features which were included with the software, these allowed us to use a third party software via an API. This comes in handy if you need to integrate the Regroup mass notification software into other systems with little to no effort. Also the price point in comparison to other companies which we looked at was competitive.

Cons

We were unable to find video tutorials which would have been useful in either basic or advanced setup of the product. We managed to figure out what we needed for our particular scenario but it would have been a lot less time consuming to have been able to follow a vendor-provided how-to video.

May 2021

Stanley from Abacus Group LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great Product!

Pros

Ease of use! Great Support that are available whenever needed.

Cons

Slow to make updates to features. There are a few features that we have been waiting on since signing up and they have been slow to make these updates.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Did not have needed features.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great for sending mass notifications.

This is a great service and we're glad to be using it.

Pros

Very easy to use and configure. We use this daily to ssend out mass notifications and never have any issues.

Cons

There is not much to complain about. I wish there was a dark theme but that is not an issue.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Mass Notifications Made Easy!

The overall communication for all of our students and staff is much easier. It's much easier than just sending out email blasts, the text portion of this means a lot, it gives us the assurance that the communication is being delivered, received, and read in a timely manner.

Pros

The admin panel is simple and makes it easy to make changes, add groups, and even get an API configured in a matter of minutes.

Cons

The only challenges I have encountered was searching through the documentation, this may be an area to improve on, possibly even making video tutorials that would enhance the customer experience.

October 2020

Michael from Duncaster

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Quick Communication to Constituents

Important information had been easily and quickly sent to residents, families and staff during this pandemic. I like the options of email, text and voice messages. All users and recipients have been satisficed.

Pros

East to post messages to constituents and immediately get out important information.

Cons

Not always easy to edit posts. when I cut and past a message the format many times needs to be adjusted-font size, spacing etc.. It is not always easy to format.

January 2020

Marian from Southern Nazarene University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Lifesaver

We use regroup to communicate with our faculty, staff, and students. We use it for emergencies as well as for letting our campus community know about events, changes in plans. It's been a life saver.

Pros

For our needs, Regroup knocks it out of the park. We're able to schedule messages to go out at a certain day/time in the future, people can remove themselves from the groups as needed, the delivery time is almost immediate when sent, the system is crazy easy to use - for both managing groups and members to sending messages.

Cons

Once issue I had was sending a weather alert phone call and I didn't realize I had to change the "sent from" number. Since I was the user the system delivered the message from my number. I received about 60 text messages and 30 calls in return. I didn't make that mistake again!

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

It was just the best of all the products we looked at.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

The crazy ease of use with Regroup and the ability to schedule texts messages for future delivery were huge sellers for us.

March 2021

John from Steven Winter Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Mass notifications made easy

Overall an excellent and fluid experience, requiring very little training and providing very great and comprehensive services. In terms of a mass notification service, I find this incredibly easy and worth it.

Pros

Regroup makes adding users and removing users easy and comprehensive, as well as sending out mass notifications to groups or everyone being simple and quick while allowing a variety of methods such as email or text message. This service was incredibly important to us at the beginning of COVID and after our offices opened in 2021, allowing us to keep all of our members informed about the status of our offices and if there were any issues requiring users to be alert or wary if they were a part of certain offices.

Cons

The only issue I can see is that if you allow users to login to regroup on their own, they are able to disable notifications from any groups they are a part of, potentially causing them to miss out on some critical notifications. Once this can be changed per group(allowing users to remove themselves from some notification groups but not all, then I would find nothing wrong with this service whatsoever.

February 2020

David from Mulgrave School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Does the job but

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Again, the main function works well and the reporting is an excellent feature especially when tracking problems.

Pros

It performs the main function really well. It sends and reports on sms messages well.

Cons

Regroup has other features that they advertise but we have yet to see them work for us.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

There were more features offered with Regroup

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied February 2020

Hi David, we appreciate you leaving us an honest review. We would be happy to learn about any specific issues you're having so we can help you work those out. Please reach out to our Customer Success team at success@regroup.com with details.

August 2019

Ann from Illinois Wesleyan University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Intuitive interface and message analytics; able to access and export data. Our enterprise team was able to automate daily updates to contact lists.

Cons

Speed/dependability has been an issue; messages don't always get through in a timely fashion. Have experienced recurring glitches (failures) in attempting to schedule messages in advance. Had to pay extra for mobile functionality.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied August 2019

We're sorry to hear about these concerns over past performance, we would love to evaluate if these are issues you're still experiencing. Please email success@regroup.com to schedule an appointment with a Customer Success Representative. We have issued continuous upgrades to maintain industry leading throughput, and have recently released additional Post Methods in the Scheduled Posts function, to include Recorded Voice Audio. We hope you will allow us to reshape your expectations of Regroup Customer Service.

June 2019

Michael from Southwestern Community College District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good Choice

If there is an emergency on one of our campuses, the system allows to effectively communicate with students and staff alerting them of the emergency.

Pros

The ease of setting up and sending out mass notifications

Cons

Email notifications can lag, depending on the volume

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

Cost and features

January 2020

C from Tennessee State University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Regroup Mass Notification Review

We use the system for emergencies 99% of the time. We have enjoyed the ability to set up groups to notify for various reasons. We have also enjoyed the capability of controlling the type of method(s) we will communicate with the persons in system.

Pros

This software is easy to use and does not require a technology expert to get a message out.

Cons

There is rarely a time we have had problems, however initially customer service was challenging. It has since been improved.

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

I appreciated the responsiveness of the team. I also enjoyed their willingness to address concerns I had regarding the needs of the university.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Needed more functionality and better customer service.

February 2020

Allen from Mississippi College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Flexible

Regroup Mass Notification has helped Mississippi College keep our current students, faculty and staff updated with emergency notifications in real-time.

Pros

The promises made at the beginning of our search process were fulfilled in implementation and through the continued updates- the API has provided the flexibility we need. The price point initially and ongoing is competitive.

Cons

Multiple ways to do things at multiple levels sometimes led to confusion. This has been resolved as the product has continued to be developed and refined.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Price and lack of flexibility.

June 2019

marc from St Peters Health Partners

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Pros and Cons

Very powerful tool that requires ease of use by the end user. The website application has many places that can cause errors. Once a message is being constructed you cannot go back and amend

Pros

Not much - Templates only recently became alphabetized.

Cons

End users can not modify their account so they do not receive alerts during overnight hours when they're not working. Because of that many opt out entirely except for the email notification. That defeats the SMS/Text messaging needed. Several times, emergency alerts sat in a queue and were delayed in being sent. Templates only recently became alphabetized. Once a message is sent the user should be able to take the original message, update the info and resend to the same recipients providing a time correct status for users who review messages after the fact. .

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied July 2019

Hi Marc, thanks for leaving a review. We're happy to tell you that our next version of Regroup, which is expected to be released in September 2019, will resolve many of the complaints you mentioned above. Recipients will be able to set quiet hours for non-emergency notifications, and we're adding more abilities for sorting and categorizing templates. In addition, we're really enhancing the capabilities you'll have to append updates to original messages and organize replies from recipients all on one easier-to-use interface area. We are confident you're going to love the new updates!

January 2020

Donald from Highlands Medical Center

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Versatile

Used for Mass notification for Emergencies, disasters. Used by individual departments to notify/alert only their department.

Pros

Ability to break users down into small (department) groups and assign each group a manager. Makes it easy for departments to use the software. Makes management of users less of a burden on the administrator. Usage went up 1000% from our previous software.

Cons

Nothing so far and we've been on this software for almost three years.

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

Capabilities.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Inability to spread out the management of the user accounts.

February 2020

George from New Mexico Junior College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Multiple Outlets at One Time

Pros

Alerts via Text, Email, phone, Facebook and Twitter all at once.

Cons

CAS SSO issues for mobile app. No geofencing capabilities.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Cost

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied February 2020

Hi George, thanks for leaving us a review! Regroup does offer geofencing capabilities that have been added since you first became a customer. For more information on this feature and how to use it, please reach out to our Customer Success team at success@regroup.com.

June 2019

tara from Lassen Community College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Helpful but could use some changes.

Pretty useful. We have been able to connect with more students. We are looking at another program though that is more inclusive. it would include a student friendly app, wayfinding and some other features I am not aware of regroup having. We are seeing what the cost difference would be.

Pros

We have increased student involvement because they know about the events happening on campus.

Cons

when you save a template, it should save all your features including weather you wanted it to be a text message also. It automatically defaults back to just an email even though text message was marked in the original. Also, can you hyperlink in a text message? We have tried multiple times and we cannot get it to link.

August 2019

Jeff from Star Pipe Products

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Regroup is a pleasure to work with

Pros

Regroup is simple to set up and maintain, and it works without fail. We have used Regroup to notify employees of office closures due to weather (including during Hurricane Harvey), and it has worked for us marvelously. When we need to get hold of them, they are available very quickly, but we rarely need to reach out. We have been extremely pleased with our relationship with Regroup.

Cons

Can't think of anything, really. It just works.

March 2021

Brooke from Highlands Medical Center

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Communication Tool

Overall experience has been great. You can send messages as open discussions to allow the entire team to communicate within that one message so everyone remains on the same page. It has helped our communication tremendously!

Pros

One and done with your communication. This software allows you to send one message via text/email/phone to a large number of people.

Cons

My learning curve on how to just send to text or to email was a little steep, but I was not a part of the organization when the software was first installed so I had to figure it out on my own. Now that I know how to use it, it is awesome!

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Important tool that works as advertised

We use regroup to notify our community of emergency situations, weather closures, etc. It has performed admirably thus far.

Pros

It fulfills a very specific necessary function.

Cons

The biggest difficulty with this software is socializing the community to the fact that text message alerts are 'fire-and-forget' and delivery isn't guaranteed. this isn't a fault of the software though.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

it wasn't as full featured as Regroup.

February 2020

Randi from St Peter's Health Partners

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Not used much

Pros

It is easy to use and I don't have any complaints to date.

Cons

I don't have much use for it other then the announcement of certain information. I am sure that if I had a great use, I'd make more use of it.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied August 2020

Hi Randi, please reach out to our customer success team and we'll be happy to send you some case studies and use cases for similar organizations so you can get more ideas on ways to make use of your Regroup system every day.

June 2019

Ben from Vermont Law School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Not exactly a polished product

Mediocre, from an administration perspective. Decent, from a basic user's perspective.

Pros

API access, relatively sane CSV import options, decent set of core features.

Cons

Documentation is sparse for some of the more technical topics. API docs are not annotated with much useful information and cannot be considered complete. Some documentation is literally just a link to some other resource. All support, documentation, and tutorial materials are poorly branded or otherwise unprofessional. Some configuration options are named and described ambiguously, such that they may conflict with each other if their behavior was assumed solely from their names and "tooltips". There is no parity (but many discrepancies) between similar administrator features for networks, groups, and individuals.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied July 2019

Hi Ben, thanks for your honest feedback. Earlier this year, we established a new Customer Success team that is currently ripping and replacing much of the older documentation to enable our customers to maximize their use of the system. We're also adding new tools including new tooltips and tutorials in the User Interface itself. If you come across something that's still awaiting an update and need a question answered, you can always reach us at success@regroup.com and we'll be happy to help.

July 2019

Janelle from Hospice of the Carolina Foothills

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to Navigate and Use

Pros

Regroup is very user friendly and easy to learn. It has been a vital communication piece to our organization in relaying key messages to our volunteers and employees.

Cons

I have not found any cons about using this software.

February 2020

Mary JO from Dawson County

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Love Re-Group

Re-group has been a life saver for our county. Sending out emergency messages -made easy !!!

Pros

It is user friendly- you can pre plan prepare messages - Good Support services, one annual fee, no additional fee per message

Cons

Hard to get people to sign up- not hard just a slow process

June 2019

Nicole from Clifford Beers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great!

Great experience so far. We use it weekly for updates and quick notifications.

Pros

Easy to use! Not really any problems with it. It does everything we need for it!

Cons

Not many cons, just would like to customize the text a little more. Like, put line spaces between sentences.

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

Structure and pricing

February 2020

Ria from VCC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Mass communication 101

It helps us managing messages quickly and efficiently.

Pros

It’s easy to use! The support for this product is excellent!

Cons

I can’t think of least thing about the product.

February 2020

Lisa from Brandywine School District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Mass Calling for Inclemment Weather

Quick !!!!

Pros

Can reach all of my Subordinate Supervisors in a matter of seconds.

Cons

Navigation/setup on mobile equipment (i.e. Iphones

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

District implimented

February 2020

Patrick from North Idaho College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Communication Tool, Easy to Use

Regroup has helped our team and student communication. It adds convenience for students, staff and faculty.

Pros

Regroup has fit in nicely as our communication tool for student updates, especially about location-based events or course-impacting quick notifications.

Cons

I have no complaints. This is the first tool of this type that I have used. It functions well and is intuitive enough to pick up on using.

August 2019

Jodi from Careersource

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Quality Mass Communication

I do not use this feature personally. My Bosses do. I feel confident with knowing they have it.

Pros

The ability to use in the event of emergency contact via text & email both.

Cons

NA Because I have not found anything to date.

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

My employer did at CareerSource NEFL.

February 2020

REVOYCA from ES3 LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

Well designed

Pros

Helps communicate important news in a timely fashion. Mass communication aspect.

Cons

None. This program is great for large warehouses.

October 2020

Karen from El CAmino College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Good for mass texts

I like it, it was a little hard to use at first

Pros

I like that tis software sends a text message and an email

Cons

I don't like that we can't really make the emails look nice

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied October 2020

Hi Karen! We are happy to know you are using Regroup to send mass notifications to your college! You can customize email templates to your desired look using HTML. Simply paste the code into the source code area at the top of the email box. Don't hesitate to contact support@regroup.com should you have any questions; we look forward to helping you.

August 2019

Ryan from Nascentia Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Regroup

Pros

Ease of use, and cost, just a great overall software.

Cons

The fact that it does not allow an SFTP connection with ADP is a huge drawback.

June 2019

deborah from Northern New Mexico College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Emergency Notication

has worked for our college very well in emergencies and none emergencies

Pros

you can login from anywhere and send message

Cons

when you remove list it still keeps them

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

how fast it delivers message

October 2020

Jaala from Ocean Beach Hospital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excellent tool

Pros

Easy to use and eliminates call trees which saves time

Cons

Reports could be more in depth. They are limited in the information they provide for troubleshooting

July 2019

sasha from kean university

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

easy to use service

in a school, we use them often for things like weather related closings and even for parking issues. it is a quick and easy way to get communication out to numerous people in one quick go.

Pros

it is easy to get out a personalized message quickly.

Cons

it's easy to make mistakes and need to send multiple messages which can be confusing to our community.

February 2020

Rick from Arkema Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Solid Product for Quick Communication

Pros

I like the customization ability to send either email, text or both at the same time. This ability to quickly deliver updates to my team during crisis communication scenarios saves time and efficiency for sure.

Cons

Nothing at this point. Major step forward from our last communication package.

February 2020

REBECCA from Clinch Valley Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

REGROUP NOTIFICATION REVIEW

Pros

ease of use. convenient. notify everyone at once

Cons

I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT AND HAVE NO CONS

December 2020

JANET from DS Smith

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

DS Smith Cares

Great timely notifications for our employees.

Pros

We've had this software approx 6 months. With the winter weather that can happen in our region, it has proven invaluable. The automated notifications help inform our employees of not only potential weather issues, but also plant situations for them to be aware of.

Cons

I have not found any 'cons' associated with this software

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

Seemed to be the best features for the money spent.

February 2020

Laura from ACC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Relatively easy to use

I post message to a large group of employees. I inherited using the program, past associations used it, seems to work well for what we need.

Pros

-Relatively easy to use -seems to send messages quickly

Cons

When I go to post an email to a group somehow the windwo it defaults to Dashboard which throws me off. I would prefer it to default open to POSTS tab. Maybe this is something I could change, unsure.

June 2019

Julie from Luther College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy to use, can't wait to utilize the app

Customer service is always very friendly and almost always helpful.

Pros

The functionality is extremely user-friendly and the system works quickly and effectively.

Cons

The app doesn't work for me on my phone, and customer service was unable to help.

December 2020

Vania from Calumet

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Works good

So far so good; I have been shopping around for a while and decided to try it.

Pros

Multiple organizations can use it to send out notifications to you for many reasons and using the avenue of you choice.

Cons

There are features that I wish it included like OSHA record keeping and compliance. Incident management utilized those functions a ton.

May 2021

TONY from ASUPD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Useful

Great asset.

Pros

User friendly. Templates makes for quick response.

Cons

Nothing. Question: Is voice to type available or considered?

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

IT Department.

December 2020

Angie from Coastline College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Student Services

Pros

I love the option to text our students. It helps get information to staff and students quickly

Cons

I would like additional scheduling options.

June 2019

Ping from Adjunct Faculty Association/Austin Community College

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Improve Notification Functionalities

It is a fast and easy way to send bulk e-mails but problematic with certain features described above.

Pros

Easy to send bulk mails. Report shows good statistics.

Cons

Very poor editing functionalities especially in terms of spell-check, font size change, and copying pasting from Word document. The color of the text changes in the e-mail after posting. The sender features don't work (e.g., custom, blank)

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied July 2019

Hello Ping, thank you for leaving a review. We haven't experienced the formatting issues you describe but we would love to help. Please reach out to our customer success team at success@regroup.com and we can help you diagnose and solve that problem.

December 2020

Daryl from Rockingham Community College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Security

No problems

Pros

Easy to use, and good features, have had no issues

Cons

I found no problems that I am aware of. Good for security use