About Badger Maps

Badger Maps is a field sales management solution that offers planning, routing and scheduling features, combined into one integrated application. Badger Maps is cloud-based and also offers Android and iOS mobile apps for using the service on the field.

The map-based interface offers several filters for helping sales reps manage customer relationships in their territory. Badger Maps also supplements new lead generation by displaying prospective clients on their filtered map. Field users can select prospects by industry, overlay them with current customers and explore new leads for their business.

Badger Maps allows users to schedule and deliver optimized sales routes with recommended driving directions and live traffic. It can also connect to customer ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

182 Reviews of Badger Maps

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.59 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(124)

124

4 stars

(46)

46

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 182 results

November 2017

Kristen from Let Us Compost

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Setting up badger maps has been really fun, the customer service is insane, so nice, they laugh:)

I now know about active and inactive clients, can see all of my clients on a map, categorized in various ways, I can answer any question about our routes, and I'm saving a lot of money. We've been looking for a comprehensive CRM software for awhile, and weirdly this fits the bill! We can finally attach our clients to their delivery addresses and see them on a map; this is very useful to show investors our successes and guide the marketing team to fill in the gaps; it also incentivizes our haulers to push for sign-ups in the "gap areas" to make their per-stop income higher! I also have the benefit of exporting the data easily into excel or for our bike haulers, into a fitness app where they can track their calories burned and miles biked on the route. Overall joy with Badger!

Pros

So many! Integrating all of the client data with the stops is really helpful, by having that information I was able to re-coup several hundred dollars by noticing people who had been continuing to receive service, but hadn't paid. I love to lasso function, that grabs stops and mass updates them; while this software is meant for field sales it's perfect for a curbside composting company or anyone who does a TON of deliveries.

Cons

It's too good?? Sometimes I just want to do something manually, but Badger wants me to go the quick way - it's definitely better but requires that your data set is immaculate. I definitely suggest perfecting the data set with only what you want before importing into Badger...but that's an important project anyway!

February 2018

Sara from New Horizons Home Health Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

This is hands down the best app I've ever used.

Pros

The convenience and ease of the app. It simplifies my travel and saves me so much time. I do traveling nursing and this app keeps everything I need to document and chart correspondence all together and easy to find. What would normally take me at least an hour to track my day and document communication between patients is now only taking maybe 10-15 min. If I need to change something it's just as easy to modify on the go without having to reevaluate my entire day.

Cons

I love everything about it! Maybe if there were one thing I could think of and it really isn't that much of a dislike but more so something that would be handy is the ability to lock in a time of visit so that it would have to be that time and move other visits around those ones.

Response from Badger Maps

Replied February 2018

Hi Sara, Thanks so much for your amazing review! It's great to hear that Badger saves you so much time. About your last point, you can indeed lock in a time for a specific appointment and have Badger plan all other meetings around it. When you see your current route, just change and select a certain time for the meetings you have fixed and optimize your route from there. Feel free to give us a call at 415 592 5909 if you have any questions!

January 2020

Chris from Safeguard of Fort Wayne

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Must Have for Outside Salespeople

This program has helped me call on more customers in a fraction of the time it took me without it.

Pros

Badger maps gives you a visual of all your customers and prospects and helps you map out a route quickly and easily. It saves a ton of time and you dont miss the chance to call on customers/prospects that you did not even realize were right around the corner of where you are.

Cons

I cannot think of many cons. Their interface is intuitive and easy to figure out. I would like to see more video tutorials to help you get tips and tricks on how to beat use the program.

December 2019

Michael from MVRomeo Consulting LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Outstanding mapping program!

Prior to using the Badger mapping program, the process of setting up technician territories was laborious and time consuming. The program has saved me and my customers several hours of manual mapping as we add, change and modify technician workload for optimum staff utilization.

Pros

1. Ability to easily run different territory options for technician workload planning. 2. Level of support by the customer care staff when mapping and planning territories. 3. Detailed reports that can be run using the filter option.

Cons

1. The ability to run multiple territory options at one time.

June 2017

Steve from Diamondback Drugs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Frustrated, disapponted, angered, and now indifferent...

Ability to route my day and choose the most time effiicient path.

Pros

The traffic abilities from the map screen and being able to route my day and or territory.

Cons

Badger has had a poor ability to reliably keep notes that I have entered. I have been frustrated losing key info on numerous occasions. I stopped reporting the issue because it kept happening so often. I do have to keep separate notes with key contact data because I cannot trust that the info will be there when I need it from Badger. The red map points of accounts I have on the map will often have to be tapped several times for the account to be accessed. The action will either stop and not load or the app will switch to the blue Google badge. I have made the request at least twice in the past that the red account points need to be larger so that they can be accessed easier and not covered up by a blue location points. I know how to turn off the blue Google points but, I would like to have these locations present on the screen and have access if I choose. Why can't the red points just be larger on every screen? I.e. When I magnify the map screen the red points are often covered by the blue Google points or badges and I have to press items several times to find the red account badge.....I have worked for several companies and have experienced numerous types of CRM-like systems. Badger has probably been the most frustrating and unreliable to work with.