ThermoGrid Reviews

4.58 / 5 (62) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 96 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(48)

48

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "The customer service we have received from Thermogrid has been very helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very patient, knowledgeable, and very great to work with. Great company! "

  • "The system works great for all aspects of our business. "

  • "The ease of use. It’s very easy to navigate and price things"

  • Cons

  • "Setup can be tedious but once you get it right, its well worth it. "

  • "Very layered and takes some time to adjust. The price book not having pricing levels is a bit frustrating but recoverable. "

  • "Adjusting to the new software was hard but after some training it worked out most of the kinks"

Browse ThermoGrid Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 62 results

April 2020

Roy from Fixed Right & Guaranteed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

5 Star

Could not be happier with the product and even more so with the support we have received from the entire ThermoGrid Team. Special props to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for always being there to answer our questions with a positive attitude.

Pros

The ability to automate many of our daily tasks and customer touch points.

Cons

I really wish we had found Thermogrid sooner

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

Even from the initial demo, we felt we were being served, not sold.

Reasons for Switching to ThermoGrid

We were about to outgrow the capacity of Housecall Pro.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2020

Thank you Roy and Michelle for the positive feedback. It is our privilege to serve you and we will continue to be here to support you.

June 2020

Kristen from Transformation Electric LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome Contractor Software

We are able to solve all of our job costing problems. Once everything is input into the system we are able to track where every penny goes. Right now that is a huge guess for our company.

Pros

My favorite part about this software is the amount of detail that we can see. This will be VERY important to our company as we grow. Also the awesome amount of support that we have from the people behind the scenes.

Cons

There is nothing really wrong with the software itself. The thing that we are struggling with the most is the amount of set up that comes with moving into this software. We picked the wrong time to switch with it being the middle of the busiest time of year...

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

We were to small for service titan.

Reasons for Switching to ThermoGrid

To many complications and updates. Along with the updates came missing data. No real place to call. Only the little chat bubble to actually reach people.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2020

Kristen, Thank you for the feedback and choosing to go with ThermoGRID. Our support team will definitely ensure you are guided in the direction to achieve the success you want for your business.

December 2018

Brad from TemperaturePro

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Lacking features, functionality and support

After several months, we migrated to another tool and have been relatively happy. We found the promises and capabilities made were not matched by the tool or company to the degree expected.

Pros

It was relate easy to port over to it. We were operating in just a few weeks.

Cons

We found the tool required doing everything in a certain t made business challenging. We needed to be able to quickly make modifications to quotes at the customer site based on what was discovered. This was difficult. We followed the recommendations and loaded a huge library or parts only to discover that made finding the ones most usd here difficult and error prone. Most frustrating was service and training. A response of “ watch a video” isn’t what anyone wants to hear.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

This is for the TemperaturePro franchise they had a contract with us that THEY do all training and support. Each new franchisee had to pay a large amount to sign up and we had to pay the franchise the $7,000 of it. I would imagine that you believe there is a lack of features if you were not able to be trained properly by the franchise. The price book is 100% customizable and our system can do full AHRI matchup system estimates and take payment in less than 45 seconds. All franchisees that singed up with TemperaturePro didn¿t know HVAC. It made it hard for them to use an HVAC specific software not knowing the operations of an HVAC business as well as not getting that support from the franchise. We are no longer in an agreement with this franchise because it did not hold up its end of the agreement. Many franchisees have gone out of business due to the lack of support and training from the franchise. We would be happy to show you everything our system can do.

August 2020

Emily from Xcalibur Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Alex G.

It is a great software, wish it was an app too.

Pros

It is very organized and easy to use. User friendly. Able to keep track of several employees store a ton of date, easy to locate information.

Cons

That it is internet based instead of being an app by itself. It tends to lag more since it is used in a browser.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

Price

Reasons for Switching to ThermoGrid

The add ons, the organization, etc. We grew, so our software needed to as well.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the review! The mobile app is set to be public for invoicing in 2 weeks. This will resolve issues with no internet, or spotty.

July 2020

Elizabeth from Advanced Air Conditioning & Heating

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent Program with Superior Customer Service!!

Our overall experience with ThermoGRID has been exceptional. The high level of customer service provided by ThermoGRID outshines all others. Representatives are always available and answer our questions very quickly and accurately no matter what. Unlike some organizations, we have been able to get to know the ThermoGRID team which provides us with a level of security by allowing us to talk with the same team members each time we reach out. Forget any little things the software might lack as they are constantly updating and improving based on their client feedback.

Pros

What we like most about this program is the customization options for the end user. We are able to adapt color schemes within the scheduling calendar that helps highlight certain jobs/tasks at a quick glance along with creating our own categories for job types, customer acquisition recording, and much more. Additionally we have several custom documents that we have added to the program that we are able to attach to every applicable invoice and email directly to the customer. This program also has a simple yet effective integration with QuickBooks that helps us view customer balances directly at their profile page vs having to flip back to another program just to view credits/outstanding payments.

Cons

Integrating this software with our current business processes was very simple, but there may be room for improvement for client communication options along with a simplified remote payment system. We would also like to see credit card processing integration that allows for the swiping of a card or inserting a chip largely for client peace of mind.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Elizabeth, Thank you so much for this review! We appreciate your feedback and will do anything we can to make the improvements that will benefit your company even more.

July 2020

Lance from Custom Klimates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Service & Proformance

Great support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was tremendous help in setting our pricing to fit our system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great spending time with me setting up the company and making sure I understand the reports. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always so friendly and helpful and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful with customer communications. Again, very good support.

Pros

The amount of support and response time is second to none. Also very impressed with the customization I have to fit our companies terminology and flow. Implementation went very smooth and we had support the entire time.

Cons

Very layered and takes some time to adjust. The price book not having pricing levels is a bit frustrating but recoverable.

Reasons for Switching to ThermoGrid

ThermoGrid handled more of the functions we wanted. From CRM to inventory to reporting. All in one software.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the review Lance. Travis will be reaching out to help you with level pricing.

July 2020

Tim from Shafer Heating And Cooling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

HVAC paperless.

Like it for being able to have history available of calls, from the past.

Pros

Takes awhile to find out all the benefits it has to offer.

Cons

Switching back and forth to complete processes. Remembering to hit save on some pages and not others.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2020

Tim, thank you for the positive review! Just so you know we only have one area in TG you have to click save and it is the checklist for custom job docs. The reason for this is because if we saved between each click on the checklist it would slow it down on how quickly you could fill out the checklist. All the other data will save automatically without clicking a save button. You are correct there are many benefits in TG and you are all doing a great job of getting them implemented.

July 2020

Nathan from Shafer Heating & Cooling LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

TG Review

It has been a huge help for us for getting a better handle on the business. Things such as tracking numbers, KPI's, club memberships, and much more are so much more accurate and easier now with ThermoGrid!

Pros

The system is easy to use and covers all areas of your business.

Cons

There really ins't anything that we dislike about the product or their services. If/when we have an issue, they are great about resolving it right away!

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

Best Value Great Customer Service It did everything we needed it to for our business and more!

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2020

Thank you Nathan for the positive review! We love working with your team and will continue to provide you with great service and a great platform.

July 2020

Ina from AirTech Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best!

Great customer service, great software.....good tools, very helpful to our company!

Pros

The customer service we have received from Thermogrid has been very helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very patient, knowledgeable, and very great to work with. Great company!

Cons

Thermogrid does require a lot of time to fully learn the tools and is not easy to self-teach.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2020

Ina, thank you for the positive review.We appreciate the comment on our customer service and will continue to strive to exceed your expectations.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Im sure it works well for the guy that designed it

I left this tool after 10 months. It lacked meaningful training (I dont call "watch the video" training or support). A users manual came out just as I was firing it. Lots of start up issues, some of which I'll guess are resolved now. It was simply too immature of a product to be useful in my environment.

Pros

It was relatively easy to port my business out of this tool. This tool came recommended by the franchise I belong too.

Cons

It was incomplete in capability and very difficult to adjust at the job site.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

This is for the TemperaturePro franchise they had a contract with us that THEY do all training and support. Each new franchisee had to pay a large amount to sign up and we had to pay the franchise the $7,000 of it. I would imagine that you believe there is a lack of features if you were not able to be trained properly by the franchise. The price book is 100% customizable and our system can do full AHRI matchup system estimates and take payment in less than 45 seconds. All franchisees that singed up with TemperaturePro didn¿t know HVAC. It made it hard for them to use an HVAC specific software not knowing the operations of an HVAC business as well as not getting that support from the franchise. We are no longer in an agreement with this franchise because it did not hold up its end of the agreement. Many franchisees have gone out of business due to the lack of support and training from the franchise.

August 2020

Matthew from Relief Heating And Cooling, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Thermogrid

we have the ability to load calculations on the program, do monthly subscription for club agreements, one flat rate for all credit cards including American Express. Most of all you can buy the software out-wright without having to pay a monthly fee.

Pros

The ability to collect payment from the invoice online,

Cons

changing of screens to close out work orders. and there are a little slow to update software.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

ThermoGrid made it easier for us to sync with quickbooks almost seamlessly. Receive payment from customers, allow us to do load cal.

Reasons for Switching to ThermoGrid

we had problems integrating with quickbooks, hard to collect payment or use the tech app. always being knock off the Grid.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Matthew, thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback.

July 2018

Aaron from Xtreme Heating & Cooling

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Smooth transition

Pros

The number one thing that set this software apart from the rest is the customer support . Not only is they freaky smart, but they are very efficient and responsive. She knows business. I can't say enough about them. The software itself is perfect for us. I love the fact that it's simple enough for our staff to use, but yet has has the capability to do complex tasks and pricing. We are slowly implementing all of the features, and haven't touched the tip of the iceberg. I love how we aren't limited by it being too complex, or too simple. I am not extremely competent with excel, but with Customer support on my side, I feel like an excel Guru. Setting up pricing is now a breeze. I can update the price book in less than a few hours. Invoicing customers on site electronically is very simple, with a very professional look. Hours are saved with creating estimates. Customer support will teach you how to auto tag whatever you want to a system. If I quote a new HVAC system, I set it up to include any and all possible parts/scenarios to the bid, and I simply remove whatever I don't need to stay competitive. Technicians can quote a system in literally seconds.

Cons

I wish it came with 5-6 Customer support. I would even put a few of her in service trucks. I've tried to think of anything I don't like. I really can't. I think it's great software.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2018

Aaron, Thank you for your review as I am sure this will help future clients see that we care and will help them achieve their goals. Ask Heather about the free business and operations evaluation if you both haven't discussed this already. We are looking forward to serving you for many years to come, let us know if there is anything we can do to help you.

October 2019

Don from Fireweed Home Comfort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Soft ware help desk

We have been using it for a few yrs now and find it works very good as it is quite specific to our industry

Pros

More options especially saving photos to add to invoices

Cons

Initial set up and linking with Quick books

Reasons for Switching to ThermoGrid

More options and easier use

Response from DXV Technology

Replied November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as well as the rest of the world. If we can do anything to help you please let us know.

September 2019

Adam from Advanced Mechanical Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent

The program makes it very easy to give clients multiple options when quoting a job without having to spend a lot of time putting together quotes. I can easily attach inspection forms,pictures, and manage my inventory. When we had issues with our catalog they sat down with us and worked through it to ensure we don't have any problems in the field. I highly reccomend thermogrid to anyone who needs and wants and single program to run their day to day operations. It makes my job in the field much easier and helps me stay organized.

Pros

Eliminates our need for other programs. Everything we need from inspection forms to quotes to a finished ticket.

Cons

It does take a little work to learn how to use the system.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied September 2019

Adam thank you for the review we really appreciate it. I know there is a lot to the system to learn but we will be right here to help you. As you know once you use a new feature it become like riding a bike pretty soon. We will be in contact with your team soon to run through all the new features coming out and schedule training.

December 2016

Steve from Moon Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Product! Has added over ONE MILLION $'s to my bottom line

We were using Wintak trying to manage 5 service trucks, 2 Install trucks, and 2 salesmen. It was a nightmare. Thermogrid manages all that plus has a sales side that boosted revenue like crazy.

Pros

The way you navigate is easy and has relieved stress from my whole team. The support has been amazing! Unlike any other company, we have used. They really try and help and I always speak to the same person right here in the States.

Cons

We had one small hick-up (mostly our fault) They could not move fast enough to Help us. Truly a caring bunch of folks. NO cons for me

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2016

Thank you Steve, I am glad you are happy with your product and services. We are here for you when you need us, thanks again for the kind words.

September 2019

Jeffrey from Advanced Mechanical Services, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Thermogrid Software

Pros

Very user friendly. Many how to videos to better understand functions of the software. Credit card, banking and quickbooks integration works very well and eliminates a lot of data double entry. Flat rate pricing feature is a plus and is fully customizable to our company needs. Customer service is always there to resolve or answer any questions.

Cons

There is nothing least I like about the software. I reviewed other software products and found Thermogrid to offer the functionality and versatility we were looking for.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied September 2019

Jeff, Thank you for the positive feedback! If there is anything we can do to help you please let us know.

October 2018

Serhij from Master Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

ThermoGRID advantages

Overall, the software support has been great. Clear sales efficiencies, training material, and ongoing support.

Pros

TG offers a lot of benefits that creates streamlined consistency in dispatching and invoicing within the service schedule. Building a sales or service order is easy and clear for the technician and client.

Cons

I would like to see more inventory options in the future.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2019

Serhij, Thank you for the review and your feedback. We look forward to serving you for years to come and will be glad to take recommendations for new features. We will do anything we can to raise the bar and earn a 5 star review from you in the future. Thank again.

November 2019

Charlene from Fireweed Home Comfort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great Support Staff

Overall, I am most impressed by the Support Staff. They are available and ready to help, and they offer up training whenever needed. I appreciate that even if I email in a question, they respond most often with a phone call to walk me through what I am trying to do.

Pros

The software is quite simple to learn and use. The support team at Thermogrid is fantastic. They are quick to reply to calls and emails; they provide detail and insight as well as offer training whenever needed.

Cons

There are a few functions that I wish they had though they are fairly specific to my businesses needs.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2019

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that it was easy for you to learn ThermoGRID and you're getting the support and training needed when you want it. Let us know if you need anything anytime.

July 2020

Leisa from Irvin Mechanical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Leisa Irvin's TG Review

I feel like I learn something new about this software program every day. It takes some time to really learn and get used to this program. But everytime we've needed help with something [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] another TG team member has been right there to help! I'd say this program is a huge benefit for running our Heating and Cooling company.

Pros

The functionality of the software is great. I can see a large company using this software but it's great for our small business too. Everything I need is right there in one place and I can easily search to find something too. My husband works in the field and I work behind the computer, it's great for keeping us both on the same page.

Cons

Inputting all of the data into spreadsheets is a very tedious task but costs significantly more to have TG do it for you.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Leisa, Thank you for the review! We will continue to be right here for you when you need us.

February 2018

Terri from Frontier Heating & AC Service, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

We made an informed decision when choosing ThermoGrid, it had the most to offer and the best referral feedback!

I would recommend ThermoGrid, it's easy to use, covers all aspects of the HVAC industry, strives to improve processes weekly with updates and truly care about your success!

Pros

Everything! The software has streamlined our processes which saves us time. The double entry before ThermoGrid was monotonous! We have found the customer service to be just as described from their customer referrals. Change is always hard for anyone, but the benefits outweigh the beginning learning curve. I know our team would not want to go back to our old processes!

Cons

We were not as organized as we had hoped to be at the launch of ThermoGrid. We had a bumpy road on our end with providing the proper information to get everything in place, but ThermoGrid's team persevered and got us through many obstacles with great, and reassuring customer service.

December 2016

Dan from Heatwave

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Blows service titan away!

We were on the titan software for three years. Very sloppy. Let's too much slip through the cracks. One year on ThermoGRID and we grew 60% just by being able to track numbers that were key to our business.

Pros

All the kpi it measures and the fact you don't lose track of anything.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2016

Dan thank you for choosing ThermoGRID to manage your team and your clients. We are very excited for your success in your business and look forward to keeping it going.

October 2019

Michael from Ainsworth & Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great software for any HVAC company.

We were able to go paperless and it allowed for a more streamlined system for service allowing photos and documents to be added to orders.

Pros

The customer service by far outweighs any trouble you could run into during setup. They make themselves available to you whenever you need them. The functionality is great for technicians and administration. It helps keep track of revenue, leads passed, and average tickets all from a single reports page.

Cons

Setup can be tedious but once you get it right, its well worth it.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

We chose ThermoGrid due to its functionality.

Reasons for Switching to ThermoGrid

Our other software was outdated and not able to be used in the field.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied October 2019

Michael, Thank you for your review positive review and a great client. If there is anything we can do for you do not hesitate to ask.

August 2020

Clint from Shafer Heating & Cooling LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Outstanding product!

Overall the system works great for all that we do.

Pros

The system works great for all aspects of our business.

Cons

I personally would like to be able to pick a date from the dispatch screen to jump to instead of having to click the over or back button to go to a certain date. Not a big issue just something I would like.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Clint, thank you for takin g the time to post a review for us.

October 2019

Colin from Clean Air Comfort Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Modern interface, easy to use.

Improved the sales experience for clients Makes it easier to choose between option. Makes orderimg and follow through after a sale quicker. Everyithing you need is build on the back end to simplify your operations.

Pros

Enables people to do theor jobs better, quicker and serve clients at a higher level. The support is great, friendly and readily available. This is worth the try even if you are not looking.

Cons

There is a bit of set up at the begining but thech support makes that a breeze. It requires very little of your time. So not much of a con, really.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

Mainly because we heard negative experiences about other software. They would force members to upgrade their package and how much they spend, they would log them out to the point where the members wouldnt have access to their data base and typical poor customer support. We chose thermogrid because it is a huge compliment to the way we run our business and it's features work hand in hand with our practices. Another major deciding factor is their availability to support you not with using the software only but business related questions, sales, customer service and financials. This has definitely been a great decision.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied October 2019

Colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ThermoGRID. We are here for you when you need us and we will contacting you to evaluate the usage of ThermoGRID and its features.

April 2018

Kathleen from American Energy Heating & Air, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The best customer service support!

A complete system to help grow my business!

Pros

The things I like the most about Thermogrid, besides support. The amount of information at my fingertips on every aspect of my business! 5++ stars on value!! I'm paying less and getting so much more than with my previous HVAC field-software. Complete customization to fit my business specific needs. Designed with everything in mind to grow your business. When they say a new feature is coming it actually does in a timely manner. The best customer service support! I can't stress this enough. When I need help or have a question, I know I'm going to receive the support I need quickly and thoroughly.

Cons

I'm a new to Thermogrid and there's a learning curve. So, right now that's what I like the least.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2018

Kathleen, Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback and will enjoy providing you the support you need and deserve. If there is anything we can do to help you achieve your business goals, just let us know and we will do anything we can to help. Thanks again for your review.

July 2020

Jason from Custom Klimates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Software management

Pros

The many features to track customers and equipment

Cons

It’s slow in the field to complete tickets

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Jason, thank you for the review! If you want to speed up creating the tickets when your internet is slow make sure you flip over to offline mode. Otherwise we are in beta on the mobile app and you'll have that in your hands very soon.

October 2018

Tony from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Pricing made simple

Pros

Before we had to do our pricing the old way. Look up the price in a book, add labor and margins, then hand write a bid for the customer. This software makes pricing, billing and even scheduling easy.

Cons

It was overwhelming at first but with the training provided by the support group, it was easy to figure out!

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Tony, thank you for sticking with it and learning how ThermoGRID will help you manage your business. Good luck and let us know if there is any way we can support you.

June 2018

Larry from Comfort Keepers Air, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

They have repeatedly gone out of her way to help us get the hang of the program.

Pros

Once you use it a few times it saves you time and money. The program has every thing you could ask for and if you find something else you need they add it to the program if at all possible. The program has allowed us to know when the job is done and what was the ROI on the job.

Cons

I really don't have a con at this time except I wish I would have found out about it earlier. If there were a con it would be that the program isn't recognized by google as being as great as it is.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to serving you in the future and helping you reach all your goals.

October 2018

Kim from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Dispatching

Pros

I like how easy it is to dispatch my service techs and be sure we’re utilising our time as efficiently as possible.

Cons

Adjusting to the new software was hard but after some training it worked out most of the kinks

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Kim thank you for your positive review! If there are any other items that can be addressed ease you into the program feel free to let us know. We love improving our product and will always find new ways to streamline the business. Thank you again.

August 2018

Robert from TemperaturePro Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The Power of ThermoGrid

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use from scheduling service calls to navigating through it for order estimates / sales estimates. Google maps is great for the guys in the field because when they get their next job they just click on google maps on job details and away they go. Overall the software is pretty easy to use.

Cons

I would like to see if I can change call order in manage communications ( Communication Integrations ) so I can change call route in what order I want from my cell phone. Does not auto populate a zip code from entering a towns name.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying our program. We are glad to see the changes in training for your franchise has really helped. You are able to change the routing of your calls by going into the edit function. It looks like we have already reached out to you to help you with this concern since your review was posted. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Thank you, again!

October 2018

Logan from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Ac Contractors

We have been very pleased and happy to be able to access all of our prices quickly and easily

Pros

The ease of use. It’s very easy to navigate and price things

Cons

Nothing really off the top of my head any issue has been resolved

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Logan thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as well as the rest of the world. We look forward to providing you with 5 star service for years to come.

March 2020

Dawn from THERIOT'S HEATING AND AIR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

THIS SOFTWARE WILL HELP YOU ACHIEVE YOUR GOALS

TOPNOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] goes OUT OF HER WAY to help you in any way that she can. She is always a phone call away and extremely fast in her response to get your questions answered and get you where you need to be to get the job done. WE LOVE HER!!! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were also awesome in setting up our company, very tech savvy and went above and beyond to get us set up.

Pros

There are so many features that this software offers we haven't tapped into them all yet, but WOW the dispatching / text messaging / invoicing in the field is OUTSTANDING!

Cons

I don't have anything yet. I will keep you posted.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

Thermogrid offers SO MUCH MORE then Service Titan and they couldn't beat the price of Thermogrid.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied March 2020

Dawn, thank you!! We are very happy to have earn your business and look forward to helping you achieve your business goals with ThermoGRID.

July 2020

Ben from xcalibur services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great software

Pros

It has all the features we were looking for and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been amazing helping us get set up.

Cons

so far nothing we cant find ways to handle

Reasons for Switching to ThermoGrid

didn't have features we needed

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2020

Thank you Ben! We love working with you and your team! We are looking forward to continuing to helping your business grow.

October 2018

Brittney from A/C Contractors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use!

Pros

As a customer care representative manager, it is easy to monitor our calls and be sure that we are as efficient as possible with the leads coming in.

Cons

No complaints! Any issues we had were handled promptly

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Thank you for the positive review Brittney! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

October 2018

Samuel from RED BARN ELECTRIC LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great product for the Construction service industry.

It reduces our paperwork and and helps us put more to the bottom line with a better overall company efficiency.

Pros

The ease of sales and HVA/C load calculating software.

Cons

It still needs some fine tuning of the inventory management on the back side, the front side for the techs is great and easy to use.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Samuel, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you like the field facing inventory control and since you do I'm confident you'll love the new features coming out for admin inventory control.

October 2018

Sean from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great system

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. Very user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn’t save clock in and clock outs.

November 2019

Michael from AAA-1 Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

DXV Reveiw

Pros

Saves us time & $$ by keeping us organzied & w/no system down time

Cons

30 minute wait time for Quick Books Snyc

Response from DXV Technology

Replied November 2019

Thank you for the positive review! We are always happy to help you with your business needs and goals. Have a very successful year!

October 2018

Eric from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to keep track

Pros

As sales manager there’s nothing better than being able to track sales performance easily. Very easy to use and set sales goals.

Cons

Not as easy to use on cell phone but it’s excellent with a tablet or computer.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2019

Eric thank you for the outstanding review.

May 2019

Joey from Cool Choice Heating and Air, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Buyer Beware, Fine Print Locks You In

Never got passed the application process and they wouldn't let me out of the process. If you read the fine print, and you really have to look hard, you'll see why I got stuck with a collection and no product. Do you want to do business with a company like that? Spoke with the owner and BBB so there are no excuses, the fine print locks you in regardless of how good or bad the system works, or doesn't work. Doesn't matter whether you receive the software , whether it works, whether ANYTHING, you're stuck, and the owner of the company will hold you to that. Do you want a product like that? If you filled out an application to finance a car but didn't get approved, would you be ok with being stuck with the total amount of the purchase price but no car to show? There are so many things that were horrible about my experience with this company and its owner, there isn't enough time. Just remember, you were warned.

Pros

Never received it, never got passed the application process. Got rejected by the merchant services that THEY state works with their software. If you have your own credit card company it won't work with this software according to them.

Cons

Got fooled with the nice presentation and friendly initial conversations. It's a facade.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied May 2019

Joey, we am sorry that you chose to not be happy with this process and you are right , we are not a credit card processing company, we are a field service management company. You signed up for our software to manage your company and as you were getting setup you were declined for financing from Card Connect and First Data. Your application was filled out with incorrect data and we let you know that you needed to use accurate data to get approved and you refused. We were left with good standings on this transaction with the BBB because we wanted to help yet you did not want to help yourself. We do a lot for our clients setup account, pricing, clients, and full training. With this type of setup you chose, it had a 1 year agreement of $80/month because there were no other fees. We will still help you if you change you mind.

February 2019

Jeremy from On Time Professionals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Not a good experience

Ok software with a lack luster interface. Terrible for presentation. This company is good at sales and terrible at customer service. The coaching & training program they sell is not much more than a knock off of other more refined training. I signed a 1 year agreement for the software and a 3 month agreement for the coaching. After about a month I realized the software was not going to work for me and the unoriginlity of the training. Owner was unwilling to let me out of the agreement and even accused me of stealing his training. He also accused me of wanting out of the agreement because I had decided to use union labor instead of non union labor. Total joke! Feel free to contact me for more information and I will gladly forward an email exchange between the owner and I and his false accusations. Beware of signing a contract. Most do not require one.

Pros

Good ideas and has potential. The web interface is appealing and loads quickly. Has good technician tracking and reporting.

Cons

Customer presentation is not good, the interface is cluttered. Customer service unorganized. Task selection for field techs is not easy to use for multi trade companies. Time clock function for techs is not easy to use and lacks some features such as tracking travel time.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2019

Jeremy, We are sorry you had a bad experience, we would love to help you anyway we can. Our ultimate goal is to help you achieve all your business goals, this may be with us or may be without us but either way we will do anything we can to help.

July 2020

Jack from Irvin Mechanical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at ThermoGrid is Awesome!

Great CRM software and the tech support is amazing [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Easy to use, helps with keeping my paper work and customers/ service calls organized

Cons

inputing all the equipment and repairs.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

Price and detailed oriented and trade specific

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Jack, we appreciate your review!

February 2019

Brandon from Elite Air Solutions llc

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The Future of HVAC Software

Created BY HVAC techs FOR HVAC techs.

Pros

This software comes with just about everything that you could imagine. From Dispatching calls THROUGH the software, to sending invoices and checking in on the customer, ThermoGrid does it all!

Cons

It is quite overwhelming at first, but after watching the tutorials and playing around with the software, it is actually quite easy to navigate through.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review Brandon. As you know there is a lot of things you can manage through our platform and this is why we are here to support you implement and utilize as much as possible. Congratulations on the success of your business and let us know if we can help in any way.

July 2020

Gabrielle from Relief Heating And Cooling, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Thermogrid

Overall great experience! A great software to use for HVAC companies for techs and office staff to work as one.

Pros

Thermogrid program can be easily used on tablet.

Cons

Making documents for thermogrid is sometimes difficult.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Gabrielle, thank you for the review. Let us know if you ever need help making a job document.

July 2020

Alex from PCWorks

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great team of folks that care!

Great software for any industry that cares about their bottom line.

Pros

Easy to use and packed with needed features.

Cons

No complains! The software does everything that is designed to do... make you money.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2020

Thank you Alex, we appreciate the review.

July 2020

Shane from Valley Mechanical LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Company Organizations

Pros

Helps me organize customers and jobs. I am able to quote jobs on the spot. Most of all was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who helped me on board. He was way above expectations. He worked hard to help me.

Cons

Not sure I have had any yet. Have been using it a few times months. If I have an issue [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is ready to help.me out.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

Listened to a podcast about it. Talked to a user. Talked with the Thermogrid team and was very interested.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Shane, we are glad to see that ThermoGRID is meeting your needs. We will continue to help you any way that we can.

October 2019

Chris from Coldmaster Refrigeration

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Customer Service Support

Pros

We have been working hard setting up our software and Mary has been both patient and very helpful during this long and detailed process. She is willing to hold conference sessions at any time of the day and is relentless in getting the answers that we need.

Cons

Long, tedious process on our end in getting all the information uploaded into Thermogrid , but I think that is the case with most HVAC Software when you are converting from paper to paperless.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2020

Thank you Chis for the review and we will work hard to make this process as easy as possible.

July 2018

Kelley from Temperature Pro of San Antonio

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Michele is always a great help and available when I need her

Pros

The system is very simplistic. It is pretty user friendly and I like that you can upload the photos right to the system and that you don't have to store them on a different device like your tablet or computer.

Cons

Different than most dispatching software products that I have used in the past for instance I am not fond of the way calls are added to the technicians and on the board.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2018

Kelley, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of ThermoGRID. We are glad that you love the system and we will contact you to show you the other ways jobs can be added to the technicians on the dispatch board.

March 2018

Nathan from Integrity Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The best support you could ask for!

Time Saving and Communication with techs and Customers.

Pros

The best on boarding experience as well as ease of use for our technicians in the field. You can build tickets or quotes in a few clicks instead of typing everything. It also connects our install team with everyone involved in the job. Communication has most improved using Thermogrid.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2018

Nathan, Thank you for the positive review! We love working with you business and appreciate all the referrals you have given us. We are here you you to help you achieve all your business goals, let us know if we can do anything to help. Thanks Again

July 2018

Kelly from State Line Heating & Air

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I have loved the software easy to use and support is always there to help.

The field techs getting the info they need at time of service.

Pros

How easy it is to use. I'm not computer smart but easy to understand and catch on quickly. Once I've been showed once I got it.

Cons

The one thing I least like is I wish it worked better with quickbooks. I feel like I'm doing the same work twice.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2018

Kelly, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are having the QuickBooks workshop Thursday and I confident that will clear things up and ensure you have no double entry. We look forward to providing you with 5 star service.

July 2020

Chris from Skyline Heating and Air

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent software for service businesses!

Pros

Ease of use, great for reporting and automation, only software I’m aware of that includes an easy to use load calculator. Onboarding process was smooth and quick. Best customer support in the business.

Cons

Would be tough to use if you don’t have any excel experience.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGrid

Reporting, load calculator, ease of use, cost, customer service.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied August 2020

Chris, Thank you for the review. Let us know if you need anything as we love to help.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 62 reviews