All Onfido Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

very helpful and flexible tool to answer our daily bases.

great tool by a great company. very nice and helpful employees that always assist you with a smile great working methodologies to understand user needs

PROS

great customer support and sales fair negotiations tool function with no downtime

CONS

support from onfido finance team is slow

Reason for choosing Onfido

negotiations fairness and great approach from the sale person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reasons for switching to Onfido

customer support and pricing +onfido flexibility in comparison of GBG

Martin

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Boosted our customer acceptance rates

We switched from an Experian solution to Onfido, and saw an immediate improvement in acceptance rates. This increased revenue while reducing customer support costs.

PROS

It was quick and easy to implement, and customer support is great. Loved the SDKs and the great customer experience when switching from desktop/laptop device to mobile to capture identity documents with a camera, or take a selfie.

CONS

The new Studio workflow product provides the decision-tree that has been missing to date, so there are very few negatives.Might like better accuracy for watchlist screening, as 99% of "consider" results are false negatives, but appreciate this is probably down to the quality of the PEP/Sanctions data available from Government sources.

Reason for choosing Onfido

Price, flexibility, monthly instalments, roadmap.

Reasons for switching to Onfido

Poor acceptance rates, clunky technology, poor customer support, inflexible pricing.

Kagera

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

My Experience With Onfido

PROS

It comes with great authentication solution It is the best for identity management

CONS

With Onfido, it has been amazing. Never experienced issues.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Reviews

ok

PROS

The service from your people is fantastic

CONS

Slow processing of id documents resulting in some dropoffs

Derrick

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Onfido not good for startups needing mobile SDK

PROS

Simplicity of the app was amazing and the invitation for users to verify their ID . It was my preferred device until I ask them to allow us to use the mobile SDK .

CONS

Don’t ask them about their Mobile SDK if you are building a mobile app . Things get messy in their terms of use . They want you to pay $10,000 and you loose the money if there is very little users and if you go above the $10,000 then they ask for money . Everything is designed to make them rich. It is not good for start ups

Reason for choosing Onfido

Previously they were good because we didn’t use their SDK so it was a pay as you go contract . Last year when I wanted to switch to their mobile SDK they said I need to deposit money and I loose it if I don’t use all my credit

Francisco

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Onfido is the best option for starter projects

Onfido was a key piece in our first electromobility project; we had no previous experience with data and identity validation tools and the sales team clarified all our doubts and put us in contact with specialists who helped us to clarify some doubts of our implementation.

PROS

I really like the dashboars and the intuitive interface they have for viewing any applicant's information.

CONS

It seems to me that you should improve a lot the technical support, it usually takes 24 hours to receive an answer by email. Maybe a chat with agents in real-time would be good to incorporate.

Reason for choosing Onfido

Basically pricing, ease of understanding the api and the good documentation they have on their website.

Abdul

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

One of the best in the market!

PROS

We rely on Onfido to capture customer ID as part of our onboarding process. Onfido's data validation and document integrity services allow us to determine customer document authenticity and detect potential fraudulent customers.

CONS

No issues so far. Overall, we have had a great experience in the last 3 years we've had Onfido.

Michael

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great team!

PROS

The team at Onfido are really helpful and responsive, with a genuine desire to help you get the best from their products. This is helps what sets them apart from other eKYC providers.

CONS

The recent move to deleting customer data could have been handled better, with more notice, however this is a minor point.

Juan

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Onfido Review

PROS

I like how Onfido's team prepare our monthly meetings, in order to see all the relevant aspects of the last month and see how they can improve the product. In addition to that, is a product that is constantly improving, and thats what i like the most.

CONS

An aspect that i think Onfido can improve is the quantity of accepted documents in several countries, because there are some countries that doesn't have much accepted documents.

Saad Wahid

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Nymcard Review

PROS

Onfido excels in user-friendly interfaces and responsive customer support.

CONS

Common challenges or concerns with identity verification services in general can include potential false positives, integration complexities, or the evolving nature of fraud tactics

Jeffrey

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

The solution is good but it can be better

PROS

The UI design is user friendly and the team is keep working on more advance features for the businesses.

CONS

Onfido does not provide details stats and reporting for the clients (me) to work on future optimization

Pavel

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Onfido review

PROS

The ease of use of the portal. Decisioning speed.

CONS

Difficulties when asking for a specific changes. Some changes are impossible as this will require global changes made in the system which will affect all customers

Mitko

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Brilliant product!

PROS

The product offers very user friendly experience.

CONS

The only "con" we can mention is the somewhat higher pricing.

Luke

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Modern, fast, secure ID verifications

We've looked into and tried a number of vendors for ID verifications, and Onfido has far and away been the easiest to work with, with a fast, modern, flexible, and relatively affordable system that supports a very wide range of ID verification documents worldwide. They're support team is also excellent, very responsive and helpful.

PROS

Onfido's user-facing and back-office/admin tools provide an excellent UI with a modern, intuitive interface. It's easy for customers and staff to use, and the platforms delivers results incredibly fast, usually within seconds. The API also integrates well with our other systems.

CONS

I'd like to see more filtering, display, and reporting options in the back-office dashboard -- specifically, being able to more easily drill down on sub-status results (e.g., being able to see at a top level how many IDs are are getting flagged for problems and for what reasons; which IDs received general "caution" flags vs. potentially more serious "rejected" and "suspected" results; innocently expired IDs vs. potentially fake or stolen IDs, etc.). Onfido does a great job of catching a wide range of data and analysis on IDs, but it can sometimes require some digging to figure out what exactly triggered a consideration flag on an ID, or to determine big-picture trends. (That said, Onfido's system is far more clear around all of this than most of their competitors.)

Paul

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Do not expect customer support after implementation

PROS

Great KYC checks and user friendly maintenance portal.

CONS

Do not expect any customer support: from the beginning Onfido sent us incorrect invoices. We informed their billing department several times by email, however never received a response. Also tried to call them, they do not have a phone number. In February they switched off their application without prior notice. After we left negative feedback on another platform, they suddenly replied and promised they would solve the issue. In the mean time we had several sessions with their customer support and technical team. They discovered an issue in their software that caused the incorrect invoices. They promised to solve this and correct the invoices. This is not three weeks ago. Again I sent numerous reminders to continue and solve the issue, so we could restart using the tool but complete silence on their behalve. I am really shocked after all the time we spent to solve the issues together with their team, this is the result. Complete waist of time. Now we switched to Sumsub that actually gives customer support.

Samir

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Onfido is the best in class for Identity Verification

Amazing and very positive

PROS

Technology, quality of UX, Quality of the API, customer support.

CONS

Nothing to tell really here. I'm not sure I can tell some private stuff here

Reason for choosing Onfido

Product API, UX, services and ease of use

Reasons for switching to Onfido

API and technology of the product

Laura

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great and trusted document validation provider

Great

PROS

Trusted processes. Keep an imposing over time.

CONS

It could support more on fraud detection.

Reason for choosing Onfido

quality of service

Robert

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE